Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 36%

Low risk 60%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
4
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

22 Reviews

8
12
1
1
4.4

1 year ago

Lakme Sunexpert honest review

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

Light natural fragrance

I have been using this sunscreen from my school days, it has a very mild natural fragrance and it also absorbs into the skin so quickly . But it does sometimes make me little bit sweaty but the yay point is it doesn't leave any white cast and also prevents tan lines

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Best to use

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

lakme sun expert SPF24 PA ++UV Lotion is one of my personal choice. Its very light and is good for daily use .One of the main attraction is that it's pocket friendly.It has a very pleasant smell and works very well .it has a non sticky formula.Now a days lakme's sun experts with more SPF are also available.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Lakme sun expert

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

Now this lotion from lakme with SPF 24 is truly amazing. It makes your skin radiant, yes it is non sticky as well. The fragrance is mild and fresh. You can also apply this on your face. The product is travel friendly as well as pocket friendly. It Work like a sunscreen that's why it is named as sun expert. It protect the skin from UV Rays.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

My go to sunscreen

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

Easily available

Infused with Cucumber extracts and Vitamin B3

Mild Fragrance

Did not break me out

No white cast

Dermatologist tested

Suitable for all skin types

Melts and vanishes into skin after application

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion Light Feel No matter how many day creams I buy I always end up buying this one alongside for daily use because I love it’s consistency and sun protection. I have been using this for last 7-8years now and maybe I have become loyal towards it. Some people might not agree with me but this has become my fav repurchase #emptiesreview . Shelf Life- 3years MRP 199/-(60ml), 375/-(120ml) Easily available in discounts on @mynykaa @amazon @flipkart and your nearby drugstores Overall, It is a pretty decent cream for daily use, but if you are stepping out in sun I would advise you to wear a sunscreen with more spf as this will give an average protection in that case. I just wish it was paraben free as well.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Sun Expert….!!!!!

PROS

Lakme Sun Expert contain SPF 24 PA++ UV which protects skin from sun damage. I have been using it from long time and it is non sticky in nature. It quickly get absorbed into skin and keep the nourish for long hours. It also protects skin from sunburn and tanning.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Lakme sun expert

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

I have been using the lakme sun expert for the last 2 years and must say this is the best sunscreen for me. It is really lightweight Nd also can be used as a moisturizer. It contains spf 24 pa ++ UV. It smells also really good and the texture is good

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Protects skin from harmful sun rays

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion has a goodness of lemongrass and cucumber. This lotion is very effective in protecting skin from harmful sun rays. It nourishes the skin and gives a fairer look. One of the cons of this lotion is that it is very greasy in nature and makes skin oily.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Quick absorbing Sunscreen

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

I mostly use this sunscreen during winters or mild summer days because it provides very little sun protection. It has a runny and body lotion like consistency. The fragrance is faint and floral. A white cast is always left behind after applying it but goes off once this sunscreen gets absorbed.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA UV Lotion

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

The Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion is a perfect sub screen for me and a must for every day . It works as an UV shield for my skin and I use it not just on my face but also on my body as well . .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA UV Lotion

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

The Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion is a good and recommended sunscreen that you can wear on a daily basis. It gives you optimum protection from the harmful rays of the sun acting as a UV shield. It prevents team lines from forming and you can just go soaking in the sun.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best suncreen

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion is the best suncreen cream. It comes at reasonable price, easy to use, travel friendly, must have one when you go to beaches. It's comes with lots of benefits its prevent your skin from sunburn and tan. It is quickly absorable and its brighten the skin on regular use.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best sunscreen

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

I am using this sunscreen from a long time in a daily routine. This prevents the ultra violet rats coming from the sun which are harmful for the skin. It has the spf 24 pa ++ which is high enough. It is very lightweight and provides moist to the skin.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Travel friendly sunscreen

PROS

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

This sunscreen has not the widest sun protection factor but it still protects the skin to an extent from harmful UVA and UVB rays. The texture is creamy with mild fragrance that doesn't bother sensitive noses. It leaves a white cast behind a bit goes off within a couple of minutes. Because of the little amount of SPF it has got, reapplication is needed every 3 hours or more often depending on how harsh the sun is.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Good

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

I love this sun screen it comes in a quirky bright yellow coloured packaging with a flip cap and it is very affordable . It lightens my tan lines and prevents severe sun burns it has a high rating of spf and does not feel too sticky or greasy but the downpart is it contains paraben

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Lakme Sun Expert

PROS

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion is a sunscreen that protects skin and face from harmful suns rays. this lotion is easily available and also travel friendly. it is dermatologist tested and safe to use on skin. it lightens tan and also fine lines and prevents sun spots too. however it can feel a bit heavy.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Everyday wear sunscreen lotion

