Lucas Papaw Ointment

4.2/5
    8 Reviews

Used traditionally as a local topical application for cuts, burns, and wounds, Lucas Pawpaw Ointment enriched with this formula, hydrates, and soothes dry lips and skin. This multipurpose cream comes in a handy red tube with a lip applicator, making it easier for use and travel. This incredibly moisturizing cream is useful for chapped lips, diaper rashes, patched skin, insect bites, and many more.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 3multipurpose cream
  • 3long-lasting
  • 2various use
  • 1all in one ointment
  • 1heals cuts and burns

Cons

  • 2sticky and oily
  • 1sticky
  • 1contains petroleum jelly

How To Use Lucas Papaw Ointment ?

  • Apply the ointment on the affected area after cleansing it properly.
  • If the affected area is too large, warp a bandage around it to prevent transfer.
  • Repeat application until symptoms subside. Or,
  • Apply it on the lips like a lip balm.

Lucas Papaw Ointment Uses And Benefits :

Treats mild skin rashes and abrasions like chafed skin, nappy rash, etc.

Relieves symptoms of dermatitis, eczema.

Soothes insect bites, like mosquito bite.

Lucas Papaw Ointment Ingredients :

Carica Papaya

Pharmaceutical Grade Petroleum Jelly and Wax

Potassium Sorbate

Gum Balsam Peru

Lucas Papaw Ointment Reviews

Sort By:
Heals Cuts And Burns Nisha approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Multipurpose Cream


Lucas Pawpaw Ointment has various uses. It can even be used in dry skin as it contains petroleum jelly, which smoothens skin by healing the dry area of the skin. This Lucas papum ointment feels nonsticky on the skin and gets absorbs quickly. It long lasts for long hours. My entire family and friends list just use this lacus papum ointment for taking care of their skin and for curing the heal and the wounds.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Skin ointment Sanober approves this product
3.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Various use


Lucas Pawpaw Ointment  is a multi purpose cream which can be put to a variety of use. it was first suggested to mean by a friend and since then I am just hooked on this. Be it diaper rash, insect bite, small cuts and wounds scratches or minor burns this is the cream that comes in handy and helps to heal the skin faster. apart from that it also acts as a very good moisturizer especially during winters when the skin is extremely dry and in need of extra moisturization and hydration. the only downside is it feels a little sticky on the skin which is understandable as it contains petroleum jelly.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Moisturising and healing ointment Vasutha approves this product
4.1/5

9 months ago

PROS

Multipurpose cream

Long-lasting


Lucas Pawpaw Ointment has legends for more than 100 years. It is innovated by an Australian doctor named Thomas Lucas from the papaw fruit. This is an anti bacterial ointment for eczema and dermatitis. It can be used to heal bacterial and microbial skin infections like sun burn, minor burns, rash, cut, wounds and insects bites etc. It is a topical ointment can also be used for moisturising the lips, curing the dryness of lips and skin. The red colour tube is attractive and travel friendly. I have it in my home to heal dry lips and flaky lips. But it also contains petroleum jelly as a carrier. So not free from mineral oil.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Papaya ointment Pakhi approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

All in one ointment


I started searching for many antiseptic creams, which should also act as a moisturizer, and my search came to an end when I found the Lucas papaw ointment. This cream is so awesome that it not only acts as an ointment that can heal wounds and cracks but also act as a moisturizing lip balm.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Multipurpose ointment Shruti approves this product
4.3/5

9 months ago

PROS

Heals cuts and burns

Makes dry skin soft

Hydrates dry and chapped lips


This ointment is a locally used cream for cuts, burns, dry skin and chapped lips. This ointment comes in a red coloured inverted tube with a screw cap. It has multiple uses and can be used for several purposes. It works as a charm on diaper rashes and dry skin. It soothes the irritated skin and makes it smooth and soft. It also makes the dry and chapped lips soft and also helps in healing the skin from cuts, burns and extreme dryness, insect bites and many more. It does not have any side effects and it hydrates the skin effectively.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best ointment Kim approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Long-Lasting


This is basically a cream named as ointment because of its healing medicinal ingredients. It hydrates the lips efficiently and keeps them a moisturized day longer. With the use of this ointment, my lips became extremely soft, and I don't find any cracked lip line, and also the chapped skin of the lips got cured naturally.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Makes Dry Skin Soft Ahana approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Leaves skin smooth


I always wanted a multi-purpose cream, which should not only contain petroleum jelly so that I can use it on my body plus the but should also act as a wound healer and should heal wounds and marks. I came across this Lucas Pawpaw Ointment, and it worked great for me. I highly recommend this Lucas Pawpaw Ointment.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Try it Nidhi approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Various Use


It plumps the lips with its nourishing ingredients. It is rich with papaya content, which is a rich source of minerals and vitamins. It has anti-inflammatory properties that can even heal the bites of the instants, and if you have a baby at your home and if he is suffering from diaper rashes even for that, you can use this cream.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)