LA Girl Pro Conceal HD

BY LA Girl
4.1/5     4 Reviews

Product Description

LA Girl Pro Conceal HD is a range of creamy concealers and color correctors that offer opaque coverage. These crease-resistant concealers have a very lightweight texture despite being creamy. They camouflage imperfections like dark circles, dark spots, redness, and pigmentation, leaving behind natural-looking flawless skin. They come in a tube for easy dispensing and application.

Product Reviews

3.4/5

4 Ratings & 4 Reviews

80%

Would recommend this to a friend

PROS

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Easy to blend

Creamy texture

Wide range of shades

Inexpensive

Long-wearing formula

Does not crease

Great pigmentation

Does not settle in fine lines

CONS

Contains parabens

Light to medium coverage

Not suitable for dry skin

Shades do not match the images online

Unbelievably Perfect!
4.7/5

PROS

Easy to blend

Inexpensive

Lightweight

Easy to apply

Smooth consistency

Perfect match for skin tone

CONS

Inadequate quantity


I have always believed that only products that are expensive actually work. But, I was so wrong! My mom picked this product up for herself, while she went to another city and I thought she had wasted her money on it. I know a few good concealers and always recommend them to others. But, this L.A. Girl Pro Conceal HD concealer changed my outlook.

After seeing my mom use this product, I wanted to give it a try too. And luckily, mom’s and my skin tone is exactly the same. She had the shade Natural with her, and I tried it on.

First off, it comes in a tube with a brush applicator. The application is so easy and precise, and the brush dispenses just the right amount of the product. I used it on my dark circles which are not very dark, around the lips, and on the few dark spots I have. I used my fingers to blend it in, and my skin absorbed this product like magic. It blended so perfectly that it felt like my skin has been this great since forever.

I used it over my foundation and then set it off with compact powder. It didn’t get patchy or crease at all and stayed on like this the entire day.
One thing I did not like was, although it is not expensive, the quantity is still very less. All and all, it’s a great product for everyday use and carrying it on the go.

Disaster for dry skin!
3/5

PROS

Easy To use

Easy to blend

Buildable

Medium coverage

Lightweight consistency

CONS

Not suitable for dry skin

Settles in and accentuates fine lines


I know this product is excellent. My friends, my sister, and my colleagues, all swear by it. But, it’s such a sad thing that it doesn’t suit my skin type. I got this product because I was sure it’s going to work. I used it on my under eye dark circles and dark patches.

At first, it was good. It blended well and did not crease. And a couple of hours later, it became patchy and cracked. It settled into the fine lines under my eyes and ruined my makeup. I tried setting it with a powder, but it just got worse.

This product is suitable for people with oily and combination skin, probably the best. But for people with dry skin, we need to find something else to work for us. Sigh!

Favorite go-to concealer
4/5

PROS

Easy To use

Affordable

Travel-friendly packaging

None

Blends quickly

CONS

None


I got this concealer to use when I am traveling and don’t have enough time on hand to work with creamy concealers. I love creamy concealers, but liquids are useful too.

I got the shades Cool Nude and Light Yellow to use on-the-go, and I am quite happy with the products. I use the Light Yellow shade to hide dark circles and on the top of my eyelids, and then add another layer of Cool Nude to cancel the yellow-ness. I finish with foundation and powder. They have a great staying power and tubes are perfect for traveling with.

There is no shade to match my skin tone!
2/5

PROS

Non-greasy

Lightweight

Suitable for oily skin

CONS

Not suitable for very fair skin tones


I had such high expectations from this product after reading all the positive reviews, but I was terribly disappointed after I used the product. I picked the shade Fairest as I am very very fair/pale, and this shade was supposed to be light too, but it’s nowhere close. Even the lightest shade of this range isn’t light enough. It’s a real disappointment.

Top Questions And Answers

March 25, 2019

What are the shades available?

