Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 19%

Low risk 81%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
7
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
4
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

20 Reviews

11
8
1
4.4

1 year ago

MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage BY MAC

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

the MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage BY MAC is a really good face primer indeed . MAC ( makeup art cosmetics ) is a truly amazing brand , the king of all cosmetics . this primer comes with a light weight and it makes my make up last oh so long .

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Creates smooth base!

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

I have been using MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage for almost 6 years now it is just the perfect start to the makeup. This base is just the best, it makes the skin soft and silky like a feather. It helps the foundation to blend on the skin do easily. It gives a good shine on the fave. Highly recommend this product!

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

MAC primer

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

MAC has always been my favorite brand because of it's unmatchable products. This primer is one of the best primer to use before starting makeup. It gives ultimate finish to my makeup and smoothens out acnes, spots. It makes my makeup look more polished and smooth. It's texture is very soft and blends well into skin.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Perfect base

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

MAC Prep and prime skin base is really amazing product it perfectly even tone and does not dry my skin it keeps the look very realistic I used it recent weddings and also in party it is really amazing product and yes it is definitely not for oily skin my sister who has oily skin had a bad experience but my skin is normal and it perfect for normal skin so moisture and long-wearing

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

This product is ohsome

PROS

Long-wearing

Thid product is really good at all , I'm use this product when I go to out and in party. This product stay mackup at long time, and also if you use this and after that you use foundation than you don't need any other cleam and other product, I love this product if you use this product you also love this

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

MAC PRIMER IS BEST START FOR THE BASE.

PROS

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

I have a really dry skin especially in winters. Mac's primer is the best primer out of all the product i have used before. It gives light on face, give a smooth texture and dosnt clog pores. The best thing is it gives a good shine on your face which make your face seems fresh.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Works wonders. Must buy.

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

Its the best prep and prime by Mac. It really works wonder on ur skin. It give the flawless looks. Gives a natural finish to ur makeup look. Its good for all skin types. U can even use it on regural basis. It easily absorbs in the skin. It doesn't damages the skin.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

MAC primer

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

MAC PREP+PRIME gives you a long lasting make-up with extra coverage . It helps you a great blend. Different skin tone person can use this very confidentiality. Hide your all blemishes, freckles and pores. It helps you to wear your make-up for long time and stop to entering into your pores. You this product in your make-up pouch. I Love this product.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

mac

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

A really nice primer by MAC which help to prep up your face well for the application of make up. It helps to hide blemishes and big pores and gives a subtle glow to your face and helps your skin to build the make up well. It also helps your base make up to last longer!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

The MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage is a face lotion that you can apply before putting your make up on . it is everything that I was looking for for a while now . it makes my makeup last really really longer than usual and does not even let it get oily. it evens out my skin tone and conceals any marks on my skin . it is like a boon for makeup lovers like me.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Smooth poreless skin

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

Even smooth skin, helps better in application of make up on your face. The make up lasts longer, blends so much more better and the coverage is pretty good. Makes pores look smaller and skin looks plumper and younger. Love it. Also, helps control sweat so the makeup down become cakey.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

A good base

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

A good primer is a must to have a flawless finish foundation on skin. This product preps and primes the skin really well. It keeps the foundation stay on for a long time. It doesn’t make skin oily as well. It is moisturizing also. Keeps the face moisturized underneath the foundation.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

One of the best mac product

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Evens out skin tone

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

It's one of the amazing product in love with this product blends on face perfectly feels light on skin and gives an amazing look on face just happy to use it entire year and wish to use it always and forever perfect Mac product just love it and is reasonable price

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Amazing base for makeup

PROS

Extends makeup wear time

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

This product is a must-have in my make up routine. While it may not be suitable for a "natural" makeup look (because it does give a bit of a shimmer), it is amazing for a night out when you want your make up to last and you are going for a more extravagant night look. It controls oils, sweat, and gives your make up a good finish, and also helps your make up last through the night. My bottle is so messy due to the multiple uses!

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Average

PROS

Packaging

Gives a nice glow to Skin

This is an average product and I have mixed views on it. It is good in some ways and not good in other ways. The packaging is average. It comes in a nice plastic bottle. It has a pump dispenser which gives a very hygienic look to me. The pump enables dispensing just the right amount of quantity to use it. This primer comes only in one single shade which is white, this is something I did not like. I generally use this just before applying my foundation and other face makeup and seal it at the end with a compact powder. The primer on applying gives a nice glow to the skin which is amazing. The consistency is very thick but surprisingly not heavy on the skin. One more thing which I do not like is that the primer has some shimmer particles hence I cannot use it at everytime. I may use it only on special occasions. The good part is it is great on sensitive skin and did not have any side effects. I may use this again.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

