MAC 135 Large Flat Powder Brush

BY MAC
4.1/5
8 Reviews

MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135 is a synthetic hair brush by MAC for all-over powder application on the face. The shape of the brush is double-chiseled with a slightly flat paddle, making it ideal for applying a sheer wash of powder all over your face. It is great for setting base makeup or for applying powder foundation. It can also be used for applying blush on your cheeks and bronzer all over your face for a sun-kissed glow. Its soft bristles also make it ideal for sweeping off excess powder from the undereye area after baking or for sweeping away eyeshadow fallout. Its synthetic hair bristles dont absorb any product. This brush is hand-crafted for superior quality and longevity.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9does not shed
  • 9picks up product well
  • 7good quality
  • 7soft synthetic bristles
  • 7does not absorb product

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 4white bristles that stain easily

How To Use MAC 135 Large Flat Powder Brush ?

  • Pick your desired powder on the MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135.
  • Dust the brush to remove the excess amount of powder.
  • Glide softly on your face to apply.

MAC 135 Large Flat Powder Brush Reviews

Sort By:
Flat paddle brush Alia approves this product
4.2/5

7 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Soft synthetic bristles

Does not shed

Does not absorb product

Picks up product well

Sturdy handle


MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135 has slightly flat paddle shape and silky smooth bristles. I brush loose banana powder on my under eye with this powder and there is nk shedding of the hair bristles too. It does not absorb much of the product and gives a natural finish

Helpful ? 0 0
Multi-purpose brush Gulnar approves this product
3.3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Soft synthetic bristles

Does not shed

Picks up product well


MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135 is my recent purchase and I've been using this brush for multiple uses b8 for applying blush for setting my foundation by using a compact or by dusting of the excess powder to even using it for my contouring. It's basically a brush for applying powder or brushing of excess powder but I use it in multiple ways. So I have heard a lot about Mac dresses as they are very study they do not shed. So I went ahead and purchase this one as it can be used in many ways. so it picks up the product very well and applies it on your face without any hassle and it really does work well. No doubt it is an expensive one but if you use it in many ways than it's an investment. I wish the princess were not white in colour because this 10 very easily and its next to impossible to remove the stains so it looks little shabby I wish they were black in colour or some other dark colour. So it's a flat headed brush which is round or oval in shape and it's perfect and goes into the contour of your face easily beat under the eyes around the nose on the chiselled of your face the jawline IT moves around flexibily. show the brushes are very soft dresses although they are not natural they are synthetic one but it doesn't feel Harsh on the skin at all. The quality and look is very classy as all other Mac products and you just cannot go wrong with the look of Mac products and I am quite happy with my purchase.

Helpful ? 0 0
Super Manju approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Soft synthetic bristles

Does not shed

Does not absorb product

Picks up product well

Sturdy handle


My aunt who runs a salon has a collection of brushes and she says this MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135 synthetic hair brush by MAC for all-over powder application on the face is really awesome.The bristles does not shed so easily.The large, flat shape allows for a smooth application of Powder. Because of the loose bristles, it will deposit a small amount of product at a time, resulting in a more sheer application.she says pressing or tapping motion onto the skin and building coverage from there would gives a good result. The large, flat shape allows for a smooth application of Powder and it only deposits mall.amount of the powder in a time. As it is double-chiseled with a slightly flat paddle it makes easier to apply any sheer wash of powder all over your face. It is great for setting base makeup or for applying powder foundation. It can also be used for applying blush on your cheeks and bronzer all over your face for a sun-kissed glow. Its soft bristles also make it ideal for sweeping off excess powder from the undereye area after baking or for sweeping away eyeshadow fallout. Its synthetic hair bristles dont absorb any product. This brush is hand-crafted for superior quality and longevity.   It actually does as it claims .Will definitely recommend.

Helpful ? 0 0
Amazing Product Sapna approves this product
4.3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Does not shed

Picks up product well


This applicator is little expensive but it is worth every penny. Since they have synthetic hair bristles they do not absorb any of the products. Today I am writing a review on MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135. This is brush for all over face application. This is a complete brush for beautiful finish. The bristles are so soft and it gives a neat makeup. mac large flat powder brush 135 is the latest addition to my collection of makeup brushes. the main purpose of this brush is to apply the setting powder. it is a large brush but it is slightly flat which makes it ideal to use all over the face. the bristles of the brush of very soft and doesn't feel harsh on the face at all. MAC large Flat powder Brush 135 is an super soft and smooth brush. It is a double sized brush made with ultra luxurious natural fibers. The shape of the brush is double-chiseled with a slightly flat paddle, making it ideal for applying a sheer wash of powder all over your face. It is great for setting base makeup or for applying powder foundation. It can also be used for applying blush on your cheeks and bronzer all over your face for a sun-kissed glow. This brush can be used all over the face, its flat paddle shaped has soft bristles which smoothly brushes your face. This brush is best for using sheer powers on your face. This MAC brush is made with finest and professional quality materials. I am a big fan of MAC products. The quality which you get from MAC products is just impeccable. My friend who is a makeup artist gifted me with this MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135. This brush is used for applying powders and shades. With this flat powder brush, the blending of powders and shades have become super easy.

