MAC Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm SPF 35
MAC Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm SPF 35

MAC Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm SPF 35

BY MAC
4.2/5
12 Reviews

MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm with SPF 35 is an effective BB cream that provides light coverage to the skin. This beauty balm improves skin texture and covers the stubborn imperfections. It controls oil and provides an even finish to the face. For best results, apply this beauty balm to your moisturized face right before applying the foundation. The MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm is available in six shades for different skin tones. These include Caramel Beige (Medium Dark), Tan Beige (Medium Plus), Light Beige (Light Plus), Warm Beige (Medium), Neutral Tone Beige (Dark Plus), and Pale Ivory (Light).

Avg Rating聽:聽4.2/5
91.7% Approved out of
12聽Users

Ratings Distribution

12 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 12natural look
  • 12lightweight formula
  • 12uv-protection
  • 11long staying power
  • 11moisturizes skin

Cons

  • 8expensive
  • 5may cause breakouts
  • 1doesn鈥檛 blend well

MAC Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm SPF 35 Reviews

Sort By:
Awesome BB cream Pakhi approves this product
5/5

3 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Clump-free

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

Non-comedogenic

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone

Suitable for daily use


MAC Prep+Prime BB beauty balm is really a nice product.It gives u a natural glowing look.It has long staying power.It is a clump free product.And nice thing is easy to apply.its based on light weighted formula and SPF Protection with SPF 35.it moisturizes ur skin nicely.And one of the best thing of this product Is that this product us suitable for daily use馃槉

Helpful ? 0 0
Mac prep plus prime Garima approves this product
4.1/5

3 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Clump-free

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

Non-comedogenic

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone

Suitable for daily use


As we all know that mac products are little bit costly but worth to buy it never cause allergies suitable to all skin type also events out the skin tone i am also using the same for my self whenever i have to go for function i use the same for myself

Helpful ? 0 0
MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm Bhumika approves this product
4.8/5

4 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Clump-free

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

Non-comedogenic

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone


MAC has never disappointed me as a brand. I tried their concealer and it was great. So I also tried MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm after a friend recommended it to me. This unique cream in the balm form spreads well and covers dark spots too giving me an even tone complexion

Helpful ? 0 0
Best bb cream ever Simranjeet Kaur approves this product
4.8/5

5 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Lightweight formula

UV-protection


After trying so many different products for my combination pimple prone skin, i have finally found the right product for me! Super happy This cream is wonderful. It feels so rich on the skin when you put it on the skin feels so soft. I have trouble with most creams as they cause my skin to react in red patches. fabulous product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Mac prep and prime bb cream Ariba approves this product
4.4/5

6 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Clump-free

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

Non-comedogenic

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone

Suitable for daily use


Mac bb cream is a great product for daily usage it gives a decent coverage. But you get many other options which are better at low cost. But still if you are a mac fan then go for it you wont regret. It has uv protection and non comedogenic. It is clump free and easy to apply and blend

MAC Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm SPF 35-Mac prep and prime bb cream-By ariba
Helpful ? 0 0
Beauty with benefits Sabina approves this product
3.8/5

6 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Clump-free

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

Non-comedogenic

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone

Suitable for daily use


Mac prep and prime bb beauty balm is the best bb cream. It's not cakey and blends so well. Stay powers for 4 to 5 hours. Texture like a tinted foundation. Gives medium coverage and gives a radiant, flawless and youthful look instantly. Hides blemishes and gives a smooth skin.

Helpful ? 0 0
2.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

Non-comedogenic

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone

Suitable for daily use


The packaging of this beauty balm primer comes in a black plastic tube of 40ml which costs around Rs 2100. The tube is especially meant for the oily skin and the one which comes in compact form is for the dry skin people. The texture is quite creamy, yet lightweight to apply. It gives a sheer shimmery finish. The shades available are good for the Indian skin tones as well. The fragrance is also very floral. The added dose of SPF is just a cherry on the cake. This primer is good to hide light acne marks or spot and any other minor imperfections of the skin. With the help of a beauty blender, this primer gets blend effortlessly. The quantity required for a full-face application is too minimal, therefore, this primer goes for a long time. Being the best for oily skin, it does not make my skin sticky or sweaty. However, I get breakouts the next day; I guess that can be due to the presence of silicones in the product. So take your call and conduct a patch test before using this product.

Helpful ? 0 0
MultiTasking BB Cream !! Sindoori approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone

Suitable for daily use


MAC Prep and Primer BB Beauty Balm Cream is a multipurpose product that helps in moisturizing ,hiding imperfection as well as a good sun protector . When i was looking for a perfect Primer to hide light imperfections in my cheeks and forehead, i ended up getting this perfect multitasking cream which does the job more than what I expected . Now this cream has become my daily use product . They come in a very attractive classy black colored tube which is very compact and travel friendly . The formula is very creamy and thick and just a little amount is enough to cover the entire face and neck . They provide a light to medium coverage and feels very light weight over the skin . After applying my regular moisturizer, i just apply a pea size of the cream with fingers and blend it with a makeup sponge or brush . The creamy texture helps to blend the product into the skin easily and evenly and absorbs very quickly . It has a pleasant flowery fragrance which lingers for a long time .They stay long for the whole day and they do not form any white cast like other BB creams. It helps me in hiding the dark spots and light blemishes and few fine lines under the eyes and helps in keeping my skin well moisturised and shiny for the whole day plus it protects the skin from tanning with a good sun protection of SPF 35 which is good for an indian climate . This can be even used as a daily use cream as well as a base cream for makeup . There are available in six shades which covers mostly all the indian skin tone . They are expensive multi purpose cream but a much recommend product for all skin types . If you are looking for a daily use BB cream that also helps in hiding light imperfections then this would be the best choice . A product that i would definitely go for a repurchase !!

