MAC Cremesheen Lipstick

BY MAC
4.2/5
    13 Reviews

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick is a creamy and balmy lipstick. This super-soft and moisturizing lipstick is comfortable to wear and keeps the lips hydrated for long. The lipstick settles with a semi-glossy finish and offers medium to full buildable coverage. The bullet lipstick is easy to use and helps in shading, defining, and showcasing your lips. It is available in 20 high-fashion hues.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
13 Users

Ratings Distribution

13 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 7moisturizing
  • 7great shade range
  • 7semi-glossy finish
  • 7easy to use
  • 7comfortable

Cons

  • 6expensive
  • 5transfers
  • 4average lasting power
  • 2unevenly pigmented colors
  • 1doesn't stay longer

How To Use MAC Cremesheen Lipstick ?

  • Glide MAC Cremesheen Lipstick on the lips smoothly.
  • Press the lips to even out color.

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick Ingredients :

Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate

Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride

Oleic/Linoleic/Linolenic Polyglycerides

Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla

Pvp/Hexadecene Copolymer

Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate

Diisostearyl Malate

Polyethylene

Hydrogenated Polydecene

Polybutene

Cetyl Lactate

Synthetic Wax

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Extract

Triticum Vulgare (Wheat Bran) Extract

Synthetic Beeswax

Potassium Sulfate

Alumina

Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate

Calcium Sodium Borosilicate

Tin Oxide

Silica

Oleic Acid

Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax\Cera Carnauba\Cire De Carnauba

Tocopherol

Tocopheryl Acetate

Ascorbyl Palmitate

Ceramide 3

Cholesterol

Beeswax\Cera Alba\Cire D’Abeille

Octyldodecanol

Palmitic Acid

Cetyl Alcohol

Glyceryl Stearate

Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate

Vanillin

[+/- Mica

Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77491)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77492)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77499)

Bismuth Oxychloride (Ci 77163)

Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090)

Carmine (Ci 75470)

Red 6 (Ci 15850)

Red 21 (Ci 45380)

Red 6 Lake (Ci 15850)

Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850)

Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410)

Red 30 Lake (Ci 73360)

Red 33 Lake (Ci 17200)

Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140)

Yellow 6 Lake (Ci 15985)]

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick Shades :

Brave Red

Dare You

Sweet Sakura

Dozen Carnations

Pretty Boy

Crosswires

Nippon

On Hold

Fanfare

Creme Cup

Creme D'Nude

Modesty

Peach Blossom

Creme In Your Coffee

Party Line

Hot Gossip

Hang-up

Speak Louder

Speed Dial

Stay in Touch

Ravishing

Suite Array

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick Reviews

Sort By:
MAC Cremesheen Lipstick Cream Cup Swati approves this product
4.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing

Comfortable

Great shade range

Semi-glossy finish

Pigmented

Easy to use


The shade Creme cup is the only MAC lipstick I have in the creme sheen formula. This formula is very lightweight and moisturizing. As it is moisturizing the lipstick do not stay even for 2 hours on the lips and reapplication throughout the day becomes a must. I love the shade Creme cup on me and this is the reason I bought this formula.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
MAC Cremesheen Lipstick A Flying Soul approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing

Comfortable

Great shade range

Semi-glossy finish

Pigmented

Easy to use

Helps define lips

Medium buildable coverage


The MAC Cremesheen Lipstick is a really good lipstick. All the Mac cosmetics are a little costing but it is worth the price. this is an amazing lipstick and I love its pigmentation it does not dry my lips out at all. It gives my lips a beautiful coloration to my lips that I love

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Moisturizes lips Vanity approves this product
4.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing

Comfortable

Great shade range

Semi-glossy finish

Pigmented

Easy to use

Medium buildable coverage


PRODUCT:- MAC Cremesheen Lipstick. My Views:- I have been using this MAC lipstick for over a year now. It is super soft to apply and 2 or more coats are needed to get that even glossy finish. The formulation is creamy which helps in keeping lips moisturized. The bullet packaging is travel friendly and easy to use.