Monisha SarkarMarch 26, 2019

Monisha SarkarMarch 26, 2019

L.A. Girl Pro Conceal HD is available in the following shades:

Concealers:

  • Medium Beige
  • Cool Nude
  • Nude
  • Warm Honey
  • Buff
  • Mahogany
  • Espresso
  • Fawn
  • Dark Cocoa
  • Suede
  • Classic Ivory
  • Vanilla
  • Tawny
  • Natural
  • Almond
  • Light Ivory
  • Beautiful Bronze
  • Toast
  • Medium Bisque
  • Toffee
  • Truffle
  • Cool Tan
  • Chestnut
  • Pure Beige
  • Bisque
  • Light Tan
  • Porcelain
  • Warm Sand
  • Creamy Beige
  • Fairest

Correctors:

  • Yellow
  • Reddish Corrector
  • Cool Pink Corrector
  • Mint Corrector
  • Green
  • Orange
  • Flat White Corrector
  • Light YellowPeach

Highlighters:

  • Champagne
  • Iridescent

March 24, 2019

How to use the LA Girl Pro Conceal HD concealer?

Praveena PrasadMarch 25, 2019

Praveena PrasadMarch 25, 2019

The different shades of the concealer can be used for various purposes like concealing, color correcting, highlighting, and contouring. To use the product:

  • Apply the product on the desired area using the brush available with the tube.
  • Blend using your fingers or a concealer brush to get natural coverage. Add more product to achieve desirable results.
  • Set the product using loose powder.

March 23, 2019

Does this product contain parabens?

Vedika SarafMarch 24, 2019

Vedika SarafMarch 24, 2019

Yes, this product contains parabens.

March 22, 2019

What are the ingredients in this product?

Deepika BharathMarch 23, 2019

Deepika BharathMarch 23, 2019

This is the list of ingredients in L.A. Girl Pro Conceal HD:

Porcelain, Light Ivory, Natural, Creamy Beige, Pure Beige, Medium Beige, Almond, Cool Tan, Toast, Warm Honey, Fawn, Toffee, Beautiful Bronze, Orange Corrector, Yellow Corrector, and Green Corrector:

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Stearyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Cetyl PEG / PPG-10 / 1 Dimethicone Glyceryl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Mica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita Extract, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate. May Contain: Iron Oxide (CI 77491), Iron Oxide (CI 77492), Iron Oxide (CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Lavender Corrector:

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Stearyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Cetyl PEG / PPG-10 / 1 Dimethicone, Glyceryl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Mica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita Extract, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Peach Corrector:

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Stearyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Cetyl PEG / PPG-10 / 1 Dimethicone, Glyceryl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Mica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita Extract, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Light Yellow Corrector:

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Stearyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Cetyl PEG / PPG-10 / 1 Dimethicone, Glyceryl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Mica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita Extract, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Highlighter:

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Stearyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Cetyl PEG / PPG-10 / 1 Dimethicone, Glyceryl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Mica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita Extract, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

March 21, 2019

How to use color corrector for concealing?

Harika HarikumarMarch 22, 2019

Harika HarikumarMarch 22, 2019

For correcting imperfections using the color correctors, use them in the following ways:

  • Yellow Corrector: Used for medium to dark skin tones to brighten under-eye dark circles and dullness caused by purple/blue undertones
  • Light Yellow Corrector: Used for fairer skin tones to brighten under-eye dark circles and dullness caused by purple/blue undertones.
  • Orange Corrector: Hides dark spots on medium/deep skin tones.
  • Green Corrector: Works best for canceling redness on medium/dark skin tones.
  • Lavender Corrector: Conceals paleness/yellow undertones and sallowness.
  • Peach Corrector: Works on concealing dark spots on fairer/lighter skin tones.
  • Mint Corrector: Cancels redness on fair/light skin tones.
  • Reddish Corrector: Neutralizes dark spots on dark and deep dark tones.
  • Cool Pink Corrector: Works best on dark spots on fair/light skin tones.
  • Flat White Corrector: For correcting/lightening/neutralizing Pro Conceal shades.

Use color corrector under the regular concealer to create a natural, flawless, and even-toned look.

March 20, 2019

Is LA Girl Pro Conceal HD suitable for all skin types?

Priya SolomonMarch 21, 2019

Priya SolomonMarch 21, 2019

The creamy concealer formula is best suited for people with normal, oily, or combination skin type. The product might not be the best match for people with dry skin.