Product Benefits

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.3

14 Reviews

2
6
2
3
1
4.7

1 year ago

Best serum foundation

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Moisturizes skin

Nourishes skin

Flawless, dewy finish

Medium to full buildable coverage

Whenevr i have to go to a party and i have to do heavy makeup which has to be long lasting this Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation is my go to product. This gives so good coverage and hides all spots and creases. This gives a matte dewy finish which is perfect for parties. This product is very pricy but worth buying.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Serum oil foundation

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Moisturizes skin

Nourishes skin

Flawless, dewy finish

Medium to full buildable coverage

Great for dry skin

It is best product combination of Serum and foundation in one. It makes the makeup palette more reliable and the product more skin friendly. It nourishes the skin with giving the perfect skin tone. It is easy to use it on daily basis taking care of the health of the skin.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Average foundation

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Moisturizes skin

Nourishes skin

Flawless, dewy finish

Medium to full buildable coverage

Great for dry skin

This foundation comes in an attractive packaging with a dropper. I was highly attracted by the packaging but I’m disappointed in the foundation. The consistency is liquidy, it doesn’t blend easily and appear very cakey. It gives medium coverage with a dewy finish. After a while it makes the skin look very oily and I hate it for this. May suit very dry skin people.

View More…
1.5

2 years ago

waste of money

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Moisturizes skin

Nourishes skin

Great for dry skin

Lakme absolute Argan oil serum foundation costs Rs.750 per foundation which is really expensive and a complete waste of money. The shade range is also really bad. The foundation has a runny consistency and blends very poorly giving a patchy look on the face. It gives absolutely no coverage at all I mean I could literally see my scar over my foundation. Staying power is absolutely zero and it started to oxidize in half an hour.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Get flawless skin with Lakme Foundation

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Moisturizes skin

Nourishes skin

Flawless, dewy finish

Medium to full buildable coverage

Great for dry skin

I just love the golden packaing of Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation. It comes in a cute golden small bottle with a dropper which makes it convenient to use. This oil serum has argan oil which deeply nourishes into the skin and foundation gives a flawless skin. the best part I like about this oil foundation is that it contains spf 45. This is a great product for dry skin but I would advise not to use this on oily skin. This oil foundation has a nice converge and hydrates the skin at the same time. This might feel heavy and greasy sometimes.

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Not Recommended

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Medium to full buildable coverage

Great for dry skin

Lakme Absolute Argan Oil serum foundation come in a 15ml of plastic bottle which looks very different but attractive. It has its dropper too for dispensing purpose. As this foundation is a serum-based and has argan oil as its one of the major ingredients, its consistency is quite runny. But it blends very easily to the skin giving fresher and the shinier look to the face. For oily skin people, this serum foundation may not be a good option as it creates a lot of oiliness over the skin surface. Especially, during the summers this foundation is big ‘NO’ for all skin types. The lasting power as well is not so great, as it stays only for 3 to 4 hours on the skin and after that, it starts fading giving out a very uneven look. The coverage is also of medium and it does not conceal any dark spots. The price of this Lakme Absolute Argan Oil serum foundation is Rs 750 wherein only 15ml of a bottle is provided. So, I feel this product is not so worthy enough to buy. Hence, not recommended.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Best lakme foundation

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Moisturizes skin

Nourishes skin

Flawless, dewy finish

Medium to full buildable coverage

Great for dry skin

Lakme has as of late propelled their Luxury Argan Oil to go with the establishment, serum and lipsticks. This range comes in flawless eye-discovering bundling that I couldn't avoid myself to pick these. I adore its lavish style. In this way, Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation arrives in a dark external box with some data and the real item is contained in a little brilliant container with a dark dropper which makes it simple to utilize; it takes the ideal measure of the item. This range accompanies 6 shades. the shade gives great buildable inclusion. I don't have significant dim spots issue aside from a couple of current pimple spots and have a little dark circles issue. So with a solitary layer, it can shroud those negligible blemishes and even out the skin tone well. Be that as it may, the subsequent layer can conceal light spots, light-dark circles, love it.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Enriched with argan oil

