Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 29%

Low risk 71%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
9

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
7
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

MAC Face and Body Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

11 Reviews

2
7
2
4.0

9 months ago

Good for sheer coverage

PROS

Suitable for Normal skin

blends Well

This product is good for those, who does not have much imperfections on their skin tone. Just for a finished look, this foundation is good to go. It gives a sheer coverage and it is for normal to dry skin people only. For no make-up and natural look, this foundation is the best.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Sticky one

PROS

Blends well

Nozzle-opening

Mine is oily skin and after reading a lot of good reviews online I bought it. But it did not worked on my skin at all. It was sticky and greasy on my face. It was not comfortable at all. Moreover, it gives only sheer coverage. Hence I don't recommend this foundation.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Perfect foundation for the body

PROS

Blends well

Nozzle-opening

Lightweight

For the body, this foundation is good. it gives a dewy finished look. It looks natural when blended properly. But for the face, I feel that this is good for mature skin with no imperfections. Minor flaws are okay, but not a solution for hiding dark spots. For me it is good.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Light but buildable

PROS

Lightweight

For dry skin, this foundation can be really good. I have dry skin, and I apply this foundation on my face without any sunscreen or moisturizer. It blends well and does not accentuate the fine lines or wrinkles of my face. This does not lead to any breakouts as well.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Good for the body

PROS

Lightweight

I use this water-based foundation on my body. And it works pretty well. I have minor blemishes on my shoulders and it hides them effectively. Although i avoid using it on my face, because of my oily skin. It can be applied easily with the fingers too. It blends easily.

View More…
3.0

11 months ago

Not satisfied

PROS

Blends well

Buildable coverage

Although it blends super easily but due to the presence of high number of silicones, it feels heavy on my face. It makes my skin oilier and makes my pores look bigger. It is 'No' for oily skin. Otherwise, its formula can help you to apply this with your hands.

View More…
4.0

12 months ago

Travel-friendly

PROS

Travel-friendly

Nozzle Opening

What I like the most about this foundation is its packaging. It’s travel-friendly, convenient and not messy. Its nozzle opening does not create any mess while its application. Just a single squeeze brings out the perfect quantity of product out. This cn be easily applied with fingers, brush as well as with sponge.

View More…
4.5

12 months ago

Best foundation till now

PROS

Travel-friendly

nozzle opening

Suitable for normal to dry skin

Blends well

Lighweight

I was pretty skeptical about buying this shade. Now I'm glad I bought this. It's a perfect match. Such light weight, 'easy to glide', non-drying, non-cakey formula that gives medium to full coverage. Love how it doesn't feel heavy on skin. Stays put for 3hours without a baking powder and for 7 hrs with setting powder and spray on my combination skin. This is now my forever favorite product. Hope this helps.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Blends well

PROS

Blends well

Lightweight

The formula of this foundation is so good. It blends very easily and quickly even with the fingers. If you have brush then it will look more good. It has a sheer coverage but you can build it up as per to your need. But this is not for oily skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Natural look

PROS

Lightweight

This foundation provides me a very natural look, which I love the most. It looks very natural on face. No patchiness, no layer-type makeup. It is lightweight and for me it is absolutely good for the daily use. It is non-comedogenic, hence no fear of acne or breakouts. I am happy!

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

First mac foundation

PROS

Travel-friendly

nozzle opening

Suitable for normal to dry skin

Blends well

Lightweight

Watery texture

This was the first mac foundation which i got for myself. And from that time i have been using it. It can be fitted anywhere easily without thinking twice. Its texture is in liquid form, and when applied gets blend easily with a beauty blender. It gives a natural tone to our skin and is suitable for normal to dry skin. Its packaging is so cute and that nozzle on top gives it a feel of a toddler’s milk bottle.

View More…

Designed for both the body and the face, MAC Face and Body Foundation is a lightweight fluid foundation that delivers a satin finish in full coverage. The breathable watery formula glides smoothly on the skin to blend like a dream. It doesn't accentuate any pores or fine lines. Formulated with unique emollients, this is a long-lasting foundation that provides low to medium buildable coverage. It adds a slight dewy glow and stays put without breaking out into white patches or looking cakey. This water-resistant formula delivers true color and enhances the bright appearance of the skin throughout. Suitable for normal to dry skin types, the sheer coverage looks gorgeous and natural. Available in a small plastic bottle with a nozzle top, it is travel-friendly and easy-to-apply.

How To Use MAC Face and Body Foundation ?

  • Squeeze a little quantity of MAC Face and Body Foundation on your palm.
  • Dab it all over cleansed, moisturized face.
  • Blend it using a brush or fingertips.

MAC Face and Body Foundation Benefits And Uses :

  • Delivers low to medium beuildable coverage.
  • Evens out the skin complexion.
  • Doesn't accentuate skin imperfections.
  • Doesn't oxidize.
  • Provides a satin finish with a slight dewy touch.

MAC Face and Body Foundation Shades (Colors) :

  • C2
  • N1
  • N2
  • N3
  • C3
  • C4
  • N5
  • C5
  • N9
  • C1
  • N7
  • C6
  • C7

ASK A QUESTION

MAC Face and Body Foundation Ingredients

BUTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
CETYL ALCOHOL
CHLORPHENESIN
CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE)
Skin-Conditioning
DIMETHICONE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLHEXYL HYDROXYSTEARATE
FUSANUS SPICATUS WOOD OIL
HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE
MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE
MICA
PHENOXYETHANOL
PHENYL TRIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
POLYGLYCERYL-3 DIISOSTEARATE
POLYSORBATE-20
STEARIC ACID
TALC
TOCOPHEROL
Skin-protectingOcclusiveAntioxidantAnti-Aging
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
TRIETHANOLAMINE
TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Chromium Oxide Greens (Cl 77288)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491,Cl 77492,CI 77499)
Pvp/Hexadecene Copolymer