Product benefits

View Similar

Brightening

Moisturizing

Promotes Wound Healing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Sulfate

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 21%

Low risk 71%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
6

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash Ingredients

CETYL ALCOHOL
COCAMIDE DEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
GLYCERIN
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
KAOLIN
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
NIACINAMIDE
PANTHENOL
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
WATER
Perfuming
Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer
Cl 77491
PEG-150 Distearate
Glycereth-26
Melia Azadirachta Seed Oil
Coleus Forskohlii Root Oil
Cl 15850

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

17 Reviews

5
11
1
4.4

11 months ago

Lacto calamine oil balance face wash review

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Softens the skin

I am huge fan of lacto calamine's product as they are really good for skin. Lacto calamine oil control face was is really good. It has very creamy texture which cleans the skin gently and thoroughly. It removes all the excess oil from face leaving very clear and smooth skin. The best part about this is that it does not cause ant breakout and even helps in reduces acne and pimples by controlling extra sebum in skin.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Lacto Calamine

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Softens the skin

The Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Facewash makes the face feel so very clean and removes all dirt and impurities very well. The Facewash lathers up very easily and makes your skin feel soft and smooth. The product is easy to use and travel friendly and is very affordable as well!

View More…
3.3

1 year ago

Lacto calamine is best face wash

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Softens the skin

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash is a trusted skin care brand and i used in my school days and now again using. It is white and has a creamy texture and cleanses my skin very neatly and i dont get blemishes and pimples also.It comes in nice white tube with a open flip cap. It is easy to carry around.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Absorbs oil

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash Is a face wash that has a creamy texture. It contains clay that helps to prevent breakouts and acne and marks and also cintrol excess sebum so that there are no marks and pimples because of it. It does not later we’ll as it is creamy and has clay base but does a good job in absorbing excess oil . Good product.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Controls sebum production

PROS

It controls and balances oil from face...its specially for oily skin type persons...it cleanses all dirt n dust from skin...n clears out dead skin cells...n minimzes open pores...n reduces sebum production...which produces oil.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good face wash

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Softens the skin

This facewash has creamy texture and lathers very well....clean face deeply ....unclogs pores....remove dirt and light makeup....good for oily acne-prone skin....controls oil didn't make skin dry....gives soft skin Must try

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Gentle yet effective face wash

PROS

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Very affordable

This face wash from Lacto Calamine is a very good option to buy if your concern is to control excess oil and get rid of that oily shine from your face. The product comes in a white tube packaging with a flip open cap. I don't know if it is only with my tube or all but the cap doesn't shut securely. So I don't recommend to take this tube along unless you want to clean the gooey mess in your hand bag afterwards. The consistency is cream like and is very smooth. Feels so much gentle on face hence, even while you suffer from breakouts you can use this without concerning the spread of acne or pimples. It has a refreshing smell, much like the typical Lacto Calamine fragrance that is very soothing and not overpowering at all. Though this face wash is especially curated for oily skin, combination skin people can also use to control face oil during summer. It does a pretty good job in maintaining oil balance with its three way action. The main ingredients include Kaolin, Glycerine and Neem. Kaolin clay absorbs excess oil while maintaining the face's natural oils. Glycerin locks in moisture and keeps the skin hydrated. Neem with its antibacterial properties, prevents the acne and pimples from spreading and recurring. This face wash retails 80/- INR for 50gms, making it a very affordable product to include in your daily skin care regime.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Softens the skin

This was was has a creamy texture and gentle formula balance the pH level of skin side well as their oil also prevent sebum production and pimples great for oily skin people can be used daily good product

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Gentle facewash with koalin clay

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Softens the skin

A gentle facewash with koalin clay which prevents acne. Softens skin and maintain the exact ph balance. Keeps skin hydrated and clean. Removes all oil and dirt from the skin. Doesn't latter well but worth for perfect skin.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

The best facewash

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Softens the skin

It’s so good I’m obsessed with it it’s not too drying not too oily it keeps your skin perfectly moisturised. I think it will suit all skin types. I use it Day and night you don’t even need to moisturise afterwards

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Cooling Calamine Face Wash

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Softens the skin

Lacto Calamine is a trusted beauty and skincare product for ages. I remember my doctor recommending Lacto Calamine for many skin problems including mosquito bites, rashes, skin infections, and sunburns. It was always kept handy by my mother because we the kids used to fall and get wounds quite often. And playing outdoors on the school ground gave us severe sunburns too. But Lacto Calamine always helped us cure all those skin issues and gave the cooling sensation. YEars passed and when I became a mother, my daughter's pediatrician prescribed the same Lacto Calamine to cure many of my daughter's skin issues. So Lacto Calamine Lotion by Piramal Healthcare has already made a place in our house and in our hearts. And there comes the Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash by Piramal Healthcare. I was so glad to see the tube of this face wash with my friend when I visited her place a few months ago. I was not aware that Piramal Healthcare has introduced a face wash of Lacto Calamine. I searched online and quickly ordered my first Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash. As I started using it during the summers, it helped me get an oil-free look instantly. It is not very foamy kind of face as most of the natural products have no lather. It contains three key ingredients that are Glycerine, Kaolin Clay, and Neem. The cream is not too thick or too thin, it has just a good flowy consistency. It cleanses my face in a gentle manner without disturbing the natural skin mantle. And it also softens the skin. I prefer using it twice a day, as it longs for approx eight hours after every wash. Conclusion - Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash is very effective in controlling excess oil and keeping the skin hydrated. It is light on pocket and fulfills all its promises.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

