L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color

3.9/5
9 Reviews

L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color is a permanent hair color that offers Triple Protection. The hair color also protects and nourishes your hair along with coloring it. The triple protect formula seals, replenishes, and conditions your hair. It delivers vibrant, radiant, and gorgeous color with every application. The pack contains Pre-color care, Colourant and Developer, and After Color Care. The L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color range offers plenty of color shades to choose from.

Avg Rating : 3.9/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5nourishing hair color
  • 5includes pre and post hair care products
  • 4triple protection formula
  • 4100% gray coverage
  • 4extensive shade range

Cons

  • 4contains ammonia
  • 4color doesn’t show up on dark hair
  • 4dries hair
  • 3strong fragrance
  • 1not lasting enough

How To Use L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color ?

  • Use the Pre-Color Protective Treatment on your hair before application.
  • Mix equal amounts of colorant and the developer to create an even paste.
  • Apply on your hair and leave it on for 20 minutes on normal growth roots and 10 minutes extra on gray hairs.
  • Rinse thoroughly without using shampoo.
  • Apply After-Color Protective Conditioner to the hair strands for getting the appropriate color.
  • Rinse the conditioner with cold water and pat dry.

L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color Ingredients :

Formula 1207240

Excellence Creme Nuance 7bb (7.13) 7.13:

Aqua / Water / Eau

Cetearyl Alcohol

Propylene Glycol

Deceth-3

Laureth-12

Ammonium Hydroxide

Oleth-30

Hexadimethrine Chloride

Lauric Acid

Threonine

Proline

M-aminophenol

2,4-diaminophenoxyethanol Hcl

Dimethicone

Glycol Distearate

Polyquaternium-22

Ethanolamine

Silica Dimethyl Silylate

Parfum / Fragrance

Sodium Metabisulfite

Carbomer

Ascorbic Acid

Resorcinol

P-phenylenediamine

Edta

Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide

Fil Code D210657/2

Formula 1171216

Oxydant Inter 30vol:

Aqua / Water / Eau

Tetrasodium Etidronat

Hydrogen Peroxide

Cetearyl Alcohol

Ceteareth-25

Glycerin

Phosphoric Acid

Trideceth-2 Carboxamide Meae

Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate

Sodium Salicylate

Fil Code D209748/10

Formula 1217019 a

Pré-traitement -excellence:

Aqua / Water / Eau

Cetearyl Alcohol

Panthenol

Linalool

Benzyl Alcohol

Isoeugenol

2-oleamido-1

3-octadecanediol

Ceteareth-33

Glycerin

Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate

PEG-4 Rapeseedamide

Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Phenoxyethanol

Polyquaternium-22

Chlorhexidine Digluconate

Citric Acid

Hexadimethrine Chloride

Hexyl Cinnamal

Parfum / Fragrance

Fil Code C229468/1

Formula 1177657 C

Soin Terminal Excellence:

Aqua / Water / Eau

Amodimethicone

Stearyl Alcohol

Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate

Isopropyl Myristate

Behentrimonium Chloride

Cetyl Alcohol

Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Phenoxyethanol

Acetic Acid

Isoeugenol

2-oleamido-1

3-octadecanediol

Propylene Glycol

Caprylyl Glycol

Cetrimonium Chloride

Potassium Sorbate

Hexyl Cinnamal

PEG-150 Distearate

Trideceth-5

Trideceth-6

Trideceth-10

Trisodium Edta

Soluble Collagen

Panthenol

Linalool

Benzyl Alcohol

Isopropyl Alcohol

Glycerin

Parfum / Fragrance

Fil Code C236810/1

L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color Shades :

6 Natural Light Brown

425 Aishwarya's Brown

5 Natural Brown

416 Deep Plum

1 Black

3 Natural Darkest Brown

3.16 Burgundy

4 Natural Brown

55 Mahogany Brown

L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color Reviews

Sort By:
LOreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color Aneesha approves this product
4.5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Triple Protection formula

100% gray coverage

Nourishing hair color

5X more conditioner

Includes Pre and Post hair care products

Extensive shade range

Easy to use

Long-lasting results

Revitalizes hair


The L'Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color is a good hair color not just for grey coverage but also if you love coloring your hair time after time. It comes in a collection of some beautiful shades. The color even lasts for quite a long time on my hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
great affordable colour Nikhita approves this product
3.4/5

7 months ago

PROS

100% gray coverage

Nourishing hair color

Includes Pre and Post hair care products

Extensive shade range

Easy to use


So I havent tried this myself but I know a few people who use it. And I must say that I'm quite impressed. There a wide shade range of lovely colours. The colour is long lasting and covers grey hair but it does dry up the hair a little. But if you're fine with that and looking for something not expensive, this is it.

