Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer

4.3/5
    13 Reviews

The Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer is an oil-free formula that removes fine lines, fills up pores, and prevents skin dryness. This mattifying primer quickly prepares the skin for a flawless makeup application. The gel-based primer evens out your skin tone and reduces pimples. Its lightweight formula glides effortlessly and feels quite smooth on the skin. This primer consists of vitamin E that prevents premature aging signs and protects skin from UV radiation. It can be worn alone or under any makeup. For best results, apply the Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer to a moisturized face. The product is safe to use on sensitive and acne-prone skin.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
92.3% Approved out of
13 Users

Ratings Distribution

13 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 13smooth silicone gel
  • 12enhances makeup longevity
  • 12long-lasting effect
  • 11reduces large pores
  • 11all skin types

Cons

  • 5not very hydrating
  • 3contains parabens
  • 1a bit expensive
  • 1not for dry skin
  • 1not suitable for dry skin

How To Use Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer ?

  • Take a small amount of dot over the face.
  • Blend gently with your hand or a makeup brush or sponge.

Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer Uses And Benefits :

Gel-based weightless formula.

Keeps make up stay for longer time.

Evens skin tone.

Reduces pores size.

Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer Ingredients :

Cyclopentasiloxane & dimethicone copolymer

Cyclopentasiloxane

Neopentyl Glycol diheptanoate

Isododecane

Vitamin E Acetate

Propyl paraben

Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer Reviews

Sort By:
Smoothening primer Poonam approves this product
4.2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

Satin smooth finish

All skin types

Non-comedogenic

Daily use

Fragrance-free

Enhances makeup longevity

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

Easy to carry

100% vegetarian

Thick smooth consistency


I have been using lotus products for the quite long time and I’m super happy with the results.lotus makes ecostay insta smooth perfecting primer gives your face smoothening effect which makes your makeup look flawless. Lotus primer is a thick primer which hydrate my face very well. It’s an affordable primer.

Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer-Smoothening primer-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Just One Word AMAZING PRIMER. Ankita approves this product
4.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

Satin smooth finish

All skin types

Enhances makeup longevity

Smooth silicone gel

Easy to carry

Thick smooth consistency


Lotus insta smooth primer is my all time favorite as its simply the best drugstore primer ever. It comes in a tube packaging and contains transparent silicon gel which feels very smooth. It has thick consistency which blends in really very well and makes your face even toned instantly. Applying primer is the 1st step in my makeup routine. After moisturising my face, I take out some of the primer in my palms. Massage it a little and then apply all over my face & neck by pressing it. This way it gets absorbed and helps me closing the open pores. It makes our face all ready for perfect application of base makeup. It also keeps the makeup intact for longer duration. It doesnt have any fragrance of its own. This is my go to product that I love to apply and would recommend to everyone out their.

Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer-Just One Word AMAZING PRIMER.-By ankita_agarwal
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
One of the best primers I have used Design approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

Satin smooth finish

All skin types

Non-comedogenic

Fragrance-free

Enhances makeup longevity

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

Easy to carry

100% vegetarian

Thick smooth consistency

Crease free

Enhances makeup color

Not patchy


I believe this is one of the most amazing primers I have used... It's transparent gel like formula is super easy to spread yet not greasy....it enhances your make -up really well ( as compared to other primers I have tried). I wonder...it does not have that typical chemical-like smell most primers have...easy to use and carry packaging...leaves satin smooth finish on your face...it does enhance your make-up really well...Big yes for the product

Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer-One of the best primers I have used-By hinap
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing primer Habiba approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

All skin types

Fragrance-free

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

100% vegetarian

Not patchy


I would love to say that this lotus eco stay primer is amazing. This works soo good for all skin types this is good and colorless. This doesn't have any harsh smell that'll irritate you. This is affordable and travel-friendly. This works soo smoothly. This gives an amazing finish for our flawless foundation. This makes our skin ready for a flawless look

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Product Sapna approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

Enhances makeup longevity

Smooth silicone gel


This is an oil free formula but does not make your skin dry. It easily fills up the pores and give you a flawless skin. Lotus brand brought out this Ecostay series with great products and one of them is the Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer. Packed in a light pink cardboard box, this product is colourless gel coming in a squeezy tube which is travel-friendly. The Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer claims to be for all skin types but it works better on Combination and oily skin. we all know the importance of primer in makeup and specially we girls with oily skin. Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer is one of the best primers available for oily skin types. It's gel based silicon primer which comes in the tube and it's quite travel friendly and lightweight. Its fragrance free and colorless transparent silicone gel primer.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Excellent!! Manju approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

