Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 24%

Low risk 76%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++ Ingredients

CAPRYLYL METHICONE
CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) JUICE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
CYMBOPOGON SCHOENANTHUS (LEMONGRASS) EXTRACT
DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DISODIUM EDTA
DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE
GLYCERIN
IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE
LACTIC ACID
MAGNESIUM SULFATE
PEG-10 DIMETHICONE
POTASSIUM CHLORIDE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
SUCROSE DISTEARATE
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
WATER
Perfuming
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate
DMDM Hydantoin
Cl 77947

Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++ Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

21 Reviews

6
11
2
2
4.2

9 months ago

Good product

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Paraben-free

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Dermatologist-tested

Very good product. Lakme always keeps their customers happy by providing standard products all the time. I am using this product from quite long and very satisfied. The highlighting feature of this product is this prevents 97% of UVB rays and protecting our skin also prevents tanning. Thanks to Lakme for this wonderful product.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Good for everyday use

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Brightens skin tone

PRODUCT:- Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++. My Views:- This is my go to sunscreen lotion whenever I have to be out in the harsh sun for long hours. It has a typical floral fragrance like that of all lakme products. It suits all skin types but I suggest darker skin tones to avoid it because like any other physical sunscreen this one also leaves a white cast that might stay for some while and wouldn't look appealing.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Paraben-free

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

The Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++is one of the strongest of sub screens that I have ever used . It is a pretty sunscreen from my skin and I use it on my face as well as on my body . It helps my skin to prevent any sun damage .

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Paraben-free

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++ is a best sunscreen lotion. It moisturizes the skin and makes it well hydrated. It has SPF 50 which is good for skin. It is a creamy lotion that gets absorbed into the skin instantly. Also it is sweat proof. Very good for daily use. Also very affordable ❤

View More…
2.8

1 year ago

Good product!

PROS

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

I've used this sunscreen for approximately 1.5 months and after that i would say it is not the best sunscreen but is good enough to be used. After applying this what it does is that it forms a layer on the skin and after that starts forming white patches. So you have to take care of that and it your have dry skin i will not recommend this one for you!

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Paraben-free

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

The Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++is one of the best sunscreens with such a high freeware of SPF and sun protection. I love sunbathing during winters and this sunscreen helps me do so without having any sun damage or tanning. You will fall in love with the sun.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

BEST SUNSCREEN

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Non-comedogenic

Long-lasting

Paraben-free

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

Lakme offers the best sunscreen. It has all the qualities which a sunscreen has. It offers SPF 50 UVA UVB protection pa+++ its awesome gives 97% coverage from high sun rays It gives a natural glow on the face which I really like about this sunscreen, It is my regular sunscreen.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

skin protector

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Long-lasting

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

I have been using this lakme sun protector from last 2 years. it really works well prevents tanning and also lasts lon. it moisturizes skin deeply. but the major issue with this lakme sun protector is, its bit difficult to blend in to the skin and if not done properly white cast will be left behind.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Leaves a white cast behind

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

This sunscreen prevents both harmful UVA and UVB rays thereby protecing the skin from getting sun burnt and tanning. It has got creamy texture that blends easily into the skin but leaves a white cast behind. Hence one has to wait for a few minutes before applying any other product on top of it. The fragrance is also mild and goes off in some time post application.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Skin protector

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Paraben-free

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

Its almost a year now i am using this product and i got glowing sking plus sun protection i always keep in it my bag and its really amzing i didn't feel that i have putten something in my face so light makes my skin glowing i really got some compliment after using it .... it makes my skin healthy and glowing now i go out in sun without covering my face which i used to do from past 2 years but this summer was different i was goint out without covering my face its amazing In this photo i am glowing only with a sunscreen 😉😙

