Product benefits

View Similar

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 10%

Low risk 90%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

MAC Brush Cleanser Ingredients

CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
DISODIUM LAUROAMPHODIACETATE
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN
ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL
SODIUM TRIDECETH SULFATE
WATER
Alcohol Denat
Red 33 (Cl 17200)
Blue 1 (Cl 42090)

MAC Brush Cleanser Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

14 Reviews

9
5
4.5

1 year ago

MAC Brush Cleanser BY MAC

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Mild fragrance

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

when you use your make up brushes everyday just like me , the need to wash them frequently also rises . in my look out to find a good brush cleanser i found this MAC Brush Cleanser BY MAC online and after using it i realized that its really one of the best indeed

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Great product

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Mild fragrance

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

MAC brush cleanser is again a bomb product by mac. It is a quick cleanser for dirty brushes when you are in a hurry and you dont have the time to wash them. This is a great quality product, it is travel friendly and cleanses the brushes nicely. Though it is expensive but worth the money

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Must have for your makeup brushes

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Mild fragrance

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Mac brush cleaner is a must must product that you should invest in. We often neglect the most important tool that is our makeup brushes. But if your makeup brushes are not cleaned on time and if they are not hygienically stored you can develop a lot of skin issues. so if you are a makeup person and invest a lot in different products then you should definitely invest in this must have brush cleaner. it's very easy to use it comes with guideline and it leaves your brushes smelling so wonderful and hygienic. it's little costlier no doubt but also you should not look over the fact that you are brushes do not need the cleaning everyday so if you are cleaning a brushes every week this is a very good investment. by cleaning of brushes on time you are actually increasing their life and this particular brush cleaner buy Mac not only cleans them but also works as a disinfectant.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good Cleanser

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

Hi, all this is a good product. It disinfects your brushes and removes all the embedded makeup. My only quirk is it's too expensive but it's very useful that it makes your brushes very clean and lasts long. I usually use babu shampoos for cleaning my brushes. But now this has changed the way of keeping brushes clean. This removes all kinds of stain which the shampoo did not. You can use it for deep cleaning and spot cleaning as well. For spot cleaning, you can pour out the cleanser into a spray bottle and spray the dry brush. Of course, the Deep cleansing method gets rid of more and spot cleaning is useful for when you don't have much time to let the brushes dry and you just need to get rid of most of the makeup residue. I have been using it a while now and my brushes are still good as new and clean as ever.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Easy to use

Long-lasting

we all know how important are makeup brushes to our makeup. but it is also important to clean them regularly which I agree is a bit tedious. but the solution is here in the form of Mac brush cleanser. it is the pink colour liquid which is a blessing when it comes to cleansing of makeup brushes. it is very simple and easy to use just take the brush cleanser liquid on cotton and the brushes in it and they come out clean and soft and fluffy. once in a month I deep clean my makeup brushes by diluting this Mac brush cleanser in a cup of water and then dipping my brushes in them to wash it. it hardly takes 5 minutes the brushes are as good as new. also with this product I have realised that a little goes a long way and hardly any product is used up each time. suits bottle is definitely going to last long.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Must Buy!

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Mild fragrance

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

MAC Brush Cleanser is made only for the brushes. Like how your face needs a cleanser the products that you use to put on the make up also need some cleanser. Using a cleanser in return helps you so that the applicator is clean and does not have any old colours or products still on!! The brush is a applicator which we use very often. Whenever you buy a brush make sure you by the cleanser along. he cleanser effectively cleanses, disinfects, and conditions brush fibres, so they last longer. The smell the cleanser gives is just amazing. Extremely easy to use and easy to store. The packing is very common and nothing extraordinary here. Comes in a screw cap model. I had got the brushes along with the cleanser in Canada. My sister bought this for me. I will forever be grateful to her for the same. It’s a great product and a must have!

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Love the product !

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Mild fragrance

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

I am a big fan of MAC products. I am such a loyal customer of MAC products and I have at least one MAC product in each of the categories. When I want to treat myself, I buy myself a MAC product. When you invest so much on good quality brushes, it is only wise to take good care of them. I completely trust a MAC product when it comes to such expensive brushes. The cleanser is so mild and it is very gentle on the brushes. It cleanses and disinfects the brushes well. The makeup remains on the brush is instantly removed. MAC Brush Cleanser provides mild fragrance and makes the brushes dry out quickly. It is very to use. The residue on the brush completely comes off and leaves us with a neat, clean brush. Only a small amount of liquid cleanser is enough to get the desired results. I am a big fan of MAC products. I am such a loyal customer of MAC products and I have at least one MAC product in each of the category. When I want to treat myself, I buy myself a MAC product. When you invest so much on good quality brushes, it is only wise to take good care of them. I completely trust a MAC product when it comes to such expensive brushes. The cleanser is so mild and it is very gentle on the brushes. It cleanses and disinfects the brushes well. The makeup remains on the brush is instantly removed. MAC Brush Cleanser provides mild fragrance and makes the brushes dry out quickly. It is very to use. The residue on the brush completely comes off and leaves us with a neat, clean brush. Only a small amount of liquid cleanser is enough to get the desired results.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

A must have brush cleanser

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Mild fragrance

Easy to use

I was always in search of a Brush cleanser that would clean my cosmetic brushes without much hassle and make them clean. I stumbled upon MAC Brush Cleansers and my search for a perfect brush cleanser ended there. Just the perfect product to keep your brushes clean, tidy and stain free. It is light pink in colour and smells like a bit of alcohol but the smell is quite negligible and is not bothersome. This brush cleanser goes a long way and only a little amount is enough to clean your cosmetic brush bristles perfectly by removing the stains and disinfecting them appropriately. Just 5 minutes of your time per day and you will have clean and stain free brushes for daily use. The packaging is quite travel friendly and the cleanser is quite affordable and not much pricey. A must buy for those who daily wear make up and need to clean their brushes routinely.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Cleanse The Brushes In The Right Way!!

