Product Benefits

View Similar
UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 50%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 0%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion SPF 30 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.7

18 Reviews

4
6
7
1
4.0

1 year ago

No more scorching sun!

PROS

Affordable

Waterproof

Sweat-proof

Moisture-lock formula

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

Natural ingredients

My mother has used this suncreen Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion SPF 30 for almost 6 months. She uses this during summers. This sunscreen is non greasy and sweat proof. She likes the texture of this sunscreen, it is very light. Protects from harmful UV rays. Must buy!

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Protects skin from tanning

PROS

Sweat-proof

Moisture-lock formula

Leakage-proof tube

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

Natural ingredients

Lotus Herbal safe Sun moisturizing sunscreen lotion is suitable on all skin types. It gives maximum protection from the direct sunlight hence protecting the skin from tanning. It has a non sticky formula and it evenly moisturizers skin. I am satisfied with the results of lotus Herbals safe sun moisturizing sunscreen lotion.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

best sunscreen for everyday

PROS

Affordable

Waterproof

Sweat-proof

Moisture-lock formula

Leakage-proof tube

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

Natural ingredients

this is the best sunscreen lotion and i have been using this from more than an year also very nice coverage and protects from the sunlight , not at all oily , best suits for my skin and also the texturs is so good , feels light and not greasy

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Best sunscreen

PROS

Affordable

Waterproof

Sweat-proof

Moisture-lock formula

Leakage-proof tube

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

Natural ingredients

This herbal sunscreen is so amazing. It is a best way to protect our skin from harmful ultra violet rays coming from sun. It also moisture the skin throughout the day. It has the spf 30 which is quiet high. Though is doesn't contain any harmful chemicals, it is safe

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Budget-friendly

PROS

Affordable

Non-greasy

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

Natural ingredients

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion is formulated with natural ingredients to provide maximum sun protection. This lotion comes to sin a tube packaging with a flip cap. It has a medium consistency which is not too thick or not too runny. This lotion has a mild fragrance that lasts only for a few minutes after applying it. It claims to be water-proof but I haven't tested its effectiveness though! It has a not-greasy formula that gets absorbed in the skin easily. But it leaves a white cast which I do not like. The other variant of Sunscreen from this brand is absolutely a hit. But, this one is not so popular because of its ineffectiveness. It can be worn by both men and women. This lotion feels a bit heavy on the skin and does not suit my skin type. It has SPF 30PA++ which is great for the face but for the body, you'll need higher SPF. This cream forms a layer between the makeup and skin but it eventually breaks apart which ruins the makeup too. So, if you are planning to put on your makeup along with this, then its a bad idea! I may not buy this sunscreen lotion again, but the matte gel sunscreen is going to be one of my favorites from Lotus herbals. This product did not live up to my expectations and so I would not recommend this to anyone. Instead, try the other variants and I am sure that won't disappoint you as much as this one did. Although it is affordable, I would give it only 2 stars out of 5 for being non-performing and the whitish cast it leaves behind. Not worth it!

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Best Product

PROS

Sweat-proof

Unisex sunscreen lotion

Natural ingredients

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion can be the best option to defend your skin from harmful UV rays . It contains SPF 30 which is more than sufficient for the protection against the harmful rays and tanning. I had purchased Lotus Herbals Safe Sun moisturizing sunscreen lotion which has good results. Being a sunscreen addict i use it daily & even evening as cream doesn't suits me. Thus one of my friend recommended me this i liked it. I mean it was good n effective too for my skin I guess this is the most affordable and one of the best product for sensitive skin. Me and my sister swear by this product as we both have very sensitive skin that gets sun burn pretty easily if not taken proper protection, we can feel the difference when or if we ever forget to wear this I’ve been using this product since a very long time. I really love this product and it works well under makeup. The only disadvantage I found in this product is that this one is a bit greasy for my skin as my skin is oily. But it was ok for my friend who has oily skin so well it’s depends upon your skin type. But I highly recommend this product. I have used other lotus sunscreens and I've hated them because they burn on my face a lot. So when i bought this product I decided not to put it on my face cause my face is very sensitive. Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion is a two in one product. It is a moisturising sunscreen. So, if you tend to go out in the sun a lot and also have dry skin, this product is for you. The consistency is quite thick not very and spreads easily on the body.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Average product

PROS

Being it whatever climate we are travelling, we always demand a protection from the sun. Our main aim is to protect our skin from the very harmful rays of the sun and also to prevent it from getting tanned. And also, it must not get dried easily. Our skin moisture and texture is very important for us. Who would deny a cream, which has both sun protection and moisturizer. I got introduced to this product when I went in searching for a product which would act as both moisturizer and sun screen protection. It is an full orange coloured tube. It is very convenient to use and travel friendly also. It does not spill out. It is almost whit coloured cream which is very soft and smooth and easily gets applied on the skin. It is easily absorbed also. It does not cause any allergic reactions. It moisturizes my skin. But it is not that much effective as a sun screen protection. May be in times of winter it can be used as a base cream and make up can be worn on top of it. It is sweat proof only. It is not water proof. If I wash my face even slightly it fades away. It has a very strong smell. Sometimes it may tend to irritate the sensitive people in the society. This is basically a good product with affordable price. it can be used as a every day wear. But it is not perfectly suitable in high peak summers. I got my skin tanned. I would not recommend this product to my friends but this product is worth a try for the cost and the quality that they have provided. It is non greasy and sweat proof. Also easily available sometimes in normal market shops

