M.A.C Eyeshadow

BY M.A.C
4/5     3 Reviews

Product Description

M.A.C Eyeshadows are highly pigmented powders specifically made for the upper eyelids. They come in the form of compacts. They can be used wet or dry and have minimum fall out. They also blend really well. You can find them in over 30 incredible matte and shimmer shades.

Product Reviews

4/5

3 Rating & 3 Reviews

80%

Would recommend this to a friend

PROS

Over 30 shades

Matte effect

Shimmer effect

Non-acnegenic

Lasts all day long

Even pigmentation

Safe for contact lens users

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Can be used wet or dry

CONS

Does not come with a brush

Easily breakable

4/5

PROS

Lovely colors

Lasts for 5 hours without touch-ups

CONS

Colors may be darker or lighter than they appear.


Ever since I was a teenager, I’ve been using MAC products. MAC has never let me down and I can say the same for their eyeshadows. They’re light and look lovely. My personal favorites are: Woodwinked, Vanilla and Steamy. I love how they look and blend with my wheatish complexion. I use a light variant of either of the three for work. I always receive compliments on how these colors make my hazel eyes pop. Love it!

4/5

PROS

Incredible shades

Over 40 shades

Can be used wet and dry

CONS

Stays longer when wet than when dry


I love the Sable shade of MAC eyeshadow. It looks so good on my medium skin tone. I have a warm medium skin tone which on hot days can come off as an olive skin tone. But this shade looks good even then. It is super easy to blend. It stays longer when used wet, but that’s just my opinion. Love it! Some other shades I love are : Patina, Woodwinked and Haux. Haux is a lovely muted matte shade. Love it!

4/5

PROS

Wide range of shades to choose from

Available in shimmer and matte formulas

Stays for 5 hours

Comes in individual compacts

CONS

Does not come with a brush


I never buy makeup products online. Sometime back, I bought a MAC eyeshadow online and the color was slightly darker than I expected. But I went to a MAC store and they showed me how that color could be used to suit my brown skin. Now I always use MAC products. I love that each color comes in an individual compact so I’m not buying a whole palette where I might not use some of the colors. My personal favorites are: Coppering, Blackberry, Amber Lights and Cranberry.

Question & Answers

October 16, 2018

What are the shades available?

Olivia SmithOctober 17, 2018

Olivia SmithOctober 17, 2018

There are over 30 shades of MAC eyeshadow. They are: Goldbit, All That Glitters, Tete-A-Tint, Uninterrupted, Woodwinked, Shroom, Brule, Soft Brown, Amber Lights, Naked Lunch, Coppering, Sumptuous Olive, Saddle, Satin Taupe, Omega, Bronze, Nylon, Sable, Dazzlelight, White Frost, Carbon, Sweet Lust, Swish, Swiss Chocolate, Tempting, Texture, Tilt, Twinks, I’m Into It, Vex, Fashion’s Field Day, Expensive Pink, Honey Lust, Soba, Ruddy, Oh My Mocha!, Antiqued, Black Tied, Blackberry, Brun, Charcoal Brown, Club, Coquette, Corduroy, Cork, Cranberry, Embark, Era, Espresso, Gesso, Girlie, Gleam, Goldmine, Grain, Haux, Honesty, Jest, Malt, Mulch, Mythology, Orb, Paradisco, Patina, Phloof!, Greensmoke, Humid, Kid, Pink Venus, Plumage, Print, Quarry, Red Rick, Retrospeck, Rule, Scene, Shale, Sketch, Smut, Star Violet, Steamy, Sushi Flower, New Crop, Arena, Atlantic Blue, Cherry Topped, Nice Energy, Up At Dawn, Beauty Marked, Suspiciously Sweet, Teal Appeal, Electric Eel, Passionate, Wedge, Yogurt, Vanilla, Concrete, Knight Divine, Ricepaper, Shadowy Lady, Stars N’ Rockets, Trax, Vapour, In The Shadows, Shock Factor, Chrome Yellow.

October 15, 2018

What are the ingredients used?

Whitney HopeOctober 16, 2018

Whitney HopeOctober 16, 2018

Depending on the color, the eyeshadows contain different coloring agents. Apart from that, a few ingredients are common such as: Talc, Zinc Stearate, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract / Extrait D'orge, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Squalane, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Ceramide 3, Cholesterol, Silica, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Linoleic Acid, and Phenoxyethanol.

October 14, 2018

How To Use?

Rachel GoldOctober 15, 2018

Rachel GoldOctober 15, 2018

Apply the eyeshadow over the eyelid with a brush. Use a MAC 239 brush for a bolder look. For a diffused look, apply the eyeshadow in a circular motion using a MAC 217 brush.

October 13, 2018

How long do they last for?

Felecity WestOctober 14, 2018

Felecity WestOctober 14, 2018

Depending on how bold you apply the eyeshadow, it can last around 5 to 8 hours.

October 11, 2018

Will the colors be the same as shown on the purchase sites?

Cynthia BlakeOctober 12, 2018

Cynthia BlakeOctober 12, 2018

The colors may be slightly darker or lighter than the colors shown online. The sites may use filters on the photos that change the color of the eyeshadow displayed.

October 12, 2018

Will it spread evenly only with a MAC brush?

Barbara LeeOctober 13, 2018

Barbara LeeOctober 13, 2018

No, you can use any brush with these eyeshadows.