L’Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax
L’Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax

L’Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax

3.6/5
    8 Reviews

L'Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax is a hair wax for men that shapes and holds hair so you can style it better. Its lightweight formula allows flexible control, while its residue-free formula leaves you with soft, non-greasy hair. This wax contains cocoa bean extracts to help add lustrous shine to your hair. It is enriched with hair care nutrients to protect your hair from all kinds of damage. Apply a little bit of this wax to your hair and style as you desire. It leaves your hair with a natural-looking matte sheen.

Avg Rating : 3.6/5
62.5% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 4perfect for styling
  • 4easy to use
  • 3lightweight
  • 3non-greasy
  • 3adds natural shine

Cons

  • 3expensive
  • 1looks too oily no protection effects
  • 1gets oily
  • 1not worth
  • 1bad texture

How To Use L’Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax ?

Apply as a finishing product to dry hair. Warm a small amount of product between palms. Distribute evenly on whole head for a groomed look or use to define sections.

L’Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax Uses And Benefits :

Holds hair in place.

Adds shine to the hair.

Helps style the hair.

Protects hair from damage.

L’Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax Reviews

Sort By:
3.2/5

10 months ago

PROS


My brother is only 20 years old and he was very interested to style his hair. He wanted something to make his hair look so good and wanted to make different styles each day. So one day I bought this product and gifted it to him. He started using it. At the beginning he did not know how the product really works and he thought that this product really worked well. Then later when he compared his product with his friend’s product he became so much upset. This made me upset very badly. This product actually made his hair look oily sometimes and gives the worst matte appearance. The style he does becomes clumsy and by the end of the day he looks in a different way. It feels light weighted on his hair and was almost non-greasy. Sometimes it made his hair look so oily too. His hair looks so shiny in the sunlight and it is perfectly not a good choice in the winter season. It says this product protects the hair from all kinds of damage but my brother was not able to find any kind of such effect from this product. I felt really bad for buying such a gift for my brother and I never will buy this product ever again.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
MATTE FINISH Supreeth approves this product
2.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Perfect for styling

Easy to use


I have used this way before. What I noticed is that even though it gives you good volume with a bit of matte finish, eventually hair gets a bit oily later in the evening. This is because I have good amount of natural oil produced in my scalp . For a quick hair fix this is good. Longer run it's a bit okayish

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.4/5

11 months ago

PROS


My hair always has some bad days and sometimes that extends to bad months too. Due to excessive traveling and exposure to environmental irritants my hair had become very unmanageable and dull. I decided to research and find out what would work best for me and help me change my hair story. I changed my shampoo which gradually improved my hair. After conditioning my hair I found my hair super soft and hence needed a nice setting spray or cream to manage it. I came across the Loreal Professionnel home styling wax. This comes packaged in a tub format. I applied this after washing my hair when my hair is slightly wet. It can be applied on dry hair too. My hair sets well brilliantly with this wax. It smells great and the odor lingers on the hair all day. My hair felt softer and manageable with this product. Unfortunately, the wax did not keep my hair in place too long hence I would say the longevity is poor.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.7/5

11 months ago

PROS


My brother got homme styling wax as a Christmas gift in a game that he won at his office. He has used more than 3 times now. This wax is not great is setting a style. It is quite thick in texture and almost the wax sticks in your fingers. It is not very easy The wax does a very average job in styling. Even if the texture was creamy it would have been good but wax makes the texture of your hair just pathetic and locks their natural flow. There is no shine while it makes your hair look really dull. I would use a gel or a hair cream instead of the wax, It is expensive but the not worth buying, other brands have offered some simple and nice products that is pretty simple to use and great for styling. There is no moist, or even look in his styling. He is not using the wax anymore now. It is difficult to remove the wax too. The process of washing and rinsing takes long. Makes the hair look stiff and shine less.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
First rate Manju approves this product
4.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Non greasy,light weight,long lasting effect,gives shining to hair


My cousin uses hair gels and he tried different products but is a fan of L'Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax He been using it for long and hasn't changed it.He says this gel is so light weight and doesnot make your hair greasy on applying this gel.He says with this the hair styles better and stays for a long time.The product us a bit expensive.But only a small amount needed and it goes a long way.This product makes the hair soft and non-greasy and adds shine.This also nourishes the hair from roots and makes it more healthy and it also protects it from all damages. He says this product actually leaves the hair with a natural-looking matte sheen and it actually does what it claims.He and his friends are all uses this product.This product is nice and reliable and makes your stylished for the whole day long. He My cousin uses hair gels and he tried different products but is a fan of L'Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax He been using it for long and hasn't changed it.He says this gel is so light weight and doesnot make your hair greasy on applying this gel.He says with this the hair styles better and stays for a long time.The product us a bit expensive.But only a small amount needed and it goes a long way.This product makes the hair soft and non-greasy and adds shine.This also nourishes the hair from roots and makes it more healthy and it also protects it from all damages. He says this product actually leaves the hair with a natural-looking matte sheen and it actually does what it claims.He and his friends are all uses this product.This product is nice and reliable and makes your stylished for the whole day long. He recoecommends to you use this product and you will not be disappointed. to you use this product and you will not be disappointed.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good for boys Ariba approves this product
4.1/5

11 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Adds natural shine

Perfect for styling

Easy to use


Loreal professional styling wax for homme is a thick wax which is used for hair styling. It sets the hair quickly. It adds a natural shine to the hair. It is light weight and non greasy. It is a bit expensive but you require a very little amount for a single use so it will last you a long time.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect for hair styling Aparna approves this product
4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Adds natural shine

Perfect for styling

Easy to use


I actually wanted to gift something unique and unique equally to my husband on his birthday. I already gifted him watches, shoes, wallets, etc and hence do not want to repeat the same ones. He actually used to face so many issues while styling his hair in spite of applying so many brands gels and other products but he was never satisfied with any of the things in the past. I ordered L'Oreal Professionnel Homme Styling Wax finally for him after reading so much positive about this. Though initially, I was not very sure if he would like this one or not but to my surprise, he liked it so much and now he is hardly worried for his hairstyling any more. It shapes his hair just the way he wanted it to be. Also, I could see that his hair is being held up as being set in the morning for a long time during the day. Also unlike other gels and wax, this one is totally nonsticky and leaves his hair very soft as compared to earlier. He is really very much satisfied with this wax.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lightweight wax for men Nikhita approves this product
3.7/5

12 months ago

PROS

Lightweight Non-greasy Adds natural shine Perfect for styling Easy to use


When I started doing hair professionally, this is the only hair wax that I knew of and had tried. Over the years, I've tried different brands but I always go back to this. It feel very light on the hair but actually its of very thick consistency. It adds shine and gives a very natural finish to the hair. Also, the product is a little expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)