MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara
MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara

MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara

BY MAC
4.5/5
9 Reviews

The MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara is a breakthrough formula that is smudge-proof and creates beautifully defined lashes while still feeling lightweight. Its small brush is perfect for precise application on both the upper and lower lashes. This washable formula is tenacious enough to last for up to 16 hours, but still easy to remove with warm water to protect the sensitive eye area from tugging and rubbing. This formula provides length, separation, and volume in one go. This mascara is sweat- and humidity-resistant. It is suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens-wearers and tested and approved by ophthalmologists.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9defines and lifts lashes
  • 9does not clump
  • 9suitable for sensitive eyes
  • 9long-wearing
  • 9easy to remove

Cons

  • 8expensive
  • 3requires several coats
  • 2may smudge on watery eyes

MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara Reviews

Sort By:
MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara A Flying Soul approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Defines and lifts lashes

Does not clump

Suitable for sensitive eyes

Long-wearing

Easy to remove


the MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara BY MAC is a really good mascara . a little costly i know but trust me you won't regret buying it at all . it has such a nice and an amazing texture . oi love the dark and intense pigmentation that it has .

Helpful ? 0 0
Must have in every girls make up kit Srishti approves this product
4.5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Defines and lifts lashes

Does not clump

Suitable for sensitive eyes

Long-wearing

Easy to remove


Mac extended lash mascara provides you a nice thick and voluminous lashes in addition to it it's doesn't feel heavy it's super light weight and easily washable and washes away with water or remover. One coat of mascara is more than enough for the perfect voluminous lashes. Must buy product for every girl.

Helpful ? 0 0
My all time favourite Badrun approves this product
4.5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Defines and lifts lashes

Does not clump

Suitable for sensitive eyes

Long-wearing

Easy to remove


Mac play extended play lash mascara is my all time favourite. It is long wearing and gives a really nice lift to the eyes. It makes the eyes look awakened. It does not clump. It is suitable for sensitive eyes. It is easy to remove. You should give it a try if you want to invest in a good quality product.

Helpful ? 0 0
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Defines and lifts lashes

Does not clump

Suitable for sensitive eyes

Long-wearing

Easy to remove


If you ever dreamt of long fluttering lashes, then a good mascara is what you need the most. I prefer washable mascara over a waterproof one since it is easy to remove with water and there is no tugging and pulling on the eye area. But does the washable mascara resist sweat and humidity as well? Read on to get the answer. The MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara is a breakthrough formula that is smudge-proof and creates beautifully defined lashes while still feeling lightweight. I have been using this mascara for long and it stands up to its claim. Today I will be reviewing this mascara for you. Packaging: The MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara comes in a cylindrical tube with a long spooly application attached inside. The packaging is so classy and easy to travel with. It takes tiny space in your handbag or purse. It has all the information on the packaging itself. Shade: This mascara is available in one black shade. Texture and consistency: the texture is smooth enough to glide on easily through the lashes with crumbling. It has thin consistency for which it coats every lash and makes them flattering. Formula: Like the other MAC products, this mascara is no less than a gem. It has a washable formula which is why it can be removed easily with warm water without much tugging and pulling on the sensitive area like eyes. In spite of being washable, this mascara is sweat- and humidity-resistant. It is suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens-wearers and tested and approved by ophthalmologists. Staying power: The MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara stays up to 16 hours without fading, smudging and smearing. Its super-light formula coats every lash and provides length, separation, and volume on the go. It applies easily and smoothly without clumping the lashes. It doesn’t weight down the lashes as well. So if you are a big fan of washable mascaras like me, you can try out The MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara.

Helpful ? 0 0
All in one mascara Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Defines and lifts lashes

Does not clump

Suitable for sensitive eyes

Long-wearing

Easy to remove


Mascaras play an important role in enhancing the eye make up and the entire look for your eyes. A bad mascara may spoil your eye look and also irritate your eyes if not opthalmologically tested. I have seen many struggling with a perfect mascara to enhance their eyelashes. The products from MAC are undoubtedly the best and give the best results. MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara is another masterpiece from MAC that defines eyelashes and makes them look long, defined, voluminous and dense. This mascara is a game changer and can make even the smallest and thinnest eyelashes look voluptuous. It comes in a turquoise colored tube and has a defined applicator brush that helps in precise mascara application. The applicator brush has a tapering tip that allows to cover the inner side eyelashes thus making the application easy on all the eyelashes. It brushes each eyelash perfectly and does not form any clumps. Picks up the right amount of mascara to applied on the lashes. The mascara glides smoothly on the lashes separates each eyelash and coats it perfectly. It does not feel heavy on the lashes. You would not even realise that you have put on the mascara. Feels very light weight. It is smudge proof, water proof which makes it the most appealing mascara as I have a combination skin and tend to sweat profusely. It stays put for a good 15-16 hours without smudging and without making it uncomfortable for contact lens wearers like me. It does not cause any irritation to the eyes. It does not flake and is sweat and humidity resistant. Very travel friendly and just fits into your cosmetic pouch. Although expensive, this mascara is worth the money and I am sure you would not regret buying this and having it in your cosmetic collection. I would be happy if MAC introduces more variant colours and adds a hint of shimmer to this mascara. It would be then a perfect party mascara.

