Potential Negatives

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 67%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

20 Reviews

6
9
3
1
1
4.1

2 years ago

Perfect for no make up look!

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Gives even toned skin

Medium coverage

Runny consistency

Has SPF 8

Doesn’t look cakey

I have been using this since my college days. A perfect foundation for no make up look. Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation is very pocket friendly. Please do not expect a high coverage, it has medium coverage but works well for me. Does not give any can't look, gives a nice matte finish. Can buy and try!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Gives even toned skin

Medium coverage

Runny consistency

Has SPF 8

Doesn’t look cakey

The Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation. I have been using this foundation since my teenage years. It is really one of my most favorite. I use it even now. It has a lightweight formula that doesn't feel heavy on my skin at all . . . .

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Gives even toned skin

Medium coverage

Runny consistency

Has SPF 8

Doesn’t look cakey

Travel friendly

The Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation isn't one of the best foundations I have ever used to date. Although it's good to be worn for some hours I would not recommend it for a whole day wear out if you are planning to wear it with heavy makeup on.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

NOT WORTH THE AMOUNT!!

PROS

Runny consistency

Has SPF 8

I personally do not like this product, when applied on the skin it looks very weird it looks very cakey also it settles into fine lines which I do not like at all, the applicator Of this foundation is very unhygienic, there are better foundations then this at the same price, Lakme liquid perfecting foundation is better then Lakme invisible foundation!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Invisible matte foundation

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Gives even toned skin

Medium coverage

Runny consistency

Has SPF 8

Doesn’t look cakey

Matte finish

Pocket friendly

One of the best invisible matte foundation i have used. It blends so smoothly on skin and absorb well and give medium coverage. Best thing about about this foundation is it comes with applicator i.e good to maintain makeup hygiene. Also, this is so damn affordable. Only con is they have limited shade range.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Foundation

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Gives even toned skin

Medium coverage

Runny consistency

Has SPF 8

Doesn’t look cakey

It is slightly greasy but in contrast comes in a matt finish packing style. It is hard to use and makes heavy duty impact on all skin type and is easy to follow on regular basis but does not let skin breathe which makes it difficult to apply and cause acne.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Foundation for all

PROS

Absorbed quickly

Gives even toned skin

Medium coverage

Has SPF 8

Doesn’t look cakey

Lakme invisible finish foundation is very good for general purpose and use. It is really easy wearable for daily purpose and it is a foundation for general. The price is also not too high. Though variety are lesser. Still for daily use this foundation can be used well enough. It also has a spf application also, that is very good. I personally like lakme products a lot as it is particulary good for indian skin tones. This foundation is very common and easily accessable. I use shade 02. As indian i always have a special place for lakme products so definitely go for it

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Good for daily purpose

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Gives even toned skin

Medium coverage

Runny consistency

Has SPF 8

Doesn’t look cakey

This foundation comes only in 4 shade ....which do not suit to every skin.... My shade in this is shell....and it goes to Wheatish skin perfectly... Sheer coverage...in summers settles in fine lines.... Feels light....good for every day use

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Medium coverage

PROS

Gives medium coverage

Good for Indian skin

Doesn't oxidised

I personally love this foundation from Lakme. I ahve this in the shade shell which suits my skin perfectly. Plus point is it contains spf too which is good. The only drawback here is its packaging. It comes in a glass bottle without a spatula or brush which not very hygienic.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Natural look even after make-up

PROS

Whenever I want to go to a party with minimum time to get ready I always use Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation. It gave me the look of a parlour finish make-up to my face. It also provides a shining and glowing look within minutes. This foundation is induced with SPF8, which will give extra care to our skin. The spatula applicator, that comes with this pace is more helpful in even application of the foundation. Even after full make-up, we will not look overdone or creamy and oily, as the foundation is invisible. Lakme is always caring for us. It has something in its bag for everybody. If we want to look prominent and bright we can use its other heavy make-up products. But Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation is for people like me, who prefers light make-up for office and professional party or meetings. After applying this foundation our face will not look cakey or oily. You can get 6 shades of this foundation. I like picture-perfect skin for official outings and this foundation is my first choice on it. SPF 8 protects us from sun’s UV rays and in order preventing darkening and tanning of our skin. And I can say that the price is also affordable only. Not so costly and not so cheap. Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation is a water-based solution. So it is easy to apply. This stays at least for 4 to 5 hours in our face. Choose the shades close to your body and skin colour.

