MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette

BY MAC
4.3/5
9 Reviews

MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette works as a flawless base and provides medium to full coverage. This skin-perfecting palette provides a natural look with long-wear finish of 8 hours. It consists of four concealers and two color-correcting shades whose emollient-base formulas blend effortlessly to target skin problems like dark circles, dullness, and uneven patches on skin. The antioxidant-rich ingredients also reduce appearance of marks, moles, and tattoos. The brightening properties of this mineral-based concealer make your skin smooth and radiant. MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette is available in four shades - Dark, Light, Medium, and Medium Deep.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
88.9% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9suitable for all skin types
  • 9makes complexion even
  • 9natural finish
  • 8well-pigmented formula
  • 8buildable coverage

Cons

  • 8expensive
  • 3thick texture
  • 2doesn’t blend well

How To Use MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette ?

  • Apply MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette using a concealer brush.
  • Blend smoothly.

MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette Ingredients :

Octyldodecanol

Ascorbyl Palmitate

Lecithin

Triethoxycaprylylsilane

Microcrystalline Wax\Cera Microcristallina\Cire Microcristalline

Caprylyl Glycol

Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate

Synthetic Beeswax

Polyethylene

Silica

Pvp/Hexadecene Copolymer

Tocopheryl Acetate

[+/- Mica

Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499)

Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090)

Bismuth Oxychloride (Ci 77163)

Carmine (Ci 75470)

Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289)

Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288)

Red 6 Lake (Ci 15850)

Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850)

Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410)

Red 30 Lake (Ci 73360)

Red 33 Lake (Ci 17200)

Ultramarines (Ci 77007)

Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140)]

MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette Shades :

Dark

Light

Medium

Medium Deep

Dark Deep

Extra Deep

MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette Reviews

Sort By:
Multipurpose Palette!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes complexion even

Natural finish

Professional results

Well-pigmented formula


MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette is an amazing product that conceal and correct skin tone. It consists of so many beautiful shades and is very smooth textured. It gives natural finish and professional results. It is very light weight and blends so wall with the skin. It is also very travel friendly palette.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette Shams approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes complexion even

Ophthalmologist approved

Buildable coverage

Natural finish

Well-pigmented formula

Creaseproof


MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette Is such a handy and useful product. It has correctors and concealer in one . It is so easy to carry and so travel friendly. It has correctors that help to correct skin tone and texture and has concealer shades that help to conceal spots and marks. It is very handy . Although it is a little costly but is worth buying.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Expensive but worth buying Papri approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes complexion even

Non-acnegenic

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist approved

Buildable coverage

Natural finish

Professional results

Well-pigmented formula

Creaseproof


Conceal and color-correcting is the most crucial part of makeup. Firstly you need to choose the right shades of the concealer or color corrector according to your concern. Then blend nicely with your foundation for a flawless finish. I mostly prefer a concealer palette over a single concealer since you have a few shades to try out and mix them to create your customized concealer shade. MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette works as a flawless base and provides medium to full coverage. It consists of 6 shades in which in 4 shades are concealer and 2 shades are color correctors. Packaging: it comes in a rectangular plastic case with a see-through lid. The lid closes with a click sound. This packaging carries all the details related to the product. Overall the packaging is simple and travel-friendly. Shades: MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette is available in four shades - Dark, Light, Medium, and Medium Deep. Pigmentation: Highly pigmented. All the shades are perfectly pigmented. You need to pick up the shades 2-3 time for the application. Texture and consistency: uber creamy texture has moderate consistency which glides like butter and blends seamlessly into the skin. It has medium buildable coverage. Formula: Emollient-base formulas blend effortlessly to target skin problems like dark circles, dullness, and uneven patches on the skin. It contents anti-oxidants rich ingredients which help to reduce the appearance of marks, moles even tattoos. This mineral-based concealer has brightening properties which make you skin smooth and radiant. How to apply: First you need to apply the orange corrector over the dark circles and spots to neutralize it. Then apply the shade which is close to your skin tone or one shade lighter than your skin tone for highlighting and brightening effect. MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette is pretty much expensive but no doubt it worth every penny.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Multipurpose palette Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes complexion even

