MAC Green Gel Cleanser
MAC Green Gel Cleanser

MAC Green Gel Cleanser

BY MAC
4.2/5
    9 Reviews

MAC Green Gel Cleanser is an energetic skin-tickling cleanser prepared with the refreshing extracts of algae and cucumber. Its concentrated formula forms foamy lather and makes your skin sparkling clean instantly. The oil-free cleanser reduces the appearance of pores and regulates sebum production, making your skin smooth and clear. This light green gel nourishes and hydrates your skin gently yet effectively. It not only provides a conditioning effect but also removes pimples with regular use. For best results, apply a pea-sized amount of MAC Green Gel Cleanser on moist face, massage in a circular motion, and rinse off.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
88.9% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8soap-free formula
  • 8alcohol-free
  • 8travel-friendly packaging
  • 8slightly runny consistency
  • 8lovely grass-like aroma

Cons

  • 8expensive
  • 4doesn’t lather well
  • 3contains sulfates
  • 2not for oily skin
  • 2no deep cleansing

MAC Green Gel Cleanser Reviews

Sort By:
Good cleanser Poonam approves this product
4.1/5

8 months ago

PROS

Soap-free formula

Doesn’t dry skin

Alcohol-free

Mild formulation

Travel-friendly packaging

Slightly runny consistency

Lovely grass-like aroma

Removes makeup


Mac green gel cleanser is a great cleanser for regular use as it doesn’t make my face dry or flaky. It’s a gel based cleanser which is an idle product for summers as in summers I use gel based cleanser only as I have combination skin. It’s really good for removing makeup.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
MAC Gel Cleanser!! Shubhi approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Soap-free formula

Doesn’t dry skin

Mild formulation

Travel-friendly packaging

Slightly runny consistency

Lovely grass-like aroma

Removes makeup


MAC Green Gel Cleanser is a very gentle cleanser and has soap free formula. It cleanses skin so well and nourishes it. It has mild formulation and does not dry out on the skin. It is travel friendly product due to its packaging and also cleanses makeup. It is gel based cleanser and a nice product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
promising face cleanser for dry skin Papri approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Soap-free formula

Doesn’t dry skin

Alcohol-free

Mild formulation

Travel-friendly packaging

Slightly runny consistency

Lovely grass-like aroma

Removes makeup


If you have dry skin and looking for a hydrating face cleanse which doesn’t make your skin drier and also conditions your skin, then I would suggest you to try MAC Green Gel Cleanser. It is an energetic skin ticking cleanser that makes you skin squeaky clean. Today I’m going review MAC Green Gel Cleanser. Packaging: MAC Green Gel Cleanser comes inside a plastic tube with black flip top cap. The tube is compact and easy to carry around. Cap shuts nicely preventing from spillage. All the information about the product in written over the tube. Smell: It smell like glass, nice and pleasant. Texture and consistency: This light gel has smooth soft texture with thick gel like consistency. It requires much less amount, applies well. It lathers up , forms foams and rinse off easily. It doesn’t leave any soapy residue on the skin. Formula: MAC Green Gel Cleanser contains the refreshing cucumber and algae extract. Its concentrated formula foams up in water and makes your skin sparking clean. Algae reduces the appearance of pores and regulates sebum production, making your skin smooth and clear whereas cucumber nourishes and hydrates your skin gently yet effectively. It is a pure oil free cleanser that not only condition skin but also prevent pimples with regular use. I use this gel cleanse after removing makeup. Its oil free formula keep controls excess oil secretion and remove all dirt, grimes, sweat and even the last trace of makeup. The cucumber extract refreshes and moist the skin, keeping my skin hydrated for long. It also reduces acne and old break outs and imparts a healthy glow from the skin. But the thing is that it is super expensive according to a face wash. And also it could break out oily skin and aggravate pimples and acne. So if you can oily skin you can give this a miss. Otherwise, it is a very promising face cleanser from dry to normal skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Hydrating cleanser Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Soap-free formula

Doesn’t dry skin

Alcohol-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Lovely grass-like aroma

