Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antibacterial

Antibacterial

Hair-Cleanser

Hair Cleanser

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 17%

Low risk 83%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

14 Reviews

8
5
1
4.6

2 years ago

Natural product

PROS

I have been using this Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo by Ayush Lever from years. I love the effective results of this shampoo. It had controlled my issue of itchy scalp and dandruff. Dandruff results in hair fall which is another major hair problem. But this shampoo really worked well on my hairs and I highly recommend this to all who are having dandruff and itchy scalp.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Effective

Sulfate-free

was not able to take care of hair for sometime due to my busy schedule of office and back home with kids.Thus dandruff and itchy scalp was an issue for me.My hair started to shed like leaves in the autumn season.I badly wanted to do something.Then I got to know about lever sush anti dandruff neem Shampoo and effect is incredible.i been using it for a 3 weeks now and since then I can see a considerable amount of reduction in dandruff and itchy scalp.The neem contents in this Shampoo which is best known for its anti fungal properties works well with the dandruff.I am so happy with the hair now.Besides fighting against dandruff this Shampoo gives a Moisturizing effect and makes the hair nourished too.Most of the sha.poos I use uas sulphate and which causes more itchy scalp but this one is an exception.I can see there is less hair fall and it rather promotes hair growth.This has a very nice fragrance unlike the other anti dandruff shampoo which smells like dogs Shampoo with strong ordor.Thus is affordable for all.I recommend this for dandruff scalp.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Nothing better than this

PROS

Moisturizing effect

Sulfate-free

Suitable for all hair types

This shampoo in bottle has a flip open cap that is travel-friendly. The price is affordable. Sachets are very easy to carry while you are traveling as there is no leakage. The shampoo is a brown gel formula with a good smell. This smell lingers on hair for about 2 days. It lathers moderately and cleanses dirt and impurities. It does not remove the oil completely if you have oiled your hair. So you will need more shampoo for getting a oil free hair. Post hair wash, hair is soft but dries at the ends. You will need a conditioner to tame frizzy hair. And, it does not eradicate dandruff completely. The product has natural ingredients and claims to be ayurvedic which is good as we are using this on child we don't want any harmful chemicals on her delicate skin. she is using the shampoo and conditioner thrice a week for more than a month and her itching and dry flakes have been subsided from it. A single wash for medium length hair would require only a coin sized quantity as it lathers well and cleanses the scalp effectively. The fragrance is very sweet and pleasant and has a hint of herbal smell to it. But unlike other herbal shampoos, this one doesn't feel strong or bothering at all.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Average product

PROS

Travel friendly Affordable Good smell Cleanses hair

Recently I have been seeing lots of advertisements for lever ayush products and one among them was for Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo. I have tried it's face wash which was okay but not this shampoo. So, I asked my friend who used it for her dandruff. She got few Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo sachets as she was testing the shampoo before investing on a bottle. This shampoo in bottle has a flip open cap that is travel-friendly. The price is affordable. Sachets are very easy to carry while you are traveling as there is no leakage. The shampoo is a brown gel formula with a good smell. This smell lingers on hair for about 2 days. It lathers moderately and cleanses dirt and impurities. It does not remove the oil completely if you have oiled your hair. So you will need more shampoo for getting a oil free hair. Post hair wash, hair is soft but dries at the ends. You will need a conditioner to tame frizzy hair. And, it does not eradicate dandruff completely. It is just a herbal shampoo that cleanses hair and nothing more.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good for dandruff and dry scalp

PROS

Moisturizing effect

Effective

Suitable for all hair types

Natural ingredients

My niece have dry scalp so dandruff is a common problem for her. My sister had tried everything on her hair something doesn't work or something works for just some time. Last time I met her she was using this lever Ayush anti-dandruff shampoo and conditioner on her daughter and she said that it is good. The dandruff is less than before her scalp is also being more healthy, shines and natural oils of hair are preserved. The shampoo is mild so it may not eliminate dandruff in one go but it restores natural oil which makes scalp healthy and shiny and less dry. The shampoo contains neem extracts and rosemary tailam which I guess is oil. Neem has antibacterial and antifungal properties and is said to cut dandruff. Rosemary herb is good for nourishing the scalp. The product has natural ingredients and claims to be ayurvedic which is good as we are using this on child we don't want any harmful chemicals on her delicate skin. she is using the shampoo and conditioner thrice a week for more than a month and her itching and dry flakes have been subsided from it.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Healthy strong hair

PROS

Moisturizing effect

Effective

Sulfate-free

Promotes hair growth

Suitable for all hair types

I have repurchased this bottle twice because i found this very effective for my hair. I have oily scalp and dry ends and thus shampoo helps to maintain the moisture level of my hair perfectly without drying my hair completely. It has bhringarat which is a great ingredient for curing dandruff. It also has amla that helps to nourish hair and promotes hair growth.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo

PROS

Moisturizing effect

Sulfate-free

Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo is an average shampoo I didnt like it much I tried it thrice and it did remove the dandfruff but it made my scalp dry Overall i didnt like it much but can be tried once and can be suitable for few people The packaginf was nice though

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Really worth a buy

PROS

Moisturizing effect

Effective

Sulfate-free

Promotes hair growth

Suitable for all hair types

I tried this shampoo when I got dandruff and believe me it works wonder. You will not get the results in one wash. Just try this for atleast one month and then you will get the results. Best part is it does not contain any sulphate. So it is good to try this.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Highly Recommend to the needies <3

PROS

Moisturizing effect

Effective

Sulfate-free

Promotes hair growth

Suitable for all hair types

100 % Natural and Good Smell

Loved it using. My dandruff are all gone. My mom also uses the same. We both love it. It has got nice smell and very effective and the itchiness due to scalp dryness will start reducing within the first use itself. I highly recommend this to everyone who uses shampoo daily. The best thing is, it can be used daily.

