MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

15 Reviews

8
6
1
4.5

1 year ago

Love Mac lipcolor

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

Mac is always one of the best brand for lip color . I using it from 3 years . Though expensive u can't think of trying any other brand . It is best for everyday use and never leaves the lip dry or chap . They have a great color collection . I m using retro color and beautiful pink shade

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

The MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil comes in a collection os some really mind-blowing and beautiful shades starting from light nudes to vibrant darker shades. it comes as a lip pencil and has a very smooth texture that glides over your lips gently. it leaves my lips feeling moisturized. it has a very high pigmentation rate and gives off a bold look.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

MAC

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

The perfect Lip stick for every day use! The product is unique mix of matte and shiny gloss and gives the perfect edgy and bold look to your lips. It is so easy to use as it comes in a retractable bottle and hence no product is wasted! The shade ranges is so nice. 10/10

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Creamy

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

I bought the shade ruby and it’s a lovely pink colour. If you have dry lips and Matt colours dry you out this is a very good product for you. It’s moisturising and shades are beautiful. Looks good for any occasion. The only con is that it doesn’t last for long so you might to reapply if planning to wear it for a long time

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

Not recommended

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

Shade kittenish is my favorite. Its a stunning pink shade with plum undertones and gives a soft satiny finish. However it does not have a good opaque coverage to it and gives a sheer coverage and feels tacky so it accentuate fine lines as well . I do not recommend it

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

bringht and vivid creamy lipstick

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil is a must have for someone who always dreamt for vivid bright lips. MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil comes in a crayon form. It has a cap which closes on tightly, hence no mess while carry it in your bag or purse. What you need to do is to line your lips with a same color liner first then fill in with lipsticks. In this way you can achieve perfectly contoured lips in no time. Insanely pigmented formula offers elegant creamy shades which look flattering on every skin tones. Just a simple swipe of color and you are good to go. The formula is soft and smooth. It glides on the lips like butter without much tugging and pulling and settles down with a comfortable matte finish which stays all day long. It keeps your lips moisturized and hydrated for long hours. The formula doesn’t bleed or feel uncomfortable. The lipstick not even sits down to lip lines. This super fabulous lipstick duo is available in good shade ranges. It stays on the lips for 6-7 hours.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Subtle and sheen lippencil

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

Our urge for lip liner and lipsticks will not be satiated easily. Women are women always and we love makeup articles and accessories always. So the story is I bought MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil on the go and I am overwhelmed when I use it. This is recognised as a very trendy and famous lip pencil. With a single swipe, I got highly pigmented gorgeous lips with luscious shine and gloss all in one. The traditional twist-up lipstick style applicator is very much useful. One more thing is less wastage as we need not have to sharpen the lip liner as in many cases. It stayed on my lips for at least 8 hours. MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil is available in 14 colours. This sleek-looking lip pencil is serving as a lip balm, lip liner, and lipsticks with striking colours and gloss. I like this subtle and sheen lip pencil.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Creates a high Impact on Lips

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

I am a huge fan of lip crayons. I bought a new mac patentpolish lip pencil that is intensely pigmented. The lip crayon creates a high impact on the lips in a single swipe. It gives a good colour payoff. It is an all in one stick that imparts colour, shine and gloss on the lips. It is a black colour retractable chubby colour coded crayon that need not be sharpened. The texture of the pencil is creamy soft that glides on the lips like butter. It gives a sheer make up look to the lips. It slowly builds the colour and gives a good colour payoff. There are 14 shades available for different skin type. The staying power is pretty high and lasts for more than six hours without creasing. The tip of the pencil is rounded so it may be slightly difficult to give a precise application. I suggest using a lip liner separately to outline the lips.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Glossy finish lip pencils

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

I love lip pencils that are easy to apply and travel friendly. MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencils are cute lip pencils that come in a sleek retractable pencil and need not be sharpened. I was recently looking out for highly pigmented lip pencils that would stay longer on my lips and my friend suggested me this. I walked into the cosmetic store to try on these lip pencils and I fell in love with almost all the shades. The pencil comes in a sleek design with a transparent cap and the pencils are color coded as per the shade. The shades range from nudes to rosy pink to coral and impart a beautiful lustrous shine to the lips. These lip pencils are easy to put on and just a single swipe gives the glossy finish to the lips with an oomph pout. The colour stays for a good 6 hours and is non transferable. Comes in 14 different shades that suits all skin tones. Expensive but is worth the buy.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Gloss plus pencil effects!

