L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen

3.8/5
10 Reviews

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen is a pigment-rich lipstick that glides on smoothly and provides a rich and creamy matte finish to your lips. Its new and improved formula has a velvety matte texture. Its precise pen tip delivers sufficient pigment in a single defined stroke. From everyday wear to special occasions, this matte lip color is apt to use anytime, anywhere. L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen is available in five creamy matte shades: She’s So Matte, Mad For Matte, Matte For Me, Matte-R Of Fact, and Game, Set & Matte. For best results, apply this extremely matte lip color on exfoliated and moisturized lips.

Avg Rating : 3.8/5
80% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8affordable
  • 8precise application
  • 8easy to use
  • 7100% matte finish
  • 6does not need to be sharpened

Cons

  • 4not completely transfer-proof
  • 3dries out lips slightly
  • 1could have been better as it feels dry after sometime
  • 1average lasting power
  • 1transfers easily.

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen Reviews

Sort By:
For perfect creamy matte finish! Poonam approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Precise application

Does not need to be sharpened

Velvety smooth finish

Fragrance-free

Long staying power

Easy to use

Retractable color-coded pen

100% matte finish


L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen comes in a retractable packaging which is one the best feature of this lip colour. I really love the creamy matte texture of this this lipstick. One can vouch on loreal products without any second thought. The pen shape makes the application so easy and precise. Must buy gals!

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen-For perfect creamy matte finish!-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0
LOreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen A Flying Soul approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Precise application

Does not need to be sharpened

Velvety smooth finish

Fragrance-free

Long staying power

Easy to use

Retractable color-coded pen

100% matte finish


This L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen is so great . I love the pen format that it comes in and yeah I find it really convenient to use and is really time saving as well . It has a nice soft texture and is long lasting as well

Helpful ? 0 0
Pen type creamy matte lipstick Ankita approves this product
3.8/5

5 months ago

PROS


Loreal is one of the most trusted brands in India as its products are of high quality and decently priced. I really like this particular lipstick as its pen-type which makes it very precise to apply. Its retractable type which means no sharpening of product, that's another positive point. These lipsticks have a creamy texture that glides on beautifully and imparts color in a single swipe. Avoid over-applying as it might get patchy. Its not completely transfer-proof. Will fade off if u eat or drink something. They come in 5 different shades that are appropriate for daily use and suits Indian skin tone.

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen-Pen type creamy matte lipstick-By ankita_agarwal
Helpful ? 0 0
Beautiful Lip Pen!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Precise application

Fragrance-free

Long staying power

Easy to use

100% matte finish


L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen with so many beautiful shades and is affordable product. It gives a nice matte finish and application is very smooth. Its staying power is long and keeps lip hydrated all day long. It is retractable color pen and gives a very precise application. A very nice product!!

Helpful ? 0 0
Retractable pen type lipstick Ramya approves this product
2.7/5

6 months ago

PROS

Precise application

Does not need to be sharpened

Easy to use

Retractable color-coded pen


L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen as the name suggests comes in an retractable pen form .it is easy to use and totally travel friendly. I came across this while surfing online and was quite fascinated with the package itself so decided to purchase it.the pen is colour coded and makes it easier to identify if you have more than one shade. The texture is quite creamy and glides smoothly on the lips ..however you need to ensure that lips are exfoliated and moisturized enough . The lip pen gives a matte finish but it can be drying at times and also slight flaky after putting it on . So i normally would use a lip balm underneath but still i found it to be patchy. It is not transfer proof at first but after it settles down it is. Also it starts getting fading soon after you are done with a heavy meal. Otherwise it is just an average product

Helpful ? 0 0
Could be better Nilofer approves this product
3.8/5

7 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

easy to use

gives a natural look


My friend bought this L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen from a store nearby when she actually went to get a eyeliner. The Shade was peachy Pink and it came in a retractable pen type with transparent cap which is travel friendly. The Shade looked good on her and was pigmented well to cover her moderately pigmented lips. As she had dry lips, she exfoliated lips before applying this product as it may settle into fine lines. The Shade look just right on her skin tone and she uses it while going for at ordinary shopping. The creamy formula glided over the lips and did not tug in at places. After sometime this product turns dry and appears to be flaky, so she uses a lip balm to hydrate the lips well. But still she could feel the dryness after a while. it gives a natural colour to the lips without making them pop out and stays for about three to four hours. Overall I hope it could serve better for its price.

