Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 27%

Low risk 73%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
5
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

MAC Cleanse Off Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

10 Reviews

4
6
4.6

1 year ago

Nice one!!

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Non-acnegenic

Gentle on skin

A little goes a long way! I put a small amount on a cotton pad and rub it over my eye and it literally melts the makeup away, and does not burn your eyes. I was worried about trying an OIL on all of my face but gave it a try anyways and it seriously cleans so well and my skin has great texture. I originally bought this to use specifically on my eyes because in the winter I get dry itchy flakey skin around my eyes and it burns to put moisturizer on. Then I also have an oily T zone so my skin is annoying. After only a week my skin around my eyes is no longer flakey and there is zero burn! I think the skin around my eyes looks even better than before! Yes it is very oily when you use it but then if you just splash your face with water and pat your face dry your skin feels amazing

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Awesome even for waterproof make up

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Gentle on skin

As I am a non make up person and I hardly know about make up products in depth. To remove the waterproof make up I was earlier using cotton swabs wet with some body lotion. Though is is time taking but is effective. I recently saw a friend of mine using MAC Cleanse Off Oil for removing lipstick from her lips after a party. I used it too and found it good. You can easily remove mascara or eye liner of waterproof nature also. The removal is so simple that just in one go your complete make up will be gone, that too gently as it is so soft and gentle on skin. You dont feel any burning or itching on skin after using it. As it has natural essential oils, It is soft on skin and actually nourishes the make up treated skin. One should have at least one make up cleanser to remove the make up without efforts. the price could be a little lower.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

nice one

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Non-acnegenic

Gentle on skin

I am constantly vigilant for long-wearing, profound dim kohl, and mascara. Be that as it may, evacuating cosmetics is as significant as applying. Thus, I had been looking at this scrub off oil for some time, however, I was distrustful as I had a dread of breakouts and slick buildup on my skin. However, when I decided, I lifted it up. There has been no thinking back from that point forward. I was marginally uneasy in light of the fact that in the store the oil evacuated the swatches, yet there was slick buildup deserted. The purify off oil is especially similar to any child oil with a lighter consistency. It is totally straightforward and lightweight on the skin. It isn't at all sticky and feels like you are kneading a light oil on your skin. It arrives in a straightforward jug with a dark siphon. The external white paper container.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Natural oils formulation

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Non-acnegenic

Gentle on skin

The pump can be bolted with a curve and subsequently make it travel amicable. Investigating the reusing program, this container applies to the "Back to MAC" arrangement. Straightforward, practical bundling. Additionally, you can watch out for how much item is left. Cosmetics essentially dissolves when it interacts with the purify off oil. There is definitely no pulling required with this. Rubbing with light hands is only enough to dispose of all cosmetics on the face. When I do a full face cosmetics with establishment and eye/lip items, I take two siphons and rub it on my palms. At that point, I kneaded the face gradually thinking close to the eyes and lips. Obviously, I resemble wreck when the cosmetics begins dissolving and there is a shady layer before my eyes. Taking a little water, I emulsify the oil, It works absolutely wonderfully, I love it. You won’t be disappointed. Natural oils formulation Removes waterproof makeup

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

amazing product but very expensive

PROS

My friend got this MAC Cleanse Off Oil sample pack as a free gift when she purchased mac foundation from a store during their offer sale. This product comes in a transparent bottle with a pump dispenser. This pump dispenser makes it easy for use and can also be locked for leakage free during traveling. The product is super expensive. The bottle which my friend got is small as it was a sample.The MAC Cleanse Off Oil is transparent and has oily consistency. It is similar to that of the baby oil. Just take 2 pumps of the oil in your palm and rub them on your face and massage it. You could feel the makeup dissolving. Just work on them slowly and no need to massage harshly. Splash water on your face and again massage. You could see a whitish layer. After a minute or two wash it off. And that's it. Your face will be clear without any residue or oiliness. This product works great but makes a hole in the wallet. My friend loved this but as it costs much she didn't repurchase it.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Great packaging