Helpful ? 0 0
All-purpose Beauty Balm cream Vasutha approves this product
4.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Clump-free

Lightweight formula

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Suitable for daily use


As we are getting older day by day, our faces started to reveal our age through fine lines and slight wrinkles. That time if I watch our face closely, we can find out that some care should be taken to either control those lines are to conceal. So last weekend when I had time for myself I spend some time to make my face looking younger. But whatever we do we need primer and base before applying any other make up. I like MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm with SPF 35 of all others. This primer is also a Beauty Balm cream. BB creams are all-purpose cream for beautiful skin. It moisturises, protects from sun and also conceals our imperfect skin. There are 2 variants are available for different skin types. Tubes are for oily skin and a compact pack is for dry skin. But one thing should be noticed, for mild acne marks and blemishes, this cream works fine and cover those spots nicely. But if you have bigger and darker marks on your skin, it won鈥檛 work that much to conceal those marks. The smell of the cream is a mixer of floral and fruity. There are only 9 shades available in this MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm with SPF 35. It is very light on my face. I applied only a small amount on my face, but coverage was excellent. As it contains SPF 35, we will be free from UV rays. It is not too oily or greasy and lasts longer without cracking. All the colours blend with our skin easily. So this MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm with SPF 35 controls oil, protecting us from sun rays, blurring our face-marks along with moisturising.

Helpful ? 0 0
Seamless BB balm Shruti approves this product
4.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Clump-free

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone

Suitable for daily use


A BB Cream is quite an essential routine in your makeup and it works wonders for your skin if you lay your hands on the right product. MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm is a premium BB cream that gives a flawless look to your skin tone and gives an ideal finish to your skin for make up. This beauty balm comes in a black tube packaging and has a nozzle that squeezes the perfect amount of product to be used on the skin. It is quite a travel friendly product and can be used on the go. This product helps in improving the skin texture and covers all the imperfections on the face quite flawlessly. The texture is buttery smooth and it glides on the skin quite effortlessly. You can use a brush or just use fingertips to apply this all over your face. It is highly recommended to use this over your well cleansed and moisturized face to get better results. It covers the blemishes, acne and dark spots very seamlessly and makes your skin appear spotless. It is very light weight and does not feel heavy on the skin. It does not make the face look cakey or chalky. It provides a natural finish and gives an even skin tone to the face by hiding the flaws on the skin. The best part is that it controls excess oil secretion thus making it a perfect balm for those with oily and combination skin. It is available in 6 variant shades to suit different skin tones. However, I would have highly appreciated this product if there were more shades available and the pricing of the product should have been a bit affordable. But this being a MAC product I am pretty sure the pricing would never be compromised unless it is on a sale.

Helpful ? 0 0
Provides Medium Coverage Lalitha approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Long staying power

Easy to apply

Lightweight formula

UV-protection

Moisturizes skin

Decent coverage

Evens out skin tone


Primer is the important step in the everyday makeup routine. It works as the base coat to the makeup. It soften and smoothens out the fine lines and conceal and also hide all the imperfection on the skin making them negligible. Primer when complemented with BB and SPF is like a wonder cream. Hence I bought Mac Prep and Prime BB Beauty Balm. This is a multifaceted cream that does multitasking right from hiding or concealing the skin imperfection, moisturizing and hydrating the skin to provide the sun protection to the skin. This cream is shear shimmery product and with little pink hint to beige colour. This is suitable for all skin types. A very little quantity is required for entire face and neck. This will not waste the product and also lasts long. This gives a medium to light coverage. The fragrance smells more of a fruity floral kind. There are other shade variants. I suggest this cream for those with clear skin or with minimal dark spots, acne and less fine lines as it may not serve the severe acne and break outs on skin. Overall, the product works pretty well by hiding and concealing the pigmentation spots, acne spots and fine lines. It keeps the skin hydrated and moisturized all the day long. It also protects the skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays and does not allow them to penetrates into the skin. This cream easily blends on the skin matching the skin tone. We can dot the face with the primer and blends gently with a sponge, finger tip or use a brush ton blend it. Top it with a compact and you are set for the day with minimal or no make up look. The packaging comes in a black tube with a black screw type cap. I feel this is a cost effective product and adds value for money.

Helpful ? 0 0
Dual purpose with spf 35 Nilofer approves this product
3.4/5

9 months ago

PROS


When I was a beginner to makeup I never knew a product name primer was available and it is necessary to use a primer before you do your makeup. I just thought a primer if something like a moisturizer which moisturises the skin. But I was wrong. It is a product which sets the base for makeup. They help in reducing the fine lines and help in concealing the pores. To be simple they prepare the skin for makeup. This product MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm contains both primer and bb cream which serves a dual purpose. The product is available according to your skin type. If you have a oily skin, then you could buy the tube form and if you have a dry skin then you have to buy the compact form. As I have an oily skin, tube suits me. This tube is black in color with a black screw type cap. This product is sleek and easy to be tugged in a bag. The price is expensive but worthy. As there are limited shades available , carefully choose the shade which suits you. Wash and clean your face and then pat them dry. now apply the MAC Prep And Prime BB Beauty Balm product over the skin and you are ready to go. This product has a medium consistency which gets exposed into the skin quickly and easily. It made the skin soft and supple. It rejuvenate the skin and reduces the appearance of fine lines. The shade tint gives a sheer coverage over the imperfections. This primer has SPF 35 which is an added advantage. So for this reason you can use the product during both day and night. If you have a acne prone skin then you should think twice as this product have lead to breakouts for few with sensitive skin. It makes the skin look healthy through the makeup and it also prolongs the wear of makeup.

Helpful ? 0 0