Helpful ? 0 0
Get lengthy and voluminous eyelashes Vasutha approves this product
4.3/5

9 months ago

PROS

Defines and lifts lashes

Does not clump

Suitable for sensitive eyes

Long-wearing

Easy to remove


Eyes are a very very important organ in our face. However much attention you give to your eyes, it needs more and more again. Eyes replicate our health and mood. Eyes can speak words and convey our messages even if did not speak a single word. Eyes are the first thing that grabs people’s attention and not your nose or mouth. So I always concentrate on my eye care. I apply all the cosmetics which can beautify my eyes. The MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara is one of them. This mascara proficiently escalates and lifts our eyelashes. This is Gigablack in colour and made with the formula to be water-proof and long-lasting. I always used this on my eyelashes to get dramatic and expressive eyes. The pigmentation of the colour is intense carbon black and lasts for a minimum of 16 hours to me. The creamy texture ensures the coating of every hair in our lashes with a thick coat around it. Due to this, our lashes will look thick and lengthy. It has an advanced lifting formula to lift our lashes. The brush at the top of the bottle is very slim with microsphere-embedded nylon bristles to help even application and extra lifting of eyelashes. The tiny brush even lengthens the very short hair in our lashes to give a long and voluminous look to our eyelashes. The MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara is developed with Thermal-sensitive technology to ensure the stay even in humidity and sweat. So there won’t be greasy and horrible eyes if we are out in the sun. We can easily take it off with warm and it won’t be cacky and smudgy. As it is tested by an ophthalmologist, it is safe for contact lens wearers and sensitive eye people.

Helpful ? 0 0
Gives Perfect Length and Curls Lalitha approves this product
4.1/5

9 months ago

PROS

Defines and lifts lashes

Does not clump

Suitable for sensitive eyes

Long-wearing

Easy to remove


Mac has launched long wearing mascara that well defines the lashes. This mac extended play lash mascara is water proof mascara. Its formula is weightless and innovative. It enhances the length and volume of the lashes lifting it up with the help of a slim brush. It is humid resistant and can be worn in hot and tropical climate. It is ophthalmologically tested and is safe for those who wear lenses. It is safe for those with sensitive eyes. It does not causes itching or irritation to the eyes. The formula is sweat proof and smudge proof. The staying power is very high and stays for about 10-12 hour without smudging or flaking. This mascara is richly and intensively pigmented. The product is neither thick nor runny. It does not form clumps on the lashes. It holds the curls for long hours without weighing them down. The packaging is adorable and comes in a turquoise –navy blue tube. It comes with a simple and decent brush with small bristles. It is tapered at the end of the brush. It carries enough or required amount of product on it. It has got good grip and handy. It lifts up individual lash. It works out good even in the inner corner of the lash line and lower lashes. It will not poke into the eyes. It evenly spreads the product on the lashes. It gives perfect length and volume to the lashes. It well defines the eye lashes. It is easy to apply, swipe the brush from root of the lashes to the tip. Add multiple coats for desired and fuller lashes. This product formula has an innovative thermal sensitive technology. Hence, removing the product from the lashes would be pretty easy by washing with warm water. It easily gets removed. It does not leave any residues. I recommend this product for those who look for enhancing the length and curls up the lashes.

Helpful ? 0 0
Long Wearing Mascara !! Sindoori approves this product
4.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Defines and lifts lashes

Does not clump

Suitable for sensitive eyes

Long-wearing

Easy to remove


A mascara plays a very important role in completing the eye make up perfectly .I naturally have a long lashes and usually use a mascara to make my eyelashes look more dense . So while selecting a mascara i just check out whether they are helpful in increasing the volume and does not form clumps and give a very natural look . I have tried different brand mascara and one of my top most favorite in the bucket list in MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara . This comes in a very attractive turquoise blue color tube . The tube is long and cute with a good quality wand applicator .The packaging is absolutely attractive and good , easy to carry around . The wand applicator was not too big like other branded mascara but it was having a perfect shape . The long tube is very easy to hold and give a precise application . They are highly pigmented jet black mascara with a very good formula . The wand applicator is very helpful in gliding the mascara easily and evenly over the lashes which covers all the lashes without forming any clumps . Since the applicator is small in size they are easy to use even in the lower lash as well .They do not feel heavy over the lashes. Just a single coat is enough for giving a well defined lashes. This helped me in giving the required volume which looked very natural and helps to hold the curls perfectly . The staying power is extraordinary they do not fade or flake aways for more than 10 hours .They are also smudge proof and waterproof . The removal process is always very easy , gets removed easily with makeup remover without leaving residues under the eyes . Though they are very expensive , it is a very satisfied product that fulfill my needs in giving a good volume and good staying power !!

Helpful ? 0 0
Jet black Nilofer approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS


Mascaras adds volume to your lashes and gives a doll eye appearance if you use it properly. So, if you are a eye lover like me then you could go for this mac extended play lash mascara. I love highlighting my eyes and mascara From my favorite mac is a added happiness. This product comes in a dark blue tube with a blue color screw type cap. This appearance is different from the regular black signature color for mascaras. The brush has smaller bristles when compared to others mascara brushes. You may have a feel whether it will do your lashes properly by seeing it's size but it does. Remember to wipe off excess mascara from the brush before applying it on your lashes or it may be clumsy. The packaging looks good and it is travel friendly. The price is expensive but it is not surprising for a mac product. This mascara is neither too thick nor too runny in consistency. It is easy to apply using the blush. Apply the brush starting from the inner lashes and work outside. You may need few swipes to cover it fully. For a doll eye appearance curl your lashes and apply this mascara. It dries quickly due to it's consistency and holds the curl for me as I already have slightly curled eyelashes. But one of my friend said it didn't hold the curls. So, you could try and see how it works for you. The color is jet black and it is intensely pigmented. As the bristles are small, you could easily color the small lashes at the corner of the eyes without poking your eyes which you might have experienced. This mascara gives lengths to your lashes than adding volume to it. This mascara stayed for above 8 hours. This product claims to be waterproof and you could remove it using warm water. So there is no necessity to rub your eyes vigorously.

Helpful ? 0 0