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Moisturizes skin

Nourishes skin

Flawless, dewy finish

Medium to full buildable coverage

Great for dry skin

It can cover pigmentation around the mouth. This establishment has a decent smell that I for one like. This is a serum-based fluid establishment. Thus, it has a decent delicate smooth medium to thin consistency which floats so well on the skin. It is marginally runny dislike watery runny. Thus, it's very simple to work with. It mixes well with any mixing devices like wipe, brush and even with fingers, however, don't have any significant bearing heaps of establishment without a moment's delay. It is smarter to apply it in layers. Be that as it may, to get the ideal outcome, it requires some additional sum than the other fluid establishments. It doesn't feel overwhelming on the skin, still, you can feel something on the skin. Additionally, I noticed that it somewhat highlights my pores. as an oil-based establishment, it gives a smooth dewy look that which is ideal. Enriched with argan oil Contains SPF 45

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

good for dry skin

PROS

A minimal quantity is enough. Several coatings would not be necessary. My problems with dark circles and dark spots are not a problem anymore. The smell of the foundation is very strong which might be difficult for sensitive people. The appearance and lightweight attract people who buy it. There is a variety of shades that is suitable for mostly all skin tones. It is very smooth and not very thick, thus making the application very easy. I feel it very light on the skin. As we all like argan oil adds to its specialty. It makes the skin soft and glowing. People will dry skin may prefer this. It does not give oily look to the face. After wearing them, we must avoid rubbing our faces. Sometimes it might get erased from that particular region. And also in case bigger pimples or pores a base would be necessary to cover it or the pores might appear to be enlarged. The bottle contains only 15 ml and it is slightly expensive. But for daily wear, it is not that recommendable.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

good product with SPF

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Moisturizes skin

Nourishes skin

Flawless, dewy finish

Medium to full buildable coverage

Great for dry skin

Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation is a nourishing foundation which not only helps to enhances the skin tone but also provide deep nourishment to the skin because of its Argan oil content. Argan oil is extremely good for the repairs of damaged skin cells. Thus it is good for our skin. This foundation has typical Indian shades to suit Indian skin. It is easy to apply and blends easily. You can apply it freely in the sun as it has inbuilt SPF 45, which is really high. It is moisturizing and does not make the skin dry or even patchy. It is long lasting and gives medium to full coverage. It adds to a natural glow to your face. It has six different shades to suit your skin. If you are looking for a foundation which is non messy and non drying and yet stays for long than Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation is just perfect for you. You may feel it a little overpriced but the performance makes it worth.

View More…
1.1

2 years ago

Wastage

PROS

Enriched with argan oil

Contains SPF 45

Good fancy packaging !

Argan oil based foundation — that too in such fancy packaging .. I was absolutely attracted to try it and I did ! But to my utter dismay I had nothing to like about it except for its packaging ! Nothing else ! Felt as if I had layered 10 products on my face , available shades are 6 and they are just poor ! Quantity is super less ! Wastage for me !

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Just for the dewy effect

PROS

Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation is enriched with argan oil which is my favourite ingredient. The very good thing is that the Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation has SPF in it. Its 45+ SPF which helps your skin from the harmful sun rays. The consistency is not that great. The range of shades are just ok. Might not suit all the skin shades. The blending process can be a task because of the consistency. The packing is very nice. The bottle packing is very sleek and golden in colour. Looks awesome. Can be used for the dewy effect.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good for dry skin

PROS

Easily blendable

I have oily skin but I love this but it contains syrum. It gives flawless finish to my skin. It's formula works like a magic. It blends easily. It also contain spf which is again very good.it works as a sunscreen❤ highly recommended

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Lakme absolute argan oil serum foundation

PROS

Moisturize skin

Great for dry skin

Flawless and dewy finish

Nourish skin

Enrich with argan oil

Lakme absolute argan oil serum foundation is only for dry skin and I have dry skin so its nourish my skin with SPF 45. Perfect for achieving the flawless base for my daily makeup look. This foundation protects my skin from sun damage because it's have SPF

View More…

Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation With SPF 45 nourishes your skin while giving it a beautiful dewy look. It is enriched with Moroccan argan oil and is perfect for achieving a flawless base for your makeup. It comes with SPF 45, which means the foundation will protect your skin from sun damage as well. This moisturizing foundation is available in 6 shades.

How To Use Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation ?

  • Pump a few drops of Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation using the dropper.
  • Apply over the face and neck in small dots.
  • Blend using a brush or fingertips to get refreshing, dewy finish.

Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation Shades (Colors) :

  • Natural Almond
  • Ivory Cream
  • Natural Light
  • Silky Golden
  • Honey Dew
  • Rose Silk

ASK A QUESTION

Lakme Absolute Argan Oil Serum Foundation Ingredients

ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
Skin-ConditioningReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive