MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

18 Reviews

7
10
1
4.4

2 years ago

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

PROS

Matte finish

Non-comedogenic

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

The MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus is a really good foundation and I have been using it for a while now I love the coverage that it gives to my face it is quite easily blendable and I love the texture that it has it is highly pigment and gives my face a full makeup look.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Does not cake

PROS

Matte finish

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-caking

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation. My Views:- This foundation comes as a powder in a compact form. It has finely milled and smooth texture. The formula is is buildable and gives an even coverage. It does not cake neither gives a patchy look. For my fair skin tone, shade NC25 suits the best.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best Compact Ever

PROS

Matte finish

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

MAC Studio fix powder plus foundation is a high end, amazing quality and definitely the best compact ever. It gives high coverage, matte finish and makes your skin feel beautiful. It hides the blemishes & dark spots and gives a clear & smooth textured face. One can use it as it is without foundation or as a powder over foundation. Both ways it works efficiently. It helps in setting the base makeup and makes it stay longer. It comes with an inbuilt mirror and a puff. It has sturdy packaging which makes it travel-friendly. It is expensive but I feel its totally worth it.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Get the flawless finish

PROS

Matte finish

Non-comedogenic

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

This is always my first choice, i really love the texture and coverage, it's give flawless finish, perfect for photo ready, it's easily last for 10-12 hrs, best part it doesn't make u fealt MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation that u r really wearing somthing on yr face, i highly recommend it.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Great coverage with a matte finish

PROS

Matte finish

Non-comedogenic

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

MAC Studio Fix powder plus foundation gives the best coverage to the face. Its consistency is great and very easily bendable. It gives a matte finish. Face looks flawless. Also, it lasts for a long time. It is quite expensive but for such a great quality and the brand, it is worth. Very good product.❤

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Full coverage .!

PROS

Matte finish

Non-comedogenic

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

Nice compact with light to medium coverage. I don't like liquid foundation, this acts as a foundation plus compact and makes the makeup process less hectic. The shade is a bit darker than my complexion so next time buying NC41 Mac needs no introduction but if you want a perfect compact for your special day go for mac.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Powder plus foundation

PROS

Matte finish

Non-comedogenic

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

MAC studio fix powder plus foundation is noncomedogenic. It completes my makeup and provides a matte look.it controls oil and is noncaking, increasing and nonfading.it stays longer and gives radiant look. I just love this product as it is easy to carry in my bag and gives me a perfect party look. Much recommended

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

MAC

PROS

Matte finish

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

This product by MAC has a two in one formula, which means that you do not need to apply foundation with this product if you're looking for a light to medium coverage for the skin. The powder is very easy to apply and does not make the skin feel heavy or cakey at all. Amazing Powder!

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Foundation

PROS

Matte finish

Non-comedogenic

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

It comes in some basic textures which does not suit all skin types and shades. It is good for matte finishes non fading look and stays for long. But it is difficult to blend and is heavy to medium coverage. It gives a non streaking formula and has a non caking look.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

An awesome product

PROS

Matte finish

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation is the most effective foundation. The price is bit expensive as it's MAC but i am in love with this foundation. It has numerous number of shades. I use NC30 it suits my skin type best. The foundation comes with a mirror and a sponge to blend. It is super easy to apply so you can use it even without applying foundation and can also be useful as a compact. The glow of your face will say the whole story. It serves you the dual benifit of foundation and compact so it's an add on to the whole thing.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Amazing product

PROS

Matte finish

Non-comedogenic

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

Mac studio fix is a holy grail product. It is used by many celebs too. It is such a great texture and noncomedogenic. It is no streaking and it lasts long. It helps in oil control and reduces the shine of oil. It is a very luxurious product. It does not crease.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Awesome foundation

PROS

Matte finish

Non-comedogenic

Non-streaking

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

MAC products are just amazing . This fix powder plus foundation is quite good and useful for those who has an oily skin as it control oil alot. This product provide light to medium coverage which is fabulous. The product doesn't fade away and has a staying power of around 7 - 8 hours . This product doesn't settle in the crease . The product just blend in very smoothly . This product is not expensive but one will fall in love with it after using this.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

I loved it!

PROS

Matte finish

Long-wearing formula

Oil and shine control

Non-fading

Non-caking

Non-settling/creasing

As the name implies, this powder plus foundation from MAC studio claims to be the one which gives the dual benefit of talcum as well of foundation. It has Silica and Talc which maintains a matte finish and absorbs extra oil from the skin. I have its shade number NC40, which goes perfectly with my complexion. This shade is a bit on its lighter side. The MRP of this powder plus foundation is Rs 1580 and its quantity is 15g. If you use it on a daily basis the quantity will go long. The packaging of this product is similar to other competitive brands. Black coloured round shaped product which includes a mirror on its opening flap, and a disc sponge too for its application. However, with continuous usage, this sponge gets dirty. This powder plus foundation is a lightweight product which can be easily carried in a handbag. This product from MAC gives you the perfect finish if we compare it to any other liquid foundation. As liquid foundation may not give you an even coverage or a perfect look but this powder plus foundation gives even coverage. Moreover, I feel that I am not so perfect in applying liquid foundation. The texture is soft and smooth and it gives the smell of Multani mitti (fuller’s earth), which seems to be good for those who have strong power to smell. 😊 The longevity is also fine. Being a bearer of oily skin, I prefer to use this product before a primer. Lastly, to say, this MAC Studio Fix Powder plus foundation is all good to be used by them who don’t want to spend much time on getting a perfect finished look by the liquid foundation. I loving this product and would definitely recommend this to others :)