Helpful ? 0 0
Hair Colour that stays for long Shriya approves this product
3.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Triple Protection formula

Nourishing hair color

5X more conditioner

Includes Pre and Post hair care products


I have been using this hair color for 2 years and I really trust the L'Oreal brand for my hair. It's easy to use and the guide included in the packet is what really impressed me first but after using this product I became a genuine fan.. And gonna recommend it to everyone

L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color-Hair Colour that stays for long-By shriya_saxena
Helpful ? 0 0
Not for someone with hair fall!! Latha Selvaraj approves this product
3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Triple Protection formula

100% gray coverage

Nourishing hair color

Includes Pre and Post hair care products

Extensive shade range

Easy to use


Shade - 3 natural darkest brown The hair color is pretty affordable. The ammonia in it gives out a strong pungent smell which I am not a fan of. Covers gray but the coverage does not last long and needs touch up in a week or so. My go to color is shade 3 natural darkest brown. I have also tried medium brown and burgundy. The small pack is enough for people with short length hair. When used with pre and post care products, the hair feels smooth and silky. I have been using this for years and it definitely does cause some hair fall.

L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color-Not for someone with hair fall!!-By latha_selvaraj
Helpful ? 0 0
For a long lasting hair colour Vasutha approves this product
4.2/5

11 months ago

PROS


L’Oreal Paris is a premium brand in cosmetic industry and people love their products always. It is the number one brand in hair colours. I am a fan of their L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color. It is rich and highly pigmented and will last for at least for 30 days for me and even after 5 to 6 hair wash. I need not have to apply again and again. It is formulated with triple care colour protection. It covered my grey hair 100%. It is very easy to prepare and apply this hair colour. And it won’t drip and spoil your clothes and body parts. The triple care colour consists of pro-keratin+ceramide+collagen. L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color won’t make your hair fizzy and dry. Actually it will moisturise, give strength and silky look to the hair. Their shades of colour is fantastic. We can pick colours nearest to our hair colour. The pack consists of 4 small packages and a pair of gloves inside. Apply protective hair colour serum first on your unwashed hair. Then mix the colourant cream and developer as shown in the pamplet. Apply this on your hair. This glides and cover our grey hair smoothly. After washing with warm wate, lastly put post colour treatment. Thats all. I got the salon coloured effect after colouring my hair with L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color. It is thumps up from me. Both men and women can use this hair colour. And it is not costly also. Even young girls can try out for a change.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good hair color Pallavi approves this product
4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Smells good


This review is based on my mom’s usage of the L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Color. She has informed that it covers her grey hair quickly and there is an even application. The hair color is easy to apply and make her hair soft. It gives a healthy shine to the hair and reduces the hair fall visibility. The packing comes with a good pair of quality gloves. The hair color is infused with , and her hair smells so good after washing. But I noticed she had to color her hair every two weeks, so I think the lasting power is average.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good Product Sapna approves this product
4.2/5

11 months ago

PROS


The product covers all the grey hair and makes your hair look great and young. The instructions are mentioned on the case making it easy to apply. The results definitely last long. For me the colour stays on depending on my growth. But beware of the smell. It protects and strengthens the hair providing them silky touch. The excellence Creme hair color is a long lasting hair colour that stays for a long time with its colour intact. It also comes handy with a serum and conditioner. There are many colour variants for colouring hair with different purposes whether it is to add fun element to your look or covering grey hair. L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Colour is the best hair colour range to choose from for hair colouring at home. You need not go to the salon to colour your hair any more. All of the contents that you get in this package is very easy to use and apply. It gives you the vibrant, glowing or the shine to the dull looking hair. There are many colour variants for colouring hair with different purposes whether it is to add fun element to your look or covering grey hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
Loreal Paris excellence Creme hair color Thetyro approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Protects the hair

100% grey hair coverage

Silky touch

Contains pro keratin

Comes with a protective serum

Free conditioner

Long lasting


L’Oréal Paris excellence Creme hair color is a triple care colour that contains pro keratin, ceramide and collagen. It protects and strengthens the hair providing them silky touch. The excellence Creme hair color is a long lasting hair colour that stays for a long time with its colour intact. It also comes handy with a serum and conditioner. There are many colour variants for colouring hair with different purposes whether it is to add fun element to your look or covering grey hair. L’Oréal hair Creme color is a safe way to colour your hair at home and is a good product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Awesome looking hair!! Divya approves this product
3.9/5

11 months ago

PROS


L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Hair Colour is the best hair colour range to choose from for hair colouring at home. You need not go to the salon to colour your hair any more. All of the contents that you get in this package is very easy to use and apply. It gives you the vibrant, glowing or the shine to the dull looking hair. The product covers all the grey hair and makes your hair look great and young. The instructions are mentioned on the case making it easy to apply. The results definitely last long. For me the colour stays on depending on my growth. But beware of the smell. Yes the fragrance is strong. The application can be dreadful because of the smonia smell.

Helpful ? 0 0