Helpful ? 0 0
All in one brush Prabitha approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Soft synthetic bristles

Does not shed

Does not absorb product

Picks up product well

Sturdy handle


Hello ladies today I am writing a review on MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135. This is brush for all over face application. This is a complete brush for beautiful finish. The bristles are so soft and it gives a neat makeup. This applicator is little expensive but it is worth every penny. Since they have synthetic hair bristles they do not absorb any of the products. It lasts long for years. It is easy to keep them clean. This gives you a professional look and feel to your makeup. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. Right from applying base makeup to applying blush or removing excess powder under your eyes, this product is best suited for all. This is a must have in your makeup kit. Again this is quite expensive but it is great using it. I love the products from MAC for the quality of the product they give.

Helpful ? 0 0
Large flat brush Sanober approves this product
4.1/5

8 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Soft synthetic bristles

Does not shed

Does not absorb product

Picks up product well

Sturdy handle


mac large flat powder brush 135 is the latest addition to my collection of makeup brushes. the main purpose of this brush is to apply the setting powder. it is a large brush but it is slightly flat which makes it ideal to use all over the face. the bristles of the brush of very soft and doesn't feel harsh on the face at all. it picks up just the right amount of powder. the brush handle is quite study and very convenient to use. it gives a very nice grip for application. the bristles of the brush are nicely weaved and doesn't come out. also I have noticed that this brush does not absorb the product, unlike a lot of makeup brushes, therefore minimising wastage of our makeup. this brush gives a very even application and gives a very natural finish to the overall look. I use this brush not only for application of setting powder but for a number of uses. it is a multipurpose brush for me. apart from setting the powder I mostly use this flat brush for applying my bronzer. the shape of this brush gives me precision and a good control to apply my bronzer. I also use it to bake my under area with powder and the shape of the brush allows me to reach even those inner corners of my eye. once or twice I have used it to even reply my blush which is a little tricky but it works just fine if you get the hang of it. so this is that one multipurpose brush you can carry with you when you are in no mood to carry a lot of your makeup tools.

Helpful ? 0 0
MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135 Anitha approves this product
2.9/5

8 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Soft synthetic bristles

Does not shed

Does not absorb product

Picks up product well

Sturdy handle


MAC large Flat powder Brush 135 is an super soft and smooth brush. It is a double sized brush made with ultra luxurious natural fibers. This brush can be used all over the face, its flat paddle shaped has soft bristles which smoothly brushes your face. This brush is best for using sheer powers on your face. This MAC brush is made with finest and professional quality materials. This brush has synthetic bristles, It is a powder brush. This can be used for applying bronzes ,it can be used on a daily basis, I can get a natural look with this MAC brush, I can easily carry this while I travel. The finish is not patchy and leaves a smooth finish. I would certainly refer this brush for bronze lovers. I can also use this brush to dust my eyes. I don't really need to use the brush on a daily basis. The bristles are longer than other brushes which I have they sometimes bend and is not very dense. This is hand crafted product with superior quality and longevity. This is an expensive beauty product and the long bristles are white ion colour which can easily get stained and need to washed. However the quality is really good and worth the price. The soft synthetic brush is very silky and gives perfect finish to your make up. The bristle are very strong and doesn't easily shed away, hence they last long and is worth the price you pay. The brush does a good job in picking the fine powder and there is no wastage. The handle to the brush is wide and sturdy. This is my favorite for bronzing up as its give a super soft finish to the whole make up.

Helpful ? 0 0
Must have product in your makeup kit Ranjani approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Does not shed

Does not absorb product

Picks up product well


I am a big fan of MAC products. The quality which you get from MAC products is just impeccable. My friend who is a makeup artist gifted me with this MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135. This brush is used for applying powders and shades. With this flat powder brush, the blending of powders and shades have become super easy. This brush makes the powder application really light and airy. You could apply the right amount and get the right look. MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135 spreads out the powder well and provides an even look across the face. When you have to mix two different products and create the desired look, MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135 is the go to product. When we apply powder with this brush, the texture it provides is just brilliant. You get soft layers on the face. The MAC Large Flat Powder Brush 135 is very easy to clean and dries out quickly.

Helpful ? 0 0