MAC 116 Blush Brush

BY MAC
4.4/5
    10 Reviews

MAC Blush Brush 116 is a synthetic brush meant for shading and highlighting your cheeks and face. The soft fuller bristles of this classic brush are rounded in shape to give your makeup a professional touch. It is chiseled, hand-sculpted, and made using high-quality materials, owing to the innovation in fiber technology. The brush consists of a wooden handle and nickel-coated brass ferrule. It can also be used for contouring and highlighting.

Avg Rating : 4.4/5
100% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 7100% synthetic brush
  • 7even application
  • 7beginner-friendly
  • 7no shedding
  • 6multi-purpose

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 1bristles could have been softer

How To Use MAC 116 Blush Brush ?

  • Pick up the blush on MAC 116 Blush Brush.
  • Sweep it on your cheekbones gently and blend in.

MAC 116 Blush Brush Reviews

Sort By:
Sharpen the features Manju approves this product
4.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

100% synthetic brush

Tapered

Multi-purpose

Washable

Even application

Beginner-friendly

No shedding


As most of the MAC products this too is no less in its quality.MAC Blush Brush 116 which is meant for shading and highlighting your cheeks and face is super. It is 100% synthetic brush and the best part is that it is multi purpose.My aunt uses this product for her salon and she says it is very good product.She is been using it for 3 months now.She says it is easy to clean and doesnot shed or bleed the colur of bristles as we wash it.It gives an even application on the skin.Though it is expensive it is worth the price and its lasting quality is so good.My aunt says the britisles of this brush is quite soft and and she noticed that it is even softer as it is wash it.With this product the blushes can be done easily and evenly.The shape of this brush is so well that it gives a precise application without torturing the hands. Thus brush is apt for contouring or applying highlight as well.My aunt is a big fan of MAC products and this is no exception.She has already recommended it to her many friends and they are skdo using the same for long now.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For shading and contouring Shruti approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Synthetic brush

Rounded shape for precise application

Excellent quality


I have been using MAC brushes since a long time and they are excellent in quality and give a very nice effect to the face. They ease out the make up process and the bristles are super soft which do not poke the skin feel like a feather on the face. This blush brush 116 from MAC is a hand crafted brush that can be used for highlighting, shading and contouring. It is perfectly shaped and the handle is thick enough for an excellent grip to apply the make up. The handle is made up of wooden and the ferrule is made of nickel coated brass ferrule. The bristles are synthetic and very soft. It is a rounded brush for precise blush application and highlighting. It picks up the right amount of product and gives a feathery feel on the face while applying the product on the skin. It is one of the classy brushes for shading and highlighting your cheeks and face. This brush can also be used for contouring. Also this brush stays longer being from a premium brand. So you need not worry about its wear and tear.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Excellent Brush Rinku approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS


An application brush can truly define your face brilliantly and make the face look stunning. I have a variety of brushes to apply the facial and eye makeup. This time around I needed a good brush to apply my blush. I read alot of reviews on the web and decided to buy the Mac 116 blush brush. It is tapered for highlighting and shading cheeks with blush. The brush is hand sculpted and is designed with the best quality materials. I apply all the facial makeup and then at the end use this brush to apply blush on my cheeks. This is brush is more tapered compared to the earlier brushes I have used and is not as soft as I expected it to be. The bristles of the brush are however soft on the skin and easily pick up a good amount of the product. The application is smooth with this brush and it instantly makes the skin look beautiful and well defined. The bristles are strong and do not shed or break off or lose shape after a wash.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective and Helpful Samidha approves this product
4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Even application

Beginner-friendly

No shedding

Weightless


Like any other MAC products, I find this product of MAC expensive. It costs INR 2700 approximately. I picked up this blush brush after getting influenced by a YouTube video. Moreover, the brand claims that this brush is a perfect choice for shading and highlighting purposes. The bristles are soft and round shaped. They are fluffy too. The application becomes easy and precise even if you’re a newbie in the field of self-makeup. I am using this brush for past 8 months and in between, I have washed it as well after each and every use, still no shedding of the bristles I have noticed. The brush itself is lightweight too. It applies the shades evenly and picks the blush easily too. To conclude, I would say that although this blush brush is effective and helpful, still there is room for improvement in terms of its softness in the bristles. They are not that soft as claimed. And in addition, the price is way too high and this makes me think thrice before buying it again. Overall, it is a good brush for highlighting and shading purposes. I will give 4 out of 5 stars.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Very fluffy Ariba approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

