Product Benefits

View Similar
Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 50%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

12 Reviews

6
5
1
4.6

1 year ago

Makes skin even

PROS

Pump dispenser bottle

Hygienic packaging

Comfortable to wear

Makes skin even

Brightens up complexion

Streak-free

Smudge-proof

Suitable for Indian skin

Hides skin imperfections

I am using this foundation since a very long time. It helps me in hiding acne scars and brightens my face when applied. It is very comfortable to wear and helps in making skin look similar from all around. This product is best for indian skin tone. The only issue is it is not made for makeup beginners.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Provides good coverage

PROS

Pump dispenser bottle

Hygienic packaging

Comfortable to wear

Makes skin even

Streak-free

Smudge-proof

Suitable for Indian skin

Hides skin imperfections

PRODUCT:- Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation. My Views:- This foundation comes in a variety of shades and suits most of the Indian skin tones. The glass bottle is the only thing I didn't like much. Otherwise, it provides good coverage and blends easily with a foundation brush as well as beauty blender.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Foundation creme

PROS

Pump dispenser bottle

Hygienic packaging

Comfortable to wear

Makes skin even

Brightens up complexion

Streak-free

Smudge-proof

Suitable for Indian skin

Hides skin imperfections

Nyx hydra touch foundation has a dry abse and is mandatory to mix it with milk cream base to make it easier to apply and avoid the patches to be formed. It is healthy and easy to cover the whole face effortlessly. And also avoids the formation of acne of dark spots.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Flawless Skin!!

PROS

Pump dispenser bottle

Comfortable to wear

Makes skin even

Brightens up complexion

Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation is a great choice. It is light weight foundation which blends so well with the skin. The pump bottle makes it clean and easy to use. It also makes skin tone even and brightens up the complexion. Overall this product is quite nice to use on day to day basis.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Flawless foundation

PROS

Good packaging

Creamy texture

Blends easily

Hides imperfections

Smudge proof

Stays for 8 long hours

My cousin was looking out for a Foundation that she could wear daily to the office. She had tried on to a lot of foundation but none of them were long staying. A few of them over the board and occasional party wears. We walked into a Cosmetic store to buy her a decent daily wear Foundation. The makeup artist at the store suggested us to buy Lakme 9 to 5 flawless Matte complexion Foundation. This foundation comes in a sleek bottle with a pump dispenser. The foundation is creamy in texture and blends easily on the skin. It hides on the imperfections on the face and gives the medium to full coverage. It gives flawless Matte finish to the face giving it a dewy look ready for office wear. As the name suggests It stays for around 8 hours without fading off. It is quite affordable and travel-friendly.

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Accentuates dry patches

PROS

My search for a mattifying foundation came to an end after i bought Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation. The packaging looks quite good but not reliable. It looks like a frosted bottle that is glass one with a pump dispenser.it is quite bulky and fragile so i donnot really take it while travelling due to fear that it might break.there are different shades available to choose from. I like the consistency neither too thick or runny just about the right one. It blends evenly on the skin and is totally lightweight .it gives medium coverage and works as a concealer too. It gives a mattifed finish to the face and imparts a glow.if you want a dewy finish then it is not the one. The staying power is also good stays for hours. The price is reasonable compared to the rest. However it is best suited for oily to combination skin. Fir dry skin you need to moisturize your face as it accentuates the dry patches other than that it is a good product

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Average

PROS

Easily available

Good texture

Light on the skin

Pump mechanism

Decent lasting power

I can do without foundations as I have a lot of acne marks which I prefer concealing. I came across the Lakme 9-5 flawless makeup at a mall and decided to buy it. It comes packaged in a transparent glass bottle which has a pump mechanism. The pump helps to dispense the right amount of the product. The bottle is heavy and hence is not travel-friendly. There are very limited shades available. I wash my face and then use the foundation after applying the sunscreen. The consistency of the foundation is thick and I use a sponge to apply the same. It is lightweight and easily settles on the skin. It gave a nice radiance to the skin. The longevity is good and lasted me a good 5-6 hours.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Average product

