MAC Prep And Prime Moisture Infusion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

17 Reviews

9
7
1
4.6

1 year ago

Versatile Product

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Plumps skin

Versatile

Soothes skin

Preps skin for foundation

Suitable for all skin types

I am a big fan of MAC products. I completely vouch by their quality. When it is the birthday of a friend or any event when I have to gift for a close friend, I just get a pack from the MAC brand. My recent buy is the MAC Cosmetics Prep + Prime Moisture Infusion. I have oily skin. hence serums are a must-use product for me. Prep + Prime Moisture Infusion from MAC is easy to apply. It has a creamy texture and blends well on skin. Since I have oily skin, any kind of makeup I apply dissipates and becomes cakey in a few hours. But a serum usage helps me to avoid this problem. The serum from MAC is lightweight and provides a texture to the skin. the serum retains the moisture on the skin and makes the skin look hydrated. It saturates the skin with a boost of hydration. The results are quick and instant. The hydration formula provides a brilliant glow to the skin. So we get a healthy and nourished skin. it makes the skin looks healthy and flawless. For the best results, I apply before applying a foundation. It forms a perfect prep and primer base and helps the makeup to stay longer. The serum is suitable for all skin types.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Unique blend of skincare and primer

PROS

Unique blend of skincare and primer Hydrates the skin

As I have dry skin I would need an primer or moisturizer in order to keep my make up stay long without drying out. I found this Mac Prep And Prime Moisture Infusion on the market and thought of giving an try. I always trust products from Mac as they always give good results. About the Primer, it is lightweight and gets absorbed quickly into the skin. The product gives instant results to the skin by hydrating the skin and prepares it for further make up. The product comes in an comfortable travel friendly packaging that is very easy to use and to carry. The serum saturates the skin with the concentration that keeps the skin hydrated. As the product is an unique blend of skincare and priming it adds radiance to the skin and provides long term hydration to the skin. It helps in retaining the skin natural moisture. The best thing is that the product is best suitable for all types of skin as it doesn’t contains any harmful chemicals and been an dermatologist tested product. Applying this serum before foundation or make up would keeps the makeup stay longer.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Lovely for face

PROS

Serums are a must for me to use. Since I have had a sensitive and acne prone skin this unfortunately left alot of open pores on my face. My skin is healthy but the appearance of open pores makes me conscious. I decided to try the Mac Prep and Prime moisture infusion serum. This comes packaged in a tall brown colour bottle with a black cap. The packaging is average and travel friendly. I applied this on my face after washing my face. I found it super light. It has a runny texture. I gently spread it on my face and massage it. The serum is odorless and is extremely light weight. I honestly loved how it felt on my face. It works as a two in one product and does the job of a serum and a primer. I applied my foundation over it and it stayed put all day without budging. Earlier I suffered from dry patches which would accentuate post foundation application, but this serum hydrates so beautifully that I did not face that issue it all.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Awesome product it give a natural effect

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Plumps skin

Soothes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Its an awesome product it gives a light effect on face super duper shining Mac is the king of all products Its like nothing on face very smooth and slips on face Awwwwww cant explain in wordss😍😍😍😍😍 We cant get that particular effect in other products Just in one word Fabulous 😍😍😍

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Amazing finish

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Plumps skin

Soothes skin

Preps skin for foundation

Suitable for all skin types

Its an amazing product. It getting a good looking finish. We can use as a primer and as a setting spray. Use after an hour our makeup will looking glowy. Especially highlited area. I love this product. Its a costly product. Then also we get a premium finish and i recommend to all skintype.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Best moisture

PROS

Lightweight

By using this product our skin will glow and shine which is very necessary in this lifestyle because of more issues related to environment and less time to get concerned about our skin .This product will give us glorious and flawless skin a short period of time . My suggestion is to everyone that once u should try this product

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Worth it

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Plumps skin

Versatile

Soothes skin

Preps skin for foundation

Suitable for all skin types

Mac Prep And Prime Moisture Infusion is nice and very useful product .over all coverage is good giving smooth and glowy look to your face .it's quite expensive.but worth it.it is very lightweight .and good for all type of skin .it's a versatile product and gives instant hydration.it preps skin for foundation

View More…
2.8

1 year ago

Decent but over priced

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Plumps skin

Versatile

Preps skin for foundation

Suitable for all skin types

MAC prep n prime moisture infusion is a light weight formula that keeps the skin feeling moisturized and fresh. It preps up the skin for makeup and adds that healthy dewy glow. I love the not too thick or runny texture, and love how the makeup applies so seamlessly when you use it. It does extend the life of makeup and gives the illusion of plump radiant skin. It is a primer that works as good as a moisturizer and creates a beautiful canvas for makeup. Overall, it is a nice product however it is not something that fits every budget. It is not a must-have but it is something worth trying if you can especially because it suits all types of skin and doesn't break you out.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Works amazing

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Plumps skin

Soothes skin

Preps skin for foundation

Suitable for all skin types

Prep and prime moisture infusion from MAC cosmetics is a serum that provides hydration to the skin. The formula is light weight which helps in quick absorbtion preparing your skin before applying the foundation. It instantly plumps the skin if dry and provides soothness overall. The formula is suitable for all skin types for prepping and priming before makeup.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Amazing Product