light and smooth

PROS

Long-wearing

Moisturizing

Controls oil

A lightweight gel salve detailed with embellishment silicones. Levels out skin redness and skin tone while including brilliance. Improves the set down and use of establishment or powder. Cover uniformly all up to the face or to the ideal territories after lotion (directly before establishment) with fingertips, wipe or brush. The Mac prep and prime skin base look arrive in an external dark cardboard bundling, which has all subtleties composed on it, for example, the fixings, value, producing date, expiry date and so forth. When I open the crate there is a wonderful smooth dark plastic container inside. The container has modest diverse sparkle partials printed on top of it. The contain additionally accompanies its own siphon allocator (whoopee!). The siphon apportions only the perfect measure of the item for one use. It has a top on top which fits firmly, subsequently, there is no compelling reason to stress of item getting spilled in your pack. The bundling is very traveled amicable and simple to use just as convey. The groundwork comes just in one shade which is white. Despite the fact that the shading is white yet it doesn't leave a white cast on the face. The groundwork is white in shading and it likewise has a little gold gleams present in it. These gleams are not clear on the skin in the wake of mixing but rather when I apply this preliminary I get a solid iridescent sparkle on my skin. The shine present in the groundwork is all around finely processed and not stout by any stretch of the imagination. The groundwork just adds sparkle to my dead face. The groundwork is smooth in consistency yet a smidgen on the thicker side. It doesn't feel overwhelming on the skin. It mixes all around effectively and easily on the skin. Anyway, it doesn't have an edge over a portion of different preliminaries I have attempted previously. I as a rule utilize this preliminary when I need to look dewy and glowy. Or then again I got the opportunity to go to some wedding or capacity. Macintosh prep and prime skin base look base groundwork does build the wear time of my cosmetics to some expand. It does help in controlling my oil for around 2-3 hours or somewhere in the vicinity, which is really OK. For me, it's a good item which performs appropriately, anyway nothing additional conventional or out of the case which I would have expected at this cost. I have utilized a great deal of other spending inviting preliminaries that performed much better than this one.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Sunscreen during the day, primer during the night

PROS

I usually do not apply a weighty makeup base and don’t use a Primer for my regular makeup. Primer helps in making the makeup stay for longer hours. A few months back, there was a wedding in my family, for which I thought of getting a primer for myself. I am a MAC lover and have MAC cosmetics for years. When I saw this MAC Prep and Prime Skin Visage at a mall, I immediately picked it up. MAC prep and prime skin visage primer is a primer which helps even out the skin and prevents redness on the face. It is used before the makeup base to prepare the face for the makeup. To use this primer, shake the bottle and take out very little quantity of it in your palm. You won’t need more than a small pea size of this product. The primer has a thick creamy consistency and is silicone based, which helps the primer glides on the face effortlessly. Apply it in the centre of the face and blend it outwards. Wait for 5 minutes before applying the concealer or the foundation. You will notice that this product does not make you feel the need to touch-up your makeup after a few hours. If you are going out in the sun and feel that your usual sunscreen is not giving you enough sun protection, you can try this primer. It works as a shield for your skin against the sun damage. MAC prep and prime skin base visage is shimmery and doesn’t have a matte look as opposed to other primers. I liked its silicone-based shimmery formula because it gives a natural radiance to the skin. However, the shimmer does not show much after the entire makeup. What I loved about this fantastic product is that it can be used as a sunscreen during the day and a primer during the night. So, if you are not a regular primer user like me, you can easily use this product as a sunscreen and do not worry about the wastage of this beautiful product. So, you are surely not at a loss with it. The packaging of this primer has a pump which dispenses just the required quantity and prevents wastage. It is sturdy, and the black colour looks very sleek. It is very costly, but given the fact that it is required in very little quantity just about a drop and with the superior quality that it has, I definitely don’t mind it buying it.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Good One

PROS

Last Long

I use only one pump of MAC prep and prime and apply it using my fingers. I tend to wait around 2-3 minutes to let it sink in, before applying anything else like foundation or sunscreen. After reading Tatjana post on the P2 crankling nailpolishes I finally gave in and bought the Isadora’s graffiti nail top and even though they are expensive ( 6.9 euros) I am truly loving these, it takes only 10-20 seconds for it to finish cracking up, now I can happily sport some of the nail polishes I wouldn’t wear alone. I got the black one and the green one. Just wanted to share the picture with you all: The consistency is creamy and not runny like a lotion. The texture is soft and blends well and since its silicon based it makes application of foundation much easier and very even. MAC Prep and Prime is shimmery when you pump it out but won’t show up on your face.“An ultra-fluid lotion formulated with special-effect silicones. Calms and soothes the skin, blots away excess oil, and evens out skin redness. Improves the laydown and application of foundation or powder.” You get 30ml of the product and it comes with a pump which doesn’t dispense excessive product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Magic base formula