Satin smooth finish

All skin types

Non-comedogenic

Daily use

Fragrance-free

Enhances makeup longevity

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

Easy to carry

100% vegetarian

Thick smooth consistency

Crease free

Enhances makeup color

Not patchy


I was very not so happy about my face make up.Most of the ones I tried was either sticky or doesn't last for long. I never could conceal the pores in my face. Then a friend of mine recommended to try out Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer.I am so much awed with this product. Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer acts as what it claims. It is a primer that belittles the pores and fines the lines in no time at the same time guarantee a natural and smooth coverage with the last longer makeup. Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer is enriched with vitamin E, acts as a good moisturizer besides providing a flawless effect and soft feel on the skin. Needles, to say the product has a really nice smell. I can certainly rely on this product as a good base. Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer is affordable and easily available. I was ecstatic to see the effect on my skin. Considering this, the money I spent on the product is worth the amount the package has. I suggest you all try it out and I am in no doubt this product will amaze you as I am.Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer gives to your skin a satin finish and can use it daily.It is actually goez with all skin types without causing any allergies. Rest of the premiers I tried gives a whitish effect,but Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer is no such issues.It totally enhances the make up color besides giving your skin a soothing effect.I am person who as far as possible avoid heavy chemical formulas on my face and as far as possible try to get something less damaging to the skin.This si 100%vegetarian.One another important thing is that it is crease free.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Long lasting primer Ranjani approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

All skin types

Daily use

Fragrance-free

Enhances makeup longevity


I have very oily skin. So a normal primer did not even out on my face. It did not conceal my pores. Hence when I applied the foundation, it was so odd. The foundation would be stagnated on my pores and made my makeup look face look very bad. When I was searching for a good product for this problem, I came across Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer. A small portion of the pore areas set a perfectly even base for the foundation I was going to apply next. My face was no oilier, it was smooth and flawless. And all this right from the first time I applied it. I am a regular user of Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer now and I can see how on regular usage, it works beautifully on my pores. The makeup looks with Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer Lasts for 4-5 hours.I would definitely recommend this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Affordable

Reduces large pores

Daily use

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

Easy to carry

Not patchy


Lotus herbals is one of the household brand in India. And I am an avid user of their sunscreen. Last month when my primer is finished I look out for new one and thought to try this Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer. But to my surprise this product failed for me. Well I have combination skin with more of dryness, and not many primers suits me. The primer is in a tube shape packaging which is easy to carry in small of the smallest vanity bag. The mild fragrance is soothing and doesn’t irritate our sensitive nose. While its oil free formula would be great for oily skin to eliminate any chance of excessive oil this same formula makes my skin dry sooner and the effect gets lost. The texture of lotus makeup primer is silicone smooth and glides nicely on skin. For my makeup usually I wash my face with a cleanser then I use toner and moisturiserafter that I apply primer on my face. The primer does not keep my face hydrated, the patchiness starts on look on my face and my foundation starts to crack up in just couple of hours. But other than that it has no con like it does not irritate the skin as mine is sensitive and I do not face any problem in my 2- 3 uses. The skin feels smooth like a gel finish is done on face. It even out the skin tone and fill up pores nicely. I would recommend it to the people with oily skin or with normal skin who do not face dryness much.but for me I am using it up as a light sunscreen as it also protects from uv rays and prevents premature aging and fine lines.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

Satin smooth finish

All skin types

Non-comedogenic

Daily use

Fragrance-free

Enhances makeup longevity

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

Easy to carry

100% vegetarian

Thick smooth consistency

Crease free

Enhances makeup color

Not patchy


People who don't know what a Primer is I have explained in simple words below. A primer creates an extra layer between your skin and make up. These products mostly help smooth the skin surface, keep the makeup stay longer and even out the skin tone. There are different primers to be used on face, eyes, lips, and even lashes. Here we are reviewing Lotus make up Ecostay Insta smooth Perfecting primer mattifying Oil-free. It is a very light gel based primer. This is one of the best available in market. It can keep your make up intact for longer hours. It covers the large pores and aches very well and evens out skin tone too. This primer is a unique formula which is oil free and also smoothen fine lines that appear under eyes. This primer can work fine on sensitive skin. The packaging is very pleasant silvery pink matte finished cardboard pack, the external packet is bio degradable. All skin type product This is a 100% vegetarian product. The Lotus symbol is printed under the packet to differentiate between a duplicate and original product . The price is Rs 675 for 30gm.It comes in a transparent tube it contains vitamin E that works on skin as a anti oxidant and anti aging component. The consistency is creamy ,buttery and gives a matte finish. It just covers your skin and smoothens fine line. There is no fragrance in this primer. As compared to other primers it cost effective and will last long. This just forms a protective layer on your skin and does not disturb your make up at all. I have sensitive dry skin also sweat a lot when I tried this primer , I could feel a change and the makeup was intact for a longer period, Its consistency is like gel which just blends and give smooth velvety feel. your make up may stay well up to 6 hours hence its value for money.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For a beautiful makeup Prabitha approves this product
3.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

