MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara
MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara

MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara

BY MAC
4.4/5
11 Reviews

MAC Haute And Naughty Too Black Lash is a 2-in-one carbon black mascara that can be used to add volume and definition to your lashes. The creamy texture glides smoothly and coats your lashes from root to tip in intense black color. The lightweight formula of this flexible mascara is convenient to use and can be worn on any occasion. The dual-wiper brush system provides two customized looks to the lashes - naturally defined and powerfully dramatic. This long-wearing mascara provides a clump-free look to the lashes. MAC Haute And Naughty Too Black Lash comes with a wand for precise application.

Avg Rating : 4.4/5
90.9% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9definines and volumizes lashes
  • 8safe for contact lens users
  • 8smudge-proof
  • 8long staying power
  • 8suitable for sensitive and watery eyes

Cons

  • 9expensive
  • 3clumpy
  • 2tough to separate lashes
  • 1way too black to look natural

How To Use MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara ?

Coat your lashes with MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara by gently from the base to the tips.

MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara Ingredients :

Water\Aqua\Eau

Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax\Cera Carnauba\Cire De Carnauba

Stearic Acid

Aminomethyl Propanediol

Polyester-5

Vp/Eicosene Copolymer

Pvp

Isostearic Acid

Tocopheryl Acetate

Sodium Hyaluronate

Lauroyl Lysine

Pantethine

Peg-9 Dimethicone

Simethicone

Panthenol

1, 2-Hexanediol

Glyceryl Stearate

Polyisobutene

Silica

Polyvinyl Acetate

Laureth-4

Hydroxyethylcellulose

Caprylyl Glycol

Phenethyl Alcohol

Disodium Edta

Phenoxyethanol

Chloroxylenol

Chlorphenesin

Potassium Sorbate

[+/- Mica

Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499)

Aluminum Powder (Ci 77000)

Bismuth Oxychloride (Ci 77163)

Black 2 (Ci 77266)

Blue 1 (Ci 42090)

Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090)

Bronze Powder (Ci 77400)

Carmine (Ci 75470)

Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289)

Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288)

Copper Powder (Ci 77400)

Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510)

Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510)

Ultramarines (Ci 77007)

Yellow 5 (Ci 19140)

Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140)]

MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara Reviews

Sort By:
Smudge proof mascara Suzzenne approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Safe for contact lens users

Smudge-proof

Long staying power

Definines and volumizes lashes

Suitable for sensitive and watery eyes


I have been using mac haute and naughty lash mascara from around six months... I love this product because it's waterproof.It gives good volume and length to my lashes. The brush is bigger and it's very easy to apply..It's honestly the best mascara I've ever used. Over the years, my lashes have really thinned. This mascara thickens and lengthens my thinning lashes. You get two brushes in one too. The smaller brush is great for the bottom lashes. Comes off easily with soap and water which is a plus. Everything is okay except the price is a bit high for this product..overall its gives amazing textures to eyelashes...

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect lashes approves this product
5/5

7 months ago

PROS

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Does not flake

Smudge-proof

Long staying power

Definines and volumizes lashes

Suitable for sensitive and watery eyes


This product suites me a lot . Perfect black colour mascara . I have very light lashes and this product is so good and give me the confidence to stand in a crown . I love this . Mac products are always good full coverage and very high volume mascara. Not at all smudgy and stays for long

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Product Rinku approves this product
4.7/5

8 months ago

PROS


My friend has very scanty eyelashes and hence she always tried different ways in which she can enhance her look and make her lashes look more dense. She purchased the Mac Haute and naughty too black lash and was happy with her purchase. It comes packaged in a black colour tube with two different colour rims in the end. One of the rims is pink in colour and the other is purple in colour. When she probed the saleswoman she clarified and demonstrated how the mascara works. The pink colour rim can be rolled around and opens upto the mascara brush applicator which gives a more everyday and subtle look. The purple end opens upto a slightly thicker version which may be needed for a dramatic look. She applied the mascara on her lashes after wearing her contact lenses. She used the pink part of the brush and loved the way her eyelashes were evenly distributed and gave a natural look. She used the purple part over the pink for a better impact. The mascara gave great volume to her lashes and looked natural.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Works amazing Nilofer approves this product
4.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Two in one effect Not clumsy Non sticky


This is a two in one product which works really well for me. I like the dark pigment of this product and the consistency is perfect to use. With the wand given the application of this product is nice. It becomes so easy to use. There is no clumsy look on the eyes and separating the lashes from one another becomes so easy. It dries quickly and does not smudge much. It does not stick any where around the eyes and I feel really cool about this product. It feels very light on my lashes and with the wand provides I can make my lashes in the way I want. I felt so comfortable but it does not seem so natural for people who have simple black lashes. I feel that it would be better if shades of these products would be available. It is a little costly but for the quality provided I think it worth of it. And even while using a little quantity is enough to give the perfect look that is needed.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Love the wand works Manju approves this product
4.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Safe for eyes,Dual look ,smudge free


I like to use mascaras and feel that without mascara the eye make up is unfinished.Eyes are the most attractive part of any makeups. When it comes to mascaras I choose the best and the quality ones.After searching on the net I found this MAC Haute And Naughty Too Black Lash mascara attractive.Though it is expensive I find it is worth when it comes the work it does to the eye lashes.I love the way it gives a dramatic and a natural look.I love the dual-wiper brush system provides two customized looks to the lashes - naturally defined and powerfully dramatic.It is so awesome.It is a thick black mascara which can add volume and the same time for a less thinner look.This is a light weight mascara.It is safe for the eyes and doesnot irritate it.This mascara gives a long lasting effect and it is clump free and doesnot flake off.It is safe for the contact lens users.With the pink wand I can give my lashes a natural look and with the purple one it gives my lashes a dramatic look with adding volume to the lashes.MAC Haute And Naughty Too Black Lash mascara is a fantastic one and love the wand application in a dual way.

MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara-Love the wand works-By manju_-1MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Mascara-Love the wand works-By manju_-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Dual look mascara Vidhi approves this product
3.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Does not flake

Smudge-proof

Long staying power

Definines and volumizes lashes

Suitable for sensitive and watery eyes


MAC Haute And Naughty Too Black Lash is a very unique and innovative mascara. It has a different tube which acts in two ways. The mascara comes in a black opaque tube with a shimmery purple and hot pink lid. The lid closes tightly and keeps the product safe intact. The lid has a long wand for the precise application of the mascara. The packaging looks attractive and eye-catching. The packaging is handy and travel-friendly. The wand is single but the applicator is dual. The hot pink edge of the cap twists to get open. It has a clean edge and takes lesser amount of mascara. When you put the pink edge in the shimmery purple part of the cap, the wand brings out a little more mascara for a thicker coat. The pink side gives a lighter coat and a more natural look. The mascara has a darkest black colour which brightens up the lashes and makes them look bold. The mascara gives the look of artificial lashes and highlights the eyes. The two-in-one wand is absolutely perfect to create different looks with ease. It might be a little complicated for beginners at first but once you get a hang of it, you won’t shift to any other mascara. The long wand gives a very light coat and is suitable for normal everyday look. The purple wand takes a lot of mascara and tends to get clumpy. It can get messy if not used properly. The mascara dries quickly and there is no need to sit and wait for long. It is highly pigmented and a single coat is sufficient. The consistency of this mascara is thick. It is good for giving voluminous looks.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
MAC Haute And Naughty Too Black Lash Anitha approves this product
3.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Does not flake

Smudge-proof

Long staying power

Definines and volumizes lashes

Suitable for sensitive and watery eyes


MAC Haute And Naughty Too Black Lash is a highly pigmented Mascara, It is meant for long wearing. It can offer 2 looks natural and thick. Its a 2-in-one carbon black mascara which can add volume and also define to your lashes beautifully. Using a mascara is a trick if you go wrong it can look clumpy and messy. I won't suggest this for a beginner. This mascara is creamy in texture glides smoothly and coats your lashes completely. The intense black colour covers root to tip. you won't feel it heavy on your lashes the lightweight formula of this mascara makes it convenient to be used for any occasion. You can get customized look with the dual-wiper brush system which provides naturally defined and powerfully dramatic finish. It does stay longer and is lump-free. MAC Haute And Naughty Too Black Lash gives a precise application since the wand provides a good grip. The best part is the packaging, it comes in complete black body, the lid is electric Pink and shimmery purple. It provides dense volume, extends the length of your lashes, creates and maintains beautiful curls, completely clump resistant also smudge proof and flake proof. Here are some tips first you can wiggle the wand to the base of your lashes in order to increase the volume. try applying more thin layers than one thick layer, thinner layers stay longer and chances of chipping off is lesser. It gives a elegant look if you wear the mascara on both the lashes. You can buy this product online or from stores. It will be one of your best easy make up product. This mascara will stay whole day long if worn properly. I would certainly recommend my friend to buy the same.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing mascara Samira approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Safe for contact lens users

Does not flake

Smudge-proof

Long staying power

Definines and volumizes lashes

Suitable for sensitive and watery eyes


One of the best mascaras i have ever used. This mascara gives loads of volume and length to the lashes. Its is very light on the eyes and doesn't feel heavy. It doesn't clump on the lashes which is a good thing but it is very difficult to remove. You need a nice oil based remover to get this off your lashes. It is expensive but definitely worth the money.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best mascara in the market Sobia approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Does not flake

Smudge-proof

Long staying power

Definines and volumizes lashes

Suitable for sensitive and watery eyes


Mac Haute and naughty too back lash mascara costs Rs.2400 for 9 gms of product. It is a bit expensive but I can assure that it’s completely worth it. It has two wands-one meant to give a natural look and the other meant to give more like a heavy voluminous look. It is very lightweight, kind of waterproof and lasts for hours.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Definines and volumizes lashes

Both the wands are precise

Smooth formula


This is a 2 in one mascara and comes in only one shade- Carbon Black. As the name suggests, it comes with 2 mascara wands, both provided at the same side, one inside the other. The large brush gives you that dramatic, voluminous lash look. The small brush is perfect for lighter, more natural looks. Honestly, this is not my holy grail mascara. The shade is way too black to look natural. I don't know if it is only with the bottle that I've purchased, but the formula is runny but still, somehow it manages to clump post application. After finishing this mascara, I'm surely not gonna buy another one of this but I'm keeping the wands :) They are very precise and add a lot of volume, length and drama to my eyes when I use them with other mascaras. The best thing about this Mascara container is that you can recycle it at any MAC store!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Most favourite Fatma approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Does not flake

Smudge-proof

Long staying power

Definines and volumizes lashes

Suitable for sensitive and watery eyes


The brush of this mascara is large and bushy and pulls the lashes up and seperates them and gives longer and curlier lashes without eyelash curler. It creates long dramatic lashes and its my absolute favourite mascara because it stays all day long and does not smudge at allm it might be expensive but duh its MAC and its totally worth it

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)