MAC Pigment Reviews

< Back to product page
LEAVE A REVIEW

Avg Ratings : 4.3

31 Reviews

18
10
2
1
4.5

2 years ago

Shimmery glow for all skin type

PROS

Lovely shades

Easy to use

Give shimmery glow

Highly pigmented

Suit all skin types

Travel friendly

Cute packing

Mac is a brand whose name itself gives assurance that product will be really good but the price of products is high and can not be easily afforded by everyone. Not everyone prefer spending such a big amount on pigment as now as days so many budget pigment easily available in market but Mac pigment has a wonderful quality and suits every skin type. A little product goes long way .It's not like the common shimmer Mac pigment gives a glow to face .Its really easy to blend on skin you can use a good brush or even blen using your finger tips. It comes with a wide variety of colors so it gets really hard to choose the color.The packaging of the product is small and sturdy,it's cap is secure so is a travel friendly product. I will surely recommend it to everyone, it looks pricy on first look but is totally worth the price. Once you buy it you can see the difference between texture and quality of common shimmer and Mac pigment. I will suggest to search and decide the shade wisely and keep checking good offers and discount so you can get the product at best price.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best Shimmery Effect

PROS

I am in love with MAC pigments as it gives a sheer shimmery look to my eyes. The pigments are so intense and in the form of loose glittery powder. Perfect for a party wear. The texture of the pigment is coarse and not finely milled. The pigments must be applied carefully, once applied it is easy to blend. We must be cautious while picking up the product to the brush as it is weightless powder. I observed that these pigments can be better applied by damping the applicator or brush with setting spray or even rose water for long stay power. To show a complex colour on your eyes, pat the pigment rather than sweeping the colour on the eyelid. Use a primer or concealer as a base, blend the desired eye shade and top up with the MAC glitter pigment to define and emphasize the shape of your eyes. I use these pigments in many stages of my makeup. It can be used on lips by topping the pigment on the lip gloss for a red carpet show. On cheeks it gives an illuminous effect. You can play with pigments on nail art. I strongly recommend MAC pigments for its value for money and multi-faceted utility.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Party wear

PROS

MAC Pigments is a powder that can be applied during birthday parties or Halloween parties for fun and celebration look. It gives a shimmer and shining face which is suitable for any party. I wear it sometimes and it is very convenient to use. But one has to apply foundation or primer before applying MAC Pigments because then only the pigments will stick. Young girls will definitely like this MAC Pigments, because of the energetic and young feeling it gives after applying. As far as I am concerned, my skin was perfect after using it 2,3 times. Even you can use it over the eyes but with lots of care. You can use it either with a wet brush or dry brush, depending upon the usage. It is highly pigmented so it will glitter in your face while you are enjoying the dance party or any other party.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Amazing, Soo Pigmented and can be used in Multiple Ways.

PROS

Highly pigmented

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

Multi-purpose

I fell head over heels for this MAC pigments. I think for any makeup and colour lovers this is a must-have product. It comes in a tiny pot but has to say it would last you ages as it is soo pigmented. I tried the colour Gold and Copper sparkle because these colours compliment my dark eyes it looks so pretty on me, you definitely have to try it and see how gorgeous it looks on you. I think it will compliment all the skin tone. I loved the Gold pigment to use as an eyeliner. It is so easy to use you just have to wet and dip the angled eyeliner brush into the pigment and line the eyelids with it. It is so smooth to apply and gave me a perfect line. I didn't need any other thing to make the liner stick to my eyes. The liner seems to last a long time on my eyes without fading. Gold would also look nice as an eye shadow. It is a lovely layering product or mixed with other product. It is an extremely versatile product and I use it more frequently. Another tick for some special occasion we can mix it with lipstick/ gloss for an intense glittered lip on those special glittery days. These are some good investment and would last you for ages and would not expire.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Good range of shades

High pigmentation

Stays on eyelid for long time

Lightweight

Can be used as a blush or mixed with nail paint

Mac pigment looks similar to that of the glitter powder we used to play or use for art and craft but mac pigment has a less coarse and smooth texture. It is available in 40 shades with intense pigmentation. The product comes in a transparent plastic bottle which is closed by a black screw type cap. There is also a small inner plastic lid which avoids the spilling of product. The cap closes tight and can be carried easily in a hand bag. The product is a loose powder with shimmer gold flecks. The shades are highly pigmented and gives a sheer or intense color based on your application. The pigmentation are not fine milled but little course. Before the application of the product, one should apply a primer or a eye makeup base first. Then you can apply a eyeshadow which forms a base, matching the color of mac pigment you are going to use. You can either use a brush or finger for dabbing. I prefer brush over fingers. Dip the brush in eye drops and take the product. The wet brush holds the product well than a dry one. Don't make the brush drench in eye drops or it will cause lumps in the product which messes the eyes making it look clumsy. Apply or just dab the pigment over the eyelids according to the intensity you need. It has a minimum fallout. The product gets stuck on the eyelids and lasts for 6-7 hours. I like the shade rose which is a metallic rose shade and it suits most of the dress I have. It is like a universal color to me. Also, it suits most of the Indian skin tones. This pigment can also be used on cheeks like a blush.

