MAC Penultimate Eyeliner

BY MAC
4.4/5
    9 Reviews

MAC Penultimate Eyeliner comes in a pen-style applicator that glides on effortlessly and lasts for 12 hours. It is quite easy to draw a bold line in deep rich carbon black color using the pointed tip of this liquid liner. Its quick-drying formula keeps your eyelids grease-free all day long. One steady stroke is sufficient to deliver intense pigment to your lashline. It works well on top of false eyelashes and looks good with all colors of eyeshadows. From cat eyes to winged eyes, this eyeliner helps you get the most stylish eyeliner looks with precision. MAC Penultimate Eyeliner is available in only one shade - Rapid Black.

Avg Rating : 4.4/5
77.8% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10easy to apply
  • 10smooth texture
  • 10long staying power
  • 10smudge-proof
  • 10waterproof

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 3not intensely pigmented
  • 3dries up before shelf life

How To Use MAC Penultimate Eyeliner ?

  • Draw a line with MAC Penultimate Eyeliner along your lashline.

MAC Penultimate Eyeliner Reviews

Sort By:
Like a pro! Poonam approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


MAC Penultimate Eyeliner is one of my favourite from the MAC family. This one is highly pigmented eye liner. In just one stroke it swipe so precise and dark. It is water proof, smudge proof, long lasting. Perfect Eye liner. Makes you apply eye liner like a pro. Highly recommend this product.

MAC Penultimate Eyeliner-Like a pro!-By poonam_kakkar-1MAC Penultimate Eyeliner-Like a pro!-By poonam_kakkar-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
MAC Penultimate Eyeliner A Flying Soul approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


Honestly I just love this MAC Penultimate Eyeliner so very much . It is one of my favorite of eyeliners . It has a very high pigmentation . Also I love winged eyes and I find it really easy to drag l draw them with this eye liner . It has easy application .

MAC Penultimate Eyeliner-MAC Penultimate Eyeliner-By aflyingsoul
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Sleek and easy to apply Pixie approves this product
4.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


This liner by MAC is a savior when it comes to precise application of the eye liner. It is a sleek pen applicator which has a pointed tip to help you with easy and proper application. It drys out quickly and is waterproof. The formula is very light and has a smooth texture. Hence one can create any kind of looks with ease.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The perfect eye liner Design approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


Easy to apply grip and super smooth and precise brush. Gives a perfect black finish. Long lasting effect. Waterproof, smudge-proof. Travel friendly packaging. Does not peel off. Long lasting quantity and quality..... dries instantly on application...so you do not have to wait for long to flaunt it...Definitely recommended....I believe one of the best available in the market....MAC has always been a trustworthy brand

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
MAC Eyeliner!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


MAC Penultimate Eyeliner is a very sleek liner that gives perfect eye look. It has long staying formula and best is it is waterproof. It glides and texture is very smooth. It is expensive but worth because of its quality. It is smudge proof eyeliner and makes eye look more radiant and nice

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


My love for trying different eyeliners would be never ending . Achieving a precise look is more difficult with normal eyeliners and so was looking for a perfect liner which could help me in getting a stylish eyeliner looks which gives a professional touch that is also easy to use which ended me getting this MAC Penultimate Eyeliner after reading much good reviews over the product . As the name implies these eyeliner come in a pen form with a pointed applicator along with a tight cap . They are sleek , easy to use and travel friendly . The pigmentation are good which helps in getting a jet black colour in just a single stroke.They do not flake away so easily . With these pen eyeliners drawing a precise line becomes more easy which helps in getting professional touch with less effort . The tip of the pen is so soft and smooth that helps in gliding the liner smoothly and evenly over the eyes which helps in defining the eyes even more beautiful . They are very much useful in achieving thin to thick lines and can work great for creating those smokey eye looks . They are smudge free and water resistant . Once applied they stay on place for about 7-8 hours without fading . It gets removed easily with a good makeup remover without making the under eye area dark . The tip of the pen is so soft and when applied so hard they tend to soften the tip more which makes it hard to achieve a precise look after a couple of use . They are very expensive when compared to other liners in the market which helps in just achieving a precise look which could be achieved with other brands that is less cost . Though they do what claimed the price is too high plus the liner dries up before the shelf life which is a major disadvantage over the product !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Ultra premium eye liner Shruti approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


A premium branded eyeliner that comes in a sketch pen type formula. I was attending a function when I discovered this eyeliner with a friend of mine. I loved the way she had created a winged look with her liner and gave her eyes a dramatic look. I could never get the same look with my gel liner and was struggling to find a good eye liner for a long time. When I saw her eye make up, I was pretty impressed and asked her the secret behind it. She introduced me to MAC Penultimate Eyeliner. This eye liner comes in a sketch pen like packaging with a cap that fits tight and perfectly on the pen. It is travel friendly and can be used easily by even an amateur. The grip is quite sturdy and this eye liner can be used to create dramatic eye make up looks for your gorgeous eyes. It is opthalmologically tested and hence can be used even by those who use contact lenses and for those with sensitive eyes. This eye liner is highly pigmented and a single stroke gives a perfect coverage and shade on the eyelids. This eye liner is smooth and does not form crease on the lids. It is smudge proof and water proof. Once applied on the eyes, it does not budge and stays on for around 8 hours. It is highly expensive and is a premium product. There are other brands in the market selling similar liner with excellent quality at quite lesser prices. I personally believe this is highly priced just because it belongs to the MAC family, an ultra premium brand. The best part about this liner is it allows precise application and comes in only one colour I.e. Rapid Black.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


As though eye liners are easy to find in any place, the precise one needed to match my taste is very difficult. I am more concerned about my eyes and I always in search of small cosmetic and beauty products. I collect eye liners, mascara and eye brow pencils. Recently I got MAC Penultimate Eyeliner. Current fad is pen eye liners. It is easy to apply with pen eye liners and less time consuming. This eye liners gives you that precise, bold, rich lines on our eye lids. The pen itself works like a brush and applying this is like painting with brush. The strokes and lines are looking bold and beautiful. And the pen is very lengthy and opt in size to make holding and applying easy. The pigmentation is rich and consistency is also very thick. MAC Penultimate Eyeliner glides smoothly on our eye lids. The tip of the pen is also very helpful and easily gliding on eyes. And its colours and shades is easily mending with other eye shades. The packing is as usual like any MAC eye liner. It is smudge proof and water-proof. More over it is long lasting and stays on our eyes for 10 to 12 hours. As it it formulated with quick drying formula, it is quite quickly dries up and leaves our eye with our the scope of greasing and smudging. Initially it was one stroke only to get the needed lines and strokes. But after some times it was drying up in the pack itself and was difficult to draw lines. Due to that even the pen tip became thick and not easy to make lines. It comes in only one shade that is Rapid black. The expensive eye liner is for shorter time period only.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Waterproof Reema approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Smooth texture

Long staying power

Smudge-proof

Waterproof


I have always prefer this type of eyeliner instead of pencil that broke and pulled out the tip and irritates but this Mac eyeliner is a life saver product for me it is very easy and quickly to apply a perfect wing eyeliner this is very black and waterproof eyeliner but expensive also

MAC Penultimate Eyeliner-Waterproof-By reema_rawat
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)