Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 12%

Moderate risk 12%

Low risk 76%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock SPF 30 PA+++ Ingredients

FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
OXYBENZONE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
TRIETHANOLAMINE
WATER
Methyl Paraben
Propyl Paraben
Bis-ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine
PEG 100 Stearate
Light Liquid Paraffin
Caprylic Capric Triglyceride
Glyceryl monostrearate
Methylene Bis Benzotriazoiyl
Cyclopentasaloxane
Acrylates Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer
Alantonin

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock SPF 30 PA+++ Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

9 Reviews

4
4
1
3.8

6 months ago

Nice product

PROS

Travel-friendly

Easy-to-use.

Non-greasy texture

Gets absorbed easily into the skin

Suits all types of skin

Good fragrance

No irritation

Does not cause breakouts

For a long time my mom use this lotus sunscreen & she is happy with the results. It comes with spf 30 which is very good for the Indian weather. It suits all skin types. The non greasy formula of this sunscreen is best for the oily skin types. And it is affordable also.

View More…
4.8

11 months ago

Sunscreen which i always carry

PROS

Travel-friendly

Easy-to-use.

Non-greasy texture

Gets absorbed easily into the skin

Suits all types of skin

Good fragrance

No irritation

Does not cause breakouts

Affordable

This is the product in sunscreen which has been in everyone’s list on no.1. This is the sunscreen which i always keep in my bag specially during summers. Though i have other sunscreens too but this is the one which i always apply on my face and hands when i am out since it protects us from ultra volite rays and keeps the skin hydrated. It has mild fragrance and is pocket friendly.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Not satisfied

PROS

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock did not work for my friend well. She likes Lotus products but this one failed her miserably. The product comes in an orange tube packaging which is priced slightly high. The consistency of this cream is runny that it gets absorbed immediately into the skin. It does not leave any greasy layer and does not make skin feel oily even after the application. The product has a mild fragrance that does not cause any problem to sensitive nose. The product also does not leave any white casting layer even though it has a white colour cream. Everything was ok but it did not protect the skin from sun tan even though she wear it 20 minutes before leaving home. Her skin became tan when she returned home. Also it did not give any good results in lightening the skin tone nor reduces the sun tan. It just gives an instant fairness that is temporary.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Lotus sunscreen sir best for Indian skin

PROS

Travel-friendly

Non-greasy texture

Gets absorbed easily into the skin

Suits all types of skin

Good fragrance

No irritation

Does not cause breakouts

lotus sunscreen sir awesome for Indian skin tone because this is the only sunscreen which never ever breaks my skin out because of whatever sunscreens I apply on my skin I usually start to get more breakouts but this lotus sunscreen never break me out this actually suits your skin and does not leave any white caste ..I use the lotus kids sunscreen that completely absorbed into your skin and the fragrance is very mild and very gentle you love the fragrance ..

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Safe sun sunscreen lotus

PROS

Travel-friendly

Easy-to-use.

Non-greasy texture

Suits all types of skin

Lotus herbals safe sun sunscreen is my current favorite sunscreen. I use it everyday before going out in the sun. It has a non greasy finish which is great. It has spf 40 which is sufficient to protect from the uv ray. This gives a mattifying look which also works as a base for makeup.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Great sunscreen

PROS

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock is a must-have in my bag as I cannot step out in the Sun without it. It comes with SPF 30++ that is just enough for protecting my face and neck from getting damaged by the harmful Sun's radiations. It does not let the skin get tanned easily until you are standing under the scorching heat for continuous hours. The best thing about this sunblock is that it is absolutely non-sticky or non-greasy. There is no oily feel or whitish cast after applying this cream. It works as a moisturizer and a sunscreen. I can easily wear makeup above this and it feels so comfortable. This sunscreen from Lotus Herbals has never caused any pimples or irritation in my skin and believe that it would suit other skin types too. People with dry skin may top this over a moisturizer for extra nourishment and long-lasting effects.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Anti Tan Sunscreen

