MAC Satin Powder Blush
MAC Satin Powder Blush

MAC Satin Powder Blush

BY MAC
3.4/5
11 Reviews

MAC Satin Powder Blush is a professional blush that provides vibrant color to the eyes. It is soft to apply and feels very light on skin. MAC Satin Powder Blush provides a light refractive sheen-style finish that adds soft highlights to the face. It can be used with any kind of makeup. Glide a brush over the Satin Powder Blush and remove excess powder. Then, apply using multiple sweeping strokes on the face and blend well. You can create a customized palette by mixing different colors in the pro palette brush or powder insert. MAC Satin Powder Blush is available in 9 stunning shades for different skin tones.

Avg Rating : 3.4/5
63.6% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 10buildable color intensity
  • 8natural look
  • 8non-acnegenic
  • 8satin finish
  • 7well-pigmented

Cons

  • 7very expensive
  • 3slightly oily
  • 1sheer pigmentation
  • 1moderately pigmented accentuates pores
  • 1sheer coverage does not last long.

How To Use MAC Satin Powder Blush ?

  • Glide a brush on MAC Satin Powder Blush.
  • Dust off the excess.
  • Sweep the brush on the face and blend well.

MAC Satin Powder Blush Ingredients :

Talc

Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate

Zinc Stearate

Isostearyl Neopentanoate

Tocopheryl Acetate

Caprylyl Glycol

Hexylene Glycol

Phenoxyethanol

May Contain: Silica

Mica

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163)

Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)

Carmine (CI 75470)

Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289)

Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)

Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)

Manganese Violet (CI 77742)

Red 6 (CI 15850)

Red 6 Lake (CI 15850)

Red 7 Lake (CI 15850)

Red 28 Lake (CI 45410)

Red 30 Lake (CI 73360)

Ultramarines (CI 77007)

Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985)

MAC Satin Powder Blush Shades :

Blunt

Blush Baby

Breath of Plum

Burnt Pepper

Coppetone

Desert Rose

Fever

Film Noir

Fleur Power

Format

Frankly Scarlet

Full Fuchsia

Gingerly

Harmony

Melba

Mocha

Peaches

Peachtwist

Peachy Keen

Peony Petal

Pinch Me

Pinch O' Peach

Pink Swoon

Prism

Raizin

Sincere

Sketch

Sunbasque

Swiss Chocolate

Well Dressed

MAC Satin Powder Blush Reviews

Sort By:
MAC Satin Powder Blush Aneesha approves this product
4.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Natural look

Dermatologically approved

Non-acnegenic

Buildable color intensity

Satin finish

Lightweight

Adds glow to makeup


One of the typical blushes for every day wear is the MAC Satin Powder Blush . It has a very fine Smooth texture and is a powder blush . It has a very natural pigmentation which makes is a perfect choice for every day wear . Try one and you will know.

MAC Satin Powder Blush-MAC Satin Powder Blush-By aneesha
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
beautiful shade and texture Samidha approves this product
3.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Natural look

Non-acnegenic

Buildable color intensity

Satin finish

Lightweight


MAC Satin powder blush shade Love Cloud was my impulsive purchase because I have read a lot of good reviews online. Although it costed me like a bomb, I don’t regret buying it. It costs around INR 2100 for just 6g of net quantity. As its name implies, it has a satin texture and gives a very pretty shine to the cheeks. It looks good on both warm and cool skin tones. It does not have any shimmery or a glittery effect, hence it looks very natural on the skin. The texture is not at all chalky, rather it is very smooth and fine. The pigmentation is not very high, rather it is sheer and can be built. It can be easily blended and applied on the cheeks. The lasting power is not that great but it stays for pretty good 4 to 5 hours, but after that, it starts fading. So, lastly, I would say that the shade is beautiful and gorgeous with a satin finish. It does not have any fallout issues and can be built according to the need and requirement. It has a smooth texture. The major cons are its high price and sheer pigmentation.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great blush Manju approves this product
4.7/5

6 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Natural look

Dermatologically approved

Non-acnegenic

Buildable color intensity

Satin finish

Lightweight


I was looking for a nice blush for my daughter and thorough a friend of mine I got to know about MAC Satin Powder Blush.This blush gives vibrant colours and it is light on the skin.MAC Satin Powder Blush provides a light refractive sheen-style finish that adds soft highlights to the face and actually does what it claims. MAC Satin Powder Blush gives a natural look to the eyes.It is safe on the eyes and doesnot irritate the sensitive eyes too.It is a well pigmented blush with nine shades for all skin tones. My daughter just love this so much as it has a satin finish and light weight too.It gives such a natural look.Though it is expensive one its worth the price.My daughter loves it so much.This blush gives a very healthy, natural glow to my daughters cheeks. The texture of this blush us smooth and soft and it doesnot fall out and not chalky too. It is very smooth and easy to apply and blend.My daughter has a fair skin so for her I chose the love cloud shade and it looks lovely on her.This blush has a good staying power and it stays for more than six hours.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.1/5

7 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly Easy to apply No fallout


