MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

BY MAC
4.3/5     4 Reviews

Product Description

MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 is not only a foundation but also a moisturizer that hydrates the skin, providing immediate relief from redness and irritation. This foundation offers a matte finish and medium to full coverage with a broad spectrum of SPF 15/PA++ protection. It is extremely long-wearing, helps minimize the appearance of pores and imperfections, and controls shine. It comes in a glass bottle with a screw lid.

Product Reviews

3.9/5

4 Ratings & 4 Reviews

80%

Would recommend this to a friend

PROS

Long-wearing

Gives a matte finish

Provides medium and buildable coverage

Provides sun protection

Reduces the appearance of pores

Controls oil and shine

Non-drying

Non-streaking

Non-caking

Non-settling

Photo-friendly

CONS

Hard

Expensive

Might be drying for dry skin

4.2/5

PROS

Creamy texture

SPF 15

Lightweight

Wide shade range

Photo-friendly

CONS

Expensive

Medium coverage

Inconvenient packaging


I got this MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 from the store.

It has been more than a month now. I use it every day before I leave for work. My skin leans more towards oily but not entirely. I use the shade NC12. I have some blemishes on my cheeks, and occasionally, I break out.

My experience with this foundation has been quite a good one. I can’t do my face like that makeup artist, but my skin looks flawless. I use a damp beauty sponge to blend it all over. I wish the foundation comes in a more functional packaging. It takes time for the foundation to reach my sponge and it can get annoying — especially when you have used quite a bit, and the foundation is running out.

Other than that, this foundation has never caused breakouts. It stays put for a good 5-6 hours, gives me a dewy, natural finish and blurs the pores on the corners of my nose.

Will I repurchase? I might have to think about it. Because, though I have nothing negative to say about this foundation, I still feel I have used better ones with a much lesser price tag. If it wasn’t for the brand and how it was advertised and promoted, I think I wouldn’t have noticed it.

2.5/5

PROS

Creamy texture

Contains SPF

CONS

Less quantity

Expensive

Medium coverage

Inconvenient packaging

Tends to oxidize


I usually like products from MAC, but I have a different view about this one. I really tried to like this foundation, but every time, I find some problem with it. To start with, the smell. I can’t point my finger at exactly what it is. But it smells very chemical for me. And also the container. It seems like the whole bottle is filled with the foundation, but the quantity starts midway. And the time for the foundation to reach my sponge seems like forever. Definitely not something I will like to use when I’m in a hurry. I’m very disappointed with this one.

4/5

PROS

Evens out skin tone

Contains SPF

Wide shade range

Natural dewy finish

CONS

Not for dry skin

Can get cakey


MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 is a good foundation and works best for normal, combination to oily skin. But it does not work the same for dry skin. It is buildable but not so much. Because when I tried to cover my scar on my forehead, one application did not hide anything. When I tried to build it, after a while, that part became cakey. Other than that, it works well. Oh! And also, MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation has a wide range of shades, so be careful while

4.7/5

PROS

Contains SPF

Waterproof

Long-wearing

Gives a smooth and natural finish

Sweat-proof

Non-cakey

CONS

Inconvenient packaging


I have very oily skin, so this MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 has been my forever foundation for more than three years now. It stays matte for a really long time, about 7-8 hours with a little bit of touch up. No other foundation suits me like this one does. It makes the texture of my skin so smooth and gives a natural finish. I use the shade NW35 which perfectly matches my skin tone, and it covers the redness of my blemishes so finely. My forever foundation!

Question & Answers

January 25, 2019

Does MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 have any side effects?

Kriti LakhaniJanuary 26, 2019

Kriti LakhaniJanuary 26, 2019

The ingredients in MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 may cause certain side effects. Consult your doctor if you observe any of the following side effects, especially if they do not go away.

  • Rash
  • Itching
  • Severe dizziness
  • Trouble breathing

January 24, 2019

What is the ingredient list of MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15?

Laxmi SukumarJanuary 25, 2019

Laxmi SukumarJanuary 25, 2019

The ingredients are:

  • Silica
  • Lecithin
  • Ci 77492
  • Laureth-7
  • Ci 77499)
  • Tocopherol
  • Dimethicone
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Sorbic Acid
  • Algae Extract
  • Chloroxylenol
  • Phenoxyethanol
  • Octinoxate 2.50%
  • Butylene Glycol
  • Magnesium Sulfate
  • Cyclopentasiloxane
  • Peg-10 Dimethicone
  • Tocopheryl Acetate
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
  • Dipropylene Glycol
  • Propylene Carbonate
  • Hydrogenated Lecithin
  • Sorbitan Sesquioleate
  • Iron Oxides (Ci 77491
  • Trimethylsiloxysilicate
  • Triethoxycaprylylsilane
  • Dimethicone Crosspolymer
  • Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone
  • Disteardimonium Hectorite
  • Laminaria Saccharina Extract
  • Dimethicone/Peg-10 Crosspolymer
  • [+/- Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)
  • Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288)]
  • Dimethicone/Peg-10/15 Crosspolymer
  • Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer
  • Titanium Dioxide 1.00%Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate

January 23, 2019

How to use MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation?

