MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

15 Reviews

8
5
1
1
4.6

2 years ago

Perfect foundation!

PROS

Oil-free

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Dermatologist-tested

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

Ideal for all skin types

I have a few open pores when I apply this foundation this makes the appearance of my open pores negligible and makes my skin looks perfect. This foundation has some amount of SPF as well so not to worry about the Sun anymore. MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation is one of the best foundations o have ever come across. It has high coverage.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation

PROS

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Dermatologist-tested

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

Ideal for all skin types

The MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation is an perfect oil free foundation . It comes with SPF in it too so you don't have to wear another SPF below it which is indeed a blessing . It has a good texture and gives my skin a full coverage and a nice look .

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Foundation

PROS

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Dermatologist-tested

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

Ideal for all skin types

It is a non allergy tested foundation and is recommended the most. It has a light base formula making it possible to use at early age and covers the skin so effortlessly and covers all the blemishes and dark spots easily. It is handy and comes in best packaging for a take away.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Dermatologist-tested

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

Ideal for all skin types

awesome product but overall costly.. Has a matte finish..its long lasting.. But accumaltes in pores..best part is it's dermatology tested

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Best Foundation for combination to oily skin.

PROS

Oil-free

SPF 15

Long-wearing

I have a combination sin type, and I am always in search of a make up base product that does not make my skin look oily, yet its smooth on skin and gives that natural glow. Mac as a brand needs no introduction, its one of the most frequently bought high-end makeup brands. I personally love a lot of products from this brand and have been going back to them for the same products over and over again. I have been using this product for almost five years now, its one of the best foundations I have ever come across. It gives my skin full coverage, and hides all my uneven patches, and makes my skin look flawless (while taking care of fine lines, and all other imperfections). Adding more to this, what I really like is that, this comes with an inbuilt SPF 15, and because of this I can eliminate the extra layer of sun protection. This is perfect for people with combination or oily skin type, but in case you have a dry skin type, you can give your skin a good boost of moisturiser and the wear this foundation. I use a very light weight moisturiser followed by a primer and then use very little of this product and them apply dots and then blend it well with help of a brush. It is available in 12 shades and I am in the shade 2.0 as I have a wheatish Indian skin tone. You can choose a shade that matches your skin tone. Talking about the packaging, this comes in a see through glass bottle with a black lid, which has a dispenser. I must say, it’s really easy to use and carry while you travel. Even though the product is little heavy pocket, but this lasts for really long, and is totally worth the investment.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

The best foundation

PROS

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Dermatologist-tested

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

Ideal for all skin types

One of the best foundation i have ever used, blends well, the matte finish is on point, and it lasts for so much time

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Awesome product that you need to know!

PROS

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Dermatologist-tested

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

Ideal for all skin types

Awesome product with great features. What else you need. One product with great innovative ideas. Must use this great product.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Lightest foundation

PROS

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Dermatologist-tested

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

Ideal for all skin types

Good coverage

This foundation is so good.... the coverage is awesome....the formula just blends on your skin making it more radiant and flawless.... its a must buy product...best for summers as it is some where between proper matte to semi matte finish.. love dis..its simply awesome light weight foundation

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Good for oily skin

PROS

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

I love this foundation I have 3 foundation and this is my favourite one because I have oily skin so it glides smoothly on my skin and it gives matte finish. The blendable property of this is amazing. Yes I know it is little bit expensive but amazing. You will never feel regret after buying this specailly oily skin people. Must buy. ❤ I love the shade it perfectly match for my skin ❣❣so happy.. Love it ❤

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Full coverage

PROS

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Dermatologist-tested

Shade Intelligence Technology

Demi-matte finish

Ideal for all skin types

Full coverage

This is one of my favorite foundation. I have acne prone skin it works very amazing for me. My skin feels very soft and amazing. I have combination to oily skin this works very well for me. It is suitable for all skin types. Highly recommended ❤must buy

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best base

PROS

Oil-free

SPF 15

Long-wearing

Ideal for all skin types

Easy to blend

Best for Indian skin tone

I used this before 2 year its really amazing i think this this best base for indian skin it is not oli or this is not have any side effects.. Its expansive but give best one time investment because little drop aur enough for face this is really easy to apply its not hard its something like liquids base And no need any compact to blender or adjust the base

View More…
3.5

3 years ago

I wish it didn’t give me breakouts!

PROS

Honestly, I love this foundation! The water-based foundation is great for everyday use and does not feel heavy on the skin. It absorbs quickly and improves the texture of the skin. The packaging is also good. But, it is acnegenic.I have acne-prone combination skin. I do thorough research of every cosmetic before I buy it so that I don’t regret my decision. This product, according to what the reviews and the official website have to say, is suitable for normal to oily skin and is non-acnegenic. I wish this were true.I bought the shade 4, and it is a perfect match. The first time I used this foundation, I put it all over my face and neck using my fingers and blended with the beauty blender. My skin absorbed it pretty soon, and the coverage was good too.After some time, the texture and appearance improved and it looked even better. My face looked so radiant and flawless and like I had nothing on it- like this was my natural skin. I used it over my moisturizer (without primer), and it lasted for about 5 to 6 hours, after which I could see it disappearing. The next day, I had breakouts, and not 1 or 2, a total of 5 bumps all over my face. This was not a good sign. I used the foundation once again after a few days, and my acne came back.There is absolutely nothing I don’t like about this MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation except for the fact that it is acnegenic and people with acne-prone skin should be very careful.

View More…
2.0

3 years ago

A disaster for dry skin

PROS

I have never used a primer. My skin’s dry and I use heavy moisturizing cream to prep my skin and then go ahead with my makeup. I bought this foundation because I ran out of the last one I had and I didn’t like it very much. But, this foundation is a disaster for dry skin, especially if you do not have primer on.I used this foundation like I use every other foundation and soon it settled into the fine lines of my face, appeared cakey and patchy. It made my skin appear drier than what it actually is. I wanted this foundation to work. So I also invested in a primer. But primer also didn’t help.I don’t know if it’s the foundation or my skin, but something is really off about this foundation, and I regret spending my money on this one.

View More…
4.7

3 years ago

Holy Grail for my oily skin!

PROS

I matched with shade 2, and I have been using it almost every day since the day I bought it. This water-based foundation comes in this great functional packaging. Just two pumps are enough for sheer coverage. I use it all over my face and neck and blend it using the kabuki brush.It has SPF, so I skip the sunscreen. I use it on top of my MAC Prep+Prime, and it stays for the entire day. It really does control the oil of my face and makes my skin appear glowy.

View More…
3.0

3 years ago

A little too drying!

PROS

I have combination skin type and water-based foundations work really well for my skin type. I bought this foundation after trying it at the MAC store. It looked great when I tried it on. But the first time I wore it for the entire day, it made my skin feel very dry.It did control oil, but it was a little extra. I do not like my skin feeling so dry. The thing about this foundation is that it does not absorb very well and sits on the skin like a layer. I think I will return it.

View More…

MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation is built with Shade Intelligence Technology. The technology offers color pigments that adjust according to your skin tone, providing flawless coverage. The pigmentation is true to color and does not appear chalky or ashy. It reduces excess oil to remove shine and refines your skin to minimize the appearance of pores, fine lines, and imperfections. The foundation also contains broad spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 15/PA++ protection. It is available in 12 shades.

ASK A QUESTION