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick-Moisturizes lips-By vanitylove
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
MAC Cremesheen lipstick Thetyro approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Moisturizing

Comfortable

Great shade range

Semi-glossy finish

Pigmented

Easy to use

Helps define lips

Medium buildable coverage


MAC Cremesheen lip stick is a creamy and moisturising lip shade formula. It has a glossy effect and can easily be applied On the skin. This product comes in 20 shade variants . It keeps the lips moisturised and gives a glossy look. It does not even make the lips feel dry. It is a good buy but is a little expensive

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Semi glossy finish Super Tips By approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Moisturizing

Comfortable

Great shade range

Semi-glossy finish

Pigmented

Easy to use

Helps define lips

Medium buildable coverage


This lipstick comes in wide shade range .....these are averagely pigmented and gives semi matte finish Very creamy texture no need to apply lip gloss under it Didn't set up in lines and cracks...didn't dry lips..little bit transfer ....lasts for 4-5 hours

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average Rinku approves this product
2.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Variety of Shades


These are an average buy but I personally did not find anything out of the box as far as the shades were concerned to get tempted . However I brought the Creme de Nude shade and would surely recommend. They have a variety of shades to choose from. They are not very over the top when it comes to shimmer. They are not over pigmented too. The texture is just right. The packaging is cute . I applied this and found it very average compared to my experience with other Mac lipsticks. It stayed on for a couple of hours and I received compliments for the shade too. I personally still would not buy this again as I feel I could better shades from other brands at a lesser price.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Shiny, glossy and moisturising lipsticks Vidhi approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS


I am so fond of MAC lipsticks that whenever there is a new launch of its lipsticks, I definitely give it a try. I try not to miss any of its range and love to have at least one in my kitty. I love the packaging of this range. It is a black bullet like shaped case much like other MAC lipsticks. MAC Cremesheen lipsticks are two products in one. It works like a lip balm as well as a shiny lipstick. The super smooth, creamy texture glides on the lips so perfectly that you can immediately fell in love with it. Sometimes when my lips are dry and chapped, I feel like applying a lipstick which can keep my lips soft and nourished. Usually, I have to use a lip balm when my lips are feeling dry, but then the payoff of the lipstick does not come out well, and the lipsticks tend to bleed and fade away soon. With this new range of MAC lipsticks, I can easily avoid the lip balm and yet feel confident about the durability of the lipstick. The creamy, gentle formula makes the lips soft and well-nourished and keeps them like that for the whole day. The semi-glossy finish of these lipsticks provides medium to buildable coverage. One can get the desired result in a few swipes without making it look too much. MAC Cremesheen can be easily worn during the day as also for night parties. It has exceptionally superior quality and finish. With 20 high-fashion hues, one can quickly get the shade of one’s choice. My choice is usually pink, and I really liked one of its pink which has a gorgeous sheen. This is definitely very expensive and a high-end product which is worth buying when one wants to invest in high-quality cosmetics.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Transfers and does not stay longer. Nilofer approves this product
3.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Good shades

Pigmented well

Hydrates lips

Travel friendly


I am a fan of Mac products but not obsessed with them like my friend. As mac products are expensive I get products only if they suit me, after reading many reviews and asking opinions from my friends. My friend is a lipstick lover especially the one from mac. She got this MAC Cremesheen Lipstick when she went for a summer vacation. Like any other girl, she loves pink, so she got the fuchsia bright pink shade and creme in your coffee which is a pinkish brown shade. The MAC Cremesheen Lipstick claims to provide hydration to lips for longer hours while giving a medium to full coverage. The product comes in the usual mac lipstick signature bullet black case. The color of the shade is written at the bottom of the case. The cap closes tightly and the packaging is sturdy. It is travel-friendly. Like any other mac products, the lipstick is expensive. MAC Lickable is a fuchsia pink shade. It has a little shimmer in it. It has a creamy, soft texture like it is mentioned in its name. The color is not too bright and my friend wears it during fall than summer. It has good pigmentation and just a swipe of one or two would do, depending on your lips pigmentation. It hydrates the lips well. The sheen remains on lips even after the lipstick color fades away. The product doesn't bleed much. The staying power is very low at about 2-3 hours as the price is expensive. But it leaves stains with the sheen effect which makes it appear as though you have worn a color shaded lip balm. The creme in the coffee shade is pinkish-brown with a sheen to it. It has more shade of pink than brown. It is not too bright but looks good on all most all skin tones. The texture is buttery soft and glides smoothly on the lips. Whatever shade of lipstick you wear, make sure you exfoliate your lips. As this lipstick provides enough hydration, a lip balm is not necessary in most cases. The pigmentation is good and it gives good coverage. The shade transfers and does not survive meals and drinks. It doesn't leave any stains after 2-3 hours. You can reapply and it never forms a patchy effect. Overall, the shade looks good. They are well pigmented and the product comes a long way but they don't stay long and I considered it to be expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Moisture effect! Divya approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS