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

A good one

PROS

Matte finish

Non-caking

Controls excess oil

Can be used as a setting powder

MAC is becoming more popular these days. When I was a teenager I just knew Lakme brand but nowadays even a teenager could tell about MAC. I won't say MAC fulfills their claims on a product but they try to an extent and none of the brands available in market fulfills their claim on their products. MAC is known for the perfection and shades. They are expensive but one could go for it if the product suits their skin tone and give the finish they expect. MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation comes in a black case. It looks like a compact. It has 3 compartments. One is the mirror, the foundation powder pan and the sponge. The sponge is present below the pan and many doesn't notice it properly. You could either use the sponge or your brush for application. The case is sturdy and closes well. It can be carried in a hand bag and hence travel friendly. As we all know, MAC products are expensive but worth the money. The only thing to be careful is in choosing the right shade. MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation is available in 53 shades. It is tricky while choosing the right shade under the store's bright light. Apply the product near your jaw line and see your face in natural light and choose wisely. MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation has a powdery, soft texture which gives a medium to full coverage. It gives a matte, velvet finish. Regarding the application, apply a moisturizer and primer first on your face. Now if you have blemishes or acne scars, then first conceal it using a concealer and then apply the MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation. You can also apply a liquid foundation and use the MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation as a setting powder on top. If you have a clear face, then you can go for the product blindly. It gives a perfect finish which is matte. MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation acts both as foundation and powder and the people around you won't realize that you wear a makeup. It doesn't clog pores and doesn't give a cakey look. It last longer for 7 hours. If you have an oily skin, you should carry a blotting paper as you tend to get your oily face back after 4 hours. Initially you would look perfect as this powder absorbs the oil. After a while oiliness start to appear, mainly over the t-zone. I think it works good on dry skin. As a final touch you could set the makeup using a setting spray which holds the makeup for longer hours.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

This is never leaving my side!

PROS

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation was one of my first few MAC products. I had read such mixed reviews about it, and so I was skeptical. I am a fan of compacts. It’s such an independent product, like you can just wear your compact over your moisturizer and last through the day. And the idea of powder + foundation really impressed me.I matched with the shade NC35 at the MAC store and it felt like the perfect match. At the store when I used it, I was wearing makeup. I tested the powder on the jawline, and it did feel like the right match, but I wasn’t sure.The first time I tried it was over my moisturizer and primer. I used the regular fluffy powder brush to apply it evenly all over my face, and I instantly fell in love with it. It offers medium coverage so it didn’t cover all the spots on my skin but it looked so beautifully natural. I set it with a setting spray and left it on for the day. It lasted very well for about 7 to 8 hours after which I felt it was getting patchy. But, I didn’t mind that.I love the fact that this powder plus foundation can be used both with and without foundation. With foundation, it looks even better. I am a fan of the velvety matte finish it offers. Although, I do feel it’s a little expensive, and therefore, I use it sparingly. But, I’m definitely never going to stop using it.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Perfect substitute for foundation!

PROS

I do not like using foundation. It’s too much work to work with a foundation. It sometimes ends up looking like an artificial layer of skin on the face and sometimes like there is nothing on. I bought MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation so I could skip foundation for good.I use this powder every day to work and have never felt the need for anything else on my face. I have combination skin, and the T-zone tends to get oily after a few hours. I use blotting paper to blot the oil, and some of the powder comes off. I retouch after blotting, and then it lasts for another 2 to 3 hours. Overall, the staying power is okay. It transfers and doesn’t control oil very well.But, apart from this, there is nothing else I can complain about. I am happy with the results I’m getting from this MAC powder.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Definitely not for people with dry skin!

PROS

I never expected this amazing product to not work on me. All of my friends use this product, and they swear by how amazing it is. But, it didn’t work for me.Every time I use it, with or without primer, it settles into the dry patches and fine lines of my face and makes my skin appear drier than what it actually is. I bought this expensive product because I never heard a bad review.The one time I used it as a setting powder over my foundation, it did work fine. But, I am not happy with the way it behaves otherwise.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Flawless coverage and completely matte!

PROS

For my oily skin, this product is no less than a holy grail. It offers full coverage, even without foundation, and controls my oil. I wear it all day long, and its lasting power is also pretty good.Some days it makes my skin breakout, but it’s only occasional, and I am okay with it. I love this product because I don’t have to carry my foundation around separately. It perfectly does the job of both the things.

View More…

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation is a one-step powder and foundation formula that offers medium to full coverage. It delivers an all matte finish that is velvety and allows the skin to breathe without clogging pores. This long-wearing formula stays intact for about 12 hours without caking, streaking, creasing, or fading. MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation is available in 53 shades.

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Benefits And Uses :

  • Offers medium to full coverage.
  • Delivers a matte finish.
  • Available in 53 shades.
  • Controls excess oil on the skin.

ASK A QUESTION