Satin smooth finish

All skin types

Non-comedogenic

Fragrance-free

Enhances makeup longevity

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

Thick smooth consistency

Crease free

Enhances makeup color

Not patchy


Hello everyone this is a review about lotus makeup ecostay smooth perfecting primer. I have tried out many primers before but seems to dry out your skin. This is an oil free formula but does not make your skin dry. It easily fills up the pores and give you a flawless skin. It also even your skin tone pimples. A little of this primer is good to go for a beautiful makeup. This product is also safe for people with sensitive skin. It also protects your skin from UV radiations. This Primer is very light and glides onto your skin effortlessly. I would highly recommend this product to my friends. It is a must try product from lotus. It is always good to invest on good primers as this will give you a good base for a good makeup. Just dazzle your makeup with Lotus makeup ecostay smooth perfecting primer.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Provides a flawless base for the MakeUp Preeti approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

All skin types

Daily use

Fragrance-free

Enhances makeup longevity

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

Easy to carry

Crease free


Lotus brand brought out this Ecostay series with great products and one of them is the Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer. Packed in a light pink cardboard box, this product is colourless gel coming in a squeezy tube which is travel-friendly. The Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer claims to be for all skin types but it works better on Combination and oily skin. The reason might be the instant matte effect seen after applying the primer. It has an oil-free formula that removes fine lines and shrinks the pores. The makeup applied over this Primer remains for seven to eight hours which is a good period. Even if your skin has slight blemishes or few acnes, this primer smoothes out the look. The gel base causes less friction on the face and spreads out evenly. The foundation applied over this primer is even-toned and sets perfectly all over the face.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Primer Sanober approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

All skin types

Enhances makeup longevity

Colorless

Smooth silicone gel

Easy to carry

Thick smooth consistency

Crease free


A few days back I ran into the lotus makeup ecostay insta smooth perfecting primer and Lotus being one of my favourite drugstore brands of makeup and skincare products I didn't think twice before purchasing it. we all know the importance of primer in makeup and specially we girls with oily skin. basically a primer helps to cover up the unevenness of the skin texture by filling up the pores and fine lines of the face providing a smooth base for the makeup. it also make sure that the makeup last long. this primer by Lotus comes in a very cute pink and transparent tube packaging like all their other products from the ecostay range. it is very convenient and easy to carry around in your purse. this primer is a silicone based primer and has a gel like consistency. it is clear gel which is a little thick butts press very easily on the skin. it doesn't make me all sweaty after application. just tiny amount is needed to cover my face completely with the primer so this small tube is going to really last long. it absorbs quickly into the skin covering up my open pores and fine lines instantly giving me a smooth base for my makeup. I have oily skin and it doesn't break out my skin also I have noticed that this primer helps to control the secretion of oil on my face for a good 4-5 hours. yes it does help my makeup stay a little longer. also this primer has hydrating properties and it doesn't make my skin very dry or stretchy post application. but I feel people with dry skin will need an extra layer of moisturizer as it might not be that hydrating for dry skin people.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good for oily skin Gulnar approves this product
3.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Reduces large pores

Long-lasting effect

Satin smooth finish

Daily use

Fragrance-free

Enhances makeup longevity

Smooth silicone gel


Lotus Makeup Ecostay Insta Smooth Perfecting Primer is one of the best primers available for oily skin types. It's gel based silicon primer which comes in the tube and it's quite travel friendly and lightweight. Its fragrance free and colorless transparent silicone gel primer. So primer helps in in covering the pores on your face and it minimises the pores giving a smooth finish or a smooth Canvas for the for the makeup to work upon the face. Primer should always be used after applying a good rising lotion as it Tightens your skin and somewhat makes it a little dryer. This particular primer is best for oily skin and if you are having a dry skin please do not opt for it as it will make your skin more dry. It last long and it literally minimises all your open pores on the face making your skin look smooth and once you apply a foundation on it it seems like you have a naturally smooth skin. It doesn't gives patchy effect and absorbs well into the skin also it contains a little amount of spf so it can protect your face skin from UV radiations. I have been using Lotus products in so very long time and I love most of their products as it's very affordable and it's easily available either online or in stores. siddesh particular primer is affordable and one tube goes a very long way as you just need a very little amount of primer to applied on your face and concentrate in applying on your cheeks nose chin and forehead where you have open pores. Also it's 100% vegetarian and doesn't have any animal fat or animal product in it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)