PROS

Lightweight

Plumps skin

The daily use of heavy makeup makes her skin dull. But with this Mac Prep And Prime Moisture Infusion, she says her skin is no more feels so dull. It is lightweight and provides instant hydration. This is very pleasant to apply and this serum is definitely worth trying!.IMy cousin recommended this to friends and they tried it too. They too say very positive responses. Though it is expensive it's worth trying the product. It does not leave patches or greasy when you wear it under the foundation. Even just two days after using this product, I could already feel how soft my skin was. This serum has made my skin feel soft and supple. My cousin has been using this product for 1 month now and after using this product, she says she could already feel how soft her skin has become. It simply hydrates my skin so well every time I apply the same. Also this serum is really light in weight and it spreads so quickly on your face that you do not even feel like something is being applied to your face. It is simply WOW. Every time I apply this serum my make up looks so smooth and clean that I do not think of doing my make up with out this one for sure in future.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Perfect primer

PROS

Blends effortlessly

Quickly absorbs

I like buying MAC products as these are innovative and reliable. I came across Mac prep and prime moisture infusion and bought one for me. This product helped me prep and prime my skin at a time. This has a weightless formulation helps in moisturizing and priming my skin subsequently. I use it on my bare skin as it instantly imparts radiance to the skin and keeps it hydrated all day long. The texture is like thin liquid that glides on my skin smoothly and penetrates skin easily without being tacky. It creates a smooth and moistened base for a flawless make up. This works great on my skin. This does not form patchy or cakey look when a foundation is applied. This is a fragrance free serum and is not annoying. It replenishes moisture on the skin. The skin appears plump. This ideally suits all skin types and dermatologically tested. The packaging is cute and convenient to carry. This serum is very easy to use. Cleanse the skin, apply an ample amount of serum on the skin and blend it using finger tips and top up with suitable shade foundation. For excess hydration, one can use a moisturizer after applying this serum. I highly recommend this product. Must try.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Good product

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Plumps skin

Versatile

Soothes skin

Preps skin for foundation

Suitable for all skin types

Mac prep and prime moisture infusion is quite light in weight and get absorb in the skin perfectly. This product prepare skin for foundation by making the foundation easily blended. This product is suitable for all type of skin . This product doesn't make the skin dry . This product provide instant hydration and is quite versatile. This is an expensive product but one will love it after using it.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

worth trying!

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Soothes skin

Preps skin for foundation

Suitable for all skin types

This primer keeps my makeup locked and loaded, and hydrates my skin at the same time. I don't think it's too heavy, and like that, I can't really feel it as opposed to others I've used in the past. I think it's a decent price for the quantity and would recommend to others who are looking for something that helps hydrate.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Hydrated Skin !!

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Versatile

Soothes skin

Mac Prep And Prime Moisture Infusion is a perfect serum to set up base for foundation. If your skin is dry then makeup will also dry up but with this product, the skin will be hydrated as it provides that instant boost to skin. Being lightweight it is ideal and must-have for makeup kit!!

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Nice serum

PROS

Moisturising,light weight,nice productvyo use under the foundation

My cousin into the limelight requires the makeup. The daily use of heavy makeup makes her skin dull. But with this Mac Prep And Prime Moisture Infusion, she says her skin is no more feels so dull. It is lightweight and provides instant hydration. This is very pleasant to apply and this serum is definitely worth trying!.IMy cousin recommended this to friends and they tried it too. They too say very positive responses. Though it is expensive it's worth trying the product. It does not leave patches or greasy when you wear it under the foundation. Even just two days after using this product, I could already feel how soft my skin was. This serum has made my skin feel soft and supple. My cousin has been using this product for 1 month now and after using this product, she says she could already feel how soft her skin has become. This is suitable for all skin types.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Perfect hydration

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Plumps skin

Versatile

Soothes skin

Preps skin for foundation

Suitable for all skin types

I never liked using any king of creams or moisturisers on my face especially and hence was always looking for some hydrating agent that I could use before applying my make up. Iw as super happy when got to know that MAC has introduced MAC Cosmetics Prep + Prime Moisture Infusion and instantly ordered one online. This is just the perfect hydrating cream that I always wanted to be their in my make up kit. It simply hydrates my skin so well every time I apply the same. Also this serum is really light in weight and it spreads so quickly on your face that you do not even feel like something is being applied to your face. It is simply WOW. Every time I apply this serum my make up looks so smooth and clean that I do not think of doing my make up with out this one for sure in future.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Good for dry skin

PROS

Lightweight

Provides instant hydration

Soothes skin

Preps skin for foundation

MAC Prep and Prime moisture Infusion is best suited for dry skin. It is for the summer season to ease out the dry and patchy areas with proper hydration. This should be used as a primer after moisturizer so that foundation can be applied smoothly and easily. Although it is a serum, but the texture looks a white coloured gel-cream. It gets easily absorbed by the skin and gives no feeling of greasiness or oiliness. Rather it adds and retains the moisture of the skin. I would not suggest to apply this serum on oily or combination skin. The packaging looks simple yet classic in its black bottle of 50ml. Quite easy to handle and carry along. It retails for INR 3500, which is obviously on the higher side, but it works according to its claim. So, one with dry skin can definitely try to get relief from dry patches.

View More…

MAC Cosmetics Prep + Prime Moisture Infusion is a lightweight serum that saturates the skin with a concentrated boost of hydration. It is a unique hybrid between skincare and priming. It provides instant and long-term hydration and instantly adds radiance to the skin. Use it before applying your foundation to achieve a fresh, flawless base that lasts all day. This serum also revives and replenishes the skin while protecting it from damage. It is dermatologically tested and is suitable for all skin types.

How To Use MAC Prep And Prime Moisture Infusion ?

After cleansing, apply a desired amount to fingertips and blend over the face, then use your daily moisturizer if desired.

MAC Prep And Prime Moisture Infusion Benefits And Uses :

  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Creates a flawless base for foundation application.
  • Reveals a radiant looking skin.
  • Rejuveantes the skin.
  • Protects the skin from damage.

ASK A QUESTION