MAC Cremesheen Lipstick is a very creamy and a moisture rich lipstick. The lipstick is super soft and full and rich of moisture. This is the best wear for long and super hydrating effect. This is not glossy and does not give the shiny effect. Its just the balm effect that would stay. The lipstick is comfortable and is not itchy. The shade range is also vast. To be precise there are 20 shades that one can choose from. The pigmentation is great making it easy to spread or apply. The product is definitely expensive. That something MAC can never compromise on. The cost will be on the higher side for almost every MAC product!. The lasting power is just ok. The maximum that the MAC Cremesheen Lipstick can stay on your lips is for 4 hours. If you are wanting it for a longer stay, please carry it with you so that you can do the touch up. The black case and the silver roll on inside is a wonderful colour combination. I really like the colour combination. But then this will definitely burn a hole in your pocket. Like it or not, but then think before you buy or go for it. It’s easier if you could ask someone to get it for you from the US or abroad. It much better that way!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Moisturizing

Comfortable

Great shade range

Semi-glossy finish

Easy to use

Medium buildable coverage


We all have that one lipstick that we instantly like when we swatch in store, Mac Cremesheen has such shade options that make you want to horde on them just like that. I am no fan of sheen let alone glossy lipsticks, but I had to bend my own rules for this one because firstly, it is MAC! Secondly the shade options are simply SUPERB! I own the shade Crème in your coffee, which is a neutral shade, one of the very few shades I prefer in gloss. MAC cremesheen lipsticks are a must have for people who love makeup, as their formula is buttery and smooth and your lips would never feel chapped like they usually would when you apply mattes. The shade collection as always is outstanding as MAC can never go wrong with the selection of shades. The shade I have is something you can use on a daily basis, one swipe and you are good to go. The pigmentation is opaque which means there is medium coverage, you need to swipe multiple times to build up the colour or if you have pigmented lips. Although I do have pigmented lips, I prefer just the one swipe because of the sheen and also because it is just simply too comfortable. The colour however doesn’t last very long and there is a need of reapplication once you eat or drink something. This can be a major con of Mac Cremesheen lipsticks. I love their packaging as their packaging is classic MAC packing which I am sure every makeup lover is in awe with! Even though most people really don’t have a problem with the packaging, I would just like it if there was a colour indicator on the bullet itself. Owning too many MAC bullet lipsticks can make it quite confusing to pick out the colour you want. Also, being MAC, the price is on the higher side, but it is quite worth the money I would say.

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick-Just the right type of glossy sheen lipstick you need!-By beauty_mommies-1MAC Cremesheen Lipstick-Just the right type of glossy sheen lipstick you need!-By beauty_mommies-2MAC Cremesheen Lipstick-Just the right type of glossy sheen lipstick you need!-By beauty_mommies-3
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Bestest of all. approves this product
4.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Soft

Creamy

Long Lasting

Glossy


This is one of the best lipsticks that I have ever tried.I used so many long lasting,glossy,matte and other types as well but this one is the best,either for girls or for women,either for ladies or grandmas.Goes for all.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
excellent product Chitta approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS


It's water proof easy to apply it has all the characters which we want in other words we say that it's excellent product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lovely product approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

It's super soft like powder ,it gives beautiful touch to lips , the product is worth and its comfortable to wear.


It's a good product give beautiful and gorgeous touch to lips and its soft like powder just the thing which is not good about this product is it does not last for long time but it is super worth for people who love to wear lip colour daily.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)