100% synthetic brush

Tapered

Multi-purpose

Washable

Even application

Beginner-friendly

No shedding

Weightless


Mac blush brush 116 such a fluffy brush and a multipurpose it can be used for applying blush or even for loose powder or compact. it is so soft and gentle on the skin and bless the product effortlessly full stop it is so lightweight that you will not even feel that you are holding anything. It is Beginners friendly and washable

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Product Sapna approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

100% synthetic brush

Even application

No shedding


MAC is one of my most favorite brand for beauty products and beauty aiding products. I simply feel that any product of MAC would be perfect for me. Sometimes o have been disappointed also. This MAC blush brush was introduced to me by me friend who is a newbie to beauty products. This is my all type favorite brush for blush .the wash of the color provided by this one is so hard for replicate , it just need a small dip into your blush to get great blending without being overbearing on your cheeks It's quality is amazing I always use this one for my blush. This MAC Blush Brush 116 works with creamy as well as powder blushes. The bristles are densely packed, trimmed into round shape for a fuller look. It can also be used to apply loose powder, contour and for baking the face as well. Care should be taken not to keep the wooden handle in water for long as this might cause rusting of ferrule and the wood might. Mac 116 blush brush is a rounded tapered brish used for blush. The bristles are very soft and feel very good on your skin. MAC Blush Brush 116 is a synthetic brush meant for shading and highlighting your cheeks and face. The soft fuller bristles of this classic brush are rounded in shape to give your makeup a professional touch. It is chiseled, hand-sculpted, and made using high-quality materials, owing to the innovation in fiber technology. The brush consists of a wooden handle and nickel-coated brass ferrule. It can also be used for contouring and highlighting.. It picks up a lot of colour and they are very fluffy. There is no shedding of the bristles even after washing and so washing it and drying it is really easy.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Expensive but worthy Nilofer approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS


I have used many products of Mac and in fact MAC is one of my most favorite brand for beauty products and beauty aiding products. I simply feel that any product of MAC would be perfect for me. Sometimes o have been disappointed also. This MAC blush brush was introduced to me by me friend who is a newbie to beauty products. She started all her make up only after her marriage and this blush brush was recommended by the beautician herself. She said that she found it very easy and comfortable to use and also recommend me to buy one. So on her recommendation I bought this mac blush brush. It is made up of fine dark black synthetic fibres. I wouldn’t say that it is the softest of all the brushes, but it did not hurt my skin even though my skin is very sensitive. It can carry only a minimum amount of blush and so when you apply you can never go wrong or do over make up . This brush really comes in handy for newbies like my friend. Its bristles and firm and easy to wash and they don’t fall off. It dries out easily and also the colour does not fade away nor the blush colour stays adherent to the brush. For just a brush the cost is really very expensive and I am sure that not all can afford to such a kind of Blush brush. The quality is good. It would have been even better if it was softer and of less cost. But I would recommend others who feel they are a newbie and have difficulty in putting a perfect make up. This brush could really come in handy. It has a long wooden holder with nickel coating and there in no peeling after the coating. It stays and looks good as new all the time. I really like this product a lot.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Expensive Reema approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

100% synthetic brush

Tapered

Multi-purpose

Washable

Even application

Beginner-friendly

No shedding

Weightless


This is my all type favorite brush for blush .the wash of the color provided by this one is so hard for replicate , it just need a small dip into your blush to get great blending without being overbearing on your cheeks It's quality is amazing I always use this one for my blush.

MAC 116 Blush Brush-Expensive-By reema_rawat
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Serves multiple purposes Sammiya approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

100% synthetic brush

Multi-purpose

Beginner-friendly

Weightless


This MAC Blush Brush 116 works with creamy as well as powder blushes. The bristles are densely packed, trimmed into round shape for a fuller look. It can also be used to apply loose powder, contour and for baking the face as well. Care should be taken not to keep the wooden handle in water for long as this might cause rusting of ferrule and the wood might also swell and come out of the covering. Other than expensive price range, this brush is beginner friendly and has multiple purposes.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Fluffyy Fatma approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

100% synthetic brush

Tapered

Multi-purpose

Washable

Even application

Beginner-friendly

No shedding

Weightless


Mac 116 blush brush is a rounded tapered brish used for blush. The bristles are very soft and feel very good on your skin. It picks up a lot of colour and they are very fluffy. There is no shedding of the bristles even after washing and so washing it and drying it is really easy.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)