Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Paraben

Silicone

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 6%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 61%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA+++ SPF 50 Ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
ETHYLHEXYL STEARATE
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLPARABEN
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLPARABEN
SODIUM POLYACRYLATE
TRIETHANOLAMINE
VANILLA PLANIFOLIA (VANILLA) FRUIT EXTRACT
WATER
Perfuming
Trideceth-6
Phenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic Acid
Symphytum Officinale Extract
Aesculus Hippocastanum Seed Extract

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA+++ SPF 50 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

29 Reviews

17
10
1
1
3.5

8 months ago

Not so good

PROS

Prevents early signs of aging

Controls pigmentation

Non-oily

I have started using this sunscreen from lotus since 2019 it has SPF 50 formula but not at all effective. It has bad formula with greasy and sticky texture. It doesn't make me feel comfortable at all. It is though a travel friendly and budget friendly product. But overall I don't find that great.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Lotus Herbals safe sun UV screen matte Gel

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Non-oily

I have a medium to dry skin but still I am using this matte sun screen gel. It suitable for all skin type. If I go outside always I prefer to apply suncreen because I have very sensitive skin ,it because darker faster. After use of Lotus Herbals safe sun UV screen matte Gel PA++ SPF 50 my skin not getting too darker.

View More…
4.3

10 months ago

Lotus herbals gel based sunscreen

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Non-oily

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA+++ SPF 50 is a gel-based sunscreen with SPF 50. It is really good in summer or hot climate. It is a sweat-proof sunscreen lotion which protects skin from the harmful rays of the sun and moisturizes skin as well. It is really effective in controlling sun tanning. It is a non-sticky sunscreen and does not leave white cast behind on skin. Though some may find its smell a bit unpleasing.

View More…
4.3

11 months ago

Summer Special

PROS

Matte finish

Pocket Friendly

Suitable for every skin Type

can apply on skin and body both

Perfect sunscreen to wear under makeup. I have tried quite a few sunscreen, but found most of them as greasy and sticky, which also leave a white layer on your skin. As a result it's tricky to use those sun protections under makeup. This matte gel formula is the perfect non greasy/non sticky sunscreen you will find to use under your makeup. It spreads evenly and get absorbed quickly. Definitely going to repurchase.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

A good affordable sunscreen

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Lotus herbal matte gel sunscreen has spf of 50+++ which is great for our humid and hot climate. This is a gel form sunscreen which absorbs into your skin quickly and does not leave white cast which is a big plus. Most sunscreen makes our skin greasy but this does not do that. I really love this stuff.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

SPF 50

PROS

Lotus Herbal Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA+++ SPF 50 is a very nice sunscreen. It keeps the skin nourished and moisturized. It protects skin from sunburn and sun damage. It do not make face oil or sticky. It gives a perfect matte finish to face and get quickly absorbed into the skin.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Gel based sunscreen

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Prevents early signs of aging

Controls pigmentation

Non-oily

Sunscreens play an important role in our day to day life and I use lotus Herbal safe sun UV screen mat gel PA+++SPF 50 Gel on a daily basis. The main thing I liked about this product as it’s a gel-based product. I have combination skin and Gel-based product suits me perfectly.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA SPF 50

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Prevents early signs of aging

Controls pigmentation

Non-oily

The Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA+++ SPF 50 is one of the best ever sunscreens . It is one of the must essential elements of my daily routine . I never step out of the house without it . It is not oily at all and gives my face a matte finish .

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA SPF 50

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Prevents early signs of aging

Controls pigmentation

Non-oily

Sunscreens are like an essential part of our day to day life . The Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA+++ SPF 50 is one of the good sunscreens that you can wear on a daily basis and it provides quite a protection from the harmful treats of the sun .

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Best sunscreen ever

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Non-oily

Safe to use with vitiligo

It is one of the most amazing sunscreen that i use , i have an allergy to sunlight and it does a pretty good work in helping me out , i have used very expensive sunscreens prescripted by my dermatologist , but for me this work more or less similarly to then , highly recommend this one , I'm already on my second one .

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Pleasant fragrance

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

This sunscreen is yet another add on in skin care routine of all skin types except dry skin. Like other physical sunscreens, thus one does not leave any white cast behind as it is a tinted one. The texture is creamy and spreads smoothly over the skin. Much massaging is not required for it to get absorbed. It works well in harsh summer days too bracuse of the wide sun protection factor it offers.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Best of best suncreen gel

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Prevents early signs of aging

Controls pigmentation

Non-oily

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA+++ SPF 50 is the best of the best gel becoz it has spf 50 formula which is very effective to prevent from sun burn it is non oily and gives you matte finish. It's control pigmentation and oil seceration and improve your skil complexon. Must try it once.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Best ever SUNSCREEN

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Prevents early signs of aging

Controls pigmentation

Non-oily

I love this sunscreen so much that I have literally purchased it 3 times in a row. Now you could guess that how good is this. If you are from an oily skin type you would give your heart to it. It gets absorbed in the blink of an eye and leaves no white cast behind.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Best matte sunscreen

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Non-oily

suitable for all skin type

This is the best sunscreen i have used. I am using it like from more then a month and loving it. It gets easily absorb and gives matte finish to the skin. Its gel texture is good for both oily and Dry skin. It improves complextion And has No white Cast

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Best for oilyskin

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

No white cast

Non-oily

I own this product from a very long time I love this product its non oily mattifys after applying on the face as I mean having an oily skin it suits for me perfectly and there is even no white caste on the face and the spf in it is also very good

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Decent Job

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

No white cast

Non-oily

It is a great sunscreen for those with normal to oily skin type. I don't think it will be great for those with dry skin because it does dry down matte and non oily and not exactly very hydrating. It does a good job of protecting the skin from sun damage

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Great for oily skin

PROS

Non-greasy

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Non-oily

This is my go-to sunscreen during the summer. My skin cannot take a heavy moisturizer, so the gel texture of this sunscreen feels really good. It is also SPF 50, which is really great protection for the skin. The formula does not irritate my skin and it gives a nice cool feeling. Really like product.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Best matte sunscreen gel

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

Prevents early signs of aging

Controls pigmentation

Non-oily

This is the best sunscreen I have ever used. It is in a gel-like texture so great for oily skin and also good for dry skin. It gets absorbed quickly and leaves no white cast. It has UVA UVB protection so it is best for summers. Definitely recommend it for all.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best budget sunscreen for oily skin

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Quickly absorbed

No white cast

Controls oil secretion

This is the best drugstore sunscreen available in the market for oily acne prone skin people. It works really great as a sunscreen and helps from getting tanned. It is fast-absorbing, gives a matte finish and even though the product has a heavy gel-like texture, it doesn't feel heavy on the skin. Even though there are better sunscreens available in the market, but I feel this is the best, in the given price range.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

good for daily use

PROS

Non-greasy

Matte finish

Improves complexion

No white cast

Controls pigmentation

it is a good sunscreen which gives protection from harmful UV rays and also gives instant bright look to ur face. but after some tym it starts melting nd starts fading away.another negative point is, it contains parabens which i do not expect from a good brand like lotus. otherwise its a good product.

View More…
View All Reviews

Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel PA+++ SPF 50 controls oil secretion while protecting your skin from UVB and UVA rays. It also reduces melanin production caused by prolonged exposure to the sun and prevents early signs of aging. It contains powerful, natural nutrients that protect your skin while giving it the nourishment it needs. All this goodness is packaged in an orange upside down tube with an open flip lid.

ASK A QUESTION