L’Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Instant Smoothing and Nourishing Oil Serum Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.7

24 Reviews

8
8
5
2
4.5

2 months ago

Works well to Set Day 2 Curls

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Reduces frizz

Sulfate-free

This product was recommended by my Hairstylist. As I have frizzy and super curly hair she suggested that these products work best for the Day 2 setting of curls. It keeps hair so hydrated and smooth. The serum is a clear thick liquid and its not at all sticky like rest. It is actually as per its name "Total Repair"

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Beautiful product as a hair serum

PROS

Detangles hair

Reduces frizz

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

I had never tried using hair serums in the past before my college days, as I thought they were fully made up of chemicals that actually damage the hair. After I started college, I noticed that my friend had beautiful shiny hair and when I asked her the material behind that, she said Hair serum! I was quite sceptical about it yet thought why not give it a shot. She recommended me to go for the L'Oreal brand since she uses it and I was quite amazed with how silky & glossy my hair looked. Unfortunately the results aren't very much long-lasting and when I'm out the door my hair screams dry & damaged again!

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

LOreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Fragrance-free

Reduces frizz

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

My hair is so damn unmanageable without this that I have to tie it every time. This L'Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum controls my hair frizz and makes it fall beautifully. It even prevents my split ends and other hair damage from coming back.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

LOreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Fragrance-free

Reduces frizz

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

Hair serums are one of the healthy regimes of my hair care routine . Of which the L'Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum is a part . It makes my hair manageable and less tangible , causing visible reduction in my foot l frizz . I can comb my hair easily and it feels really smooth .

View More…
3.3

1 year ago

BEst hair repair serum

PROS

I have very damaged hair and split ends. so my friend suggested this serum and I used it for more than a month. It actually solves 5 main problems like hair fall, dry hair, rough hair, dull hair, and split ends. With regular use, now my hair has become stronger, smoother, and shinier. It comes in a glossy white plastic bottle with flip-open lid.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

For all hair concerns

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Fragrance-free

Reduces frizz

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

This hair serum comes in a standard bottle with a flip open cap. It does not have a spray dispenser. The formula is clear liquid. The fragrance is very much mild. One needs only a small quantity to apply on waist-length hair. Post application it leaves the hair looking shiny, sleek and a lot more manageable.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Nice serum

PROS

Detangles hair

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

L'Oréal Paris total repair 5 serum is one solution to 5 problems which are hair fall , dull hair , split ends , rough and dry hair.. Its regular and daily use makes our hair shiny , strong , healthy and smooth.. I am using it from last 2-3 months and I can feel the noticiable change in the quality of my hair..

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Serum loreal

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Fragrance-free

Reduces frizz

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

It repairs damaged hair and encourages the scalp property of self repairing the hair and scalp and making it soft and better hair growth. It tightens the hair and split ends and make it nourish and more beautiful and silky. It is soft and light and so volumetric and healthy.

View More…
2.6

2 years ago

Good to help damaged hair

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Reduces frizz

This product really helped my split-ends and damaged hair when I had grown it out for very long. Every time I left it in my hair, my hair did not tangle and I could feel it was smoother. But this does not repair hair for good. Rather it makes the damaged hair feel smoother through the formula. But it will not actually repair your hair in the long run and make its quality better.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Amazing product leaves hair smooth

PROS

Detangles hair

Reduces frizz

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

My hair was dry for a long time . But after using this product it was much better. I would recommend you to use this regularly even for non shampoo days because for dry hair you need to use it as much as possible. I used it as a straightning serum too.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Specifically for frizzy hair

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Reduces frizz

It is a good product for the ones who have a frizzy hair problem. I am currently using it after shampoo. At times normally while going out on dry hair also. It helps in detangles hair which helps in reducing hair fall. Makes hair look good a, it is fragrance-free, nonsticky. Overall it's a good serum to use.

View More…
1.6

2 years ago

Very heavy and not good

PROS

Detangles hair

Reduces frizz

The Loreal Paris Total Repair Five (5) Serum is a very bad product. The quantity is very little for the cost. It is very heavy and thick texture so it makes hair look oily after use even if you put little much. It does help to detangle hair and makes it a bit soft and also removes frizz but it is all chemical and no natural healthy oil is there. It has to be used with the matching Shampoo and Conditioner but they are also very bad products with only chemicals. The serum does smell very good but I like natural oil ones better.

View More…
0.4

2 years ago

Never worked !

PROS

I have no good things to talk about this range ! Total repair turned out to be fancy ad with new name and claims that were as big as they can be .. but results for me were zilch other than a well smelling range it didn’t do anything . So is this serum.. very heavy in application. It’s as if gel based serum. Don’t like it even one bit !