Removes makeup


I have used many gel cleansers before and have always liked the way they have worked for my combination skin. I have an oily T zone and the gel cleaners have always made my skin feel very comfortable and hydrating. They impart a smooth finish to the skin and give a soft supple skin. Last year one of my friend suggested me to use MAC Green Gel Cleanser as it claims to reduce the occurrence of pimples and cures acne and blemishes completely. I was not so convinced, neither was I ready to invest so much just for a cleanser when I have cheaper options available in the market that do the same work as this cleanser from MAC does. Also I opt for a lot of home remedies and hence I did not buy it. But my friend decided to gift it to me and I was very much astonished. I started using it and I quite liked the feel of it. It came in a classic tube packaging with s nozzle to squeeze out the cleanser. It lathers very well and hence only a peanut sized cleanser is enough to cleanse the entire face. The first thing that I noticed about this is it aroma. It smells like freshly cut grass and is enchanting. Although the fragrance does not linger for a long time but it does make you feel fresh and hydrated. It rejuvenates your skin and gives a cooling effect to the face. It is quite travel friendly and can be used also as a make up remover when you are too lazy to use a make up remover for your face. Just wash your face with this cleanser and you will see that all your makeup has been removed effectively. Also after using it regularly, I noticed that my pore size had drastically reduced and my skin felt quite smooth.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Soap-free formula

Alcohol-free

Slightly runny consistency

Lovely grass-like aroma


My close friend came to stay with me for some days. She is a makeup freak and likes to try all the cosmetics in the world. And money is not a problem for her. She brought MAC Green Gel Cleanser with her and forced me to use it daily. I say honestly that this is a wonderful cleanser with cucumber and algae. Yes, you heard right, it is made from algae only. Algae has water-retaining, anti-ageing, anti-inflammatory, skin- tightening and soothing properties. And it has also lots of minerals and vitamins which are good for the skin. And it also helps in boosting skin metabolism. Cucumber, as we all know, is a very good skin revitaliser. It reverses the tanning of the skin, brightens the under-eye area, treats open pores, controls eyes puffiness, reduces crow feet, rejuvenates skin. MAC Green Gel Cleanser has both of these super ingredients to help us cleansing and tightening. A very small amount of this cleansing gel is enough to get a clean and bright skin. This cleanser is a runny gel-like liquid. I applied daily for some 15 days after wetting my face. And after few minutes washed it off to discover a young and vibrant face. It is soap-free, alcohol-free and oil-free, yet a large amount of lather was there. It cleans the blackheads and whiteheads instantly, minimises the size of the pores and day by day use reveals the original skin of the user. The pack is a green colour squeezable tube with a black cap. Consistency is thin gel-like. And the smell is mild and pleasant to the nose. But it is only for those who have problematic skin with stubborn marks on their faces. The reason is the cost of this tube. 150 ml is 2000 and odd. But it is value for money. The result is visible.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Refreshing Gel Cleanser Lalitha approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Soap-free formula

Doesn’t dry skin

Alcohol-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Slightly runny consistency

Removes makeup


Mac green gel cleanser is a skin stimulating cleanser which is formulated with the refreshing extracts of cucumber and algae. It perfectly conditions and nourishes the skin leaving it hydrated. It cleans and protects the skin. The texture of the cleanser is green gel like. It is slightly runny in consistency. A very small amount of product is required for cleansing the entire face. The product lasts for long period of time. It acts very mildly and gently on the skin leaving it as baby soft and smooth. It does not dry out the skin. The fragrance is mild and does not linger for long hours. It can be used by those with the sensitive skin. It makes the skin pores negligible and reduces the excess sebum production. This is an oil free cleanser that makes the skin clear and shine free. It easily and effectively works on the pimples, acne and acne spots and reduces them on the regular use. It is very easy to use. Apply a small quantity of Mac green gel cleanser on the damp face and massage it gently and rinse it off with water. This skin feels fresh and clean. The packaging comes in a squeezy tube with a black flip top cap. This packaging is very much travel friendly, easy to carry and it is spill proof.. This formula is soap free and alcohol free, hence it does not lather well. However, this contains sulfates. It is definitely not for oily skin type. This helps to wear off the make up and works as a make up remover. This has become my favourite cleanser as it cleanses well without stripping off the oils from the skin. It does not accentuate the skin pores and reduces the size of the pores. It refreshes and rejuvenates the skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Expensive Nilofer approves this product
3.7/5