works greatly

PROS

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Softens the skin

Kaolin Clay contains natural minerals that absorb excess oil Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash out removing the essential nutrients from the skin, Glycerin retains the natural moisture of the skin, prevents drying and Neem helps in preventing pimples by Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash anti-germ properties. Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash comes in a pretty what Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash tube Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash a flip cap that secures the product perfectly. Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash is a pretty normal packaging and lightweight too. This small tube is easy to carry around and super affordable as well. I cherish this new charming calamine fragrant. Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash doesn't try to my nose however somewhat solid for touchy noses. Likewise, each one of the individuals who don't lean toward scent in their beautifiers Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash, they probably won't care for Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash. However, I am alright Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash. This face wash has a pleasant Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash smooth surface that mixes effectively. Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash requires coin size add up to make a decent foam and Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash works so easily on the skin. It is a 3-way formula consists of Kaolin Clay, Glycerin, and Neem. This face wash is white and has a smooth surface that is neither too thick nor excessively runny. Looking forward to buying another bottle as this suits perfectly and I have emptied one bottle. Though I have been using this product for more than a month now, the effects are wonderful. Moreover, the ones looking forward to such a product, your research has to stop by now as this can turn out to be the one as it did for me.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

It really absorbs only excess oil

PROS

Prevents acne and pimples

Hydrates the skin

Absorbs oil

Maintains the essential oil level on your face

Gentle formula

Creamy texture

Softens the skin

Good quantity, quality with affordable price

A brand that doctors also recommend, its kaolin clay therapy helps in maintaining our natural oil balance, we should apply after every wash nd it brightens the complexion of our skin too , quantity is also much ...

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Controls Breakouts

PROS

After years of struggling with breakouts during my teenage years, I’m still going in and out of dermatological treatments in my early twenties. It never really goes away, so I have been advised to follow a strict skin care routine with carefully selected products. It’s difficult to find a face wash that benefits my skin’s needs the way I want it. My dermatologist advised me to use a mild face wash that will keep my oil balance intact. After trying out several face washes from different companies, I decided to give Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash a try. It claims to clean your face while also balancing the oil through a 3-way action formula:1. Kaolin Clay: It consists of natural minerals that absorb excess oil without removing the essential nutrients from the skin.2. Glycerin: It retains natural moisture of the skin, preventing the skin from drying.3. Neem: It helps in preventing pimples with the help of its anti-germ properties.My skin does not react negatively to it, and the changes I’ve seen are completely unexpected. On first application, the smell came off too strong for me but I let it pass due to the claims it has put forward. Coming to the texture, when I squeezed it on my palm, it looked like a lotion because of its creamy texture and I am a fan of it. It’s neither too thick nor very runny. On forming lather, it is smooth and foams just the right amount. As I was massaging the face wash on my skin, it felt soft like butter. The feeling after I dried my face was remarkable. I mean, first of all, my skin felt clean, free from oil, but moisturized at the same time. And for at least 7 hours, I didn’t feel the need to wash my face again. It is pretty impressive that finally after a while, I found a product that does what it claims. I will suggest this face wash to people having problems with oiliness and breakouts. It is especially great for combination skin types. Girls, finally here’s a product that will not dry your skin nor make it greasy.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Suitable for oily skin

PROS

What caught my attention was this product’s claim because I have combination skin type and it’s really hard to find the perfect skin care products. So when I came across this product, within a heartbeat, it was in my cart. I will say, my skin is thanking me for finding the missing puzzle piece. My T-zone oil is under control and the rest of my face has balanced moisture. I think everyone with combination skin will love this face wash. And for pimple-prone skin, it is a blessing.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

bye pimples

PROS

I have been using Lacto Calamine Daily Face Care Lotion for oily skin for quite some time now, so I thought of bringing uniformity to my skin care regimen and decided to change my face wash. So I purchased Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash and started using it. The combination is like hot fudge with vanilla ice cream! My skin stays oil-free the whole day and I have bid adieu to pimples for almost a year now. Yes, once in a while when I tend to take my skin for granted, I get one/two pimples, but that’s about it. And it is true that this alone will not work miracles on your skin. I am checking my diet and drinking lots of water. But I will say that Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash is a booster, the right start to your skincare routine, and definitely a keeper.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Not Great for dry skin

PROS

I was looking forward to this face wash after reading and hearing so much about it, but what a bummer! I did not realize that it will be drying on dry skin and I just went for it. After every face wash, my skin is left dry and feeling patchy. I’m not sure if i’m going to continue using it. I could have used it as body wash but it does not form much foam – so that’s a big no too. I am probably going to give it to an oily skin type friend. I wish Lacto Calamine comes up with a similar formulation for dry skin because based on what I’ve heard from others, it is a good skin care product.

View More…

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Face Wash is a product of Piramal Healthcare, which is a trusted skin care brand. It guarantees to deep clean your face and maintain its oil balance for up to 8 hours through its 3-way formula. Its 3-way formula consists of Kaolin Clay, Glycerin, and Neem. This face wash is white and has a creamy texture that is neither too thick nor too runny. It comes in an opaque white tube with a open flip cap. The tube looks chic and is easy to carry around.

ASK A QUESTION