Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 46%

Low risk 50%

Does it suit your Scalp ?
More >
Scalp Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Flaky Scalp
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

L’Oreal Professionnel Paris Absolut Repair Lipidium Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

74 Reviews

35
33
4
2
4.4

7 months ago

A great shampoo for dry and brittle hair

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

This is my go-to shampoo as I have chemically treated/colored hair. This makes my hair less frizzy and smooth. The only down side would be for people with oily scalp, it might weigh down your hair on the 2nd or 3rd day after hair wash. It is best when used with its conditioner and mask.

View More…
4.4

8 months ago

Love this so much

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

I like this product because it really worked for me.. I have been using this for more than one month and i have noticed a great difference in my hair.... It givrs me volume in my hair and also a beautiful shine....i am little bit disappointed because it contains sullfate apart from this it is a really good shampoo.

View More…
0 0

stylecraze admin

dvcvc.

5.0

11 months ago

Best shampoo it work on hair to repair them

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Adds volume

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

It work on hair to repair them and and restore damaged hair leave. I highly recommend this shampoo because it work on scalp in a better way and your hair become strong from the roots. And even regenerate your hair. It is been prescribed by the expert. So try to use such type of shampoo which work on your scalp

View More…
4.3

12 months ago

best Hair fall control shampoo

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Restores shine

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

Best if you are looking for a shampoo to manage your frizzy hair. It really really does reduces the hairfall. I used it alongwith the mask and it reduced my hairfall to a great extent. I recommend this shampoo to everyone. Its suitable also if you have done keratin or smoothening.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Nice product

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

Really good range of shampoos from loreal professional . This Repair range with it's conditioner is a good combination. It does make hair smooth and manageable. Available at nykaa and salons so it's fairly easy to find/buy. Lil expensive though, because it's professional range. So of you've got budget, this can be the one.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Best for dry hairs

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Adds volume

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

I was so frustrated with my rough and dry hair, but then I used this product and it gave me very effective results within few weeks only. It not only make my hair smooth and shiny but it also reduced my hair fall. Then I decided to use it for daily basis.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Hair Feels Soft

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

L'Oreal Professional Paris Absolut Repair Lipidium Shampoo improves the texture of the hair. It helps in reducing frizz and nourishes them. I have been using it for more than 3 months now. My hair feels soft and is manageable. You will see an immediate difference in 2-3 washes after using the product. It is expensive but definitely worth it.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Fights Against Dandruff

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Adds volume

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

L'Oreal Professionnel Lipidium Shampoo is a very good product, I love the product a lot. Sometime before I was suffering from hair loss and dandruff but as I started using this product, it gives a very good and effective result to me. This is a product which reduces hair fall, frizz, makes hair manageable and it is really a product which is efficient.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Regained my hair strength.

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Restores shine

Makes your hair more manageable

So I have been using Loreal Professional Paris Absolut Repair Shampoo for like more than a year now and I really like this product. I have regained my hair strength and it was actually recommended by a saloon to me and I guess it works great on my hair and it has added volume and my hair has reduced hair fall now I love it yes you can say that This range is quite expensive but is worth the money according to me.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Bestest Shampoo -One Solution for All Hair Problems

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Adds volume

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

I had problems with my hair like hair fall, roughness, dandruff. I got one solution for all my problems. Now I can feel my hair so nourished and strong. L'Oreal Professional Shampoo is so helpful for my hair. I liked it very much. I am very thankful to my saloon expert for recommending this shampoo to me.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Loreal – First Choice of Hair Stylist & Experts

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Makes your hair more manageable

Loreal is definitely a great brand and first choice of hair experts in salons. Yes, there products are expensive, but it's worth the money. I have used Loreal's shampoo and it's done a great job to my hair making it smooth and manageable. Shampoo + conditioner combo makes my work done and i will keep using it for long.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Great Product with mesmirizing

