MAC Lip Brush – 316

BY MAC
4.5/5
    9 Reviews

MAC Lip Brush – 316 allows for controlled application of lipstick. The brush has flat, little, and firm fibers with a pointed tip that picks up the right amount of lipstick. MAC Lip Brush – 316 is a hand-sculpted brush made using high quality material. It has a long wooden handle and nickel-coated brass ferrules. The tightly packed brush distributes the pigment evenly on the lips. MAC Lip Brush - 316 can also be used to apply gel eyeliner. Instead of carrying lipstick, you can load this brush with lip color for touch-ups. You don’t need to clean this brush frequently as it comes with a protective cap.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10multipurpose brush
  • 9washable
  • 9perfect strokes
  • 8no shedding
  • 7well-drawn lines

Cons

  • 9a little expensive

How To Use MAC Lip Brush – 316 ?

  • Pick up the lip color with MAC Lip Brush – 316.
  • Sweep it gently on clean, bare lips.

MAC Lip Brush – 316 Reviews

Sort By:
Great brush Vitika approves this product
4.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

No shedding

Washable

Perfect strokes

Well-drawn lines

Perfect blending


The mac lip brush has fine and soft bristles which helps in applying the lip colour in well manner. It doesn't shed a single bristle and is quite soft. Moreover it is very easy to use and can be used for other purposes as well. It is a little expensive but worthed.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Washable! Divya approves this product
3.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

No shedding

Washable


MAC Lip Brush – 316 is a thin MAC brush which can be used for lip colour and also for an eye liner. I have used it to the fullest as a lip colour brush. I really liked the fact about the brush that it comes with a protective cap. I have used it many times by just carrying the brush and not the lip stick or the lip colour, by dabbing the brush with some colour and then closing it. You all can give that a try. That’s some less weight in your hand bags! The another good thing about the brush is that it is washable. The bristles are super soft and do not prick at all! And yes, all MAC products are expensive. You will have to accept this and move on. But then you cannot deny the fact that they make one of the best products in the industry!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Professional touch to the makeup ! Ranjani approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

No shedding

Washable

Perfect strokes

Well-drawn lines


MAC Lip Brush – 316 is a multipurpose product. The products from MAC are of great quality. I got this lip brush because I wanted a professional finish. When I was getting ready for events, I use this MAC Lip Brush – 316. The lip brush is used to take a little amount of lipstick and get the desired look. The lip brush is used to spread out the pigmentation evenly. Even if the lipstick is intensely pigmented, with the brush a beautiful blend is achieved. The lip brush is multipurpose. At times, we can use the lip brush to apply the eyeliner. A precise application is achieved for the eyes and lips. The MAC Lip Brush – 316 is easy to clean. The brush does not hold the makeup residue. The dry flakes come off easily and it is very easy to use. The MAC Lip Brush – 316 dries quickly, so you can carry the brush and clean it easily wherever we go.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
expensive and worth every penny Papri approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

No shedding

Washable

Perfect strokes

Well-drawn lines


Good makeup looks need good tools. Being a makeup junkie I always invest in good makeup tools like brushes and beauty sponges. There are hundreds of options for makeup tools available in the market. But, my all-time favorite is MAC makeup brushes. Today, I will share my thoughts on MAC Lip Brush – 316. This brush has a wooden handle with nickel-plated brass ferrules. The bristles are soft and densely packed. It is a flat synthetic fibre brush and has a slightly pointed tip. on MAC Lip Brush – 316 allows nice and precise and blended application l. It doesn’t leave any strokes of bristles. MAC brushes are hand crafted and make with finest quality material. This lip brush always gives me a satisfied result. It’s pointed tip reaches the corner of lips and blends the lipstick seamlessly. I can even draw a precise line with this brush. But this lip brush is super expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
User friendly Saraswathi approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

