Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask

4.3/5
    9 Reviews

Laneige lip sleeping mask will make your luscious lips softer and smoother. This nourishing lip mask is meant to be used overnight. While you sleep, this mask will work its magic on your lips, moisturizing and rejuvenating them to give you that perfect pout. This soft lip balm is rich in vitamin C and other antioxidants, and it gets quickly absorbed. Treat your lovely lips to this rich nourishing mask.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5color is mild
  • 1improves lip texture
  • 1moisturizes lips
  • 1small tub lasts long
  • 1it actually works

Cons

  • 3can get sticky
  • 1expensive
  • 1pricey
  • 1bit sticky

How To Use Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask ?

  • Apply the lip balm just before going to bed.
  • Take some balm in your finger tips.
  • Apply the required amount on your lips using the spatula or your finger tips.
  • The next morning, gently wipe the lips clean with tissue or cotton pad.

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask Uses And Benefits :

Makes lips soft

Hydrates lips

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask Ingredients :

Diisostearyl Malate

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene

Phytosteryl / Isostearyl / Cetyl / Stearyl / Behenyl Dimer Dilinoleate

Hydrogenated Poly(C6-14 Olefin)

Polybutene

Microcrystalline Wax

Cera Microcristallina

Cire Microcristalline

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter

Synthetic Wax

Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax

Candelilla Cera

Cire de Candelilla

Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate

Butylene

Ethylene

Styrene Copolymer

Ethylene / Propylene / Styrene Copolymer, Mica (CI 77019)

Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Dimethicone, Fragrance / Parfum

Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate

Dehydroacetic Acid

Methicone, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax

Cera Carnauba

Cire de Carnauba, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate

Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985)

Red 6 (CI 15850)

Polyhydroxystearic Acid

Water

Potassium Alginate

Propanediol

Glycerin

Alcohol

Lycium Chinense Fruit Extract

Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract

Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Fruit Extract

Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract

Sapindus Mukorossi Fruit Extract

Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract

Rubus Chamaemorus Seed Extract

Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract

Chenopodium Quinoa Seed Extract

Magnesium Sulfate

Calcium Chloride

Sodium Hyaluronate

Beta-Glucan

Manganese Sulfate

Zinc Sulfate

Ascorbyl Glucoside

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask Shades :

Water

Lime

Berry

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask Reviews

Sort By:
Best lip mask Shilpa approves this product
4.6/5

6 months ago

PROS

Improves lip texture

Moisturizes lips

Small tub lasts long


Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask is really a boon for someone having dry and chapped lips. It needs to be applied overnight and it really improved the texture of lips. I apply it overnight and it really makes my lips baby soft next morning. Though the lip mask is bit expensive but it really worth every penny. And a small tubs last longs. I am using the same tube for 6 months now and it looks like it will run for 1 more month.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Miracles Happen Vidhi approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Color is mild

It Actually Works

Love the Smell


I have used quite a few laneige products but this one I swear by. It's a lip sleeping mask which you apply at night and just like a miracle it removes all the dead hard skin on your lips the very next morning. And let me tell you guys this is without hurting or pealing of the lips. You won't even realise it and it's gone. But yes it's a one time solution for chapped dry lips and you should only use it once u have the dry dead skin on your lips. As if you use it on normal lips or even after the dryness is removed, it will start making your lips dry. So like I said it's not a substitute for your daily lip balm. Just a once in a month or 2 overnight miracle for your chapped lips... I use it on all my clients and I love this product and so will you. It's a little pricey but worth every penny if u usually have lips that dry and flake.

