MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator
MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator

MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator

BY MAC
4.3/5
    12 Reviews

MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator is a dual-purpose cleansing and exfoliating scrub. Its formula blends volcanic ash and fine sugar crystals for a rejuvenating experience. This scrub is a highly effective mineral-rich formula that foams on the skin to refine and unclog pores and exfoliate your skin's surface. It adds instant moisture and leaves your skin feeling comfortably clean, soft, and supple.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
83.3% Approved out of
12 Users

Ratings Distribution

12 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 13exfoliates and deep cleanses skin
  • 13unclogs pores
  • 11moisturises skin
  • 9hydrating and nourishing
  • 8dermatologist tested

Cons

  • 11expensive
  • 3may feel harsh on skin
  • 3not suitable for all skin types
  • 2may cause acne

How To Use MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator ?

  • Apply MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator on your moistened face.
  • Massage smoothly in circular motions.
  • Wash off.
  • Use once to thrice a week.

MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator Ingredients :

Sucrose

Lauramidopropyl Betaine

Methyl Gluceth-20

Ethylhexylglycerin

Caprylyl Glycol

Hexylene Glycol

PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate

Silica

Fragrance (Parfum)

Disodium Coco-Glucoside Sulfosuccinate

Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate

Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate

Volcanic Ash

Phenoxyethanol

Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499)

MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator Reviews

Sort By:
Exfoliation Sanober approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin


exfoliation is the one of the important steps of regular skincare which we tend to ignore the most. releasing this I got the Mac mineralize volcanic Ash exfoliator when I was in their stores a couple of months back. this product does contain sugar because the text of this exfoliator is sticky(presence of sugar) and gritty. I find it a little tough to apply on my dry skin and I have noticed when I applied on my wet face it just doesn't work for me because the sugar in the exfoliator just melts when it is wet and doesn't do much of exfoliation. I have noticed it works just fine when the face is moist. on your hand the exfoliator seems a bit harsh but when you apply it to your face it's amazing. it just takes out all the dead skin and gives my face that very nice and natural glow. overall in love with this exfoliator.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect for daily use Ranjani approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin

Does not dry out your skin

Hydrating and nourishing

Dermatologist tested


MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator is good skin care product. I have a site job and hence I have to work outdoors most of the time. Working outdoors means being subjected to all kinds of weather conditions. It is not just weather; I am also exposed to excessive heat, dust pollution. So I have used multiple solutions and creams to cleanse my face but on regular usage, they made my skin to look dry. Then my friend recommended me MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator. This is a multipurpose product. It can be used to cleanse the product and also as a exfoliating scrub. It shows results right from the first wash. The MAC exfoliator cleanses the skin so well, cleanses the skin from all the dust and dirt. The MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator unclogs the pores and exfoliates the skin. On regular usage, we get a clear skin with no pores and acne. It nourishes the skin and keeps it moisturized.

MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator-Perfect for daily use-By ranjani-1MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator-Perfect for daily use-By ranjani-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
minaral rich formula Papri approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin

Does not dry out your skin

Hydrating and nourishing

Dermatologist tested

Ophthalmologist tested


MAC Mineralize volcanic ash exfoliator is formulated with volcanic ash and fine sugar crystals which gives you a spa like experience. It meant for dual purpose of cleansing and exfoliating the skin. It comes in a slivery plastic tube packaging. It is travel friendly and easy to use on the go. MAC Mineralize volcanic ash exfoliator is formulated with highly effective mineral rich ingredients which help to rejuvenating your skin. It foams up pretty well and gently exfoliates skin surface. It has finely milled sugar crystals as exfoliators which ensure clear and unclogged pores. The mineral rich formula refines your skin texture making it soft, supple and glowing. It doesn’t take away skin’s natural moisture rather keep the skin hydrated and comfortable for long. This scrub cleanser is well suited for all skin type but it works wonder for sensitive skin. It helps to prevent acne and breakouts as well. But the down side is this scrub is way too expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Need to moisturize post usage Ramya approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin


It is a cleansing And exfoliating Scrub which has Natural Volcanic Ash and Fine Sugar Crystals. The product feels a bit grainy not to forget it has sugar crystals.it is little sticky so it's a bit difficult to spread over the skin the crystals do get dissolved when you try exfoliating your skin .however I am not much of a fan of the fragrance .It is better to apply on wet face as the consistency is sticky and thick .i did see a change in my skin it did feel smooth and clean .and visibly soft .it is good for continuous use too as it would help get rid of dry flakes on the skin . Also I did notice the whiteheads have reduced considerably. Post application I do apply moisturizer on my face it's squeeky clean and smooth post application because exfoliating might end up making your skin more dry

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin

Dermatologist tested

Ophthalmologist tested


MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator is a dual purpose scrub that cleanses and exfoliates our skin. It contains natural volcanic ashes with fine sugar crystals. Due to sugar and ash, this scrub unclogs all the pores in the face and which results in the spotless shining face. Scrubs usually make our skin rough immediately after use. But MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator is induced with moisturisers. So after using this scrub, you will feel soft and silk-like skin. Even this scrub removes white head and blackheads comfortably. It is made with a mineral-rich concentrated formula. This scrub is black in colour. Take some scrub in your hand and massage gently in your face for 2,3 minutes. Wash with warm water. I used this once in a week. MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator is somewhat expensive. If you really have oily skin, blackheads, and whiteheads in your face, then only buy this.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A premium exfoliating scrub Shruti approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin

Hydrating and nourishing

Dermatologist tested


A unique combination of volcanic ash and sugar, this exfoliator is a boon for oily skin. MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator comes in a black tube packaging and has a nozzle that squeezes the right amount of exfoliator for use. The texture is grainy and you would not like the feel of it on the hands and face initially but once you start applying and massaging on your face you will love the feel of it. This exfoliating scrub blends gently and works effectively on your skin giving you a refreshed feel and look. The washing part of this scrub is a bit tacky but the after effects are worth waiting for. You get a super soft skin and a much rejuvenated look. The skin looks healthy and there is a visible shine on the face. Although it tends to make the skin dry, you need a good moisturizer post this scrub. Expensive product but worth the money.

MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator-A premium exfoliating scrub-By shruti_joshi-1MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator-A premium exfoliating scrub-By shruti_joshi-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Rinku approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin

Does not dry out your skin

Hydrating and nourishing


This is a nice product. The packaging is very attractive both the outer one and the inner tube. The exfoliator comes out of the tube easily. It feels sticky when removed on the fingers. The fragrance is very irritating and is over the top. The product is not harsh on the skin and may be a little tricky for anyone to apply it on dry skin. It glides super smooth when the skin is wet. Hence it is best to use the exfoliator on a moist skin. It is a combination of volcanic ash and sugar hence I keep it on the face before washing it off. I found it a little messy after washing my face. The face however looked amazing after washing it off. The skin feels super soft after using it . It did not remove blackheads but it surely removed the dead cells which made the skin feel super soft. I would definitely recommend this one.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Deep Cleaned Skin Lalitha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores


Mac mineralize exfoliator is a super effective, multi-purpose foaming, cleansing and exfoliating scrub. It blends the volcanic ash with fine sugar crystals. It helps to filter clogged pores of the skin. It is a mineral rich product that adds moisture to the skin and makes it feel soft and smooth. The product comes in a black glittery tube. The texture of the exfoliator is thick and sticky and comes out easily from the nossil of the tube. Its fragrance smells like a perfume and is heavenly. It is easy to apply on the wet skin due to its thick and sticky consistency that does not spread evenly on the dry skin. It makes the skin incredibly soft and smooth. It removes the dead cells and perfectly acts on white heads and black heads by minimising its appearance. I suggest using a moisturiser after exfoliation, as it makes the skin dry and stretchy. It is suitable for all skin types. It did not cause skin irritation. Ideal for a sensitive skin too. Overall, it does what it claims.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Exfoliator For Dead Cell Removal !! Sindoori approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Hydrating and nourishing


Reading many good reviews about MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator tried it to get rid of dead cells. It comes in an attractive black tube. Two to three squeeze releases enough quantity for single use. The consistency is very thick and sticky which makes it uncomfortable to use. I usually dab my face with water(not completely wet)and then use the exfoliator, which makes it easy to spread all over the face. On regular usage I could see good results -it does the exfoliation very well and my skin feels so smooth and fresh. On regular usage, it removes the dead cells completely leaving the skin texture so soft. I sometimes use this to remove my heavy makeup and it cleanses all makeup traces very effectively and makes the face look refreshed. Having dry skin, I usually apply a moisturizer after the use since it makes the skin dry. Though this product is costly, it's a very effective exfoliator which does the job perfectly as claimed.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin

Does not dry out your skin

Hydrating and nourishing

Dermatologist tested


MAC mineralise volcanic ash exfoliation is a face exfoliation that contains volcanic ask and micro sugar crystals and particles that help to deeply clean and exfoliate the skin. This exfoliator contains volcanic ash that is a natural ingredient that helps to clean skin and unclog pores and rejuvenate the skin. It has dual benefits or cleansing foam and also acts as a scrub. It is a good product but is expensive and May be harsh in sensitive skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Awesome exfoliator Aliyaaw approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin

Does not dry out your skin

Hydrating and nourishing

Dermatologist tested

Easy to carry

Packaging is good


MAC mineealize volcanic ash exfoliator is amazin!!!! I love it. Totally clears out pours and removes black heads. Skin is radiant and refreshed. The exfoliation is magical!!! The smell is good and it is a value for money product

MAC Mineralize Volcanic Ash Exfoliator-Awesome exfoliator-By aliyaaw_afra
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Foam based scrub Super Tips By approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Exfoliates and deep cleanses skin

Unclogs pores

Moisturises skin

Does not dry out your skin

Hydrating and nourishing

Dermatologist tested

Ophthalmologist tested


I just love volcanic ash scrubs ....it is really good ...it was my first foam based scrub....also it was my first expensive scrub But yes it work good... Deep clean skin ...remove dead skin ...unclog pores ...creamy texture..makes skin soft...gives glowy clear skin

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)