View More…
0.5

2 years ago

Pathetic Product

PROS

Runny Texture

Cakey on Skin

I honestly did not like this foundation at all. I bought this reading some reviews online but would surely not recommend this at all for people who have a sensitive skin. I bought the light shade since as I am fair. The packaging is average and they provide a spatula in the bottle which helps you to control the amount of foundation you want to use and also maintains the hygiene. I dont like the texture at all. I felt it was too runny. I prefer slightly thicker consistency. It has a mild fragrance to it. I wash my face apply the sunscreen and then this foundation and seal it with a compact. I felt it looked too cakey on my skin. I found it too heavy too. After a few hours it starts looking weird on the face and starts blotting and looking ugly once you sweat. I need to redo the makeup very soon. I would surely not use this.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Very Cheap and best for regular use

PROS

Lakme is one brand which must have been used by almost every makeup lover. Lakme’s foundation is a very age-old brand. It is our Indian brand and delivers quality products at a reasonable price. I have used Lakme for many years, and it goes on improvising its products with every new launch. Its foundations have improved a lot over the years. When I saw this Invisible Finish Foundation in a nearby cosmetic shop, I was very excited. It promises to give that no-makeup makeup look. This foundation comes in a glass bottle with an applicator in its cap. The foundation has thin running consistency, which spreads and blends super easily. One can quickly put a few spots with the applicator and mix it with a sponge. I use Lakme Invisible Finish foundation for my day makeup or when I do not want a strong makeup base. This super smooth, creamy light foundation glides effortlessly on the skin and gives a lovely finish. Its durability is for 4-5 hours and sets well with a powder compact. It is very lightweight and being liquid in consistency, I can easily give a thin layer with it. The coating is almost invisible, providing suitable coverage to the skin. I do not have any dark spots or many visible marks that is why I prefer light foundations which should just blend well in my skin and should not look any chalky or cakey. There are 5 shades to choose from. The shades are very appropriate and suitable for our Indian skin tones. The shadows have yellow undertones, which looks very natural. After applying and blending this foundation, it provides a very natural radiance on the face. It is very cheap and pocket-friendly. It is most suitable for everyday makeup and does not take time to set.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Look good feel good with lakme

PROS

Lakme invisible finish foundation is good for all skin and affordable also wit good brand I trust blindly when I apply this no need anything else and I look so good and more confident thanks

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Lakme foundation

PROS

The Lakmé Invisible Finish Foundation claims to give even and glowing skin within minutes. It is endowed with the extra benefit of SPF8 and is extremely light on the skin. It’s ideal when you want to look fresh but not made up for an everyday, natural look. SPF 8 shields the skin from harmful rays and prevents skin darkening, keeping you looking young & fresh. Lakmé is one of India’s leading color cosmetic brands offering a wide range of high-end, world-class color cosmetics and skincare products. Lakmé has a vast product range specially crafted by experts for the Indian skin. It comes with a spatula applicator that helps you apply it evenly over your skin. This foundation comes in a translucent glass bottle with a cap of dark maroon colour. There is a spatula attached to the cap. The texture is runny. It helps cover the blemishes to some extent. Also it’s like an everyday foundation you can use it almost everyday. Nowadays everybody prefers to use BB and CC creams but if you prefer foundation you can definitely check this one. Lakme as a brand has been tendering to indian skintones and you will definitely get a matching one to your skintone. It doesn’t make my face look whitish or heavier. It blends easily on my face and gives a glowy look . Although the staying power is max 3 to 4 hours it’s fine I guess at this affordable price range . I prefer to moisturize my skin and then apply on my face as I don’t to dry my skin more. It gives sheer coverage and does cover a couple of my dark spots and blemishes .overall it’s a good product and I would recommend it to my friends . Also its easily available in local shops too but not that travel friendly