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

MAC Patent polish Lip Pencil is a pencil based lip colour which gives you the required colour in just one swipe. Yes, this lip colour is highly pigmented and extremely easy to apply. The lip pencil comes in a twist up or a rolling option. The best thing about the MAC patent polish lip pencil is that it has a 3 year of shelf life. But then I am not pretty sure if the lip pencil will last for about 3 years. I finished it in a good 6 months span. Actually less than that if you use it daily. The effect is very smooth and yes gives you a neat finish. The lips feel hydrated. The combination of the gloss and the pencil actually does wonder. The texture being creamy it is very easy to apply. The lips don’t dry and yes, they don’t chip out or make the lips very dry. They remain soft and colourful, for a good long time.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Creamy and Glossy Lip Colours !!

PROS

Hydrating effect

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

MAC Patentpolish lip colour comes in a twist up jumbo pencil form which looks very pretty and attractive that makes it to buy one immediately . The colour shades available are so adorable and vibrant . The texture is smooth and a sheer formula which glides over the lips smoothly . They are highly pigmented lip colour which gives a superb colour pay off in just one single swipe and does not feel heavy on the lips . They give a glossy finish with stays long upto 5-6 hours after which they needs to be touched up . Though they are glossy lipsticks they maintain the shine and glossy without feeling sticky and helps to maintain the lips hydrated . They are available in 14 attractive shades , which is very hard to pick from . These cute lip colours are costly but they give a excellent colour pay off which is very handy and travel friendly!!

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Great to Buy

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

Like all other Mac products I definitely loved this product too. It comes in a nice chubby pencil format which is attractive. It is very light weight on the lips. It just glides on easily and has a great texture. I felt that it moisturised my lips really well. I brought the shade called French kiss which looked lovely on my lips. It looked very natural yet looked classy. They have a glossy look but still does not have a glossy or super runny consistency which I loved. It literally felt like a lip balm on the lips. Mac has a large number of shades in this collection and all look lovely and tempting to try. They settle on the lips without drying out your lips and keeping them hydrated for long. They stay on long for as long as 4-6 hours which is brilliant. They are not transfer resistant in the sense that if you eat or drink they do get little messed and need a touch up.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Chubby lippie

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil are retractable chubby twist up pencils which have a texture of lip balm and a finish of high shine gloss have texture of a balm.it comes in black jumbo form in matte finish. On the bottom you will find the shade mentioned.the texture is creamy and smooth and glides easily but there's also a waxiness which feels like a lip gloss a little sort of sticky feeling. It is hydrating and applies evenly .it gives a sheer effect but if you wish to make it a little more dark can try multiple swipes however it feels uneven when applied too many times It’s basically both glossy colour and pigmented colour of a lipstick a two in one product .it gives a glossy feel to the lips and stays for a while after that's gives a mattt finish and but it settles on the fine lines need to reapply again and again. It's suitable for summers too won't dry up lips

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Glossy shiny finish

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Retractable packaging

Creamy formula

Doesn’t dry lips

This lip pencil is creamy in texture ...glides smoothly on lip....didn't make lips dry.... Highly pigmented.... Gives glossy finish.... Comes in a retractable stick form.... Stay for good 3-4 hours then it starts setting in lines OK types

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Highly pigmented

PROS

Hydrating effect

Unique blend of gloss and pencil

Creamy formula

A very good mac product that can double up as a blush as well as partake in smokey eye ritual if u wish for a nice pink undertone. Creamy formula which later dries up. Very easy to apply and enunciate the lipstick on whole new level

View More…

MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil is a trendy and pigmented lip pencil that creates high-impact lips in a single swipe. It is a sleek all-in-one color stick that imparts luscious shine and gloss. It has a twist-up applicator that doesn’t need to be sharpened. It stays on for at least 6-7 hours. From natural nudes to soft rosy pinks and bright corals, this ultimate high-gloss shine lip pencil is available in 7 colors for different skin tones. It can be applied directly to the lips. The shelf life of this lip pencil is 3 years.

How To Use MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil ?

  • Apply the lip pencil directly to lips, following the contour of the mouth.

MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil Benefits And Uses :

  • It has the precision of a lip pencil with the comfort of a balm and the sheen of a gloss
  • It is lightweight and non-sticky.

MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil Shades (Colors) :

  • Clever
  • French Kiss
  • Hopelessly Devoted
  • Kittenish
  • Pleasant
  • Ruby
  • Spontaneous