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

I have been using this shampoo for more than 3 years and believe me this shampoo solves all your problem. Though naturally I have straight and fine hairs( and I am really thankful to mom for this :*) but the job, pollution and stressful life shows their impact to everything so my hair started become a bit frizzy with no shine, then I tried loreal profellsional absoulte repair lipidium series, its shampoo, mask and serum. Obviously it won't repair your hair miraculously in a day but with time in few weeks I started seeing the result, indeed it made my hair soft, shiny and more manageable... It also has mesmerizing smell... Though it's bit pricey and have loads of chemical. But it's worth the price for the result it gives.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Best gift for your hair

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Adds volume

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

This shampoo was recommended to me by my saloon expert and he always told me loreal products are very good product to nourish your hair it's a little expensive but 1 bottle could last you atleast 2-3 months , so it's a win win situation . Your hair gets better nourishment and you save your money by not going to saloon everytime. The best part is that is controls the hairfall which is a massive thing for everyone.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Love it

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

I love the smell, feels good. Nice shampoo but I have thick wavy hair so I switched to another Cg friendly shampoo, if you have straight hair you can definitely go for it you're gonna love it, I still use it sometimes.. Doesn't dry out my hair and scalp at all

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Helps in gaining shine and reduces hair-fall

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Adds volume

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

I started using this when i had hair fall issue, this is the best product, it not only helps in reducing hair fall but also makes them strong and protected. Its fragrance is soo amazing and pleasant. It helps in making our hair have more volume and helps in getting back the shine which was reduced during hair-fall. It makes our hair in such a way that our can be managed easily.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Best Ever

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

When it comes to hair I don't think the price matter. Because this product is worth every penny invested. It makes my hair soft, shiny, manageable and also reduces hairfall and frizziness. I'd definitely recommend this product to everyone out there who has hair issues. Not just me but My entire family is loving this product.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Best shampoo till now

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Makes your hair more manageable

It is a very great product. It is a slight expensive product, but after buying this you won't regret to it as it will reduce hair fall, gives a shine. It has a very pleasant fragrance and makes hair manageable. This is not a chemical free product, it contain paraben.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good!

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Restores shine

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

Loreal professional was a range recommended by a lot of people to me so I tried absolute repair and i am still using it and it has been more than one and half month. The definitely smoothens your hair and removes dirt makes it very manageable. One problem with it is that sometimes i face hair fall. Rest it is very great product!

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Helps you manage your hair

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Pleasant fragrance

SLS-free

Adds volume

Does not weigh down your hair

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

The fragrance is to die for!! Your hair actually feels fresh after using it. It clears the scalp. I had a severe hairfall issues and than somebody suggested me this and I got this magical product. It definitely justifies the name 'Absoulute Repair' . It strengthens your hair I recommend this product to everyone out there

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Shampoo from ages

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Restores shine

Protects and strengthens your hair

Reduces frizz

Makes your hair more manageable

This shampoo I'm using more than 5 years.can never think of any other shampoo.this makes my hair soft and frizz free. Can be used for chemical treated hair. This shampoo smells pleasing and fragrance last till next wash. They are little expensive otherwise I love this shampoo absolutely too much.

View More…
View All Reviews

L'Oreal Professionnel Absolut Repair Lipidium Shampoo is infused with lipids that nourish your hair and protect its essential nutrients. It cleanses and replenishes damaged hair, making it smoother, shinier and silkier than ever, without weighing it down. It also protects your hair from the daily wear and tear, and strengthens the strands from the roots. This shampoo comes in a golden opaque bottle with a flip-open cap.

ASK A QUESTION

L’Oreal Professionnel Paris Absolut Repair Lipidium Shampoo Ingredients

2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL
AMODIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
CARBOMER
CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
CITRIC ACID
COCO-BETAINE
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
HEXYL CINNAMAL
LACTIC ACID
Hair-Conditioning
LINALOOL
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYQUATERNIUM-51
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
POLYQUATERNIUM-6
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
PPG-5-CETETH-20
SALICYLIC ACID
Anti-dandruff
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TRIDECETH-6
WATER
Cl 19140
L-limonene
Cl 15985