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Awesome Product

PROS

Natural

Lakme foundation is one such cosmetic which I used to see since ages. Hence even I thought of giving this brand a try and bought their Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation. It certainly gives you even toned skin tone like any other foundation where as the glow over the face vanishes in minutes. As the name suggest of being ‘invisible’ finish foundation I feel that the formulation id comparatively heavy and gives a prominent heavy make up look even though if you are looking for a no-makeup makeup look. So for sure you can not apply it on a daily basis while stepping out of your house. It gives cakey and patchy or made-up look some times if you do not have enough time to smudge it properly and if you applied the same in hurry which is a big loophole. I feel that the packaging could have more better now as there are people who wants to carry foundation while traveling and the bottle packaging they have make break or leak inside the bag. It sperads easily. take the necessary quantity in your hands and apply in round coin shape on your face and blend it properly. Befors applying anything other to your face just allow it to set. Once you feel teh base is formed now you can proceed with your other makeup products. I found it lightweight and long lasting. It doesn't cake rapidly. Also, it smoothens the skin just in one application. It also helps to hide the dark spots. On application it gets absorbed fast on your face. Apply it to your neck as well. For surprise it has SPF too, so you can wear it in the sun too. As the color is natural, it ives you a natural shine. It does nota ppear as you have applied some heavy makeup. It actually looks natural. So it gives a true no-makeup makeup look. I feel that it may be drying for those who are having a really dry skin. To get the no make up look use the Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation. The foundation us light weight and is absorbed very quickly than expected. Yes it does transfer due to its consistency but then it also does not last as long as expected. This makes it removable even more fast! The foundation can be very drying for the dry skin users. Must buy for only the no make up look.

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

Average one for me

PROS

Applies smoothly

Easy to blend

SPF 8

Affordable

I like Lakme products. Most of the products are affordable and give a average to good quality. When I was newbie to makeup I just knew about eyeliners and lipsticks. I was not aware of concealer, foundations etc... I have an oily skin, after my college days I had the worst days of my life, I had severe acne and it left scars which was not able to be hidden with just a fairness cream and I had a family function to attend. I was so broken. I have a fair skin and these marks were pink in color which made me look worse. I was so worried and felt like not to attend the function but I had to. I asked suggestion from my friend, who is an expert to me in makeup. Although she had flawless skin, she uses all types of beauty products to add beauty to her face and look. I asked her to get me a foundation at a reasonable price, as I was not sure about how the product would suit me. She got this Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation in shade 02 as I had yellow undertones. So, this was my first foundation. The product claims to give us an even tone and a natural look in minutes. The product comes in a transparent glass bottle which is study. It has a dark maroon cap to which the spatula is attached. The bottle is thick and can be carried in a hand bag while traveling. The price is also affordable. The product has a runny consistency and a soft texture. It is available in 6 shades and shade 02 had yellow undertones which suits my skin. You have to take the product out using the spatula, spread it on your palm or back of your hands. Apply in dots all over the face and blend them. You can use a sponge, brush or finger. I used a sponge. The product spreads on the face smoothly. It has mild fragrance which dint bother me much and it fades away in minutes. The product gives a medium coverage. If you have a flawless skin with only uneven tones, well it will suit you perfectly. My friend lend me a concealer, matching my shade and I used it before my foundation for the function. I looked good. But when I used it on some other day without the concealer, it didn't look good on me. The skin around my blemishes looked dry and patchy. I even tried it with a moisturizer but still I had a rough texture. The shade oxidises and I appeared dull and one shade darker. But this was the only available shade in my color. I hope Lakme could come up with more shades. It has a SPF 8 which is okay but not too good.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Not worth