PROS

The name MAC is one of the renowned international brand and certainly needs no introduction at all. Though I used a lot other cosmetic range of MAC, I never tried their primer. MAC products are usually on a higher end as for as their price in concerned but still I would say that it is worth looking at the outcomes. Also a very small quantity is required making it more optimum for use. My younger sister who is into a cabin crew profile was looking for a base applied before make up to even out her skin tone but unfortunately hardly liked anything she bought. This time we decided to try this MAC’s Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage out for her and for me too. I do make ups very occasionally probably only for a party or function. This primer is indeed just a perfect base before make up. It drastically evens out your skin tone and conceals any dark patches all over the skin. Be-ing into such a profile my sister was bound to put tones of make up on her skin every day to look good. At times she says that their hardly even any time for touch ups in the long hours flights. Ever since she started using this primer she says that it comparatively extends makeup wear time and is so long-wearing that now she should not be bothered for touch ups and all. For me this was surely not the concern in fact I just expected that my skin would not get dry with its use. And to my sur-prise I felt that my skin was so naturally moisturized every time I used to apply it. I have a combina-tion skin type and it controls excess oil from your skin too. MAC Prep + Prime Skin Base Visage gives shimmery effect which I feel could have been avoided as it not accepted for daily use in offices by most of the females.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

A perfect base before make up.

PROS

MAC Prep and Prime Skin Base visage was a product bought to me by my very close friend based out at the US. This was one of the goodies that she wanted to buy for her cousins. She picked up quite a few MAC products so that we could choose which ever we want. Back then my sister was still here in India and was working with one of the 5 star properties as a front office executive. The jobs requires you to be perfect looking from head to tail. You need to be looking at your best every single day. There is no scope of looking sober. You like it or not. In such cases she used to always worry about the condition her face skin because of the amount of makeup that she had to put on. That’s when she was introduced to a prime and prep base. I didn’t want to own it and hence let my sister took it as she uses makeup on a day to day basis. I am not a person who would apply loud makeup on a daily basis. After her first use she claimed that the redness in her skin was visible gone. It had reduced in the very first try out. She first took a little spray and sprayed out the application. She evenly spread out the liquid so that the base would be even for the foundation to be applied next. She said it was not sticky and perfectly set well in her combination skin of oily and dry. I was more interested in the packing as this was in black. My love for the colour black will never fade! The Mac prep and prime skin base visage comes in a outer black box packaging. The bottle also comes up with its own pump dispenser. The pump dispenses just the right amount of product for one use. It has a cap on top which fits well, hence there is no need to worry of product getting spilled. The packaging is travel friendly.

View More…

MAC Prep + Prime Skin Base Visage is prepared with special-effect silicones to ready the skin for makeup application. The lotion evens out the skin tone and cancels the skin’s redness, imparting glow and radiance. If it is sprayed right before makeup, it helps to improve the laydown and application of foundation, powder, and overall makeup

How To Use MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage ?

  • Moisturize your face and skin.
  • Apply the MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage all over your face or on the desired areas.
  • Apply your foundation after that.

MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage Benefits And Uses :

  • It comes with shimmer particles.
  • It gives a healthy looking glow and radiance to the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

MAC Prep And Prime Skin Base Visage Ingredients

ALGAE EXTRACT
Skin-HydratingSkin-ConditioningReplenishing
ALUMINA
Exfoliant
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
CAFFEINE
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT
AntioxidantSkin-HydratingSkin-ConditioningReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-protecting
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-Conditioning
ISOPENTYLDIOL
LAMINARIA SACCHARINA (SUGAR KELP) EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
MAGNESIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE
BrighteningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE
MICA
MORUS BOMBYCIS (KUWA) ROOT EXTRACT
PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYSILICONE-11
POLYSORBATE-20
PORIA COCOS SCLEROTIUM EXTRACT
POTASSIUM SORBATE
SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE
Skin-Hydrating
SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS (BAIKAL SKULLCAP) ROOT EXTRACT
AntioxidantSkin-HydratingSkin-ConditioningAnti-Aging
SILICA
Exfoliant
SODIUM HYALURONATE
ReplenishingSkin-HydratingPromotes-Wound-HealingSkin-Conditioning
SUCROSE
Skin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
Anti-AgingBrighteningAntioxidant
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) FRUIT EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
WATER
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491,Cl 77492,CI 77499)
Hypnea Musciformis (Algae) Extract
Gellidiela Acerosa (Algae) Extract
Bismuth Oxychloride (Cl 77163)
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/​VP Copolymer