Product Benefits

View Similar
UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 13%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 38%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lakme Rose Powder Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

109 Reviews

48
49
11
1
4.9

5 months ago

highly useful as a party wear

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

Lakeme thankyou so much 4 this product and loved it a lot. Purchased it and i am damn sure that no one will get disappointment after buying this. Highly recommended for teeangaers and its the only prefect one needed for you,trust me you wont feel disappointment Eagerly waiting for such new products..

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Lakme rose powder

PROS

Reasonably priced

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

Lake is always best for cosmetic products and this rose powder is one of best lakme product. Usually I don't use it more often but my mom apply it always and she loves it , she is using since 4-5 years. I use it sometimes and it gives good finishing to makeup and amazing fragrance.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Affordable Loose Face Powder

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Subtle rose fragrance

This is affordable and good for daily basis face powder cum with refreshing rose fragrance so much love the actual fresh rose smell. Gives you Matte finish and little pinkish under tone. Available in two shade soft/warm pink. Packaging is also a plus point good for traveling. Cum with extra lead and puff inside. But major part that I don't like it has Paraben in it and texture is not blendable . That's why recently I stop using it, you can try it once if you want 💙

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Best Powder

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

If you are searching compact with SPF & with amazing fragrance in budget than go for it. It gives perfect finish which matches your skin, controls excess oil & gives a brighter look. It remains for a long time so you don’t have to apply frequently, just apply it once & it remains for 10-12 hours. But the problem is only that it is available only in 2 shades.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

sunscreen loose powder

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

lakme provides very amazing products in term of cosmetic. This loose powder is one of my favorite because during makeup I do not have to apply another layer of sunscreen which gives my look complete fresh and light. The product consist mild rose fragrance and control oil around my T- zone. The matte finish will attract you to use this product

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Amazing compact with a mild rose fragrance.

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

I have been using Lakhme compact for years now and I was very happy to add this amazing new compact to my Lakhme family products. It's subtle rose fragrance is refreshing. It easy to apply, blends very easily and keeps my skin protected from UV rays when I'm out in the sun for longer hours . It takes great care of my T-zone area, which becomes oily very easily. But with this product my T-zone area stays hydrated but doesn't get oily.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Lakme Rose Powder

PROS

Easy to apply

Subtle rose fragrance

super affordable

Lakme Rose Powder is one of the products that I used when I just started with makeup. I am not a fan of Lakme products but as this was the most affordable product available in the market back then, I had a couple of backups of this. The product is a loose powder and does work decently well in setting the makeup, but apart from that, I do not recommend the product for anything. Its bulky packaging makes it not suitable to travel with.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Great loose powder

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

This powder is soo good and gives a matte finish to your skin. I am using this powder for last one year and it gives skin a very soft texture. And easy to apply. This product is pocket-friendly. And can go with all types of skin tone. The main thing is that it works as a sunscreen.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Anywhere and Any Time

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Blends easily

Subtle rose fragrance

I use this alone for my daily use as well as for locking my make up. Its light weight and gives a light pink hue with the warm pink shade. Please note that the colour they use to show the product online is very dark and that is not the real shade. It is light pink and do not mistaken it with pigmented like a blush. This product is cheaper, safe and neither lightens my skin tone nor looks artificial. Lakme Rose Powder has become a favourite loose powder now which is like a basic product with slight fragrance. Only flaw is the packaging. It requires easy to use packaging as it is difficult to remove the powder from the container. I open the inner lid and use it which also wastes the product as it comes out in excess.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Weightless powder

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

I have been using this product since 6 months & I am absolutely loving it as gives complete matte finish and control oil. Also it is very easy to apply and blend into your skin . This is recommended , a must try product . A very affordable product. It is parabens free

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Vintage feeling

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Subtle rose fragrance

It gives natural pinkish blusy glow

I recommend all ladies to get this because it's good for skin and it has no side effects it gives you natural blusy glow and most importantly its pocket friendly .Must buy for beginners. It acts as makeup setting powder you can use it three to four ways go get it ladies

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Okay

PROS

This rose powder contains sunscreen in it as mentioned which is a great advantage to get some protection. It comes in a cake packaging and is super cheap and available everywhere. It takes 30 seconds to apply this and absorbs oil from the face making ut look better

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Lakme rose powder

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

Nice product..this product is reasonable priced to buy easily. this product Fragrance is good. This product easy to apply. Provides sun protection. This product control oil. This product is blends easily this product is matte finish. I love this product 😍 i feel this is the best to use My Everyday product

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best face power for everyday look

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

I'm using this for a while and I can say this compact has my heart. It's my personal favourite so far. Every Indian woman who has experimented with makeup has this loose powder. It smells great and can be used as a finishing powder. Its gives a radiant look. It has a smooth texture and very rossy fragrance Price is so reasonable and affordable. It comes in a very handy and portable box with an applicater. It's suitable for all skin types. It covered all the acne and blemishes from the face. I also use this as a baking powder to bake my foundation & concealer. It can also be used on bare face. I highly recommend this to everyone Choose warm shade for dusky skintone and soft for fair one.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

The product from lake is like maintaining the standard this rose powder is really awesome.

PROS

Reasonably priced

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

Nice fragrance

This product is really awesome I am using from more than a month and this is working great on anyone's skin I will refer everyone to atleast try once because after that you will get sick to buy it. This product is good to control oil and gives rose fragrance as well.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Worth every penny

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

Gives a sheer coverage enough for an everyday basis

Can be worn above a layer of moisturizer or sunscreen

As a product in itself it's amazing... does the job and stands true to everything it claims at an extremely affordable price which is perfect for teens or for all those on budget and a little goes a long way But maybe it's not the best for the Indian market...it has really less shades and if you're anywhere above a nc42 I don't think it suits that skin tone... maybe with more shades the product could be rated a 5/5

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

Very good product , soft pink for fair to whetish . warm pink is for whetish to dark people. My skin falls in dusk skin category... Price 160 but on offer we can get it on discount.. it claims for sun protection so it don't get oxidized too soon but SPF amount not mentioned so I have to apply extra sunscreen...

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

my favorite

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

Its my one of favorite compact ,but its available only two shades , so affordable price, very easy to apply .very smooth texture and nice fragrance, i am using this every day ,for office and attending family functions like marriage etc.., its my last mints makeup time kit , i just put BB cream and this compact i am getting party look easily. i prefers my all friends.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Nice powder

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Controls oil

Non-comedogenic

Provides sun protection

Subtle rose fragrance

Lakmé rose powder is a great powder for giving my makeup matte finish as it helps in removing excess oil from the skin and making it look flawless. It has mild rose fragrance and a hint of pink colour which gives a bit of pink colour effect. It blend very well on the skin.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Average

PROS

Reasonably priced

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Blends easily

Subtle rose fragrance

It's just an average product suitable for beginners to start of. I basically didnt like it for the fact that it's only available in two shades and none matched me. Rose is too pink. Also whenever you open the lid it spills some of the product out of the box which becomes messy.

View More…
View All Reviews

Lakme Rose Powder is a classic loose powder with sunscreen protection that gives you flawless and well-protected skin. It delivers a matte finish and controls oiliness by absorbing the extra oil on your face. Use this powder to stay fresh and smell beautiful throughout the day. This loose powder is infused with the extracts of real roses, so it has a subtle rose fragrance. It comes in a plastic tub with an inner lid that has five small holes on it and a screw lid. It also comes with a powder puff.

ASK A QUESTION

Lakme Rose Powder Ingredients

ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
FRAGRANCE
ROSA DAMASCENA (ROSE) EXTRACT
STEARIC ACID
TALC
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
ZINC STEARATE