PROS

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Lakmè has introduced a great variety of sunscreens with a wide range of SPFs to choose from. I purchased this Sun Expert UV Lotion after emptying my previous Lakmè sunscreen. The product has an SPF 24 which claims to shield the skin from 97% UVB rays that cause sunburns. And it also contains PA++ to protect the skin from UVA rays that cause dark spots, premature ageing & skin darkening. Upon regular usage and frequent reapplication, the product does what it claims. Though it contains very little SPF, I never suffered with sun burns if I wear this sunscreen. The product comes in a very travel friendly, sturdy bottle with a flip open cap that doesn't cause any spillage of the product. The consistency of the lotion is not too runny nor thick and gets quickly absorbed after a light massage. Once you apply, it feels very light on the skin so can also be used as a lotion. The fragrance is quite mild and similar to other Lakmè sunscreens The ingredients list is vast with many parabens. The cucumber juice and lemongrass extracts are also present in this lotion which help in skin lightening upon regular use. It is suitable for all skin types but sensitive skin people should do a patch test to prevent any side effects of the product. I found this particular bottle a bit pricey, (190/; INR for 60ml) but got it anyways for the reviewing purpose. I'm definitely not purchasing it again unless under a great discount.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Tan lines are prevented

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

Lakme sun expert is for all skin types. I have blend skin and it worked for me. It arrives in a splendid orange shaded container. The shape is like all Lakme salves. It has a flip open top. The smell is decent however somewhat solid. It remains on for quite a while. My Experience with Lakme Sun Expert is superb, It is light and not sticky. In any case, it takes a few moments to assimilate into the skin subsequent to kneading. It ought to be connected 20 min before getting presented to the sun. Subsequent to applying it doesn't leave any kind of oiliness, however, whenever connected a lot of then it deserts a white cast. It doesn't offer me any reprieve outs. For individuals with sleek skin, it may be an issue, yet they can be fixed with some reduced. It has cucumber and lemongrass removes, so I'm very inspired by that. Be that as it may, it is given that it has skin lightening properties which did end up being valid. I didn't see any sort of progress in my skin tone. At long last, this gives assurance just when sun presentation is constrained. At the point when sun presentation to the skin is high, this isn't sufficient, and more SPF would be better. Thus, for winters this one will be the best. Out it an attempt! Utilizing fingertips touch the sunscreen on your temple, cheeks, jaw lines, and neck in dots. Blend it with a delicate massage, Apply 15-20 minutes before venturing out. Reapply after every 3-4 hours for compelling outcomes. Alluring packaging, Protects against UVA and UVB, Nonsticky and non-greasy, Pleasant smell, Travel-friendly, Cucumber, and lemongrass extricates. Indeed, I would prescribe it to every one of those wonders that have typical skin as this is a decent sunscreen to pick the late spring season. For delicate skin and slick skin, there are independent sunscreens accessible in a similar scope of items.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Skin expert for daily protection

PROS

Makes skin radiant

Quickly absorbed

Non-sticky formula

Prevents sunburns

Shields the skin from harmful UV rays

Prevents tan lines

Lightens the skin tone on regular use

Travel friendly

Value for money

Blends easily with skin

Lakme spf24 skin expert protects the skin from pigmentationand sun burn. It is non sticky and light and it suits the hot and humid climate of Indian weather very well...with my personal experience I can guarantee that lakme sun expert can protect the skin upto 6 hours easily. And one important thing to mention for everyone who wants a good review....this product is suitable for all types of skin.

View More…
4.0

3 years ago

More effective during winter

PROS

My views on sunscreen changed after I started using Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion. I say this because my skin is very sensitive and needs extra attention. And all the sunscreens I used before were either too greasy or left a white cast. Some even gave me rashes.Considering that, with apprehension, I got this sunscreen lotion from Lakme. The bottle looks like a mini body lotion, and even the consistency is runny like a body lotion. So, this sunscreen can be used both as a face cream and as a body lotion. I personally prefer it on my face because the quantity is too less to be used both on my face and body.Since it is flowy, I was quite worried that it would make my face sticky and greasy. However, that did not happen. It kept my skin matte without making it stretchy the whole day. As soon as I blend it, the lotion gets absorbed and gives a mild radiance, which is the best thing for my dry skin.It’s 8 months now and this sunscreen has become my all-time moisturizer. Like I said earlier, I have sensitive skin which tends to react quickly. But till date, I have not faced any problems with this product.Will I suggest Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion to others? Hell yeah! This lotion is a light formula which is non-sticky, gets absorbed very fast without any hassle, and it is one of the best for the winter season. It works well during the summer season too, but reapplication is needed. But during the winter season, it is more effective. Give it a go!

View More…
2.3

3 years ago

Makes my face oily, but works well for my hands and feet

PROS

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion has a creamy consistency, and it is sticky on my oily skin. I stopped using this on my face after a week because it makes me sweat, and within one hour, my face looks dull!However, using this lotion on my arms and feet works fine. Not going to buy it again.

View More…
View All Reviews

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion is infused with lemongrass and cucumber extracts that protect the skin from the harmful sun rays. It acts as a shield and gives your skin radiance and a healthy glow. It comes in a vibrant yellow opaque tube with a flip-open cap.

ASK A QUESTION

Lakme Sun Expert SPF 24 PA++ UV Lotion Ingredients

AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
CARBOMER
CETYL ALCOHOL
CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) JUICE
ReplenishingSkin-Conditioning
CYMBOPOGON SCHOENANTHUS (LEMONGRASS) EXTRACT
Skin-Conditioning
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCOL STEARATE
LACTIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
METHYLPARABEN
NIACINAMIDE
ReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-ConditioningAcne-FightingBrighteningSkin-Hydrating
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
PEG-100 STEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
PROPYLPARABEN
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
STEARAMIDE AMP
STEARIC ACID
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Escalol 587
Eusolex 232