L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte

3.7/5
    9 Reviews

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte is a loud and ultra-bold lipstick that lasts for 8 hours. This super-saturated lip paint has a cream liquid formula that feels quite comfortable on the lips. It provides full coverage and bright color payoff in a single stroke. It delivers supercharged pigments that give a vibrant paint-like appearance to the lips. It comes with a slanted teardrop shaped applicator for precise application. L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte is available in 8 fascinating shades in matte, lacquer, and glossy finishes. For best results, exfoliate your lips before applying this high shine liquid lip paint.

Avg Rating : 3.7/5
77.8% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9super-pigmented shades
  • 9doesn’t dry lips
  • 9moisturizes lips
  • 9color-coded tube packaging
  • 8easy to apply and remove

Cons

  • 7not transfer-proof
  • 7thick consistency
  • 7little tacky
  • 1not waterproof

How To Use L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte ?

  • Exfoliate your lips.
  • Pick your favorite shade of L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte.
  • Use the doe-foot applicator to line along your cupid's bow and the contours of your mouth.
  • Fill in the lips with the color starting from the center and moving outwards smoothly.
  • Press the lips to even out color.

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte Uses And Benefits :

Moisturizes your lips.

Delivers vibrant, lustrous colors.

Provides full coverage.

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte Ingredients :

Octyldodecanol

Polybutene

Bis-Diglyceryl

Polyacyladipate-2

Pentaerythrityl

Tetraisostearate

Disteardimonium Hectorite

Silica Silylate

BHT

Polyglyceryl-2

Triisostearate

Cera Microcristallina / Microcrystalline Wax / Cire Microcristalline

Propylene Carbonate

Alumina Phenoxyethanol

Tocopheryl Acetate

Parfum / Fragrance

Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl

Hydroxyhydrocinnamate Benzyl Alcohol

Geraniol

Hexyl Cinnamal

Hydroxycitronellal

Hydrogenated Lecithin

Calcium Sodium Borosilicate

Calcium Aluminum

Borosilicate

Silica

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite

Tin Oxide

May Contain: Mica

CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide

CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides

CI 45410 / Red 28 Lake

CI 15850 / Red 7 Lake

CI 77120 / Barium Sulfate

CI 15850 / Red 6

CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake

CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake

CI 75470 / Carmine

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte Shades :

201 Hollywood Beige

202 King Pink

203 Tangerine Vertigo

204 Red Actually

205 Apocalypse Red

207 Wuthering Purple

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte Reviews

Sort By:
Super moisturizing Vitika approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Super-pigmented shades

No flaking and caking

Doesn’t dry lips

Easy to apply and remove

Moisturizes lips

Color-coded tube packaging


The l'oreal infallible lip paint has a colour-coded body and a doe-foot shaped applicator along with it. The lip paint gives a velvety matte finish and its texture is smooth and creamy. I think it will suits all skin tones. This lip paint is very good for dry lips so we don't need to apply a lip balm underneath. This product is reasonable as well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Hides lip pigmentation in one swipe Alia approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Super-pigmented shades

No flaking and caking

Doesn’t dry lips

Easy to apply and remove

Moisturizes lips

Color-coded tube packaging


Hollywood beige is my favourite one of this range. It is a light beige with pink undertones which looks stunning. The applicator is fluffy and doe foot one which ensures precise application. It has a moisturizing formula which doesn't make my lips feel too drying but it is a little tacky

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Super hydrating lipsticks Papri approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Super-pigmented shades

