Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

18 Reviews

11
7
4.5

1 year ago

Lasts long but easy to remove

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color really lasts long. It has very wide range of colors. It gives a nice color in one stroke, for darker color apply 2-3 strokes. After applying it remains for atleast 4-5 days intact, without chipping. It gives an even layer in one stroke only. Also, it is easy to remove, after removing it does not dry out the nails and get removed evenly.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Long lasting

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

As the name tells it once applied on nails remain for long time period. Doesn't gets sticky and is applied smoothly on nails. It also gives moisture to the nails. The only issue is it takes time to dry when applied on nails. It comes in various shades and you can select as per your choice.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Lasts Long

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

Lakme 9 to 5 Long Wear Nail Color is a long lasting na enamel from Lakme. It has very nice range of colours. The consistency of this nail enamel is also good. It locks moisture in nails and gives beautiful look to fingers. It glides smoothly on nails. A perfect nail enamel for regular use.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Pretty Shades

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

PRODUCT:- Lakme 9 to 5 Long Wear Nail Color. My Views:- I have used three shades from this range of nail colors and all of them are pretty amazing. In terms of packaging, the bottle is travel friendly. The brush is soft and coats the entire nail in just two swipes. The color stays put for more than three days with a top coat on and does not chip easily.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Long lasting Nail colour!

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

I like this chip resistant Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail paint. I have been using it for a year now. This nail paint lasts for around four to five days without getting chipped. It makes the nails look really shiny on application. Only drawback is it takes a while to dry up after application on nails.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

I love the color correction of the Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color nail paint range . I love it's consistency and it gives an even layer when I apply it on my nails . It gives off a glossy and shiny look to my nails which looks awesome .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color

PROS

Chip-resistant

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

The Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color mail paints comes in a variety of shades when you can say is a positive point . I love it's color collection and it's really good in application. But it does not last for too long . And it takes a lil while to dry.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Has wide shade range

PROS

Chip-resistant

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color has a wide range of 25 shades. The colors can be chosen to wear for every occasion. The colors easily last for 3 days without a topcoat. Removal of these nail paints is also very easy. Along with providing vibrant color, these colors add a slight shine to the nails. All shades require 2 coats for a vibrant look.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Love the shades

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

These are availble in flattering shades and cost just rs 200 and i own the shade oak room which is warm brown shade and i suppose it suits all indian skin tone. These stay for a week without much chipping and they go completely opaque in just two coats and look classy

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Long lasting and chip resistant

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

I have tried many nail polishes and I always keep coming back to the oldest brand that is Lakme. this is one of the most trusted brand and I've been listening about their products from my mother and grandmother should trust comes from within. I've seen my mum using Lakme nail polishes so obviously even I choose Lakme nail polishes and always try out their new launches. Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color is so true to its name and it's a very long lasting nail polish which is chip resistant too. It has beautiful 25 shades all vibrant and colourful. You can apply a single coat of add but I prefer applying two coats of it to give a nice finished look. It's not expensive and very budget friendly. The only bad part is that it takes time to dry in comparison with the new launches from other brands.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Attractive Long Lasting Shades !!

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Lakme's 9 to 5 concept products made its customer go craze and love it for their everyday use. Lakme 9 to 5 long wear nail colour are not that costly when compared to other brands and just gives a perfect colour to make the nails look pretty and attractive .They come in a beautiful round shaped glass bottle with good quantity of nail polish for the cost spent .The brush applicator is of high quality which helps to facilitate the application and glides smoothly and evenly,leaving a shine over the nails. My personal favorite are the beige suite and coral connect . Beige suits is a normal nude colour which suits well for daily office wear. Since it's a nude colour two coats are needed for getting the perfect colour. Coral Connect is a pink shade colour and are highly pigmented,just one coat is enough to define the colour. It's long lasting power is 3-4 days. Good collection of shades are available .A long lasting nail polish which is worth the money spent.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

High Shine and Longevity

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

I feel Lakme is a budget friendly nail colour. There are wide ranges of shades available that are suitable for all skin types. The shades are intensely pigmented and creamy soft. The colours are pretty and opaque. Lakme provides an improved long wear nail colour formula. The texture is non-streaky. It dries up very quickly. These are perfect for parties or special occasions. The colours are rich and high shine. They are chip resistant. The coat lasts for long period of time for at least 3-4 days without chipping. This has become my favourite nail colour for its super glossy finish and great longevity. Lakme 9 to 5 long wear nail colour comes in a transparent cylindrical bottle which is slightly bigger than the other brands. The brush is good quality and widely spreads the product on the nail in just one swipe. I recommend this nail polish for its high shine and longevity.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Long wear for sure!