Non-acnegenic

Buildable coverage

Natural finish

Professional results

Well-pigmented formula


This is a one of it’s kind palette with a concealer and corrector in a single palette that are very well combined to compliment the correct skin tone. My cosmetic junkie friend is a big fan of MAC products and she loves buying the new arrivals. She was ecstatic to show me this MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette as it served a dual purpose and you need not carry a Concealer and Corrector separately. The packaging is quite travel friendly and can be used by beginners as well as professionals. The palette consists of 4 Concealers and 2 Correctors that can be used either individually or can be combined to give a perfect glamorous look. They are made up of emollient based formula which makes it easier to blend on skin and give a medium coverage that is buildable. They perfectly conceal the under eye dark circles, acne, blemishes and uneven patches on the skin. They are made up of rich antioxidants that help in hiding the marks, moles and tattoos and aid in reducing their appearance. The concealer is mineral based and it gives a radiant look and perfect flawless finish to the face with a natural glow. However, these need a good high end brushes to blend beautifully with the skin. Use of fingers to blend them would make your face appear a bit cakey. It is quite expensive but you wouldn’t get the same results as this with other leading brands. However, it is recommended to apply light weight eye cream before its application for the product to stay put for a longer time. It is available in 4 different shades namely dark, light, medium and medium deep. The medium and medium deep are well suited for Indian skin tones.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes complexion even

Non-acnegenic

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist approved

Buildable coverage

Natural finish

Well-pigmented formula

Creaseproof


MAC Studio is a women’s mentor and friend. They always bring cosmetics which make us happy and know our needs very well. However much we do the cleansing, facial and brightening to our face, some impurities, marks and dark colour were stubborn, not ready to move from our face. It happens to all of us and happened to me also. MAC studio brought one wonderful product to rescue us. MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette is a much talked and appreciated concealer and correcter. The pack consists of 4 concealers and 2 correctors enriched with antioxidants. I used the corrector on my blemishes. It was good. These palettes are formulated with Emollient based formula, which ensures the medium to full coverage. I am sure that it concealed my blemishes, fine lines, dark circles, dark patches, acne marks, and big pores also. My friends apply this on their moles and tattoos also. It stays intact on my face up to 8 hours. So long-wearing with crease-proof, no cacky and fade out. The colours will stay as it was and that is a much-required quality of a concealer. As it is mineral-based, it makes our skin brighter, smooth and radiant. It is available in 4 shades light, medium, medium-deep and dark. According to your skin tone, you can select the shade. It is dermatologist and ophthalmologist tested and non-acnegenic. Apply this MAC Studio Conceal And Correct Palette to get even looking skin with buildable coverage. The pack of this palette is the usual pack without any applicator. I tried to apply the concealer with my finger, the result was good. But the application with a brush gave me a better look. The consistency of this concealer is creamy texture. I got this as a gift. Buy it only if you have to.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A bundle of PROS Samidha approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes complexion even

Buildable coverage

Natural finish

Professional results

Well-pigmented formula

Creaseproof


It is a palette of four concealers and two correctors. The shades available is suitable for every skin type. However, with MAC products I feel that they are too much expensive. To make a repurchase one has to rethink twice unless she is a huge fan of this brand. This conceals cum corrector palette comes in INR 3350, which is too much costly for me. Anyways, its packaging is compact and sturdy though, but no mirror or any sort of applicator is been provided with the packaging. Hence, according to me, this stuff cannot be considered as travel-friendly. The texture of all concealers and correctors are pretty thick and creamy. But they are easy to blend with the makeup brushes and provides you the buildable coverage. If you are a ‘pro’ in using concealers and correctors then you may also get medium to full coverage. It does not look cakey as well. Its unique formula makes it long-lasting in staying power. It can stay on your face for 8 hours! For me, it is pretty good. Lastly, all the shades available in the palette are highly pigmented. So, to summarise, I would say that MAC Studio Conceal and Correct palette has lots of PROS in it and one can think of buying this product if the price tag is not a matter of concern.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Pricey Product!! Sindoori approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes complexion even