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask-Miracles Happen-By vidz-1Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask-Miracles Happen-By vidz-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
No Difference Swetha approves this product
2.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Color is mild


I Was Very Excited To Try This Product In The First Place But Was Not Sure If It's Doing Any Good To My Lips. I Have A Super Dry Lips. I Can't Go Out Without A Lip Balm. After Reading So Many Reviews On The Product. I Purchased It & Used It For A Month. And I Don't See Any Difference.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best, Tested, Smooth Amritt approves this product
5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Color is mild


If a lip balm costs you this much then do not buy it, Go for this lip mask. Affordable, applies easily and easy to carry. the packaging is amazing and very cute. it comes with a spatula and comes in 2 sizes jar. i had chapped and dry lips but after using this, i had smooth and healthy lips. Its perfect for all skin types.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Dermatologist tested product Saraswathi approves this product
3.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Prevents dryness Improves moisture


I have very dry and rough skin. Before setting out in sun, I would need to apply moisturizer in order to keep my skin hydrated. When I had been looking for different brand, I found this Lotus Herbals White Glow Intensive Skin Serum+ Moisturiser. Products from Lotus herbals have been good as they do not contain harmful chemicals. The product also works as a serum that helps in removing all sort of deep-seated impurities and dead skin cells from the skin and leaves a clean and clear skin. With its advance formula, it prevents the skin from dryness and locks up the skin moisture. It doesn’t need a reapplication frequently to hydrate the skin. The best thing about the product is that it not only moisture the skin but also improves the skin complexion and makes the skin fairer and brighter. As the product is a dermatologist-tested brand it is best suitable for all types of skin and doesn’t cause any irritation or allergy on the skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best overnight lip treatment Lalitha approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS


It was surprising for me when I came across lip sleeping mask from Laneige which I have ever before. I thought to give a try on my lips and bought one for me. I liked using it on my lips very much. It has a unique blend of fruit extracts that is soothing on the lips. It effectively exfoliates the dead skin layer on the lips and reduces flakiness on it. It made my lips soft, smooth and supple. The packaging is simple sturdy glass jar with a lid and is included with a tiny spatula. This made easy for application of the mask on the lips. The mask texture is thick and creamy that glides smoothly on the lips. It spreads evenly on the lips. I apply it before going to bed and in the morning, it gives soft and plump lips. This is the best overnight treatment for my lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Highly recommend Ramya approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS


My lips tend to be super dry most of the times and I always carry lip balms along .during winters it's like too dry and chapped and sometimes some products do cause dryness too. Laneige is a Korean brand and offlate you can see alot of Korean brands making big waves in the Indian cosmetic market. It was my friend who recommended this Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask. I had purchased this online and I got this at a discount too. It comes in a frosted glass tub which looks good to be frank and it also has a spatula with it which has a plastic head which also looks cute .the spatula makes it easy for application as you won't need to put in your fingers in the tub and it won't become messy. It is pale pink in colour but gives a transparent glossy feel to the lips. You really can't wear this as a lip balm as it leaves over a thick sort of film over the lips it can be used mostly overnight .it leaves a nice soft smoother lips when you wake up next morning

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
I love it ! Ranjani approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Color is mild


Irrespective of the weather, I suffer from dry lips and the Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask is the perfect solution for those who suffer dry and dehydrated lips. I started using this lip sleeping mask a few months based on an online recommendation and I am thankful for the recommendation. This is easy to use and doesn’t cause any side effects. This product comes in 3 shades- Water, Lime and Berry. My personal choice would be the Berry variant. The Vitamin C extract in this lip sleeping mask acts as antioxidants and reduces the appearance of lip lines and other age or sun-induced lip damage. The Candelilla wax in this product offers gloss, lubricates the lips and helps the lips to remain soft and smooth. The Shea butter extract in this product helps in retaining the moisture in the lips and keeps the lips supple and smooth. It also helps to heal dry and chapped lips. So, I would strongly recommend this product for regular use.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Recommend it Rinku approves this product
4.8/5

10 months ago

PROS


My lips feel extremely dry and dehydrated during winters and hence it becomes a must for me to buy a lip balm. Lips balms generally work effectively for me. This time I decided to try the Laneige lip sleeping mask which comes packaged in a pink colour tub with a pink cap. The texture of the mask is smooth and it easily glided on my lips with ease. It comes with a convenient applicator. The mask has a soft strawberry fragrance which is not very overpowering. It instantly hydrated my lips and locks the moisture on the lips for a good 8 hours which is commendable. I loved the non greasy and non sticky texture of the mask and it made my lips very soft and smooth after continuous usage. I would generally wear this overnight but sometimes the mask gave me a slight itch hence I reduced the duration for which I wore it. I would surely recommend this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)