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Since ages using Lotus sunscreen

PROS

Affordable

Non-greasy

UVA/UVB defense

No itching and burning

I am using Lotus Herbals Sunscreen Lotion since ages because I have dry skin and most of the sunscreens makes it more greasy and I have never found any side effects from it even no cons about it. This is my every summer savior. Everytime some one asks me for sunscreens I always recommend them to go for Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion

PROS

Affordable

Waterproof

UVA/UVB defense

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion can be the best option to defend your skin from harmful UV rays . It contains SPF 30 which is more than sufficient for the protection against the harmful rays and tanning. But the only drawback is that the cream is quite thick which causes little white spots on the face but does its job very well in protecting the skin

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

A budget friendly sunscreen lotion

PROS

Affordable

Sweat-proof

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

It is a good affordable sun screen. But I feel during humid weather it feels a little sticky. It does not give a matte effect to the skin after application . But overall it feels ok in other weather conditions . It has a good spf value and is a budget friendly sunscreen

View More…
1.0

2 years ago

Wastage

PROS

Well tried this sunscreen considering it to be natural ingredients formulation . But honestly very disappointed.. it turned out to be leaving my skin very oily and greasy ! And did made the skin dull and a tone darker ! Tried working out with the quantity too ! But it didn’t work at all . So all in all a sheer wastage for me !

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good

PROS

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

I had purchased Lotus Herbals Safe Sun moisturizing sunscreen lotion which has good results..Being a sunscreen addict i use it daily & even evening as cream doesn't suits me.. Thus one of my friend recommended me this i liked it..I mean it was good n effective too for my skin 😉

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Perfect product for sensitive skin

PROS

Affordable

Sweat-proof

Moisture-lock formula

Leakage-proof tube

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

Natural ingredients

I guess this is the most affordable and one of the best product for sensitive skin. Me and my sister swear by this product as we both have very sensitive skin that gets sun burn pretty easily if not taken proper protection, we can feel the difference when or if we ever forget to wear this. It also doesn't not irritated our skin and is totally not greasy at all

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Affordable

Waterproof

Sweat-proof

Moisture-lock formula

Leakage-proof tube

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

This sunscreen is really good for oily skin because it gives u matte look no dewy finish and also it get absorb to skin very soon ....it's tinted formula gives u little bit coverage too It has 30 spf and UVA and UVB protection ...it is waterproof and sweatproof too ...really a good sunscreen must try out

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Worth a buy

PROS

Affordable

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

I’ve been using this product since a very long time. I really love this product and it works well under makeup. The only disadvantage I found in this product is that this one is a bit greasy for my skin as my skin is oily. But it was ok for my friend who has oily skin so well it’s depends upon your skin type. But I highly recommend this product.

View More…
2.8

2 years ago

two in one

PROS

Affordable

Waterproof

Sweat-proof

Moisture-lock formula

Leakage-proof tube

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

Natural ingredients

I have used other lotus sunscreens and I've hated them because they burn on my face a lot. So when i bought this product I decided not to put it on my face cause my face is very sensitive. Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion is a two in one product. It is a moisturising sunscreen. So, if you tend to go out in the sun a lot and also have dry skin, this product is for you. The consistency is quite thick not very and spreads easily on the body.It provides protection against the harmful UVA and UVB rays of the sun. It needs to be reapplied after every 2 to 3 hours. It really moisturises the skin and also prevents sun tanning.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Worth the use, perfect for everyday use

PROS

Affordable

Waterproof

Moisture-lock formula

Leakage-proof tube

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

Natural ingredients

It makes the skin oily dull the look of the face and is not sweat proof. It is suitable for the people having dry skin also have a good fragrance it protects from the sun helps he preventing sunburn skin tanning and also helps is skin glowing. To be used best on summers.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Worth the use, perfect for everyday use

PROS

Affordable

Waterproof

Moisture-lock formula

Leakage-proof tube

Non-greasy

Hydrates and lightens skin

UVA/UVB defense

Unisex sunscreen lotion

No itching and burning

Natural ingredients

It makes the skin oily dull the look of the face and is not sweat proof. It is suitable for the people having dry skin also have a good fragrance it protects from the sun helps he preventing sunburn skin tanning and also helps is skin glowing. To be used best on summers

View More…

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion with SPF 30PA++ is specially formulated for normal to dry skin. Its soft texture blends easily without making your face oily. Its key ingredient, which is Aloe Vera extract gives complete protection from UVA and UVB rays and also makes your skin healthy. The unique formula not only protects from sunburn and tan but also nourishes your skin. For best results, apply Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion evenly on face, neck, hands and exposed body parts before stepping out in the sunlight and reapply after 2-3 hours for maximum protection. The shelf life of this sunscreen lotion is 3 years.

How To Use Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion SPF 30 ?

  • Apply Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion SPF 30 on face, neck, and other exposed body parts 20 minutes prior to sun exposure.
  • Reapply after 3 hours.

ASK A QUESTION

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Moisturising Sunscreen Lotion SPF 30 Ingredients

OXYBENZONE
UV-Protection
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
Black Plum extract
Zinc Cote
Octyl Methoxy Cinnamate