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

Glow in the light

PROS

Easy to apply

Gives good pigmentation

Glossy

I do a lot of eye makeup but i feel it doesn't look unique sometimes. It goes similar to normal makeup. So I decided to use enhancer for that and finally ended up with MAC pigment which is tiny and glittery and very easy to apply and it gives a very glossy look for my eye makeup. After I use it I got a lot of compliments from my friends and colleagues from whom I never expected to notice my eye makeup. It can be used as a Highlighter for all kinds of makeup. MAC pigment acts as a highlighter to our makeup. Highly Recommended!!!

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

A multipurpose and shimmery pigment

PROS

MAC pigment is another fantastic product from my favourite brand. It is a highly pigmented loose powder which contains ingredients that adhere to the skin. They look like glitter powder which have a super beautiful finish. They are lightweight and gets easily blended into the surface. It is one product which can be used in several ways to create different looks and effects. There are no restrictions on using this product whatever way you choose to apply it, is sure to give you excellent result. MAC pigments come in 40 colours, all of which are equally gorgeous. These pigments can be easily used as eyeliner, eye shadow, eyebrow filler, eye mascara, lipsticks and face highlighter, to name a few. You can use it in any way you want, and it will never disappoint you. Depending upon the intensity of the look you want to create, you can take it in the required quantity. It has a classic metallic shimmery look which highlights your makeup perfectly. The packaging is very sturdy and keeps the product intact. The pigments have long staying power. The shades suit every skin tone. A little bit goes a long way, and that makes it worth its price. This one product which can be used in different ways is an absolute must for all the makeup lovers. It can go with almost any kind of makeup and any kind of dress or occasion. It can be used as body highlighter also.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Amazing product

PROS

High pigmentation

Long lasting

I feel MAC Pigment is suitable for all types of skin complexions and is great for a party look. I would not recommend for everyday wear. The pigments are quite intense, and our eyes will stand out. I felt the pigments match to my Indian outfits. I have a metallic rose shade, which is flattering and beautiful. The pigments have smooth texture with intense pigmentation gives a smooth finish. The dyes did not irritate my eyes. The MAC pigments are very lightweight even after layers it won’t be dense. I take a tiny amount which will cover my eyes completely. The lasting power is outstanding as well. It stayed for almost seven hours without any fading. I have also used MAC pigments as a lip color, blush, and as a nail paint. The quantity is good and will last for a long time. Few things I did not like on the MAC pigment is that sometimes it is messy and will create a lot of fallout while applying. The pigments tend to clump and form an uneven finish when excess pigments are picked up by the brush. Even though it is travel-friendly, the application will always be time-consuming and hard when you are in urgency.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

For that Shimmer love

PROS

As being exorbitantly high on pockets I never used the cosmetic range of Mac till now. Though I love doing or applying make up like anything on my face but would not ever want to shell out so much of money on cosmetics. As I used to think is it really worth to spend this much money. My sister in law who stayed abroad recently was on a trip to India and she got a few Mac products for us from New Jersey. I was overwhelmed looking at such a wide range of cosmetics but at the same time was worried of they being high on cost. I conveyed my concern to her to which she mentioned that these products are completely worth each penny we spent on it. She gave me MAC Pigments and suggested to try it and that I will get to know myself. I realised in one application only that this is a perfect product to create either a subtle look or an intense effect on your face. This is a multi tasking cosmetic that you can use not only for your face but also to glow and give colour to your body. It is shimmery and the pigments in the bottle are highly concentrated loose pigments that can be used for several purposes. It is completely easy to use as it blends on to the skin so well and effortlessly. It is highly pigmented indeed to give you that perfect colour. It settles so well on my skin and it compared to other brands very much long lasting. In fact if you like heavy make ups and do them quite often this is the product that you should grab fast. The ingredients present in them help them adhere to the skin. These loose pigments are available in wide range of shades more than 30 different colours.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Great pigments!!

PROS

MAC Pigment are a very heavy coloured pigments used for various reasons. The ranges of shades are vast. 40 colours to choose from. They being heavily pigmented or highly concentrated make the application very easy to blend and spread. Extremely easy to use. Just dab a little out from the bottle and spread using a brush, sponge or fingertips. All suits perfectly well for application. The application being heavily pigmented settles very well to the skin. Long lasting for sure. The quantity is also great and stays with you in the shelf without sticking and drying!! The only problem is that it takes time to dry and apply!!

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Super product

PROS

Easy to apply, time saving product

These are too pigmented and my fav shade is tan but recently I m using some more amazing shade. It's very handy and easy to travel with. The color selection is to die for. Must buy guys. I really love mac products because it comes with very nice quality.

View More…

Other MAC Products

View all
No item found