Product Benefits

View Similar
Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 31%

Low risk 69%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

9 Reviews

5
4
4.5

1 year ago

Best makeup remover

PROS

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

Does not cause irritation

Just a little product required per use

Gentle on skin

Does not cause breakouts

Suitable for all skin types

Non-acnegenic

Very effective

Sturdy, leakage-proof bottle

MAC eye and lip makeup remover is the best ever makeup remover. All you need to do is take some amount of product on a cotton pad and gently remove the makeup. All the makeup gets easily removed within a minute. It is a bit expensive but for the quality and brand, it is worth. It is good for all skin types and not harmful to skin.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover

PROS

Just a little product required per use

No stingy sensation

Gentle on skin

Very effective

Sturdy, leakage-proof bottle

MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover Is a very good make up remover. This is think and runny in consistency. It is both oil and water based and is quite light while using. It easily removes makeup in just a few swipes and does not cause breakouts too. It is quite easy to use. But it is very costly

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Gentle Makeup Cleanser!!

PROS

Does not cause irritation

Gentle on skin

Suitable for all skin types

Very effective

MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover is a very gentle makeup cleanser and removes all-day makeup without causing any irritation on the skin. It is of watery consistency and is very soothing on skin removing all traces of makeup. MAC is the best-known brand for makeup and all its products are super awesome.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good make up remover

PROS

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

Does not cause irritation

Just a little product required per use

No stingy sensation

Gentle on skin

Suitable for all skin types

Non-acnegenic

Very effective

Sturdy, leakage-proof bottle

Every make up products say that it can be removed easily and there is no chemical in it. But when we want to remove it it leaves back residuals and make our face more dirty. So I try every products that can remove my make up 100% cleanly. Now I am trying MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover. Eye make up like mascara eyeliners are made with water-proof formula. So there are stubborn and very difficult to remove. But this make up remover from MAC is better than other removers. Some make up removers make our face red and itchy as it contains chemicals to remove the water-proof make ups. But after using this product there is no red face or red eye. It ia packed in a light reddish colour bottle. You have to shake the bottle before applying in order to mix the water and oil in it. Once shaken it remains as it is for hours. Apply this make up remover with the help of cotton and remove the make up gently. It cleans superbly without leaving any residue or red or black spots behind. Although you need not have to rinse your face after using the remover, I washed my whole face with water to get clean ans hydrated face. It contains Damask rose water and cucumber extracts. So it is a coolant rather than irritant after using it. It is very mild and does not irritate our eyes or lips. Very effective on removing mascara, eye liners and clinging lipsticks. Very small amount is effective and enough for removing everyday water-proof make ups. Even you can use it occasionally to get the better results. It is non-acnegenic and suits all types of skin.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Perfect product

PROS

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

Does not cause irritation

Gentle on skin

Does not cause breakouts

Suitable for all skin types

Non-acnegenic

After the parties and occasions, it is hard to remove the heavy make up. I usually prefer coconut oil to remove the make up but it would leave my skin oily. When I was quite concerned about this. My friend suggested me to give an try to make up removal. When I was quite confused in choosing the brand, I came to know about this MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover. Products from MAC have always been good as they are one good manufacturers in skin care products and cosmetics. The make removal comes in an 100 ml Sturdy and leakage proof bottle. About the product, the remover had a gentle dual phase formula that effortlessly removes stubborn and waterproof makeup easily. The remover has a combined consistency of oil and water which effectively removes the make up with a little amount of lotion. The product contains the natural ingredients like Damask rose water and cucumber extracts. The rose water has anti inflammatory properties that can help reduce the redness of irritated skin and get rid of acne. The cucumber extracts which is high in vitamins and minerals and improves the skin, leaving it rejuvenated. The lotion not only removes the make up but also makes the skin soft and supple by calming and reviving the skin. The best thing is that the product is best suitable for all types of skin as it does not cause any irritation or break outs to the skin. And also the product been an Dermatologist and ophthalmologist tested. The lotion is very gentle on skin as it is not an non acnegenic lotion. The product has an mild fragrance. The draw back I found on this product is that it is very expensive. Over all it is one good product to be recommended.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Decent One

PROS

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

Does not cause irritation

Just a little product required per use

No stingy sensation

Gentle on skin

Does not cause breakouts

Suitable for all skin types

Non-acnegenic

Very effective

Sturdy, leakage-proof bottle

Makeup removers have definitely evolved with time and I guess they are extremely essential to own to clean the face more effectively. I remember earlier on I had purchased my first makeup remover but it was a nightmare to use it to remove the eye makeup as it burnt a lot. Over a period of time now there are special eye, face and lip makeup removers which makes things simple. I was looking out for an eyemakeup remover as I wear a lot of eyemakeup. I came across the Mac eye and lip makeup remover which I decided to buy. This is packaged in a cylindrical bottle with a cap. The makeup remover comes in a pink colour. I generally apply a lot of makeup which includes, eyeliner, eyeshadow, mascara and my lip liner and lipstick. I generally wash my face first and then I opened the makeup remover. I applied it on the eyes and lips using a cotton ball. I gently moved it around the eyes and lips to remove the makeup. All my makeup was effortlessly removed without any making being left on the skin, not even a wee bit. The best part is that unlike some other makeup removers this one did not leave my skin feeling oily or greasy which was great. I do wash my face with water after applying the makeup remover. I did not find the makeup remover stinging or burning my eyes at all but it does make the vision blurred. Once you wash the eye area with water then the vision is restored normal. This was a bit of a disappointment for me for the cost paid. It is a decent buy.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Magic remover!