Being obsessed with mac products, my friend got a blush with satin finish from mac. The shade was love cloud which is a bright pink tone. The product comes in a black pan with a transparent lid. You can easily identity the color of the shade as it had a transparent lid. The product is travel friendly. The texture is finely milled but not chalky or powdery. Also it is easy to apply. There is no fallout when you apply over your cheeks. The product is pigmented moderately, so you will have to layer it to get the shade in the pan. But on layering, the blush accentuates pores. It gives a satin finish with a subtle sheen. There is no glittery or shimmering pigments but just a natural glow. The shade suits people with fair skin tones. The product starts to fade after 3 hours and it could be better in quality for it's high price. Overall, this product is not worthy for it's high price. My friend was disappointed.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing texture Alia approves this product
4.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Natural look

Dermatologically approved

Non-acnegenic

Buildable color intensity

Satin finish

Lightweight

Adds glow to makeup


I am a big fan of MAC blushes and the shade loveclous is a pretty mid tone pink and it has peachy undertones. The satin finish gives a healthy glow to my cheeks. I personally love the texture. It is soft an finely milled and does not feel chalky at all

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Natural look

Dermatologically approved

Non-acnegenic

Buildable color intensity


I use blush to look special and attractive in any special functions. MAC Satin Powder Blush is one of my favourites. The package is a round compact container and there is no applicator available along with this. We can apply this powder blush with any sponge or puff. This is formulated with fantastic colour and consistency. As it is powder based we can apply it easily and evenly. And there will not be a problem of creasing and smudging. The colours and shades are natural and it evenly spreads and merges with the skin tone. It gives a natural look and also long-lasting. But if your skin is dry, apply very little otherwise you will end up with more dry skin. But for oily skin, it is the best and so it not acne-prone. The bad part is it will go hard or clumped up if you did not use it for a longer period. So I think it is best for professionals rather than ordinary people.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great Colour Payoff Lalitha approves this product
4.3/5

11 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Natural look

Buildable color intensity

Satin finish

Lightweight

Adds glow to makeup


Mac has launched various types of blush as per the finishes required- frost, matte, satin, sheer tone and sheer tone shimmer. There are wide ranges of shades available in satin powder blush. I like using blush in different shades. The texture of this mac blush is satin soft. It gives a pretty sheen on the cheeks. This satin finish is not glittery but gives a healthy and natural glow to the cheeks. The texture is soft and finely milled. There are no fall outs seen. It is very smooth and soft and can be blended easily and effortlessly on the skin and provides a satin finish. The blush builds up the colour very easily and the colour payoff is great. The staying power is long and stays around 6-7 hours and later the colour intensity reduces and fades away. The colour I have chosen is beautiful baby pink. I feel this is a must have product for blush lovers.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Natural Looking Blush !! Sindoori approves this product
3.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Natural look

Buildable color intensity

Satin finish

Lightweight


MAC Powder Blush comes in three variants -Frost,Satin and Matte . The Packaging comes in a black small pan with a transparent lid . These blushes are very sturdy , compact and travel friendly but very expensive. The Satin variant has a very good texture and formula ,very easy to blend over the skin . They give a beautiful satin sheen finish which looks very pretty for both day and night outs . They are not very shimmery or glittery which makes it look so natural and professional on the cheeks . They have a very good colour pay off and stays long for the whole day without fading even though they are very mild and natural . These are my favorite satin finish blushes i use for special occasions . The shades available are very attractive which suits almost all the skin tones . A recommended product for those who love to wear a very subtle natural looking blush.!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Just another MAC! Divya approves this product
2.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Dermatologically approved

Non-acnegenic

Buildable color intensity

Satin finish


MAC Satin Powder Blush is just another blush with another finish. If you are looking for a satin finish and not matte, then this one is for you. It gives you this sheen and satin finish. It claims to be tested and proven and I don’t doubt that as it is from the giant MAC, but then I personally feel a few MAC products are over rated. I feel the MAC Satin Powder Blush is one of those products. The colour can be a little loud if you keep using or spreading it. I mean, it’s a little different from the what it appears in the box. I felt it was a little over hyped, or probably I expected a little more out of it. Was definitely disappointed, but then I had bought it and hence had to do justice to it. It was just another blush on for me. Used it to just get over it but then that took really long!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
0.6/5

11 months ago

PROS


I brought the shade called Lovecloud which is a lovely shade. This is a bright mid tone pink. I am sure this shade would look good on all skin tones. It has a satin finish which hence gives a pretty sheen on the cheeks. It looks very subtle though and in fact looks very natural on the cheeks. The texture is smooth on application and does not feel heavy on the face. Blends easily too. The only con is that it is very light to the extent that it feels nothing has been applied hence it requires alot of building up. The intensity reduced very soon in about 3 hours and lasted on my face only for about 7 hours but with practically minimal traces of the blush. I was really disappointed as comparing the price of the product to some other ones the Mac products are very expensive hence I was not happy. For people with dark skin may need too much rebuilding of the blush hence for me this is a below average product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2/5

12 months ago

PROS

Dermatologically approved

Non-acnegenic

Buildable color intensity


It is not that good product...when we spent huge amount of Money we aspect something best This blush gives u very patchy type application ...all the product just stick to one place and very difficult to blend ...didn't look natural Not recommended it is just waste of money

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)