Geeta GhokuleJanuary 24, 2019

Geeta GhokuleJanuary 24, 2019

Use the foundation in the following way:

  • Wash and moisturize your face.
  • Dot the foundation onto the cheeks, nose, chin, and forehead.
  • Using a makeup sponge/ brush, blend the foundation.

January 22, 2019

MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 has how many shades and how to choose the right shade?

Amrutha AnmolJanuary 23, 2019

Amrutha AnmolJanuary 23, 2019

There are 60 shades available. Following are the name of the shades and a guideline to choose the correct shade.

For Fair To Very Fair Skin Tones

  • C4: light neutral golden with peachy undertone
  • NC5: very fair with golden undertone
  • NC10: very fair beige with neutral undertone
  • NC12: fair beige with neutral undertone
  • NC13: fair beige with golden undertone
  • NC15: light beige with golden undertone
  • NC16: light beige with peachy undertone
  • NC17: light beige with neutral undertone
  • NC18: beige with neutral undertone
  • NC20: light beige with neutral golden undertone
  • NC25: light beige with golden peach undertone
  • N4: very fair beige with neutral undertones
  • N4.5: fair beige with neutral undertone
  • N4.75: beige with neutral undertone
  • NW10: very fair beige with rosy undertone
  • NW13: fair beige with neutral undertone
  • NW15: light beige with neutral undertone
  • NW18: beige with neutral undertone

For Light To Medium Skin Tones

  • C3.5: light to medium beige with peachy undertone
  • NC27: beige with neutral undertone
  • NC30: light to medium beige with golden undertone
  • N5: rosy beige with neutral undertone
  • N6: true beige with neutral undertone
  • N6.5: peachy beige with neutral undertone
  • NW20: warm neutral beige with rosy undertone
  • NW22: warm beige with rosy undertone
  • NW25: rosy beige with rosy undertone

For Medium Skin Tones

  • C4.5: tanned neutral beige with peach undertone
  • C5: deep neutral peach with golden undertone
  • NC35: light to medium beige with peachy golden undertone
  • NC37: medium beige with neutral undertone
  • NC38: medium beige with peach undertone
  • NC40: medium beige with golden peach undertone
  • NC42: true medium beige with golden undertone
  • NW30: medium beige with rosy undertone
  • NW33: medium warm beige with rosy undertone
  • NW35: tawny beige with neutral undertone

For Medium To Dark Skin Tones

  • C8: deep olive with golden undertone
  • NC44: tanned caramel with golden undertone
  • NW40: toasted beige with rosy undertone
  • NW43: brick beige with rosy undertone
  • NW44: rich tawny with neutral undertone
  • NW45: medium mahogany with rosy undertone

For Dark Skin Tones

  • NC45: bronze with golden undertone
  • NC45.5: tanned bronze with neutral undertone
  • NC46: deep bronze with neutral undertone
  • NW46: Auburn with red undertone
  • NW47: deep auburn with neutral undertone
  • NW48: deep auburn with red undertone
  • NW50: rich coffee with neutral undertone
  • NW53: rich coffee with red undertone

For Deep Dark Skin Tones

  • NC47: deepest neutral with golden undertone
  • NC50: a rich brown with golden undertone
  • NC55: a deep rich brown with golden undertone
  • NC58: a deep rich brown with neutral undertone
  • NC60: rich coffee with neutral undertone
  • NW55: rich mahogany with neutral undertone
  • NW57: rich mahogany with red undertone
  • NW58: rich espresso with neutral undertone
  • NW60: rich espresso with red undertone

January 21, 2019

What skin type is MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 suitable for?

Isha RajgopalJanuary 22, 2019

Isha RajgopalJanuary 22, 2019

MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation is suitable mostly for normal to oily skin. It can be dry for dry skin type, but that can be corrected by applying primer or a moisturizer as the base. Try mixing Studio Fix Fluid with your favorite moisturizer or oils to create a sheerer luminous finish.

January 20, 2019

What is the quantity of MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation?

Fatima SheikhJanuary 21, 2019

Fatima SheikhJanuary 21, 2019

MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation comes in a 30 ml glass bottle.