PROS

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

Does not cause irritation

Just a little product required per use

No stingy sensation

Gentle on skin

Suitable for all skin types

Non-acnegenic

Very effective

Sturdy, leakage-proof bottle

MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover is one of those products that you will not survive if you are an avid makeup user. I mean, this is like a mandatory product. Gone are those days, when you have to scrub your face, or keep cleansing it just so that you have your makeup out of your face. That can be the harsh lipstick or even the eye shadow. I hate the fact that i have to use soap water to get the eye shadow or even the eye liner out of my eyes. The burning sensation us something that i hate. But then the MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover came as a blessing in disguise for me. This was gifted to me by my sister so yes. I was extremely happy. The process was made very easy for me. I didn’t have to rub myself off for the colour anymore. The product by its name said right, removes the colour gently off me. A small amount of MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover is sufficient to remove makeup.The product is chemical free and is tested and approved by the dermatologist. What more would you want in life, tell me. Just a dab of the product in the cotton swab, and you see the magic happen. There is no stingy sensation and neither is there any burning. It’s absolutely gentle and suits all skin types. The skin does not dry out after the use of the MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover. In other products you might feel the dryness stays but then with this one you will be relaxed! The product is expensive but then trust me people it is worth every single penny that you spend on it!

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best of all

PROS

Just a little product required per use

No stingy sensation

Suitable for all skin types

Non-acnegenic

Very effective

Removes even the toughest water proof long wear make up with ease . A small quantity is sufficient to cleansen your eyes or lips . Contains cucumber extracts which help to soothe the skin. Can be paired with all mac waterproof make up products . This is so far the best product that mac has !!!!

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Eye and lip makeup remover

PROS

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

Does not cause irritation

Just a little product required per use

No stingy sensation

Gentle on skin

Does not cause breakouts

Suitable for all skin types

Very effective

Sturdy, leakage-proof bottle

Some of the days I am totally lazy bum when it comes to removing makeup and it becomes totally worse when i wakeup the next morning. It becomes double trouble actually to remove because i end up having panda eyes. Most of the times the Makeup remover does not actually remove everything so clearly and i often end up having black marks on corners of eyes next morning and most of the products are too harsh on the skin .this product was actually recommended by a friend she mentioned it's a holy grail product. The packaging is sturdy and it comes in a long bottle with a black cap.it is totally a travel friendly product and there is zero spillage and leakage. You need to shake the product vigorously before use for the oil and water to mix well like it claims.take the liquid on a cotton ball and place on The eyelids or lips for few seconds to loosen up the base. Then start swiping and cleaning. It comes off easily with no residue . When I used it to remove the mascara it came off easily and did not sting my eyes at all. It is more gentle and not harsh.the product contains cucumber extract and damascus rose flower water which refreshes and soothes the skin and is not at all harsh. But i did felt a little bit of oil residue on the eyelids because of the oil content in this makeup remover i guess.but post rinsing my face the oil residue was gone.You can use this product for removal of all makeup too. Although it's a bit pricey a little goes long way and you never know you sometimes get lucky while purchasing online and get huge discounts. So at this price it is an awesome product

View More…

MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover is a gentle dual-phase formula that effortlessly removes stubborn and waterproof makeup. Its formula is a mixture of water and oil that removes tenacious lip and eye makeup easily. Its mild, non-irritating formula contains Damask rose water and cucumber extracts that calm and revive your skin. The best thing about this makeup remover is that you don’t need to rinse your face after using it. A small amount of MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover is sufficient to remove makeup.

How To Use MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover ?

  • Shake the bottle of MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover well.
  • Dispense some of it on a cotton pad.
  • Sweep gently over your eyelids and lips.

MAC Gently Off Eye And Lip Makeup Remover Ingredients

BUTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) FRUIT EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningReplenishing
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DIPOTASSIUM EDTA
DIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-Conditioning
ISOHEXADECANE
LAURYL METHYL GLUCETH-10 HYDROXYPROPYLDIMONIUM CHLORIDE
PEG-4 DILAURATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE
ROSA DAMASCENA (ROSE) FLOWER WATER
Skin-protecting
SODIUM CHLORIDE
WATER