LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

10 Reviews

3
6
1
4.8

1 year ago

Amazing

PROS

Matte finish

Subtle glow in one swipe

Buildable intensity

I have been using this LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick for daily purpose. It do not have any side effect on skin and does not damage skin. It contains ingredients like jojoba oil, grape seed oil, cocoa seed butter and Shea butter to make skin nourish. The texture of this product is quite in the form of powder and easily get blend on skin. I love the matte finish of this highlighter.

View More…
3.2

1 year ago

have a try

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Non-greasy

Affordable

Actually it's some what sticky when applied but n doesn't lasts for long time but it is affordable n is weightless n looks good for normal skin tone girls so can try this but not comfortable for the daily use purpose n colour can indulge with the skin so have a try....🙂🙃👍

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Gorgeous look

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Subtle glow in one swipe

Non-greasy

Does not accentuate pores

Affordable

I have bought L.A. Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick recently for my face. It helps me in contouring my over all face so well that it looks simply even toned. Also it is just excellent as a highlighter too. It comes in a stick form but I prefer apply it through my finger tips more. I apply it mostly on my cheek bones and nose. I have never used a highlighter earlier and this is the first one. In fact I have now realised with the use of this one that how beautifully it highlights certain areas of my skin to give a flawless look to me. The texture of it really light weight and my make up looks so natural with it. Also it glides effortlessly on my skin and make it look more pretty and gorgeous. This is surely a must have in every body’s make up kit trust me.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Highlighting stick

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Subtle glow in one swipe

Buildable intensity

Non-greasy

Does not accentuate pores

Affordable

I love using highlighting sticks because they are super easy to carry or use it. There is no problem of fallouts or breaking up. This LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick is one of my favourites because its creamy texture which makes the look more glamorous and flawless. I would definitely recommend this product

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Best highlighter for subtle sheen

PROS

I am a huge fan of highlighters. I got a new highlighter stick from LA girl. It smoothly glides on my skin as its texture is soft and powdery. It adds a natural sheen to my skin. It is enriched with jojoba oil and shea butter which is nourishing on the skin. It gives a subtle make up look. I am very much impressed with this highlighter.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Subtle glow in one swipe

Buildable intensity

Non-greasy

Does not accentuate pores

Affordable

If you are a make up lover you might actually wanna own the LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick. It is a multi-purpose stick that does the work of both a contour and a high lighter. I use this on occasions and it makes my face look really awesome

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Beautiful highlighter

PROS

Subtle shimmers.

Matte shimmery effect.

Reasonably priced.

LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick comes in a plastic twistable tube which is much like a pan-stick. The plastic case of this highlighter is not very sturdy and the cap shuts very loosely and tends to fall out. The packaging is not very travel friendly and there is a fear of the product getting spoiled while carrying. LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick has a very beautiful champagne shimmery shade. It blends easily into the skin. It adds a subtle shimmery glow on the face. It has a creamy texture which becomes matte after blending. I apply it with my fingertips over my cheek bones, nose, fore head and jaw area. It is easy to use and blend. This highlighter does not give a breakout or feel oily. I like its matte shimmery feel. It stays for 4-5 hours if applied without a primer. It is good for beginners as it is easy to use and affordable. Good for regular use where you don’t need long lasting product.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good product

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Subtle glow in one swipe

Buildable intensity

Non-greasy

Does not accentuate pores

Affordable

LA girl velvet contour highlighter stick is quite good product as this product will give subtle glow in one swipe only. This is a non greasy product and is just amazing. The staying power of this product is quite good . The pigmentation of this product is quite good and give one a matte finish. This is quite affordable and a travel friendly product.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Dual purpose stick

PROS

Matte effect

Very easy to use

Light weight

This a dual purpose highlighter cum contour stick. It comes in the form of a lipstick that can be slided up easily. I saw this stick with a friend of mine who is a beautician. She loves experimenting with new products that have come up in the market and this one she grabbed immediately as it had a lot of features. This highlighter stick can also be doubled up as a contour stick. It glides smoothly on the skin and blends beautifully. The texture is quite smooth and creamy. It is enriched with jojoba oil, cocoa seed butter, Shea butter, and grape seed oil. The ingredients help in making the skin smooth and soft. They do not cause any side effects to the skin. It is very light weight and doesn't feel heavy at all on the skin. It is powdery in texture but does not fall off. It can be used by dotting on the face and then blending it on the face with the fingers. It does not create any mess and is very easy to blend and apply. 

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Subtle glow in one swipe

Buildable intensity

Non-greasy

Does not accentuate pores

Affordable

The LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick is a multi purpose stick you can say . . It can be used for contouring as well as highlighting . As it is not so shimmery you can even use it on a daily basis on occasions when you just need a lil touch of make up.

View More…

Contour and highlight your face with L.A. Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick. Enriched with nourishing ingredients like jojoba oil, cocoa seed butter, Shea butter, and grape seed oil, the product is light on the skin and the soft powdery-textured stick glides over the skin effortlessly to blend smoothly with other makeup products. This stick imparts a subtle sheen with just a swipe. It is also buildable to highlight or to achieve the desired intensity. It is non greasy and settles into a matte finish.

How To Use LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick ?

  • Take the product from the stick. and using your fingertips. apply over the cheekbones, bridge of the nose, and brow bones.
  • Applying the product directly from the stick can be messy.

LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick Benefits And Uses :

  • Highlights the features.
  • Adds sheen to the face.
  • Nourishes the skin.

LA Girl Velvet Contour Highlighter Stick Shades (Colors) :

  • GCS581 Luminous
  • GCS582 Radiance
  • GCS583 Cashmere

ASK A QUESTION