Buildable coverage

Natural finish

Professional results

Well-pigmented formula

Creaseproof


I often go for concealer to cover my dark circles and few dark spots in my cheeks which is very much visible when i wear a heavy makeup . MAC Pro Conceal and Correct Palette comes in a rectangular palette with six pans which contains fours contours and two corrector shades . It is very compact and sturdy which makes it travel friendly .They come in four variants that match each skin tone and i chose the range "Medium" which suits my skin tone very well . The texture of the concellar and the corrector are very creamy and soft . They are very easy to blend them in the skin with a good makeup brush . The pigmentation are extraordinary and gives a super colour pay off in just a little amount of the product . The coverage is medium to full and it is easily buildable . The best thing about the product is that they do not feel heavy or cakey over the skin even when they are layered . They last long for more than 8 hours but with a setting powder or primer it can be increased without doubt . They are very much helpful in covering my dark circles and dark spots with a very natural look . The corrector shade can also be used as a highlighter . If you are a beginner , i would not recommend this product since a little trick is needed to use the product correctly . If once we come to know how to apply with a good and correct shaped brush this gives an amazing result covering the dark circles, spots and blemishes which looks very professional . A very pricey product but the quality and results are extraordinary . I would recommend this product to professional makeup artist which helps them in defining and shaping the face as well as covering the discoloration in the face. !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Essential Palette Lalitha approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes complexion even

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist approved

Buildable coverage

Natural finish

Creaseproof


Mac has launched a studio palette with four concealers and two correctors. The formula is enriched with antioxidants and the texture of the palette shades is thick and creamy. It is highly blendable and the shades are buildable. It provides medium to full coverage. The corrector helps to correct the skin tone and the concealer helps to conceal and blur the skin blemishes, dark spots, redness, acne, dark circles. It does not crease or smudge. The staying power is high and stays on for about 7-8 hours. It is dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested. The packaging comes in a sturdy black plastic palette with a transparent lid for shade visibility. It is very compact to carry. There are no mirror and applicator. The packaging is very much travel friendly. There are four different variants of palettes depending upon the skin tones. The variants are light, medium, medium deep and dark. It does not make the skin look patchy or cakey even after touch ups. It is very easy to use and comfortable to wear. Moisturize the cleansed skin and apply a good primer for its increased longevity. Use the desired shade of concealer and corrector with the finger tips or concealer brush. Apply foundation and then blend it. Finally set it with a setting powder or perfecting powder to prevent creasing. This gives a full coverage to the skin. The concealer perfectly hides the under eye dark circles, blemishes and dark spots. The corrector can be used between the brow, on the bridge of the nose, around the mouth and the chin area to lighten the uneven skin tone. This gives a flawless makeup finish. The concealer and corrector do not accentuate the fine lines, pores and other skin imperfections. It also does not clog the skin pores though the texture is creamy. It is a must have palette in the make up regime.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A good one Nilofer approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS


For girls like me who have acne and acne marks makeup is really very tough. I don't get a perfect makeup finish with a Foundation and thanks to the concealer which makes the makeup stay good and it gives a full makeup finish. Mac is one of the brand which I look up to for a perfect makeup. Even though they are priced high, they never disappoint me. The Mac Studio conceal and correct palette has 6 shades in which 4 are concealer and 2 are correctors. They come in a black case with the transparent lid through which you could see the product. One main drawback of the product is, it doesn't have any brush or a mirror which could help in easy application while travelling. The packaging is good and travel friendly. They are priced high but it's OK to have one expensive product which serves better. This palette is available in 4 variants and it suits most of the Indian skin tones. This palette is enriched with antioxidants and the product claims to cover moles blemishes acne marks and tattoos. The product creamy consistency and it also feels slightly heavy on face. It gives a moderate to full coverage which could be buildable. Always remember to use a primer underneath the concealer and a liquid foundation for this product. You could use a setting powder to make the makeup stay longer. Now use your fingers to learn the product because it may leave the makeup patchy. So use a Good brush for blending purpose. As the palette contains both light and darker shades you can also use it for contouring purpose. The orange corrector helps in hiding the dark circles and blemishes but you have to use it carefully or you may end up looking like a alien. This product does not irritate your skin and it is non acnegenic. It does stay for about eight hours to the perfect setting powder.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)