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Good serum

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Fragrance-free

Reduces frizz

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

This serum claims to repairs 5 problems of hairs But I found it helpful in giving frizz free detangled hairs ....give smooth shiny hairs ....in dry hairs results last for 1 day ....didn't control split ends Texture is thick runny consistency My personal favorite serum is livon serum

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Not The Best and Not The Worst

PROS

Detangles hair

Reduces frizz

From my experience, no L'oreal haircare or skincare product have ever suited me. They're products are somewhat reasonably priced but aren't good in quality at all. While this serum has pretty much the same analogy for me , I would still say that its not too bad and totally worth a try.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

a good quality hair serum best to use with total repair 5 shampoo and conditioner

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Fragrance-free

Reduces frizz

Sulfate-free

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

though i m a big fan of Aishwarya Rai, I uses this serum for shorter period of time. but its quite effective and found it equally good with my all time favourite hair serum. its non oily light weighted and light fragrance it has. should try this product for hair beauty. serum is a must have product in today's environment. the image shown here is the fre sample i got with the shampoo and conditioner that is of 40 ml. and it last long for atleast 2 -3 months depending upon the hair length you have. i have very long hair.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Controls frizz

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Reduces frizz

Loreal has a wide range of serums in market and i think this one is more chemical laden. It contains a strong smell. Packaging is poor. It controls frizz to some extent. Lightweight on hair and does not weigh down.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

solution for damaged hair

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Fragrance-free

Reduces frizz

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

Hair serum is good for all types of hair and L’Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum is suggested for frizzy, damaged and dry hair. It is a ceramide cement that repair the hair in 5 different ways restoring hair health. Health loses its originality due to severe weather conditions, dust and pollution, health issues etc. and becomes dry and unmanageable, resulting in breakage and hair loss. Use it after hair wash in towel dried hair. Massage in the roots to hair end in circular motions and leave it in the hair. You don’t require to rinse. It works on the hair roots till the hair ends, thereby, replenishing the damage and repairs. It acts as a protective shield on the hair protecting it from extremes. It is affordable and the packaging is similar to L’Oreal Paris other products. White plastic bottle with a flip cap of red color. The consistency is runny and transparent. It has a mild sweet fragrance. It gets well absorbed in the scalp and the hair. The price is pocket friendly so no gasping. I use it for my hair in monsoon and autumn when my hair goes haywire. I use it thrice a week and find my hair smooth. It sets the hair and adds a shine to it. It helps in detangling, controls frizziness and keeps my hair smooth and shiny giving required nourishment. I bottle is enough for me for one quarter if you don’t use it daily. My friend and sis have adopted L’Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum in their styling products and are happy with the result. This serum can also be used for styling hair styles as it keeps hair in place. This is fair for short, medium n long hair and can well be used on colored or dyed hair. Give it a try and you will thank me.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

A very good and affordable hair serum.

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

Most of us only take care of our skin care routine and follow it religiously, but do we ever realise our hair needs a hair care routine just like our skin. At least I was very ignorant towards a proper hair care routine until I was advised by an expert to follow a hair care routine and its importance. I was blessed with a naturally straight and silky hair that needed least care, but with time and hormonal changes during pregnancy and post pregnancy and due to lack of sleep, my hair started to look dull. I faced hair fall, damaged hair exposure to pollution and dust was another reason to all these hair problems. I was advised by a hair expert to oil my hair at least once a week and use conditioner and most importantly a serum after wash to protect my hair from dust and pollution and give it that extra boost of nourishment. I did not want to go for an expensive one but a drug store brand and that when I got my hands on L’Oreal Paris total repair 5 serum. On using it for almost over two months now I am very happy I gave this a try. This serum is very lightweight and does not leaves my hair oily or greasy. Because I have silky hair I was looking for a formula that nourishes my hair strands but does not make my scalp oily. And this is just what I as looking for. It definitely adds a protective layer on my hair and my hair has started to appear more soft and shiny. This has significantly taken care of split ends and damaged hair. My hair looks healthier and I am happy with the results. Also I really like that the packaging is very easy and handy to carry during travel and this product is not heavy on my pocket.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Perfect serum for daily use

PROS

Detangles hair

Lightweight

Reduces frizz

Paraben-free

Prevents split ends

Repairs damaged hair

refreshing fragrance

My hair is wavy and after every hair-wash, they get tangled. But this serum worked so well for especially the tangled hair that I am regularly using it. The best way to use L’Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum as per my personal use is-  After hair, wash towel dry your hair and wait until water stops to drip from the hair  Take ample quantity of the serum and rub on palms  Apply evenly on the strands of your hair  Allow settling for 2 minutes  Now comb your hair and appreciate zero tangle The texture is watery and transparent. It has a very fresh and distinctive fragrance which I found so attractive. It is non-sticky and non-greasy, it spreads quickly and gives the desired result within 2-3 minutes only. It also controls the frizz, though not for a long time but still at least for the day. It repairs intensely damaged hair. It helped me to improve the texture of my hair and added shine to my hair. As the name suggests it is “Repairing” serum, you can leave it in your hair and can use daily. It not only detangles hair but also it makes the hair strand smooth ad if some protein covering is there on the hair. Only a small quantity is enough for the desired effects. You can also use it as a styling product. Though the ingredients show chemicals I did not find any harm. It suits almost every skin and hair type. For dry hair, this product is a must to have. Now it has become a ritual for me to oil my hair leaving overnight, washing the next morning, applying conditioner and as an intensive repair treatment applying L’Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum. You can also use it as a styling product for your hair for a light party look.

View More…
View All Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Total Repair 5 Serum is a daily leave-in treatment that works intensely on damaged hair to repair and unify your hair’s surface. It creates a protective shield and prevents further hair damage and split ends. It is one solution that targets five hair problems – hair fall, dry hair, rough hair, dull hair, and split ends. With constant use, your hair will be stronger, smoother, and shinier. It comes in a glossy white plastic bottle with a red flip-open lid.

ASK A QUESTION