Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 3%

Moderate risk 45%

Low risk 52%

Does it suit your Scalp ?
More >
Scalp Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Flaky Scalp
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

L’Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

48 Reviews

15
20
7
6
5.0

10 months ago

Totally repairing my hairs

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

What does this shampoo not do? This is a total repair shampoo it means it is. I'm ordering it everytime to stock up. It cleanses your scalp, prevents spilt ends, prevents dryness, prevents hair fall makes your hairs strong, shiny and beautiful.. It had repaired my hairs slowly now my hairs are becoming strong and beautiful.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Shampoo for Perfect Hair

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

My hair and scalp type is the straight and medium oily scalp. Really love the product helps to keep scalp fresh for almost 4 days cleanses scalp effectively gives evident shine to the hair and makes hair silky and smooth reduces hair fall and locks moisture and helps nourish and strengthen the hair strand. Gives a good fragrance to the hair and makes it frizz-free.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Must Buy Product

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Does not dry the scalp

I am using L’Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 advanced repairing shampoo Since more than 3 years & it is a must buy product. It cleanses the scalp throughly, makes the hair silky, shiny & smooth. It also controls the hair fall & leaves a pleasant fragrance after the wash & can be used by all including dry hair. But it fails to control the split ends. If you are searching paraben free shampoo than again it will disappoint you.

View More…
1.7

1 year ago

A Big NO

PROS

It didn't work for me, i had a increased hair-fall after using it for a month. so i had to switch the shampoo . It contains SLS & PARABENS. SLS - is an harsh detergent that strips off the natural oil from your hair making it rough. PARABENS - When used in excessive amount can be dangerous. It would have been appreciated if the brands like this came up with an non sls , paraben & sulfate free products.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Steal deal for a great shampoo

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

Makes hair shiny

Smells divine

The product is a very good product and also affordable, makes your hair look glossy and shiny, the after effect of the shampoo also lasts long. Makes your hair and scalp very moisturised but yet not sticky. I totally totally recommend this product. For dry to normal hair. Must have

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Five repair shampoo

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

Loreal paris total five repair advanced shampoo i am using it from like many years it have the quality to repair the damage hair and make the hair silky and strong I usually use wash my hair twice in a week it control the split ends and clean the scalp also

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Advance repairing shampoo

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

This product is not only affordable but it is price worth . One should definitely use this product . It makes you hair more shiner more silky and straighten you hair . It does not result in dry scalp . It cleanses scalp very quickly . I love this product

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Awesome product

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Does not dry the scalp

I have used this shampoo for months...this shampoo designed as 5 problems one solution but it works like any other shampoo cleaning scalp feel fresh and clean that's it I guess.. it is a normal shampoo which will suit to all type of hairs I guess ... Because it neither too bad or too good

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Hair Repair

PROS

Me and my sister is using this shampoo from last 6 months and we literally get the amazing results. It strengthen the hairs and makes them natural straight. We had used around 3 bottles of this L'oreal Paris Total Repair 5. It makes hairs so shiny and soft. It keeps the scalp clear.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

LOreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

I started using this shampoo when my hair started undergoing severe damage because of environmental stress and pollution as a suggestion from my friend. I have to say that it did help me recover from my hair problems like hair fall and dry hair and my hair has been much better now.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Total repair shampoo

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

L'Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo is designed as advance shampoo for multi problems relating to scalp and hair. It is very effective for damaged hair. Its consistency is thick and gets nourished hair with a very small amount of shampoo. Hair becomes smooth and silky. Applying twice or thrice a week will give good results. It makes hair stronger and also nourishes the scalp.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Loreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

The L'Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo is one solution to all kind of damages that your hair might experience . It repairs and heals my hair from all signs of damage . It makes my hair really smoother , shinier and silkier . It comes in an affordable price .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

5 problems,1 solution!!

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

I have been using it since past 5 years and i cant suggest a better shampoo brand than this.i used to have a lot of hair fall and had a lot of split ends .All those problems has reduced to a great extent after i started using loreal paris total repair 5.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Love this shampoo.

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

This shampoo is really good. I've been using it for more than a year. I have very frizzy hair but this shampoo solved my problem. You will see the result after first wash itself, makes your hair smooth and shiny, controls split end , cleanses scalp very well without making it too dry or oily. Worth the price

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Decent product for hair

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

L'Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo is a decent product which help in reducing dandruff and cleans your scalp very good. It is makes your hair shiny and soft. It's give your strength and also controls split ends of your hair. It is a nice product with effective results. Try once and see the result.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Made my hair rough

PROS

Sturdy packaging

I love loreal as a brand but i dont know why this product has disappointed me to a great extent. It made my hair very rough and dull and dry. It made them even more frizzy. I will not recommended it or if you have to biy then go for a smaller version first.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Loreal shampoo is best for daily use

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

I'm a working woman and stay near office and traffic hub in Bengaluru. As a result hair gets dirty and I need to wash hair almost daily. At such times, this shampoo comes to my rescue and I use it with daily conditioner and serum. Combining all three products of total repair 5 loreal products my hair feels silky and smooth.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Good Affordable shampoo

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Like I've mentioned, I've not used this for very long but for the one week that I did, I was quite happy. It did not give me extraordinary results but I will happy. It did a good job with cleansing my scalp and softening my hair and thats all that i needed

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

reconstructor

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

Makes hair shiny and soft

Sturdy packaging

Strengthens the hair

Controls split ends

Does not dry the scalp

this shampoo strengthens your hair from the root to keep it strong so hair fall is reduced. It cleanses hair nicely, removes oil and makes hair soft , cleaner and bouncier. it is said to penetrate to 10 layers and clean it from within and make strong from roots and also reinforce hair loss and thickens the damaged hairs

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Listen out Ladies!

PROS

Cleanses the scalp effectively

I used to use L'Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo for a long time. Due to SLS & Paraben it actually damages my hair a lot. For a damaged hair it is dangerous. For normal and damage free hair to maintain, it is not highly recommended. It can be used sometimes just to change the "same shampoo using monotonicity".

View More…
View All Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo is enriched with ceramide-cement formula. It helps resolve five signs of hair damage – hair fall, roughness, dryness, dullness, and split ends. It has a pleasant smell and does not dry out the scalp. The shampoo comes in an upside-down white bottle that has a red open flip lid.

ASK A QUESTION

L’Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Advanced Repairing Shampoo Ingredients

2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL
ACETIC ACID
AMODIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
BENZYL ALCOHOL
BENZYL SALICYLATE
BHT
CARBOMER
CENTELLA ASIATICA (GOTU KOLA) EXTRACT
Hair-growth
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCO-BETAINE
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
Hair-strengtheningHair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
FRAGRANCE
FUMARIC ACID
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HEXYL CINNAMAL
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
LILIAL
LINALOOL
PEG-100 STEARATE
PEG-45M
PHENOXYETHANOL
SALICYLIC ACID
Anti-dandruff
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TRIDECETH-10
TRIDECETH-3
WATER
STEARETH-6
L-limonene