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

Cleaning the makeup brushes is always a tedious task . I usually use soap water to cleanse the makeup brushes oftenly but i see my brushes does not get back its original colour when I purchased it . When I came across MAC Brush Cleanser was super excited to use this . It comes in a normal bottle with a screw cap . The pink colour liquid is very helpful in cleaning the makeup brushes easily effortlessly . Just a small amount of liquid is enough to cleanse the brushes effectively . This has reduced the cleansing time and my brushes are squeaky clean in just few minutes . The smell of the liquid was not that much pleasant . This does not reshape the brushes and it also disinfects the brushes which is an added advantage . The product is bit expensive but i found it very useful in cleaning my brushes effectively which also increases the life of the brushes . A single bottle comes for a very long time . A must needed product to keep the makeup brushes clean and hygiene !!

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Great Product.

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Easy to use

Long-lasting

Great and Easy Cleansing of Brush.

This is definitely brilliant. It comes in a purple pink color liquid in a transparent bottle. The bottle has a decent opening at the top. It cleans the brushes amazingly well and all my brushes have practically become white with this. The content definitely has some amount of alcohol as my brushes smell of that. It makes the cleaning of the brush bristles very easy. I used to always find this challenging as a lot of dust particles accumulate on the brush bristles which make it difficult to remove. However this liquid simplifies the process completely. The consistency is too much of liquid. I still prefer to wash my brushes with soap as they feel very moist with the use of this liquid. I use a tissue, pour some cleanser on it. Gently keep moving it over the dirty brush on the bristles and within seconds the brush is absolutely clean. It dries too very quickly. Definitely worth the buy.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Amazing Makeup brush cleanser

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Mild fragrance

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

Using makeup brush cleanser is really important since a right brush cleanser increase the life of your makeup brushes. MAC Brush cleanser is formulated specially for high quality makeup brushes. It comes in a plastic bottle with screw open cap. The packaging is easy to use and travel with. It’s special formula gently cleanses every strands and extend the life of brushes. Not just that , it disinfects and conditions the brush fiber, so that it lasts long. This cleanser is easy to use and require very less to wash , hence a little goes a long way. It cleanses, removes last traces of makeup. It rinses off quite easily, without leaving any soapy residue behind. It leaves brushes smelling good and feeling fresh. Also it doesn’t loosen the glue while cleansing, so almost zero shredding. If you are looking for a good makeup brush cleanser , give it a try.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Cleans and Conditions the Make up Brushes

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Easy to use

For make up loves, brush cleaning would be a daily regime. Make up brushes are most important for any flauntless make up look. The brushes become dirty and cleaning them is essential. I ensure that my brushes are clean and tidy always. However, this tedious task is made easy by using Mac brush cleanser. Earlier, I was using a mild shampoo and conditioner to clean my make up brushes. But now I started using Mac brush cleanser. The packaging comes in a plastic bottle with a black flip top cap. The cleanser is pink in colour. This cleanser cleans the dirt from the brushes and makes them super soft without usage of extra conditioner. This increases the longevity of the brushes. It also keeps up the quality of the brushes without any fall outs. A small quantity of the product is required to completely clean the brushes. One bottle will last long. Its a time saving process of cleansing. It works as a disinfectant too. It can be used as it is with a cotton swab or dilute in water. It is highly recommended product and a must buy to keep the brushes clean and tidy.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Easy to use brush cleaner!

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Dries quickly

Mild fragrance

Easy to use

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

This is a very effective brush cleaner for in between deep washes. I use eyeshadows and eyeliner every day so this brush cleanser is great for removing the product from brushes each time I've used them. The only gripe I have is the lid on the bottle isn't the best as when I pour out product, a lot runs down but this could easily be solved by pouring the brush cleanser into a spray bottle instead. Overall I would definitely recommend to those wanting an easy to use brush cleaner

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Make your brush fresh and hygienic

PROS

Extends the life of brushes

Cleanses and disinfects brushes

Leaves no residue

Long-lasting

Cleaning our make up brushes, lipstick brushes and nail polish brushes is a time-consuming and boring activity. But if we want our make-up kit clean and neat, we have to do this activity. MAC Brush Cleanser is helping us tremendously in cleaning the brushes. It not only cleans our brushes but it also disinfects and conditions our brushes. I am using it once in a while to get maximum out of my makeup brushes. If we clean our brushes with MAC Brush Cleanser regularly the life of the brush will increase and the roughness of the brush will go away. We will get a fresh and smooth brush after every cleaning. And it will reduce the drying time of our brush while using it. Hygienic point of view also it is recommended to clean our makeup brushes with MAC Brush Cleanser. It is odour-free and cleans the residues of leftover makeup perfectly.

View More…

MAC Brush Cleanser is specially formulated to clean and extend the life of high-quality brushes. The cleanser effectively cleanses, disinfects, and conditions brush fibers, so they last longer. The cleanser is easy to use and leaves your brushes smelling great and feeling fresh. The product is available in a bottle with a screw cap with 235 ml of product.

How To Use MAC Brush Cleanser ?

  • Apply MAC Brush Cleanser directly to the brush or on a towel.
  • Run the brush along with the towel until it no longer distributes any makeup remnants.

MAC Brush Cleanser Benefits And Uses :

  • Works as a disinfectant.
  • Easily cleans the brushes.