No flaking and caking

Doesn’t dry lips

Easy to apply and remove

Moisturizes lips

Color-coded tube packaging


Who doesn’t love comfortable matte lipsticks? Lipstick that gives you striking matte finish yet doesn’t dry out your lips! Yes, you heard it right. Introducing L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte. This lipsticks are packed with pigment and gives alluring finish like any other liquid matte lipstick without stretching lips. Today I’m going to review this for you guys. Packaging: L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte comes in tube format with black screw open cap. There is a precise slanted teardrop shaped applicator attach inside. This lipsticks come in a matte color-coded tube. The packaging carries the information related to the product. Pigmentation: Feather-light formula is highly pigmented. Two swipes are enough for an opaque coverage. All the shades are buildable; you can make them more intense or less accordingly. Shades: L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte is available in 8 fascinating shades in matte, lacquer, and glossy finishes. Texture and consistency: The texture is soft and creamy. It glides like a dream. In spite of creamy texture it gives paint-like appearance to the. One swipe gives full color pay off, there is no tugging or pulling. Formula: The formula is hydrating and it is not drying at all. It feels very comfortable on the lips. It provides full coverage and bright color payoff in a single stroke. So, I would suggest you exfoliate lips before wearing these crayon lipsticks. This easy to apply lip paints have a thick consistency. The formula doesn’t dry the lips and keep them moisturized. It doesn’t cake or flakes. The formula doesn’t set into lip lines as well. Staying power: All the shades stay on for good 8 hours without fading but they do not survive full meal or anything oily. These can be removed with makeup remover. You just need to line your lips with similar shades and fill in with the pigment for flawless finish.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Creamy lip paint Shruti approves this product
3.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Super-pigmented shades

Doesn’t dry lips

Easy to apply and remove

Moisturizes lips

Color-coded tube packaging


L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte are ultra creamy lip glosses that come in 8 variant bold shades out of which 6 are matte and 2 are glossy. These are highly pigmented super creamy lip paints that paint your lips and give them a good coverage with fuller look. They come in a tube packaging which are colour coded. The colour coded tubes help in easy identification of the shade that you are looking for. The applicator brush is a long slender stick which has a slanted teardrop shaped sponge applicator and helps in precise application of the lip paint. It picks up the right amount of the lip paint to be applied on the lips and perfectly smears the lips with the lip paint. It is quite creamy in texture and it might create a messy feel to those who hate heavily creamed lip glosses. It is quite light weight and does not feel heavy on the lips. The heavy creamed texture acts as a moisturizer to the lips and gives a hydrating feel. These lip glosses have a floral fruity fragrance to them but are not so strong. The fragrance is quite mild and bearable for those who are sensitive to strong smells. They are highly pigmented and the thick consistency gives a fuller coverage to the lips and a single swipe gives a perfect pigmented luscious lips. They don’t stay for longer duration. Maybe just for 3-4 hours. Need constant touch ups. Also these lip paints are transferable and do not withstand even a glass of water. The matte lip paints are not really matte but give a glossy finish to quite an extent. I believe this is because of the intense creamy texture of the lip stain. But the positive note is that it doesn’t allow the lips to get dried and keeps them moisturized.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Super-pigmented shades

Doesn’t dry lips

Moisturizes lips

Color-coded tube packaging


L’Oreal came up with this lip color range in matte finish with 8 shades. Each one of them costs Rs 799 wherein the net quantity offered is 8ml. However, not all 8 shades are matte, 2 out of these are Lacquer with glossy touch. These lip colors are in tube packaging wherein the body of the tube is color-coded to select the favorite shade. It comes with a doe-foot applicator, which is a bit slanting and flat. This applicator is quite effective enough to pick an appropriate lip color to apply. The fragrance of these lipsticks is someway similar to l’oreal fruit fragrance. The consistency and texture are just like any other liquid lip color and the pigmentation is good. It gives a good opacity in one single glide. The cons associated with these lip paints are there transferability and less staying power. Hence, this lip color needs frequent touch-ups. Overall, I can say these matte-finished lip paints are not so worthy, as they are super creamy hence comes up with low staying power. And their application is not very smooth and precise. Hence, one can skip buying these lip paints.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Super-pigmented shades

Doesn’t dry lips

Easy to apply and remove

Moisturizes lips

Color-coded tube packaging


I bought L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte sometimes back when I was in a new location without my lipstick. It is a vibrant coloured lipstick in a tube pack. First I found it difficult and confusing about the application of the lip colour. But when I tried it was done nicely. There is a doe feet slanted-tip applicator attached to the cap. So I applied it easily and perfectly. In a single sweep the lip was covered fully. As it is liquid based it moisturises and saturates our lips finely. There are 6 matte finish and 2 gloss finish shades available in India. As the tubes are colour coded we can easily pickup the colours of our choice. The fragrance is of mild fruity as usual like L’Oreal Paris. It is not a strong one and non-irritant. Due to the thick consistency, it is bit tacky also. But I felt somewhat costlier than the quality of the product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
High Pigmented Lip Paints!! Sindoori approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Super-pigmented shades

