Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 14%

Moderate risk 14%

Low risk 71%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Lotion (For Oily Skin) Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

110 Reviews

63
35
8
2
1
4.8

1 year ago

Best Lotion

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Helps unclog pores

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

Affordable

Good as a makeup primer

I love it, go for Lacto Calamine lotion it is good for acne prone and oily skin. It helps to clear the skin, non-greasy, remove spots and pimples. The calamine is a mix of Zinc Carbonate and Zinc Oxide. Zinc oxide aids skin healing, provides sun protection and it works well to prevent acne and heal pimples.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Good moisturizer for summer

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Helps unclog pores

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

Gives cooling effect

Lacto calamine is really good for skin. Lacto calamine oil control lotion is really a great lotion to use in summer. It can substitute moisturizer in summers it also helps to control the sweat in summer. After using this regularly I could see how it helps in controlling acne and pimples. It's really a boon for combination/oily skin in summer. As it's a moisturizer that moisturizes the skin, gives cooling effect and matte skin look, and also helps fighting acne. It only has one drawback that sometimes it leaves white cast on face. Else it's a very good product in affordable price.

View More…
3.3

1 year ago

Best substitute to fairness cream

PROS

Nice creamy lotion, helps in removing acne and pimples

Lacto calamine is nice creamy lotion . Its better than other brands . Its good substitute to fairness cream. Nice brand and product. Should put on winter season. You will have to apply it every 4-5 hours. You can apply powder or compact on it to give it more matte finish for the working people. It keeps oil balanced if your face is oily.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Loved this product

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Helps unclog pores

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

This is an absolute perfect product for oily skin i have been trying this since 2 years and i must say this is truly a blessings for me, since i have oily skin and sits perfectly on my skin and leave a matte surface behind with a better looking skin.Loved this product

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

A good moisturizer for oily skin

PROS

Retains natural moisture

silky smooth texture

controls oil on skin

doesnt makes ur skin dull and dry

even out ur skin

affordable

First ever moisturizer i have ever used ..Lacto calamine oil balance lotion moisturize ur skin and even out ur skin.doesnt seems patchy and dry..Its affordable and comes in a bottle.Controls oil on face.Makes ur skin fresh and hydrated and gives u a natural glow on ur face.The only thing i doesnt like about it is its packaging..It doesnt have pump which results in wastage of product.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

My skin loves Lacto calamine

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

I love Lacto calamine lotion because it controls the excess oil secretion and leaves my skin with a healthy matte finish. Also it helps reduce acne and pimples. Moreover it's affordable. Can use daily . Also the texture of my skin has improved ever since I started using it. It doesn't clot the pores.also it helps maintain the moisture in the skin making it look very healthy and glowing. I love Lacto calamine lotion.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Right from Childhood

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

Lacto Calamine range is of the best of it's kind. I am using it since my childhood and always loved the results. Pimples gets cures within a day or two. Best if you can leave overnight. Quite effective and also controls the oil and skin feels fresh in the morning. Can be used regularly before going to bed.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

AFTER LONG TIME I FOUND A PERFECT LOTION FOR MY OILLY SKIN

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

It really controly oily skin.

its help my skin to hydrate

The product is very good for oily skin.Its absorbs the excess oil our face,its also gives a matte finishing..it is recommended to oily skin..u can also use this before makeup as an moistures. It also gives you fair look with natural glow.After usage of one month I got a really fair skin..

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Great product …suitable for all skin types

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Gives matte finish

It is a good product at affordable cost. Soaks extra oil from the skin keeping your skin hydrated for about 5-6 hours. Suitable in summers. When you apply base on top of this moisturiser it's gives a soothing effect on your skin as the pores get blocked giving great texture to your skin. Makes your skin flawless.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Very effective

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

Lacto calamine has a Very nice range of products. My skin loves lacto calamine and I tend to use it a lot considering I stay at hot and humid climate. My skin is oily and this product suits it without clogging my skin. Packaging is travel friendly hence its very much recommended.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Tried and tested!

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Helps unclog pores

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

Lacto calamine lotion for oily skin does magic when you apply for several days. I was, suggested this lotion by one of my friend and trust me it was a saviour. I had lots of pimples and it all vanished after it's usage for few days. Till now I trust these lotion and keep if handy with myself!