View More…
2.7

2 years ago

did not work for me

PROS

The shampoo is pretty harsh, I have frizzy hair with oily scalp, and what this shampoo did was make my hair even more dry and lifeless; with little or no effect on dandruff. I have tried to alternate this with a sulphate free shampoo still whenever I used this I faced the same issue, it says it is ayurvedic, but it does contain sulphates and other chemicals. I was expecting this to be a good product but did not turn out well. Only thing is that you get easily in supermarkets,would not recommend this to others instead go for real natural shampoo brands.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Can be used for children as well

PROS

Effective

Sulfate-free

Suitable for all hair types

Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo by Lever Ayush contains the goodness of many natural ingredients and herbal extracts that make it effective to ward off dandruff and help with other hair issues. The product comes in a white plastic bottle with green accents to denote the key ingredient – NEEM. The cap is flip open type and leak proof. Hence, the overall packaging is fit to carry the bottle along. It comes in two size options:- 175ml for 130/-rs and 330ml for 250/- rs, making it affordable and pocket friendly for every body. The shampoo is amber honey colored and has watery consistency. A single wash for medium length hair would require only a coin sized quantity as it lathers well and cleanses the scalp effectively. The fragrance is very sweet and pleasant and has a hint of herbal smell to it. But unlike other herbal shampoos, this one doesn't feel strong or bothering at all. Though this shampoo is mainly directed to treat dandruff prone scalp, it clears dandruff only to small extent. But with regular use one can definitely see some difference. As it contains extracts of Neem; Amla; Tulsi; Rosemary Tailam and other herbal extracts, it is gentle on the scalp even for daily hair wash and suits children as well. It washes off dirt buildup caused due to pollution along with treating dandruff without stripping the natural hair oils and leaves the mane smooth with a touch of shine.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Worth a try

PROS

Moisturizing effect

Effective

Sulfate-free

Promotes hair growth

At first, I got it for someone else and they suggested to me that this is not a good shampoo as it makes hair really dry. I couldn't believe them as I had tried other variants of this brand and I genuinely liked them. So I decided to check it out myself. And guess what I end up liking this product. This is really a decent shampoo. Cleans your scalp well and gives smoothness to hair. I don't know why people complain about it. PS: I have straight silky hair and I often apply oil before I wash. Maybe it didn't suit people with very dry hair

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

SLS free anti dandruff shampoo

PROS

Moisturizing effect

Effective

Sulfate-free

Promotes hair growth

Suitable for all hair types

The Ayush anti-dandruff shampoo contains herbal ingredients which work gently on the scalp. This shampoo is SLS free, hence ideal for daily use. It helps in fighting dandruff and gives a clean scalp. My hair has become shinier and healthier. I felt a bit of dryness so I use the conditioner of the same brand. It has a simple bottle packaging and the price is also reasonable. This shampoo also helps in gaining volume and regrowth. I like it for its mild & ayurvedic properties. As we already know that neem is an excellent herb for hair problems which also helps in removing dirt, oil & sweat from the hair

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

works well on dandruff

PROS

Effective

Sulfate-free

Suitable for all hair types

Keep dandruff away

This is a good shampoo for dandruff clean off dandruff with 4-5 uses .....but it makes hair dry and frizzy which we really don't want I will recommend to use it only when u have dandruff ....use other sampoo for normal days when u don't have dandruff

View More…

Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo is formulated with the goodness of Neem and Rosemary Tailam. While Neem gently cleanses the scalp and prevents dandruff, Rosemary Tailam nourishes and stimulates hair growth. The therapeutic and antifungal properties of Neem also make your hair healthy. Its herbal scent prevents bad odor that occurs due to oily and sweaty scalp. This general Ayurvedic remedy against dandruff is suitable for both men and women. For best results, follow up with Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Conditioner.

How To Use Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo ?

  • Take the required amount of Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo and apply it on wet hair.
  • Lather and rinse off with normal water.

Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • The key ingredient, Neem thoroughly cleanses the scalp and prevents dandruff
  • The Ayurvedic Oil, Rosemary Taimal provides nourishment to the hair and promotes hair growth.

Lever Ayush Anti Dandruff Neem Shampoo Ingredients

ACACIA CONCINNA FRUIT EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-Cleanser
AZADIRACHTA INDICA LEAF EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossAntibacterial
LAWSONIA INERMIS FLOWER/FRUIT/LEAF EXTRACT HENNA FLOWER/FRUIT/LEAF EXTRACT
OCIMUM SANCTUM LEAF EXTRACT
Scalp-ProtectionHair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
PHYLLANTHUS EMBLICA (INDIAN GOOSEBERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-Conditioning
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF OIL
Anti-inflammatoryHair-growth