Product Benefits

View Similar
Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 6%

Moderate risk 41%

Low risk 53%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

9 Reviews

7
2
4.5

1 year ago

Hair color cream

PROS

Easy to apply

Non-drip crème formula

Good for beginners

Easily available

i like to do color my hair my own self so ,L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color is so easy to use, affordable price , easily available in all cosmetics shops and conventional stores ,travel friendly ,Non drip creme formula . good for beginners ,its available 3 to 4 different shades.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Awesome product

PROS

Easy to apply

Non-drip crème formula

Good for beginners

Easily available

so my sister is using this L'Oreal Paris casting creme gloss hair colour this is a little bit expensive but this works amazingly as how it says.... you have to always apply the colour after washing your hair because hair colours like this kind of hair colours will not stain your hair properly if you are applying it on your very oily dirty hair... so for best results you have to apply this on your clean hairs so then only colour will properly stain your hair properly and give a satisfactory result

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Creme gloss hair

PROS

Easy to apply

Non-drip crème formula

Good for beginners

Easily available

Loreal paris casting creme gloss hair color comes with a creme and a developer. Its easily available and easy to use hair color. It comes in 4 different variants. It doesnt have any side effects. It gives a intense rich hair color and a luxurious look. Its hazzle free to use and also is affordable

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Glossy hair

PROS

Easy to apply

Non-drip crème formula

Good for beginners

Easily available

I am very protective kind of girl specially for my hair but when it comes to L’Oréal Paris casting creame gloss hair color I can trust blindly. Because it’s ammonia free which helps to keep your hair healthier and gave them natural color. It has a glossy formula which makes your hair glossier and shinier. It also work like a conditioner

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Glossy Hairs

PROS

I love coloring my hairs and l'oreal is one of my favourite brand for hair color. I have been using it from very long time. It protect my hairs from sun damage and make my hairs more glossy. I use this color by my own at home. It is very easy to use and good for Beginners.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Free from Ammonia

PROS

Free from Ammonia Colurs effectively

I want to colour my hair, but was quite concerned about Ammonia presence in the hair colour. It would damage my hair and make my hair even drier. Recently I found this L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color on the market and quite eager in trying the same. The hair colour has different shades to choose from, I choose burgundy. The hair colur is quite safe to use as it is free from Ammonia and doesn’t cause any damage to the hair. The Casting Crème Gloss gives the hair a semi permanent hair dye which is gentle on the hair and adds natural looking colour to the hair. The cream been specially formulated to delicately coat the hair fibres. The colour gives full coverage and a rich shine to tackle the first appearance of greys. The cream is very easy to apply that gives a mess free application. The draw back on the product is that penetrates the shaft of the hair and without proper conditioning it will damage the hair over time. It can lead to rashes or itching of the scalp due to other chemical content.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Perfect hair color !

PROS

Easy to apply

Non-drip crème formula

Good for beginners

Easily available

I bought the L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color based on a recommendation by my friend. She has been using this product or many months now. So I decided to give it a try too. I love to try different looks with my hair. I generally take good care of my hair. I like to have different haircuts, try different colors and all. it was always expensive and you need to make prior appointments at hair salons if you want to do hair coloring. But with a full-time job, these were not possible. The hair color from L'Oreal Paris helps me to get a salon-like hair color finishes to my hair. You get a glossy shine on the hair and the hair will look brilliant. The main element of the casting crème gloss hair color is that it is completely ammonia-free. Even if you have sensitive skin you can use this with no worries. Some people could be allergic to ammonia. The presence of ammonia in the hair color could cause serious reactions such as boils on skin and rash. But this hair color does not have that problem. The hair color is long-lasting and lasts up to 28 washes.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

L'Oreal is a good skin and hair care brand that has a marked role in the cosmetic industry. Likewise, L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color has been liked and preferred by many. This hair color is one way of coloring your hair without damage. Also, it is known for it's no-ammonia content. The product comes in a carton pack with gloves, cream, a developer and a shine masque. Take a small glass bowl and mix the cream and developer. Form a good paste. Wear your gloves and apply the product on your hair by parting your hair into sections using an applicator brush. Coat the hair from root to tip. Cover your hair with a shower cap to avoid dripping and messy application for 20 minutes. Rinse it off with thoroughly with water. Now, use the shine masque as a conditioner, leave it on your wet hair for few minutes and then rinse it off with water. The product colors your hair evenly and lasts for about 20 to 25 days if you take a head bath daily. The product does not damage the hair but remember to apply oil the previous night. It is one of the best hair coloring products available in stores.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

My only favorite hair color brand.

PROS

Easy to apply

Non-drip crème formula

Good for beginners

Easily available

It's the only product I use for my hair. Since the times I first started coloring my hair. It's been 20 years now and I'm still in love with it. There's so many choices in colors. Plus the quality of the product is excellent. It doesn't feel like I've colored my hair. Bonus is the treatment, my hair feels silky & shiny and the color looks so natural. I truly feel, "I'm worth it".

View More…

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color is an ammonia-free hair color, that delivers a natural color to your hair. You will notice a visibly shimmering tone and a glossy look. Once your hair is colored, it can stay up to 28 shampoos. This casting creme gloss formula is moisturizing. It also works like a good conditioner. It is enriched with royal jelly that makes hair soft like satin and hair appears to be healthy.

How To Use L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color ?

  • Wear gloves before you start application to avoid staining.
  • Apply the mixture on hair roots slowly.
  • Leave it on for 25 minutes to get the best color.
  • Now apply the color to the lengths of your hair.
  • Leave it on for 10 minutes after application.
  • Rinse your hair and condition them as usual.

L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color Benefits And Uses :

  • Covers grey hair.
  • Visible shimmering finish.
  • Gives a rich natural color to hair.
  • Can last up to 28 shampoos at least.

L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color Shades (Colors) :

  • 316 Burgundy / Plum
  • 360 Black Cherry
  • 530 Praline Brown
  • 550 Mahogany
  • 200 Ebony Black
  • 300 Darkest Brown
  • 400 Dark Brown
  • 500 Medium Brown
  • 323 Sonam’s Dark Chocolate
  • 535 Chocolate
  • 415 Iced Chocolate

ASK A QUESTION

L’Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Hair Color Ingredients

2-AMINO-3-HYDROXYPYRIDINE
2,4-DIAMINOPHENOXYETHANOL HCL
CARBOMER
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
DECETH-3
ETHANOLAMINE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
HEXADIMETHRINE CHLORIDE
LAURETH-12
LAURIC ACID
OLETH-30
P-AMINOPHENOL
POLYQUATERNIUM-6
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE
WATER
Cl 77891/Titanium Dioxide
Cl 77491/Iron oxides
Pentetate