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Moisture with reasonable price and good results

PROS

Retains natural moisture

Gives matte finish

It is one of the good moisturizer for oily skin

It is one of the good moistures with reasonable price for oily skin and help to control excess oil on skin and it might not suit the people with acne prone skin. It can easily be used before applying makeup and it us specifically good if you use this in summers.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Awsm product…suits all type of skin

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Controls acne and pimples

Guys it is very good product with affordable cost 👌..it suits all type of skin like dry or oily skin...it has very good fragrance...it gives instant glowing with smooth skin ... after using 2 weeks you can see difference..I have been using it more than six months...it gives me amazing result...

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Amazing Results

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Helps unclog pores

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

The product is very good in summers for my skin type which is oily in t zone but it's not good for winter as my skin gets dry, so depending on the skin type and weather you can wear it according to your requirement as it give matte finish so requirement to apply a bb or cc cream is not their if you don't want to. Also to add up i am using with have acne so not necessarily you can only apply if you have acne

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Give fair look

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Helps unclog pores

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

I really like this...it gives u a fair look with a natural glow... Fragrance is also nice....moisturise ur skin very well ...can use this before makeup even also in no makeup look....also it is very very much affordable.work very well... I would highly recommend you guys to invest your money in this 😄

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

This lotion is just amazing for the oily skin as I am having oily skin I was using from last 3months it is amazing I reccomend for the oily skin and it also give matte finish

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

It is just amazing and awesome I am using from last 3 months it is amazing and give u a matte look and it also reduced my acne problem and I recommend and my friend and family for this and I request all the oil skin people to use it is amazing

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Best for oily skin n especially in summers…

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Helps unclog pores

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

Absorbs quickly into the skin n gives matte n non-greasy finish,keeps the skin moisturized with leaving any oilyness....best for summers...n for oily n combination skin...keeps the oil free for almost 6-7hrs n it doesn't clog ur pores👍it is also light weight on skin....it does the job of a cream n moisturizer... overall I love this product n recommend too.... especially oily n combination skin people...

View More…
0.8

1 year ago

This product broke me out

PROS

I have heard several good reviews about this product. But I personally didn't like it since it broke my skin out and gave me pimples.So before you start using this product to your face.I would recommend you all to go for a simple patch test.If it causes any rashes or itching Kindly stop continuing this product since it could even worsen your skin condition .

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Perfect skin for all times

PROS

Retains natural moisture

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

Before BB n cc creams came in this was the perfect go to cosmetic product. It has stayed up with time I really like how it brings even tone to skin n perfect to apply for a no make up day. Keeps the skin supple. I recommend it to everyone for daily use

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Good for sensitive skin

PROS

Absorbs excess oil

Retains natural moisture

Provides oil balance for up to 8 hrs

Gives matte finish

Controls acne and pimples

Gives even skintone

I have been using this for 4-5 months. I have acne prone skin. So I started using it and it has worked really well for me. Since it's oil control, it is perfect for summers. I don't have to use much makeup with it. Although the smell is strong, it does not irritate the skin. I avoided it in winters as it would just dry up the skin due to the dry weather of winters.

View More…
View All Reviews

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Lotion is specifically formulated for oily skin and provides oil balance for up to 8 hours. It is a clay-based lotion with unique Kaolin clay therapy. Kaolin clay contains natural minerals that act as exfoliants and help in removing dead skin cells. The lotion has a unique 3-way action that gives you soft and supple skin every day. Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Lotion comes in an opaque bottle with a lavender screw cap.

How To Use Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Lotion (For Oily Skin) ?

  • Wash your face with a mild cleanser.
  • Gently massage some lotion on your face in circular motions untill it is completely absorbed.

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Lotion (For Oily Skin) Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes your skin.
  • Keeps your skin hydrated for a long time.
  • Removes excess oil and adds good hydration.
  • Tightens pores and prevents pimples.
  • Prevents damage from environmental irritants.

ASK A QUESTION

Lacto Calamine Oil Balance Lotion (For Oily Skin) Ingredients

CASTOR OIL
Skin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
KAOLIN
Acne-FightingSkin-protecting
PRESERVATIVES
WATER
ZINC CARBONATE
Cl 77947
Cosmetic Colorant