Helpful ? 0 0
3.1/5

7 months ago

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Gives natural look

Hydrates lips


I love applying lip pencils and Lipsticks as they make my lips look more beautiful and defined. My friend suggested me to buy the Loreal paris colour riche lip pen. It comes in a pen format in a retractable form. The texture of the lipstick is matte and does not dry the lips and is extremely light weight on the lips. It does not get flaky after wearing it for a long period of time. It hydrates the lips beautifully and smartly works on dry lips without making them look ugly. It looks very natural on the lips. It's lasting power is average and lasted me only for 4 hours. It can be easily removed with a makeup remover. I would not call this lipstick transfer resistant as it does transfer easily. Average product.

Helpful ? 0 0
2/5

7 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Precise application

Velvety smooth finish

100% matte finish


This is a cutely designed lip pen that gives a rich matte effect to the lips. Unlike most of the lip pens or paints that are marketed by l’oreal, these do not impart a shiny or glossy effect to the lips. These for a change impart a matte effect that looks enormously rich and vibrant on the lips. The packaging comes in a cute pen shaped tube and is retractable. The texture is creamy and velvety soft. The pen shaped applicator is quite precise enough to provide a perfect application on the lips. The creamy texture of this pen allows it to glide smoothly on the lips without any hassle and gives a high color payoff in just a single swipe. It is recommended to exfoliate and moisturize your lips thoroughly before applying this lip pen to avoid settling in the fine lines of the lips. The lip pen comes in 5 vibrant shades namely, She’s So Matte, Mad For Matte, Matte For Me, Matte-R Of Fact, and Game, Set & Matte. All the shades are equally gorgeous and suit almost all skin tones and give a creamy matte effect that cannot be missed. It is however not long lasting. The effect fades off easily and it does crease on the lips. It also settles in between the fine lines if you miss applying the lip balm before its application. It also dries up lips to quite an extent and hence a bit irritating. A not so worth product to buy for this price. There are a lot of lip pens and paints that give the same results with much better results and better quality. Not so recommended for those who are lipstick junkies as this product may disappoint them.

Helpful ? 0 0
Innovative trendy lip pen Vasutha approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Precise application

Does not need to be sharpened

Velvety smooth finish

Fragrance-free

Long staying power

Easy to use

Retractable color-coded pen

100% matte finish


I like to put up my views on L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen. I purchased it sometimes back as my friends recommended it to me. It is retractable lip pen. This is the innovative and newest type of lip colouring when it was introduced. This pen like lip colour is highly pigmented and gives a matte finish after colouring. It is available in a colour coded pen type packing. And as it is retractable, we don’t need sharpener. And you can choose the colour by just looking at the pen itself as the colour name and code is written on the cap. It is smooth like ice cream and gliding fantastically on our lips. The texture is so creamy that even a single coat is enough for the precise look. It has smooth, velvety and matte finish which is adorable. The sophisticated looking L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen tip is very unique and it reduces the time of our make up. It is available in 5 creamy matte shades. And the fragrance is mild and tolerable. This lip pen dries out quickly and does not smudge on lips. As it is more creamy, it moisturises our lips and does not dry out the lips at all. And the shades are suitable for any colour tone. The finish is flawless and looking great on lips. It conceals the cracks or dryness of the lips smartly. But after sometimes it is slightly flaky. I wear it daily for office and even for particular official and family moments. Moreover it suits all outfits and all occasions. The plus point I noticed in this light weight L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen is it is affordable and cost-effective.

Helpful ? 0 0
Amazing lipsticks Sobia approves this product
4.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Precise application

Does not need to be sharpened

Velvety smooth finish

Fragrance-free

Long staying power

Easy to use

Retractable color-coded pen

100% matte finish


L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Matte Lip Pen costs Rs.699 and is available in 4 beautiful shades. I have it in She’s so matte which is a gorgeous mauve shade. The texture is really creamy and decently pigmented. 2-3 coats will give the desired color pay off. It gives a silky matte finish. It doesn’t feel heavy or drying. It lasts for more than 5 hours.

Helpful ? 0 0