PROS

Lakme is a brand which I ued to hear since my childhood as their were hardly any other competitive brand that period of time. Back than my mother and several aunties were a die hard fan of Lakme and trust me I could see all the cosmetics of Lakme only in their make up kit. Strange is’nt it? But I feel that ladies of that time were very much concerned and were not at all adaptive enough in welcoming change and hence they continued using what they had. Lakme foundation is one such cosmetic which I used to see since ages. Hence even I thought of giving this brand a try and bought their Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation. It certainly gives you even toned skin tone like any other foundation where as the glow over the face vanishes in minutes. As the name suggest of being ‘invisible’ finish foundation I feel that the formulation id comparatively heavy and gives a prominent heavy make up look even though if you are looking for a no-makeup makeup look. So for sure you can not apply it on a daily basis while stepping out of your house. It gives cakey and patchy or made-up look some times if you do not have enough time to smudge it properly and if you applied the same in hurry which is a big loophole. I feel that the packaging could have more better now as there are people who wants to carry foundation while traveling and the bottle packaging they have make break or leak inside the bag. It is available in 6 different shades and you can certainly make a buy depending upon your skin tone and colour. At times it gives a very greasy look and takes time to dry as well. So on an average this product is recommended to those who have ample time for make up and not the ones who are always in a hurry and have no time for touch ups.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

light weight formula

PROS

natural look

easy to apply

lightweight

spf benefit

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation is an invisible foundation base. The packaging is just fine and travel friendly. Just that it comes in a glass bottle pack. It is transparent to natural in color. It blends easily and the consisitency is soft and creamy. It sperads easily. take the necessary quantity in your hands and apply in round coin shape on your face and blend it properly. Befors applying anything other to your face just allow it to set. Once you feel teh base is formed now you can proceed with your other makeup products. I found it lightweight and long lasting. It doesn't cake rapidly. Also, it smoothens the skin just in one application. It also helps to hide the dark spots. On application it gets absorbed fast on your face. Apply it to your neck as well. For surprise it has SPF too, so you can wear it in the sun too. As the color is natural, it ives you a natural shine. It does nota ppear as you have applied some heavy makeup. It actually looks natural. So it gives a true no-makeup makeup look. I feel that it may be drying for those who are having a really dry skin. It is perfect for normal to oily skin. I would recommend it to others for a no-makeup makeup look.

View More…
2.6

2 years ago

Invisible!

PROS

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation is truly invisible. This foundation is a must use for all those who hate the make up look. To get the no make up look use the Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation. The foundation us light weight and is absorbed very quickly than expected. Yes it does transfer due to its consistency but then it also does not last as long as expected. This makes it removable even more fast! The foundation can be very drying for the dry skin users. Must buy for only the no make up look. Just put the Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation and be invisible on the foundation!

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Not bad.

PROS

Good quality

Buildable coverage

Smells good

Dewy finish

Affordable

So the foundation has different shades and it is not very thick in consistency it has good consistency not very watery neither too thick it is buildable so you can have your desired coverage overall its good and affordable and good for people looking for foundation that arent bety pricey and can do the work of a foundation.

View More…

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation gives you even toned and glowing skin in minutes. This ‘invisible’ finish foundation is great to pull off the no-makeup makeup look. It gives you clear skin without looking cakey or made-up. It comes with SPF 8 for sun protection. With a spatula applicator, applying this foundation on your face is no task. It is absorbed quickly and doesn’t feel heavy on the skin. It is available in 6 shades.

How To Use Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation ?

  • Using the spatula applicator, apply dots of Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation all over your face.
  • Spread immediately and blend using fingertips or a makeup sponge.

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation Benefits And Uses :

  • Gives even-toned and glowing skin.
  • Gives clear skin without making it look cakey.
  • Blends with the skin 'invisibly'.

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation Shades (Colors) :

  • 01
  • 02
  • 04
  • 05

ASK A QUESTION

Lakme Invisible Finish Foundation Ingredients

CYCLOMETHICONE
LAURETH-4
MAGNESIUM SULFATE