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Your best skin defence

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

100 % Availablity

About the product: Lakme's sun expert with SPF 50 and PA+++ is one of the best sunscreens easily available in the market. It is marked at MRP 450 INR. You can get it easily from any drugstore. The quantity is good. A small portion is required at once. Works well for 2-3 months if applied once or twice a day. It provides protection from harmful UV rays. My experience: This product is my second buy and I love it. It protects my skin from harmful UV radiation. The SPF is apt for me. I apply it on my face and neck generously. It prevents sweating on the face and doesn't leave white cast if blended well. My Recommendations: Must have in your skincare regime. It prevents tanning and sunburns.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Lakme sunscreen

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Non-comedogenic

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

The good part of this sunscreen is it is non sticky, non oily, matte finish, dermatologist tested, non comedogenic ie doesn't block the pores, as it says 97% uv rays protection. It is a good sunscreen but not great cause it contains a lot of chemicals:( & semi-waterproof in my opinion, leaves white residue if it gets not blended properly.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Best sunscreen for oily skin

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Sweat-proof

Long-lasting

Paraben-free

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

Lakme Sun Expert Uv Lotion SPF PA+++ is a broad-spectrum sunscreen. A broad-spectrum sunscreen protects us from UVA rays which causes ageing and UVB rays which cause tanning. PA+++ offers best protection than ++ or +. Now the Lakme sunscreen has spf 50, it is lightweight, non sticky and non greasy. I have kind of oily skin and I have used a lot of sunscreens, but most sunscreens are greasy so my face looked more oily. In search for a non greasy one I came across this sunscreen and I am really impressed with the formula. It is gel based and really gives a matte effect and doesn’t feel greasy at all. It needs reapplication every 3-4 hours according to the packaging. I would suggest waiting for 30 minutes after applying before going out in the sun. Overall it is a really nice sunscreen especially for oily skin girls looking for a matte sunscreen cause we all need something like this in our bags doesn’t it. It comes in a travel friendly tube, however the mouth can get a little messy but that can be cleaned really easily with a wipe. It costs Rs.250 for 50ml of product which is quite affordable too.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Current obsession

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Hypoallergenic

Long-lasting

Paraben-free

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Prevents skin damage

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

I’ve recently realised how important it is to wear an SPF! And after a lot of research a good pocket friendly sunscreen I found was this one. It doesn’t feel heavy on the skin and makes it a tone brighter. But if you have a sweaty forehead or face, I wouldn’t recommend it to you.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

One of the best!

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Long-lasting

Blends easily onto skin

Brightens skin tone

Matte finish

Good product. Must try but it's quite overpriced it can be made a little more affordable. But if goes in mouth it tastes not good. A little sticky but with powder it's good.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Good for dry skin

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Blends easily onto skin

Prevents tanning

Brightens skin tone

Dermatologist-tested

Lakme sun expert is an awesome sunscreen lotion for any normal to dry skin, but it does not suit to oily skin at all. The moment I apply this sunscreen lotion I start sweating more, as such I have given a splash of water on my face. Moreover, I start getting itching and irritation on my skin. Even after washing my face, it takes some time to normalize my skin from itching and irritation. On the other hand, when my sister who has dry skin, applied this sunscreen she felt nothing as such. According to her opinion, this sunscreen works really best in comparison to any other sunscreen lotions or cream. It stays for nearly 2 hours, and after that one has to re-apply this sunscreen after washing her face. This sunscreen is not water-proof. Due to the presence of SPF50 and PA+++, it protects from maximum harmful UVB rays. The packaging is good and travel-friendly. Its flip-cap prevents leakage or any wastage. The consistency of this sunscreen lotion just like any other lotions, which is smooth and a bit of runny so that this lotion can get easily absorbed by the skin. It is a lightweight product and dermatologist tested too. Although, this sunscreen costs Rs 250 for a 50ml pack if anyone is looking out for some discounts then go for online purchase. As it did not suit my oily skin, hence I handed this product to my sister and she is using it on a daily basis. According to her experience, her skin is now no more tanned, despite being out during the peak humid hours of the day. She is really happy and satisfied with this product and on the basis of her opinion, I will recommend it to all, excluding oily skin and sensitive skin people.