PROS

Travel-friendly

Affordable

Very Effective for Sunburn

Suitable for all skin types

Lotus herbals safe sun skin lightening anti-tan sunblock cream is a very nice product and the lotus brand is always the best. My mother was suffering from very severe sunburns whenever she stepped out during the day. The skin which is exposed even to the moderate sun, turns black and left marks all over. We have used a lot of sunscreen lotions, gels and many products but it was not of any use. One day my friend suggested me Lotus Herbals safe sun skin lightening anti-tan sunblock cream with SPF 30 PA+++ I wanted to try it for my mother. It was amazing I couldn't believe the very first time she used it the results were clear. The cream did wonders, I couldn't believe it. My mom’s skin didn't show any burns after coming back from the sun and this lightening formula has healed my previous burn marks as well. The natural ingredients in this make the skin irritation-free and give even tone to the skin. I recommend Lotus herbals safe sun skin lightening anti-tan sunblock +++ as a must for people suffering from Sunburns.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Sunscreen with SPF 30 PA

PROS

Easy-to-use.

Non-greasy texture

Gets absorbed easily into the skin

Suits all types of skin

Good fragrance

No irritation

Affordable

I always use sunscreens whenever I go out. But I tried so many sunscreens and all of them make my face dry and flaky. So I needed a moisturising cream which can act as a sunscreen too. After searching in my favourite shop, I purchased Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock SPF 30 PA+++. This is a wonder cream which protects my skin from tanning and shields me from harmful UVA rays. And at the same time it also keep the moisture of the skin intact even when I was roaming around in the sun. Ultra violet damage will cause skin cancer, pre mature ageing along with sun burn. We will lose our beautiful colour too. But this cream formulated with the goodness of lime blossoms and kiwi extracts keep our skin protected and hydrated. It is available in a wonderful sturdy yellow colour pack with awesome fragrance and thick consistency. This non greasy cream is a must needed protection.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Sun protection

PROS

Shine free look

Sun protection

I have a combination skin and I avoid applying any face creams or sunscreen protection creams on my face as they make it oily and greasy. My friend who also had a combination skin, was using this Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock SPF 30 PA+++. Her skin never looked oily or greasy to me. She always had a shine free look on her face. When I asked her The Secret she revealed that she had been using this Lotus Herbal skin lightening cream that doubles up as a sun protection and also as a moisturizer. This cream is very lightweight in texture and get easily absorbed in the skin. It is suitable for all skin types. As it is not at all oily and greasy. It gives an oil-free and shine free look to the face. It forms of protective shield on the skin and protects it from Sun damage and harmful UV radiations. It is infused with the goodness of kiwi extract and lime Blossom. It is quite affordable and comes in a travel friendly packaging.

View More…

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock SPF 30 PA+++ is an ideal sun protection cream enriched with the goodness of essential skincare ingredients to protect the skin from the Sun's harmful UVA and UVB rays. This cream feels lightweight and fortifies your skin by forming a protective shield over the skin that prevents sun damage like premature ageing signs, sunburn, and even skin cancer. Enriched with kiwi extract and lime blossom, the cream not only protects the skin from sun damage but also lightens the pigmentation of skin due to tanning. The non-greasy sunscreen gets absorbed easily into the skin, controls the excess secretion of sebum, giving a shine-free appearance. This gentle formula suits all types of skin. Apply it 20 minutes before going out in the Sun.

How To Use Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock SPF 30 PA+++ ?

  • Cleanse your skin.
  • Take the required quantity of the product.
  • Apply it over your face, neck ,and other areas that are exposed to the Sun.
  • Massage gently with your fingertips.
  • Allow it to get absorbed.

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Skin Lightening Anti Tan Sunblock SPF 30 PA+++ Benefits And Uses :

  • Protects the skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays.
  • Lightens pigmentation and darkening of skin due to suntan.
  • Fortifies skin by forming a protective barrier.
  • Prevents sun damage like premature ageing signs, sun burn, and skin cancer.
  • Prevents oil secretion and provides an oil-free, supple, even-toned, and lightened skin complexion.

ASK A QUESTION