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation was my first foundation. At first I did not have much knowledge about makeup, my friend got this one for me when I asked her to get a foundation for a party as I had blemishes to hide. This foundation is available in limited number of shades. so you will end up choosing either one of them. It comes in a cylindrical bottle which a small and travel friendly but it has a pump dispenser which is of great use. The price is affordable for a foundation. I have an oily skin and this foundation gived a good oil free look when my skin was clear. I face acne during sometimes and when I use it over my skin with acne it turns out to be cakey or patchy around the blemishes and around the corners of the nose. it does not cover acne well. it has a staying power of about 5 hours and gives a matte finish. Overall, it is a foundation that could be used by people with a clear skin.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Best Foundation

PROS

Pump dispenser bottle

Hygienic packaging

Comfortable to wear

Makes skin even

Brightens up complexion

Streak-free

Smudge-proof

Suitable for Indian skin

Hides skin imperfections

I was in search of a mattifying foundation and it ended up in Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation that lasts all day long. It gives a glow to the face by blending beautifully in your skin to give a natural look and a natural matte finish without going over the top. This foundation is giving good coverage to the skin and this is a good one for daily use to office as well as casual wear. Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation is a high-performance foundation that keeps you looking flawless through the day. The long-lasting finish formula does not smudge or streak. It leaves skin feeling comfortable and supple for hours. This foundation is waterproof. This foundation works as a concealer as well. Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation does not dry my skin as most of the foundations I used. It is best for people like oily skin. This foundation is no messy. I have the shade Shell with me which is an exact match to my complexion. It's not a shade lighter or darker and appears very natural on my skin giving good heavy coverage. It gives good coverage without making your skin heavy. It won’t smudge or run with sweat. Stays for hours n hours. I can go with it from morning to evening without a single touchup for makeup base. Small size is enough for a single application. Keeps skin supple & hydrated. Comes with a pump dispenser which is easy to use without any mess. The price we pay for this foundation is worth the money. It is also available anywhere. The drawback is that it is not mentioned whether it is cruelty-free and It is not meant for a dewy look. It does not contain SPF so we need to apply for sunscreen separately.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Good staying power

PROS

Pump dispenser bottle

Hygienic packaging

Comfortable to wear

Makes skin even

Brightens up complexion

Streak-free

Smudge-proof

Suitable for Indian skin

Hides skin imperfections

This foundation comes in a glass bottle with a rose gold cap and a pump dispenser whixh dispenses of the product. The foundation is available in just 3 colours whixh makes it difficult to choose my shae. It stays for 7 hours without melting which is a big plus for me

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good for the price

PROS

Pump dispenser bottle

Hygienic packaging

Comfortable to wear

Makes skin even

Brightens up complexion

Streak-free

Smudge-proof

Suitable for Indian skin

Hides skin imperfections

It has heavy coverage and is good for oily and combination skin. The application is very easy as it comes with a pump. It makes skin even and looks flawless as it claims. It applies the best with a beauty blender. I wish it had spf to protect my skin from the sun rays.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Super amazing product

PROS

Pump dispenser bottle

Hygienic packaging

Comfortable to wear

Makes skin even

Brightens up complexion

Streak-free

Smudge-proof

Suitable for Indian skin

I have been using this product since my teenage,I didn’t received any faults in the product.For me the product is super stunning and will recommend Indian skin to use at least for once and they are also available in shades according to skin tone! Love Lakmé. They are best and super amazing!👍🏻🥰😻♥️

View More…

Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation gives you the diva-like perfect look that lasts all day long. Its mattifying formula imparts a translucent and dazzling glow to your face. It blends beautifully in your skin to give a natural look and a natural matte finish without going over the top. The smooth texture and perfect consistency provide sufficient coverage to your face. This high-performance foundation is apt for office as well as casual wear. Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation is available in 4 shades to suit different skin tones - Pearl (fair), Marble (fair to wheatish), Coral (wheatish to dusky), and Shell (wheatish). The shelf life of this foundation is 2 years.

How To Use Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation ?

  • Pump a small quantity of Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation and apply it in dots all over the face and neck.
  • Use a beauty sponge, blender, or brush to blend it seamlessly.

Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation Benefits And Uses :

  • Adds a luminous glow to the face.
  • Delivers a natural matte finish.
  • Smoothes the skin texture.

Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation Shades (Colors) :

  • Pearl
  • Marble
  • Coral
  • Shell

ASK A QUESTION

Lakme 9 To 5 Flawless Matte Complexion Foundation Ingredients

DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
WATER
Cetearyl
Octanoate