No shedding

Washable

Perfect strokes

Well-drawn lines


MAC Lip Brush – 316 is one of the necessary product as the brush helps in distributing the lip colour evenly. The brushes from Mac have always been recommended as every Mac brushes are hand-sculpted brush made using high quality material. The highlight of this lip brush is that it has a long wooden handle and nickel-coated brass ferrules and also it comes with a protective cap which protects the brush from dust and other particles. The brush has flat, little, and firm fibers with a pointed tip that picks up the right amount of lipstick for applying and blends smoothly. Applying lip colour using this brush made easy as it gives a perfect high light look and applies precisely. This is multi purpose brush as it can be used to apply eye liner in a fine line on eyes. The only drawback I found on this product is that it is very expensive. Overall it is one must have brush.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A gorgeous lip brush for precision Shruti approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

Perfect strokes

Well-drawn lines


This is a multipurpose brush that can be used to apply lipstick and gel eyeliner. Although expensive, MAC brushes stay longer due to the quality of the bristles, the material of the handle and their precision for excellent performance and quality. MAC Lip Brush – 316 is a perfectly carved applicator brush for the lips that allows precise application of lipstick and glides smoothly over the lips with ease and comfort. The brush has a pointed tip and the bristles are small, firm and flat. This helps in picking up just the right amount of lipstick on the brush and the application becomes super easy. It is a hand-sculpted brush and the handle is made of wooden. It gives a firm grip over the fingers to make it easy to hold and apply the lipstick. The brush can also be used to apply gel eyeliner and create dramatic look on the eyes with the shape of the bristles. Overall a highly expensive product but worth buying.

MAC Lip Brush – 316-A gorgeous lip brush for precision-By shruti_joshi-1MAC Lip Brush – 316-A gorgeous lip brush for precision-By shruti_joshi-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Multipurpose Makeup Brush !! Sindoori approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

No shedding

Washable

Perfect strokes


I'm a huge fan of MAC brushes and when it comes in getting a good quality makeup brushes i always go for MAC . MAC Lip Brush 316 is a two in one brush specially designed for lips and can also be used for application of gel eye liner. The brush comes in a silver colour case with a cap which protects the brushes from dust .The brush is very handy and easy to hold . The fibre is of very good quality , very helpful in easily applying the lipstick evenly on the lips . It just picks up the right amount of the product and gives a perfect strokes, even beginner can end up giving a professional touch with the help of this brush . The fibres are very soft and firm enough which bends easily making it easy to use. Unlike other brushes,this does not stain the makeup pouch because of the cap provided and there is no need of washing them very often. Very easy to wash with MAC Brush cleansers,there was no shedding of bristles. Overall,a very pricey but a long life, easy to use lip brush!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Decent Product Rinku approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

Washable

Perfect strokes

Well-drawn lines


The packaging is nice. It comes in a set of 7 brushes. It comes in a silver metal case. When you open it up and put it behind the brush it becomes long and acts as a handle. The lip brush gives good coverage and a very even application. The strokes come very well and is very soft on the skin. I find the cost of the brush very high. The cons are that sometimes if the cap is not firmly the brush stays smaller and does not stay firm. I have no complaints other than that. The fibre of the brush feels extremely soft on the lips. It is firm enough and has enough elastic to bend accordingly used on eyes and lips. It does not need to be cleant often hence easy to manage. Since it has a cap it can be carried around with ease. Would surely recommend this one.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Elegant Lip Brush Lalitha approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Multipurpose brush

No shedding

Washable

Perfect strokes


Mac 316 brush is used both for lips and eyes. It is made up of synthetic bristles. The brush looks classy and elegant. Its stokes are perfect and provides an even application. The brush has small, flat and firm bristles and tapered tip that perfectly reaches the inner corners of the lips. Mac provides hand sculpted brush with high quality. It contains a wooden handle with nickel plated brass ferrules. It is very easy to use. Just outline the lips and start filling the lips with the lipstick using mac 316 brush. This gives an even and subtle finish. It helps to define the lips and evenly fill them very quickly. The bristles are very soft on the lips. Mac 316 can also be used for applying gel eyeliner. It is very travel friendly brush and fits in the handbag. It works perfectly and picks the required amount of the colour and blends smoothly. I like this brush very much and would recommend it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)