Doesn’t dry lips

Easy to apply and remove

Moisturizes lips

Color-coded tube packaging


L'oreal Paris Infallible Lip paints comes in a very cute and unique tube packaging . A lip stick in a tube packaging was very unique and new to me which looks very attractive that made me to try one immediately . As already mentioned the product comes in a tube packaging with an applicator brush . The tube is colour coded with the shades which makes it easy to select the shades available . They are liquid based lipsticks that come in two finishes -matte and glossy . The applicator brush is of good quality which helps in getting the right amount of the product each time and also gliding over the lip smoothly and evenly in the lips without any tug . The consistency is little thicker when compared to other liquid lipsticks available . Though they are thicker they feel so creamy when applied over the lips . These lip colours are super pigmented which gives a excellent colour pay off in just a single swipe in the lips . Since i am a matte lover i got the shade "Wuthering Purple" - an excellent purple shade with a semi matte finish . The lipstick even though claims as matte i did not felt it was completely matte but gives a glossy shine over the lips once applied . The creamy formula helps to maintain the moisture in the lips without a lip balm underneath . Even though i have a dry lips my lips feels so moisturized when i use this lip paints . The staying power is pretty good for 4-5 hours that does not transfer muh as well as settle in fine lines ,after which the colour starts to fade off and regular touch ups are needed. Overall, L'oreal Infallible lip paints are not too expensive ,though they are not completely matte they give an amazing creamy finish with a super moisturizing formula to the lips with a decent staying power !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Lip Paint Edition Lalitha approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Super-pigmented shades

No flaking and caking

Doesn’t dry lips

Easy to apply and remove

Moisturizes lips

Color-coded tube packaging


Loreal paris has launched “The Paint Edition”, infallible lip paint matte. This lip paint formula is amazingly thick in consistency and super creamy. There are eight shades available. These contains the lip paints that gives matte, lacquer as well as glossy finish. All the shades are vibrant and are comfortable to wear. They give full coverage to the lips and high colour pay off with a single swipe. The shades are suitable for all skin types. The pigmentation of the shades is highly and intensely pigmented. They give high moisturizing and hydrating effect to the lips making it look dewy and fresh. Its creamy formula glides smoothly on the lips without tugging and pulling. It does not make the lips dry or flaky. This is a smudge proof lip paint that does not smudge. It is not transfer proof and does transfer even on the coffee cup. It sustains a light meal, However, touch ups may be required. Ensure to take care while drinking and eating. The glossy lip paint gives a perfect glossy finish on the lips. The matte lip paints are highly pigmented and creamy. The staying power is decent and lasts long hours of time. The longevity of the lip paint can be increased by using a base coat or a primer. It lasts about five to six hours of time. It does not make the lips patchy or cakey. It can be applied and removed easily. Outline and apply the lip paint to the lips with its applicator and fill in. It can be removed easily using a make up remover or a micellar water. The packaging comes in a tube which is colour coded with a matte black screw cap. It comes with an applicator which is fluffy doe foot shape. It has a thick and flat slant tip to pick up the required amount of the product. I recommend this product for those who like creamy matte formula.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average product Nilofer approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS


As a girl, who would never like a lipstick. A lipstick is something with adds the final touch to our makeup. Sometimes only a mild lipstick will be more than enough. I don't wear makeup all through the year. But I see to that I wear a lighter shade at least and I am used to it. I have dry and chapped lips which even bleeds sometimes. So, I always choose a lipstick which is creamy and hydrating. Matte lipsticks make my lips more dry so I dont use it often. This L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte is a creamy one and it suits my lips. The packaging resembles a lip balm but they are lipstick with a doe foot applicator. The product comes in a tube which is color coded for easy identification. The shade and other details are printed at the back of the tube. The product is closed by a black plastic cap which holds the doe foot applicator. This brush serves good during the application process. As they are small they can be easily tugged in a purse, hence travel friendly. I feel the price to be slightly expensive for a lipstick but okay to get one with good hydration. The lipstick is slightly thick and creamy. The doe foot applicator helps in taking the required quantity of product from the tube. Just one or two swipes are enough to cover your lips fully. You should be careful while coloring the corner of the lips. For a perfect coverage, exfoliate your lips to avoid the appearance of fine lines. Take the product using the applicator and draw the outline of the lips and now you could color the lips. The product gives a velvety matte finish which stays for about 4 hours. It doesn't cover the pigmented lips perfectly and you may need more coating which makes the product to dry lately. Overall quality could be better for it's price.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)