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Non-acnegenic

Gentle on skin

MAC Cleanse Off Oil is a makeup remover that is great for waterproof makeup too. It has a unique blend of natural oils derived from olive, jojoba and other great ingredients that is safe for the skin and conditions it too. It comes in a transparent bottle with a pump. I like the packaging a lot because it is easier and mess-free to pump the makeup remover on a cotton pad rather than dabbing it directly from the large orifice of the bottle, which sometimes leads to spillage and wastage of the product. It can be your go-to product that you can carry anywhere to remove makeup. It helps in deep-cleansing the makeup from the pores too. Its an absolute necessity if you apply makeup on a regular basis. This cleanse-off oil is mild an non-acnegenic. You can go for it without a doubt because it will save your pores from getting clogged due to makeup.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Average Product

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Gentle on skin

Cleansers are something that I use daily but I never used an oil-based cleanser ever. Thus, when a friend of mine suggested this oil-based product, I was skeptical. I have oily skin which gives me breakouts almost instantly if I apply anything that has oil in it. But since she was so confident about the product, I decided to try it at least once. So, after using it just once, I can say that the product is good. It especially stands out on the fact that it removes the makeup in just one swipe. Another point that I liked about the product is that it is made up of natural oils and thus is safe to use. Yet, the main problem with the product is that though it is non-acnegenic, it gave me breakouts after use. In fact, it made my face more oily and my pores enlarged. So I can say that the product is not meant for people with oily skin.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

This clears up everything in one go

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Non-acnegenic

Gentle on skin

Value for money

Easy to carry

Good Packaging

I used so much make up on my eyes for a night-out with friends. When I got back, I used this to clean out the make up. All I had to do was use three pumps and massage it around my eyes. I thought I would have to go back in another time, but I really didn't have to. when i used my makeup remover after to take off any thing that might have been left back, the cotton pads couldn't catch the slightest bit of mascara or deposit in under area that's always left over

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Removes water proof makeup

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Non-acnegenic

Gentle on skin

It is amazing. It cleanses all the dirt and excess oil from our face. It gets washed away immediately after washing face with plain water and it doesn't leave any grease. I have oily and sensitive skin. But it didn't cause any skin irritation. Happy with the purchase :)

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Like it a lot

PROS

Natural oils formulation

Removes waterproof makeup

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested

Non-acnegenic

Gentle on skin

I am a big fan of mac as a brand and its products are really awesome this one is mac cleanse of oil that is a life saver for dry skin like mine it is gently cleanses the makeup also the waterproof makeup and gives hydration to skin just amazing

View More…

MAC Cleanse Off Oil is a gentle, industry-strength, oil-based makeup remover. It is botanically formulated with oils of evening primrose, olive fruit, and jojoba seed, and is free of mineral oil. It is easy to use and emulsifies when it comes in contact with water. Massage it over makeup to loosen it (even waterproof mascara), then wash it off for clean, soft, and makeup-free skin. It is available in two sizes.

How To Use MAC Cleanse Off Oil ?

  • Apply MAC Cleanse Off Oil to dry face and gently massage.
  • Rinse well.

MAC Cleanse Off Oil Benefits And Uses :

  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Acts as a makeup remover.

ASK A QUESTION

MAC Cleanse Off Oil Ingredients

CETYL ETHYLHEXANOATE
CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER OIL
Skin-ConditioningAnti-inflammatory
CITRUS AURANTIUM AMARA (BITTER ORANGE) PEEL OIL
LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) OIL
Skin-Hydrating
LIMONENE
OENOTHERA BIENNIS (EVENING PRIMROSE) OIL
Skin-ConditioningReplenishing
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) OIL
Anti-AgingReplenishingOcclusiveAntioxidantSkin-protecting
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) GERM OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
PEG-20 GLYCERYL TRIISOSTEARATE
ROSA CANINA (DOG ROSE) FRUIT OIL
Replenishing
SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
SQUALANE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
TOCOPHEROL
OcclusiveAntioxidantSkin-protectingAnti-Aging
TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-Hydrating
WATER