1 year ago

PROS


I never knew Mac brand had a cleanser gel until my friend told me about it. I saw her using it one day and when I asked about it she said it works really good especially when she wears a heavy makeup. This Mac green gel cleanser used to come in a bottle form but now I think they have changed it to a tube form. So this product comes in transparent squeezable tube with the black screw type cap. This makes the product easy to carry and travel friendly. There is no leakage while you carry it in your handbag. Regarding the price, it is slightly expensive for a cleanser gel but my friend said it is OK to spend on one good product which works amazing. As the name implies, the the product is of gel consistency and it is mild green in colour. Wet your face and take a small amount of this cleanser gel in your palm. Rub between your palms and then apply it on your face. Massage for few minutes. it is a non foaming gel which does not lather much but the results are great. The cleanser gel penetrates through the heavy makeup and dissolves it. It also controls oil and make your skin makeup free. It can also be used by the people with dry skin as it does not rip of the oil from the face. Avoid the eye area because this product cause a burning sensation when it gets in contact with your eyes. It is infused with the goodness of cucumber and algae which soothes your skin and make it soft. You also feel a tightened effect after washing your face and feel fresh. This product is available omly at the mac stores which makes the availability an issue.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Cleanser For Dry Skin !! Sindoori approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Alcohol-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Slightly runny consistency

Lovely grass-like aroma

Removes makeup


MAC Products are very famous brands which never let its customer expectation down when it comes for high quality cosmetic products . I love trying different face cleanser and when it is from my favorite brands without any hesitation i go for it immediately . The MAC Green Gel Cleanser comes in a very classy bottle with a black cap which is leakproof and travel friendly . As the name implies, the cleanser is light green in colour which is not too thick but little runny like consistency . It does not give a good lather, but just with a little amount of the product gives a very good deep cleanse to the face.This cleanser is very useful in removing the makeup very easily. The fragrance is so pleasant like fresh grown grass which is so pleasing while using them , but they do not linger for a very long time . It helps in reducing the pores and also in sebum production which makes the skin super smooth and soft . On regular usage, i was able to maintain a balanced moisturized skin .My skin looked very healthy and soft than before .This cleanser does not dry out my skin which happens commonly in many other branded face washes . My husband who has an oily skin also loves using this cleanser . On regular usage it helped in treating his pimples - the pimples size was reduced but not completely . Also his acne marks where getting lighten on regular use. They are expensive but still very helpful in maintaining a hydrated skin and helps to treat pores and pimples to a great extend .One major disadvantage in they are not available very easily. If you are looking for a deep cleanser that would also treat the skin related issues and does not worry about the cost, this would be the best choice . A recommended cleanser for all skin type !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good cleanser for oily skin Samidha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Soap-free formula

Doesn’t dry skin

Alcohol-free

Mild formulation

Travel-friendly packaging

Slightly runny consistency

Lovely grass-like aroma

Removes makeup


MAC gel cleanser contains algae and cucumber extracts and is good for the oily skin. It is deep cleanses the pores and makes the skin soft and supple. Skin glows and looks bright after its use. This gel cleanser comes in a pack of 30 ml plastic tube in green color. The consistency of this cleanser is typical like of any gel, however it lathers a lot when applied on a wet face. A gentle rub is sufficient to get the desired results. It is good for the oily skin as well because it does not clog the pores. Skin looks bright and vibrant. So, overall, it is good to face cleanser, however, it is not widely available in India. But you can check the MAC stores for the availability. It is costly too, but worthy enough to use. Hence, I would recommend this MAC Green gel cleanser. A thumbs up from my side, dry skin people, you may skip this recommendation.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)