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Colour is the best nail colour that one can have. For me this was one amongst the best because I really liked the shine and the bright colour that the Lakme 9 to 5 gave. This nail colour is definitely chip resistant. It has some real long lasting effects. The pigmentation is heavy making the application process extremely smooth in just one stroke. You don’t need to apply another stroke to get the desired look. It’s just great looking with one coat! It glides beautifully. The moisture is locked making the nails look healthy and nice. I just loved the shine. I bought it after reading after reviews. It’s best for office wear. Not too loud. Cost wise as well the nail colour is not really expensive. Its affordable and very easy to get. Give it a try. It’s definitely worth it. Go buy it!

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Perfect for daily use

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

I am somebody who is so much in love with nail colors. I try many brands of nail colors and some non branded ones too. Sometimes few brands cause allergic kind of reaction on my nails. So I carefully avoid them for the next time. Recently, I got this Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color when shopping from a mall. The ranges to choose from the Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color are just brilliant. They have so many varieties. The colors are so glossy and inviting. I initially tried the tester available at the store. And I went back to buy after shopping for the entire day. The nail enamel did not shade or there was any chipping. It’s a very good product at an affordable price. It is completely worth for money. I decided to buy some nail colors for me and also bought few to gift my friends. The gloss and finish on the nails is just brilliant.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Decent Buy

PROS

Chip-resistant

Highly-pigmented

Glides on smoothly

This is a decent product. I love matte nail enamels hence decided to buy this one. I brought this nail colour called Rosy. The packaging is decent. They come in a round shaped bottle with a rose gold cap. I find the bottle slightly heavy to carry around. I personally did not find it travel friendly. The brush applicator is average. It has a nice matte finish and gives coverage to the nails. The shades are well pigmented and a single stroke is good enough for good effects. Rosy is subtle pink shade. This shade looks very subtle and hence I wear it at work. Goes well with all my outfits. It is a typical summer color. It lasts a good amount of time but yes does chip off easily if you are into too many household chores.The color ranges are awesome. However I feel the shades are very repetitive. Hence if one wants to experiment more with shades you must try some other brands.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

High shine long stay color

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

Who doesn’t love long shiny nails? But that makes you rush to the salon for getting a manicure done. Now you can get the shine like gel nails at the comfort of your home Lakme 9 to 5 long-wear nail color. The unique formula ensures outstanding color payoff and dazzling shine. It promises salon-like nails every time. Lakme 9 to 5 long-wear nail color has 25 shades in this range to choose from. Highly pigmented color goes opaque in just a single swipe. The unique gel formula gives an incredible shine with gel perfection. This nail enamels are chip and crack resistant and also easy to remove with a nail polish remover. So you don’t need to rush to the salon to take it off. The bubble-free coats dry quickly. This nail enamel comes in a small glass bottle with a wide angled brush for easy application. Highly recommended.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Vibrant must have nail colours

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Locks in moisture

I vouch for Lakme nail enamels and just love the shade range, the quality and longevity of the nail colours. Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color is no different and is just as perfect as any other nail color range from Lakme. The shades are highly pigmented and give a shiny glossy look to the nails. Available in 25 vibrant shades, these nail colors are a must have in everyone’s wardrobe. The chip resistant technology does not allow the nail color to chip off the nails and they stay longer. The collection has a wide variety of colours ranging from bold, subtle, cute, vibrant, office wear, party wear and almost every occasion. Just one or two coats of the nail color and you will have salon style perfect nails for every occasion. The long lasting formula is the best part and an added bonus to these nail colours.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Chip-resistant

Long-lasting color

Highly-pigmented

Wide range of shades

Glides on smoothly

Does not get streaky or patchy

Locks in moisture

Good one the best thing is it is very pigmented 2 coats are enough and last for 4-5 days easily ....I just love to use it...leaves a beautiful shine on nails ....doesn't make nails dry or dull ....allow cuticles to breath ....didnt leave any colour cast ...beautiful collection of colours ....little bit costly but it didn't disappoint u

View More…

Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color locks in moisture while giving your nails an outstanding shine and color. The collection consists of shades for every occasion, be it a formal office meeting or a party. This nail paint is chip-resistant and long-lasting, and just one to two coats deliver intensely bold color that you can fall in love with. The collection has 25 shades to choose from.

How To Use Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color ?

  • Shake the bottle of Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color well.
  • Apply two coats of your favorite shade on bare nails.

Lakme 9 To 5 Long Wear Nail Color Shades (Colors) :

  • Red Boss
  • Red Risk
  • Oak Room
  • Rose Rush
  • Saffron Space
  • Green Chic
  • Lime Treat
  • Lilac Link
  • Teal Deal
  • Pink Case
  • Indigo Ink
  • Orange Coat

ASK A QUESTION