View More…
1.8

2 years ago

Makes skin greasier under hot climate

PROS

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Blocks 97% of UVB Rays

Prevents skin damage

Dermatologist-tested

Like other beauty products Lakme has come up with the sunscreen. Sunscreen is one among the essential beauty product. We tend to get tan and lose our complexion when we go out during daytime under the sun. Some of the beauty products available in market has the properties of sunscreen in it while others don't. It is hard to keep looking for a foundation or concealer which has sunscreen. It is good to have one in handy so that you could use it when you don't need a foundation or concealer. Like you all know, India's climate is mostly hot and the sun rays are harmful to skin. Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 claims to protect our skin from up to 97% of the sun’s rays. It also claim to prevent us from tanning and premature aging by maintaining our original skin tone. Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 comes in a yellow tube form. It has a yellow flip type cap. The cap closes well avoiding leakage and the product is travel friendly. You have to reapply the product for every 3-4 hours under exposure of sun to protect skin from damage. The price is affordable. Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 has a gel type consistency. It is white in color. It is meant for people with dry to normal skin. And it doesn't suit people with oily skin as it tends to get greasy after a while and it also reduces the staying power of makeup. The sunscreen is smooth to apply. Apply dots of the product on skin and blend them with fingers, 20 minutes before sun's exposure. It gets absorbed into the skin instantly. It sometimes leaves a white casting layer in a very hot climate. Even though you blend it it into the skin, if you sweat under hot climatic condition, the skin becomes slimy. It has a fragrance which lasts for a while. It doesn't feel heavy on skin and it hydrates the skin well which is ideal for normal to dry skin people. I don't think it prevents tanning. The product claims to be a Hypoallergenic and non-comedogenic, so it doesn't cause any allergies and does not clog pores causing pimples. It prevents a wide spectrum of harmful uv rays which is the only good thing I found.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Provides moisturization + sun protection

PROS

Whenever I buy any new product for my face, I always look out for sun protection. Why? Because I consider a sunblock to be an essential routine in a skin care routine.I am very keen to be writing about this Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++.It has been three weeks of me using it. I use it every day, even as a base for my makeup.My dry skin is well moisturized and protected from all the toxins of the sun as well as the environment. I won’t say this is the best, but Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++ is definitely one of the good ones.It comes in two different sizes. I carry the small one in my handbag for ‘just in case’ situations. It is sturdy and travel-friendly.Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++ is a good option for a good moisturization and sun protection.

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Packaging can lead to confusion

PROS

While looking for a good sunscreen, I read a review about this lotion and was very impressed. So I thought to get one for myself. When I started applying, only after a week or so I got to know that I was using an entirely different lotion. I have oily skin, but I was using a lotion that is meant for dry skin!Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++ might be a good lotion, but be careful because it all looks similar! There is one for normal to dry skin, another for all skin types, light and non-sticky, etc. I wasn’t aware, so I ended up getting an unsuitable lotion for my oily skin.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

This is my go-to sunscreen

PROS

I am using this sunscreen for the past one year, and it has never disappointed me.As I live in Mumbai and the weather out here is always hot even during winters, I always apply sunscreen before going out. I love how it moisturizes my skin and gives a hint of glow. Till date, it hasn’t given me any skin problem, so this is my go to!

View More…
View All Reviews

Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++ protects your skin from up to 97% of the sun’s rays. While protecting your skin, it also maintains the original tone and prevents dark spots and premature aging. This light formula prevents tanning. The PA+++ blocks harmful UVA and UVB rays and helps prevent deep skin damage. It comes in a tube packaging with an open flip cap.

Lakme Sun Expert UV Lotion SPF 50 PA+++ Benefits And Uses :

  • Protects the skin from sun rays.
  • Maintains the original tone of the skin.
  • Prevents dark spots and premature aging.
  • Protects the skin from tanning and prevents skin damage.

ASK A QUESTION